20 people like this.

699 comment(s). Last comment by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 2016-01-08 23:15

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-13 18:39 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan KW, suggest to start informing everyone to prepare their list of stock for STOCK CHALLENGE 2016.
What matters most is consistency in CAGR year after year..... lets see if those in top 10 list could repeat the same. That would be something to be really proud of..

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-13 19:55 | Report Abuse

Wish all the below gurus participate again:

1 Ooi Teik Bee 105.84%
2 CFTrader 85.42%
3 gohkimhock 60.69%
4 Collin Soo 60.15%
5 Icon8888 57.16%
6 Bs1688 55.14%
7 mrk2ca 51.92%
8 alexchua 47.36%
9 lbkeat 45.73%
10 JeevS 36.92%
11 NOBY 34.45%
12 Intell. Investor 30.36%
13 paperpalne 30.32%
14 tjhldg 26.27%
15 soojinhou 25.64%
16 goldenluck 25.38%
17 tkp1 25.36%
18 JENNY6088 22.64%
19 willian88 21.94%
20 JayC 19.79%
21 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 19.11%
22 Firebird2 18.70%
23 calow1 15.26%
24 bb55 14.54%
25 YiStock 14.40%

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-12-13 20:08 | Report Abuse

Mr Probability, how about you? Will you take part next year?

No no no. Please do not ask me to participate. I am not qualified.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-13 20:20 | Report Abuse

Ckwan11d...I am going to participate next year.. my strategy can confirm 25% CAGR! ha hah ha..

Want to know How?

Just distribute your 100K...on all the stock recommended by:
OTB, Icon, Soojin, Noby, Yistock, Plus KC, and all those above who managed to obtain good return (DESPITE having diversified portfolio-I haven't study them).

Ha hah ha...
after all im just a probability ma..

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-12-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

Not only PROBABILITY but also CALCULATED RISKS.

SUPER INTELLIGENT !!!

GOOD LUCK TO YOU.

& sincerely wishing you a PROSPEROUS YEAR 2016.

cheers.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-13 20:41 | Report Abuse

Good luck to you and WISH YOU A PROSPEROUS 2016 too ckwan11d! :)
I have a feeling 2016 is going to REWARD all of us even MORE!!
Stay invested....

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-13 20:56 | Report Abuse

actually this stock pick 2016 will also benefit the participants
(especially the ones that had already proven themselves in 2015).

Why?

Because people will be attracted to buy their stock selection...and it will automatically boost up the price. Its really a wonderful win/win situation. Of course the 'proven participants' will benefit a little more. Its basically like quickening the process of 'unlocking mispricing'..

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-13 21:17 | Report Abuse

I missed out Intelligent Investor.
Super low profile highly knowledgeable investor.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-13 21:24 | Report Abuse

It will also be good to see who are the performers if the furniture stock contribution are removed from their portfolio as no one could have predicted the fuel dip and the resultant RM weakening.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-12-13 22:42 | Report Abuse

Mr Probability, you fare better than me. Much much better. I lost in the year 2014 & 2015 and only made very little in the year 2013.

You have that (extra) 6th sense in equity market - genetically born, perhaps.

The reasons for my loss : no technique, no capital and no luck.

I had placed some money as FD in Maybank (4.50% p.a.) in Nov this year as my 'coffin fund'.

I think you could understand.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-12-13 22:47 | Report Abuse

And I think you know this : Mr Market of Dow Jones does not like 'interest rate hike'

History has said that.

Anyway, always be cautious.

May GOOD LUCK with you, any time and any where.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-13 22:56 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info ckwan11d...really need to think also what if the Dow Jones crash.

You don't know about my story...its even more scarier.
Will tell some day when the time is right.
But perhaps the only advantage I have compared to some is that I still have a steady income from my job which I am accumulating and can use to buy when stock takes a big dip.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-15 17:24 | Report Abuse

Hi All,

Ok... I will create a post by end of December for year 2016... If we start too early, some peoples might said there is some advantages for the early participant....

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

I understand some GURU is wanted by a lot of peoples and wish them to join year 2016...

please send your request to them (but not me.....) on their blog or on their portfolio....

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-15 17:34 | Report Abuse

I seconded probability's comment

Wish all the below gurus participate again:

1 Ooi Teik Bee 105.84%
2 CFTrader 85.42%
3 gohkimhock 60.69%
4 Collin Soo 60.15%
5 Icon8888 57.16%
6 Bs1688 55.14%
7 mrk2ca 51.92%
8 alexchua 47.36%
9 lbkeat 45.73%
10 JeevS 36.92%
11 NOBY 34.45%
12 Intell. Investor 30.36%
13 paperpalne 30.32%
14 tjhldg 26.27%
15 soojinhou 25.64%
16 goldenluck 25.38%
17 tkp1 25.36%
18 JENNY6088 22.64%
19 willian88 21.94%
20 JayC 19.79%
21 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 19.11%
22 Firebird2 18.70%
23 calow1 15.26%
24 bb55 14.54%
25 YiStock 14.40%

I missed out Intelligent Investor.
Super low profile highly knowledgeable investor.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

Some peoples ask me to invite Koon Yew Yin...

I don't have his contact...

Please invite him if you able to reach him

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz .. i wish to see you again....

OTB and kcchongnz is the most senior contributor \ participant in the yearly "stock pick contest"

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-15 23:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW, count me in for 2016 pick. I'm ready to "献丑" .

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2015-12-15 23:23 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan, my 2016 competition pick:
1)RSona 25%
2)EG 25%
3)Supermax 20%
4)Comfort 15%
5)Efficen 15%

All based on 31/12/2015 closing price. Thanks

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2015-12-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

Correction:
(1) Rsona = Rsena

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan
Count me in.
Can write down the stocks already?

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2015-12-15 23:26 | Report Abuse

Haha...i write down 1st coz i will be away for holiday until CNY. Mr Tan, pls help me to register ok...terima kasih

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2015-12-15 23:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, please reserve a slot for me as well.
I'm just a participant for fun.
I will write down my stocks for the competition in the portfolio page, thank you.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-16 00:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Tan KW, here my 2016 pick, the reason of my pick ===> have dividend :
Affin 10%
AXREIT 10%
BJTOTO 10%
CresnDo 10%
GenM 10%
Digi 10%
NtPm 10%
OFI 10%
PADINI 10%
WTHorse 10%

Price :any starting/closing on Dec'2015 also can....
follow the quote :
"Building good defenses is just as important as aggressive attacking"

Thank You Very Much!

willian88

320 posts

Posted by willian88 > 2015-12-16 02:19 | Report Abuse

Mr.Tan, my 2016 stock pick is
1.TMClife-wa-50%
2.Rsena-wa-50%

11,080 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-16 10:51 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan KW,
I want to make this event more exciting, I had spoken to Mr Koon and get his permission to post this news here.
Mr Koon will sponsor the price money as follows :-
Champion - RM 10,000
1st Runner up - RM 6,000
2nd Runner up - RM 4,000

Total price money is RM 20,000. It is sponsored by Mr Koon Yew Yin.

I will also sponsor the below :-

Champion - 1 year subscription free Plus 1 year OTBstock88 software free
1st Runner up - 1 year subscription free
2nd Runner up - 1 year subscription free

I will also take part in this competition, however, please note that I will not entitle to these prices.

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan, please count me in. When is the deadline for submission ?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-12-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

Wow.....getting interesting and exciting. Me sure to join.

Jeffbkt

130 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2015-12-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

May I know what is the rules and how to submit? Just post the list of counter here will do?

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2015-12-16 11:18 | Report Abuse

can i have a try also?:)

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-16 11:19 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan KW, ON HOLD my recent pick! Now i very interesting to OTB & KYY prize.... hahaha. I resubmit my pick to challenge all sifu soon.... thx

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-16 11:20 | Report Abuse

Just submit here?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2015-12-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan,

Pls count me in...d year 2016 is going to be very bullish.Jst to c tis tsunami wave will takes us past 1850 :):):)

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

first prize 10k so syok...... i must have it wakaka

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-16 13:22 | Report Abuse

Tom, we must make atleast 50% gain to be top 3! Very hard job. If u can do so, u can make 50k! Not 10k.... hahaha

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

That assume your capital 100k. If u have more.....?

dawlim

17 posts

Posted by dawlim > 2015-12-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

Hi, I seldom participate in I3 comments.

But thanks to my sifu OTB & following Mr. Koon blog.
I follow stupidly in 3 stocks this 2015 as below link.
They are top 3 core holding and I m still holding them, in fact I have topped up buy when opportunity come at their low. Good panic experience ridding through red KLCI downturn from April 2015-Sept 2015. Not bad after all...

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/51734.jsp

Sharing is caring.
I will join the 2016 competition too as self manage.

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2015-12-16 13:51 | Report Abuse

That's very generous of Mr Koon n Mr OTB . Tq gentlemen , count me in .

Posted by Tom > 2015-12-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

50% only? my target is 350% leh
LOL! just kidding!!~

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > Dec 16, 2015 01:22 PM | Report Abuse

Tom, we must make atleast 50% gain to be top 3! Very hard job. If u can do so, u can make 50k! Not 10k.... hahaha

11,080 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-16 14:23 |

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

I concur with OTB's suggestion above.
However, I think KYY should participate on the challenge itself.
(it does not matter if KYY lost and the end of the year 2016, it is for the true spirit of sharing his high level information access, instead of support by giving a certain money for the winners. The former is way way more valuable than the latter).

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2015-12-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

Participating or not depends on one's willingness mah. It's a competition after all.
Just like KCchongnz, if he does not want to enter, we cannot force him, right?
So let's be fair too to KYY loh.

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW, i suggest total warrant/call not >30% of the pick. This not gambling game right?

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-16 15:19 | Report Abuse

Ezra , to me there is only one simple verdict on those who do not dare to participate (whether is my guru KC or Robin Hood!):

"They have no rights to boast or claim that their whatsoever strategy or nobleness has any whatsoever contribution to the forumer here"

They have to admit that their statements in this forum is as good as any 'empty air' messages trying to promote a certain stock (normally given by new id holders with less than 10 posts).

Like for KC, he is clear in his intention to make money by educating people.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-16 15:23 | Report Abuse

Of course we cannot force anyone to participate, but there is an internal logic we are forced to 'conclude' by observing ones behavior. That one you are FORCED to admit laa...cannot escape already.

11,080 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

I make this initiative to ask Mr Koon to sponsor price money so that this competition is more exciting.

All readers can participate in this competition freely.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

No problem OTB..thanks for your initiative. Truly appreciated.

Posted by Haziq Nazri > 2015-12-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

Mr.Tan, I would like to join my 2016 stock pick is
1.COMFORT - 40%
2. TEKSENG-WA - 15%
3. Nexgram-WA - 10%
4. INSTACO- WB - 10%
5. NIHSIN - 15%
6. EG-WC - 10%

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2015-12-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to OTB and investors that especially in the top 10 performance. Good stuff. I'm so bad that I'm placed @ 46 jester -2.42%

But to be fair I'm quite surprised that I did not end up on rock bottom as I'm having problem in Quarter 2-3 causing me to be out of i3 and the market as a whole. Therefore any stock split or dividend are not shared with Mr Tan KW.

Maybe if I share them, I would be place a bit above my state now. Well, now that I'm back and committed, I look forward to try the third time (2016). I'm learning and it feels great that we have so many great investor in i3.

Who knows when we can start picking our stocks ya? Thanks!

Justin Lim

205 posts

Posted by Justin Lim > 2015-12-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

how can i participate?