20 people like this.

699 comment(s). Last comment by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 2016-01-08 23:15

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan KW,

I do not know there are so much problem. I am so sorry.
If there is the case, please ignore Mr Koon's price money and my sponsorship.

@OTB, You sponsorship is really appreciated....

i believe you know people will make noise no matter what I do...

so, do consider what i suggest to you on kyy's cash prize - make it as donation.... i will happy if this contest can help the poor....

i suggest you can offer your prize to the one loss in the competition instead of winner.... they need it and i hope they will appreciate it....

let me know you final decision...

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

to all who make money from the wisdom of the participant...

may i suggest you take some of your profit to make donation to charities need your help?

you can put your name or [i3investor "Stock Pick Year 2015 or 2016"]

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

Hi intelligent investor, i'm glad that u hv join 2016 picks. U r my sifu. I like your 2014 & 2015 picks. Very consistent & good performance!

11,080 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan KW,

I agree to donate 1 year subscription to 3 losers. I want you to decide these losers for me.

On Mr Koon's price money, I think we better cancel it. We want a fair competition so that everyone can learn some strategy in this competition.

I will get back to you on Mr Koon's matter, I need to talk to him very nicely. I had created a trouble for myself.

I will advise later.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

@OTB, OK. no problem....

I am waiting to see @inwest88 can help to compile the result... I will leave it to him (or whoever play the role) to compile the result and determine the winner \ loser.

Sorry to hear that the cash prize create some trouble for you... Please pass a message to koon - ignore the noise and focus on what he good at.

Can i get your help to invite kc? so far, there is no feedback from him....

kc and you are the pioneers on the stock pick sharing.... i hope to see both of you every year.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-12-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

Hi 爱丽丝 梦幻世界,

Thanks for the compliment.

Your portfolio is doing very well too.

Compare to your pick, I know I am taking some risk in my portfolio in order to get some extra return.

If you look at my 2014 pick, the profit is sligthly lower than my target. And, I decide to take some risk and let my money to work harder on 2015.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2015-12-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

Tan KW to all who make money from the wisdom of the participant...

may i suggest you take some of your profit to make donation to charities need your help?

you can put your name or [i3investor "Stock Pick Year 2015 or 2016"]

Hi Mr. Tan,

You have my support on this.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 14:01 | Report Abuse

@II, thanks!

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-17 14:13 | Report Abuse

Just want to add something here to motivate the participants:

I think everyone know the POWER of "COMPOUNDING - CAGR"...

when one participant consistently prove his performance year after year
he is actually COMPOUNDING his 'SUGGESTIVE POWER".

Just look at Icon8888, he had been quite consistently predicting performance of some stock since beginning of this year....and now look at the 'power his articles had derived'. Some don't even need to analyze and they just buy as soon as he recommends blindly.

Same goes to itsjustaboutprofit, rosmah, harry, bursadummy and many more...

So, INTEGRITY rewards you more in the long run.
May be some (perhaps KYY) not eyeing long term....

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-12-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hi OTB, I agree 100% with Tan KW and Intelligent Investor. This event is a great opportunity for everyone to collaborate and learn with each other. And of course it would not be good without you as one of the participants.

I seriously think there is a big chance you will win again in 2016. Therefore, this is also good to solidify your place as a great investor not only to the community but as well to your subscribers / potential subscribers.

To Intelligent Investor, looking forward to participate with you again this year. :D

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

Please review the rule for Stock Pick 2016, and submit your pick only after 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm

There is no cash prize, and the contest is for sharing and education purpose only...

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2015-12-17 21:33 | Report Abuse

Mr tan,i would like to join the competition also.interesting

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2015-12-18 23:58 | Report Abuse

Hi people, my portfolio missed out Mitra 2:1 bonus issue, with this adjustment , I will be in the top 5 list! Please help me adjust. Tqvm

Posted by ssjjssjj > 2015-12-20 23:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan,
I would like to join in this competition Thanks.
Please let me know how can I join. Thanks.

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2015-12-21 15:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW, thanks for organizing this year event, I am the participant of 2015. Please allow me to join 2016 too. thank you for your hard work and all the compilation.

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2015-12-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

Hi inwest88, noted with thanks. I will submit it during 31 December, thanks a lot.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

I did not see latest Nov2015 updates. Anyone?

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2015-12-21 16:32 | Report Abuse

after adjustment of mitra, my return is 37.7%. I should be in the number 9 spot. TQVM.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-21 16:46 | Report Abuse

inwest88 was busy and miss the nov......

so, we miss 1 months....

doll

78 posts

Posted by doll > 2015-12-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

hello, can some1 help me to update my dividend received? or teach me at least? thanks!

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

alexchua is joining, GREAT

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-28 17:36 | Report Abuse

@doll, yours is self manage portfolio

you can click the "Add Transaction" button and add the dividend

doll

78 posts

Posted by doll > 2015-12-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

@ tan kw ok noted

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 11:09 | Report Abuse

this is a crazy year, even 20% average return is not great enough.
I have compile latest ranking, but will update again Top10 by end of today.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 11:10 | Report Abuse

1 56. Ooi Teik Bee - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41947.jsp 131.45%
2 31. CFTrader - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41688.jsp 107.62%
3 38. gohkimhock - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41697.jsp 101.29%
4 6. Icon8888 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41623.jsp 77.89%
5 50. Collin Soo - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41740.jsp 76.75%
6 28. valuelurker - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41666.jsp 59.67%
7 4. paperplane - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41621.jsp 54.44%
8 37. goldenluck16 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41696.jsp 53.87%
9 43. mrk2ca - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41733.jsp 53.84%
10 49. Bs1688 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41739.jsp 51.35%
11 55. alexchua - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41780.jsp 51.13%
12 47. lbkeat - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41737.jsp 49.91%
13 3. JeevS - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41620.jsp 48.41%
14 10. Intelligent Investor - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41629.jsp 43.93%
15 17. JayC - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41638.jsp 41.45%
16 33. soojinhou - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41690.jsp 35.50%
17 27. NOBY - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41665.jsp 34.16%
18 40. Tee Tom - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41730.jsp 31.98%
19 1. 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41616.jsp 29.58%
20 13. YiStock - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41634.jsp 26.76%
21 19. tjhldg - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41654.jsp 24.52%
22 51. JENNY6088 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41741.jsp 24.04%
23 39. calow1 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41729.jsp 23.56%
24 45. willian88 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41735.jsp 21.94%
25 11. skyland - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41631.jsp 21.81%
26 42. mahorse - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41732.jsp 20.60%
27 41. Yu Jin - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41731.jsp 16.56%
28 32. Firebird2 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41689.jsp 16.00%
29 35. tkp1 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41694.jsp 15.55%
30 48. bb55 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41738.jsp 14.72%
31 26. bukithot - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41664.jsp 14.25%
32 23. Peter Lee - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41661.jsp 14.22%
33 16. Tan KW - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41637.jsp 9.68%
34 25. fayeTan -  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41663.jsp 9.19%
35 18. EWTrader - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41653.jsp 8.04%
36 52. skygrass - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41742.jsp 6.69%
37 29. johnkiew - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41667.jsp 5.97%
38 15. vaentec - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41636.jsp 5.54%
39 21. benson911 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41657.jsp 5.45%
40 54. johnny cash - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41778.jsp 2.80%
41 46. value88 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41736.jsp 1.15%
42 53. screwdriver - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41776.jsp 0.67%
43 20. valueguru - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41656.jsp 0.44%
44 7. dragonking - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41625.jsp 0.00%
45 8. Up_down - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41626.jsp 0.00%
46 22. 林俊松 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41658.jsp 0.00%
47 2. SS661M - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41617.jsp -0.51%
48 9. LuvLuv - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41628.jsp -1.10%
49 44. Albt0555 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41734.jsp -1.37%
50 12. jester - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41632.jsp -2.38%
51 5. WiseEye - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41622.jsp -4.38%
52 34. Snipper - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41692.jsp -4.63%
53 14. loobeetheng - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41635.jsp -10.90%
54 24. ngyl - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41662.jsp -16.61%
55 36. 851815 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41695.jsp -19.84%
56 30. AhHuatKopi - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41687.jsp -23.77%

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 11:11 | Report Abuse

Avg 24.27% for ALL participants, Avg Top10-74.48%, Avg top20-58.05%

Meaning if we follow Top10 punya stock pick, we might average return 74% this year. Congrats to all players.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 11:12 | Report Abuse

OTB is really really good..surprisingly Paperplane also not bad leh..No 7....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

ha. One trend I notice 2015, whoever pick export sector will perform well, who pick Property, O&G sector will sucks.

So is sector picking important? I think so.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 11:31 | Report Abuse

Exporting stocks-VS/Latitude/Hevea/Pohuat/Homeriz/MMSV etc are most common pick.

Few extraordinary
-Supermx, surprising no one pick Topglove?
-Tguan
-Gadang
-MITRA
-Takaful
-Superln, no one pick also?
-MYEG, 1 or 2 pick only?

Who picked Airasia I think pure bad luck.....?

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 11:33 | Report Abuse

Exporting stocks-VS/Latitude/Hevea/Pohuat/Homeriz/MMSV etc are most common pick.

Mostly are OTB's darlings....So u know how many follows him..

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

Tht's not really true. Most participants pick the stock first before OTB. I pick my stocks and post it even before OTB (If not I will pick Hevea-wb,VS already) as I remember he participate quite late after Tan asked him to join.

Pls be fair to all. Final decision is yours(OTB fav quote)

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2015-12-31 15:10 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, its my first time stock pick and Im pretty happy with the result. Yes I picked Airasia and Armada (Airline & O&G). Pretty bad for my portfolio, solid comp but wasn't expecting the unexpected to happen for both these industries. Learned alot in these competition and waiting for the next one. Well experience makes you wiser, so does knowledge. Even if you dont attend OTB's class, you still can analyze how he pick stocks based on his portfolio. You don't need to spend so much money in learning, all you need to be is hardworking, and try to think outside of the box. Happy investing and Happy new year

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 15:54 | Report Abuse

JeevS, your stock pick very good. Airasia, and Crude Oil Slumps is really a Black Swan situation, no one ever expect it to happen in market actually.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2016, thanks for the update

I picked Airasia on 2015 and I will pick it again on 2016....

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-31 15:57 | Report Abuse

To all who make money from the wisdom of the participant on year 2015...

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 17:31 | Report Abuse

Yes. airasia a sure for 2016 with low crude oil!

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

FINAL Top 10-Congrats all!

1 56. Ooi Teik Bee - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41947.jsp 129.48%
2 31. CFTrader - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41688.jsp 105.16%
3 38. gohkimhock - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41697.jsp 99.78%
4 50. Collin Soo - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41740.jsp 76.56%
5 6. Icon8888 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41623.jsp 75.90%
6 28. valuelurker - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41666.jsp 58.91%
7 37. goldenluck16 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41696.jsp 54.05%
8 4. paperplane - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41621.jsp 53.43%
9 43. mrk2ca - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41733.jsp 52.27%
10 49. Bs1688 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41739.jsp 51.51%

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

No.8 for 2015, my lucky number, HUAT

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 20:20 | Report Abuse

I think jester portfolio not updated? Ranking need reshuffle

2,949 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2015-12-31 21:16 | Report Abuse

glad to finish 3rd. Looking forward to the new challenge.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-31 21:29 | Report Abuse

Top 4 of 2015 all benefit from one stock Hevea and WB

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-12-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

Icon, i observe the same. This year, my focus to find similar stock like Hevea-wb, Tguan-wa, Johotin-wa, just trade a few stock is enough for one year profit, i count on you. hahaha

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-12-31 21:35 | Report Abuse

i mean in 2016.....

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 21:45 | Report Abuse

Tkp ranked 29. With 15%.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41694.jsp

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-12-31 21:47 | Report Abuse

so?

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 21:47 | Report Abuse

What you will pick goh Kim hock? For 2016

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-31 21:48 | Report Abuse

tkp has done very very well in 2015. Can beat OTB, if I am not wrong

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 21:50 | Report Abuse

Ya, with his 15% return, great.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 21:51 | Report Abuse

Not even. One in top10 disclose their pick yet....