94 comment(s). Last comment by Steven Yong 2014-03-18 00:50

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 15:10 |

lmenwe

143 posts

Posted by lmenwe > 2014-02-27 18:01 | Report Abuse

according to the photo i believe it should be third from the left.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-27 18:38 | Report Abuse

Imenwe, yes you are right. the 2 clever graduates should be 3rd standing and 3rd sitting from the left. Thanks for pointing out my mistake.

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 18:44 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, from the photo all the graduates are chineses. How about other minority races in Malaysia like Indians, ibans, muruts etc. Do you help them too?

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-27 18:50 | Report Abuse

Ohh God! I think I made a wrong statement about you in your previous blog. Sorry about that. Hopefully in the future I can be like you.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-27 19:02 | Report Abuse

Darren123, please read my opening statement quote" All students, irrespective of race and religion who have secured a place to study for the foundation course in any of the public Universities in Malaysia, including UTAR, are eligible to apply for scholarships from Koon yew yin."

I have only one one Malay for obvious reason and a handful of Indians for a good reason. There are very few Indian family earning less than Rm 3,000 per month.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-02-27 19:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks for such generosity! Give and it shall be given! Uncle Koon, won't it be better had they gone to study in Singapore than studying in Malaysia. Better future there!

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-27 19:31 | Report Abuse

I have many friend have opportunity to be Singapore citizen. But they dont take the opportunity because singapore is not a best place for retirement. They still prefer to live in Malaysia.

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-02-27 19:33 |

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-02-27 19:36 |

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-02-27 19:37 |

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-02-27 19:44 | Report Abuse

hallo mr koon. my son want to apply. can or not?

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-02-27 19:52 | Report Abuse

Seek, as much as I hate to argue with you, I have to point out that it is far better to work and stay in Malaysia than in Singapore, UK, Australia etc. Just look at the owners of all the most expensive houses in KL, Penang, Ipoh etc. Almost all the Malaysians who migrated to foreign countries are struggling to make ends meet because the professional eg engineers are getting less pay than the plumbers and they have to work and pay taxes so that the Government can support those unemployed.

Almost all the top executives in Malaysian public listed companies, except GLC are Chinese. How many Malaysians are in top executive positions in UK, Australia etc? Can you name one?

Moreover, it is easier to become a multi millionaire in Malaysia than in UK, Australia etc.

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-02-27 19:54 | Report Abuse

money everything meh? its easier to get rob n kill in some countries than others. some ppls want a peaceful quality life only. living standards and safety is also a factor la. not everything money money

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 19:56 | Report Abuse

i studied in US, but I never felt at home. We are simply not in the mainstream.

For once I agree with Uncle Koon, Malaysia is still the best. This concept is best summed up in a book called "Migrating to Australia, good meh ?"

available in MPH

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, chineses in Malaysia are very well treated compare to advance countries like US, Australia even other Asian countries like Indonesia, Thailand or Phillipines. In fact only in Malaysia chineses are getting much more compare to the majority malays as some license like gambling, entertainment and liquor can never be owned by them. The question is why so many chineses are against current BN when all along they are sharing the best of Malaysia. Can you explain?

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-02-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

icon, the fact that u r back in msia means u r not suitable to stay there. i know of many who studied there n stay there for good n happy with that.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:02 | Report Abuse

yes, especially those high end robots

ka ka ka ka ka

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-02-27 20:03 | Report Abuse

if here so good why we have braindrain??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:06 | Report Abuse

ok, i can see a familiar pattern of endless debate surfacing (not specifically referring to you, optimus. I am saying in general), which is common in Uncle Koon's thread. I think I have said enough. See you guys.

Have a nice evening, Uncle Koon.

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-02-27 20:08 | Report Abuse

i know wat u mean. wakakaka. this is the whole point right? debating to make this hot topic. this is what he wants.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

i am actually quite new to this forum. But found it quite fun to engage in discussion. Throw in some humours, blow some water, and an evening passed.

cheers everybody.

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 20:32 | Report Abuse

Why do chineses complain so much? Did they ever suffer great prejudice by malays?In Thailand and Indonesia, chineses can no longer keep their chineses surnames, speak their own mother tongue and suffer prejudice silently. And mind you in Indonesia chineses cannot become politicians. Hence the frustrated by some malays leaders asking why chineses are angry and wanting so much. Do you care to know minorities like orang asli, muruts, dusun, penan suffer greatly? In fact, the curent anti christians are not for chineses but those in Sabah and Sarawak, most chineses are budhists yet malay never touch on buddhism at all.

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-27 20:35 | Report Abuse

I think Chinese in Malaysia is not only think about their self. Some of them also take care about other people and other races. They can see the BN is not the best for all people. That is why they complain. They also see the BN is not the best for Chinese, that is why they complain.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

Oh oh turning into political debate....

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 20:44 | Report Abuse

Can you point out Pilindo? Before that, did you force by BN to forgo you mother tongue like natives in Sabah and Sarawak? Or forcefully convert like east malaysians? Or did you really care to know at all? The chineses enjoy so much under BN, having their own schools, political parties etc. As for property, chineses complain about those peanut 5 percent bumi discount when its open secret how in group they chineses enjoy up to 15 percent discount! All property developers are chineses by the way. In fact all business freely own by chineses. Malays cant even dream of openning some business which consider haram. So you see, Malaysia is pure heaven.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:48 | Report Abuse

Chinese got no oil and gas woh.... : (

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 20:49 | Report Abuse

Compare to chineses in Thailand and Indonesia, over there, they cant even speak or write or the privilege schools like Malaysia. Imagine if BN was aggressive promoting assimilation and not integration, chineses would long lose their heritage and culture.

Posted by idiotbuster > 2014-02-27 20:52 | Report Abuse

darren123 must be BN cyber tropper.ABU

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 20:52 | Report Abuse

Icon888, thats a kiasu attitude. Everything also want. So want chinses sultan too right! Want bumi rights too, wait want everything but dont want to care the hell of other races. As long as kiasu culture exist, you can never get enough.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:53 | Report Abuse

Cool down everybody

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-02-27 20:54 | Report Abuse

Darren Bo tak chek.....Sie boh Teng Lang...?

orlando

40 posts

Posted by orlando > 2014-02-27 20:55 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon what's your view on what Darren123 said? you are not so much on BN side, I believe..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:56 | Report Abuse

Darren I joking only

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 20:58 | Report Abuse

Saturn Saturn happy to see you here. Need you to back me up. This Darren fire power very strong !!! Where is Optimus ? He also very good at oral combat

Posted by idiotbuster > 2014-02-27 20:59 | Report Abuse

Not worth to comment on Darren123.It is BN cyber trop.Use name sound like christian , talk like racist Amno.Waste Mr koon time to comment.

j3ff

38 posts

Posted by j3ff > 2014-02-27 21:02 | Report Abuse

Good job...I hope I can do the same in 10 years time...

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-02-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

Darren Chinese Bo?? Trying to be one??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-27 21:07 |

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-27 21:08 | Report Abuse

Im Sabahan. One think the most I dont like BN politic in sabah is corruption. corruption made me cannot go further for my ambition and helping my people. We have to entertain their officer to get a project. Ohh Bullshit! this is not about races, not about bumiputra, not about chinese, this is about BN leadership. Im not anti BN. They done many things to Malaysia development. But BN need to do more work today. Not just satisfy with their winning in election.

Posted by idiotbuster > 2014-02-27 21:12 | Report Abuse

ABU is the one and only one path

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-27 22:03 | Report Abuse

Darren123. Dont be to racist. In Philippine muslim history, sword supplier for muslim in war with Spanish is Chinese. Muslim there dont know how to create good sword for fighting with Spaniard. Lucky they have friend called Chinese.

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

Which part of my comment point to racist? Which beg the question why everytime such profound questions will be quickly brush off in strong defensive cover as racist. Why is it okay to insult bumi rights, malay rights, national education system, royal institution yet strong reaction when ask for explainations? In fact the respond is standard racism, corruption etc. There are so far no clear reasons just like Kajang Move. The fact remain, theres a deeper agenda.

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

Darren. You talking about malay, about chinese, chinese sultan la. and you pointing why chinese complain. We all talking about scholarship. you are the first asking why chinese complain. pegi mampus la.

Saturn101

681 posts

Posted by Saturn101 > 2014-02-27 22:27 | Report Abuse

Darren is not a Chinese......lol Indian perhaps??

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-02-27 22:27 | Report Abuse

How many with more than 5As and less than 8As cannot afford to go to U. Say one year there are 2,500 students. Times that by 40 years you have 100,000 very disappointed people.

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 22:37 | Report Abuse

Pilindo, have it ever occur to you that every year how many secondary students coming out with 5As and 8As? And again you quickly talking about chineses, i didnt. Have it ever occur to you non malays with similar great result are bypass too? And quickly you get angry and emotional. And Saturn asking race first, its it obvious?

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2014-02-27 22:38 | Report Abuse

Im not Chinese. But I not agree with him. May be he is Western influenced person.

Posted by idiotbuster > 2014-02-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

Only Idiot can not see why Mr koon's sholarship recipant is mainly non-malay ?

Darren123

Posted by Darren123 > 2014-02-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

If you look through vacancies, younwill find 8 out of 10 asking for chineses speaking preferred. Dont you realise this is similar to racism?