147 comment(s). Last comment by waickeong 2017-05-15 10:27

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 18:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 12, 2015 02:07 PM | Report Abuse X

nomanland is clever.

Now still cannot buy ifca yet.

When 99% of the people is bullish Ifca was Rm1.87.

That was the time to sell to over exuberant sor chai.

After 99% of People say ifca die and given up then only can start buying.

By then will ifca crash below 50 cents?
Or below 30 cents?
Or even back to 7 cents?

Hmmm?

Let's wait and see.

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

20. thick faced
21. shameless (figured out)
22. jobless (so free to read last posting date for past year)

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 19:00 | Report Abuse

HighlightsExtended trade settlement of up to T+7. Check out the M+ T+7 Contra account. "Expand your profit opportunity."

THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
Author: calvintaneng | Latest post: Mon, 16 May 2016, 11:15 PM | >> Go to Blog Dashboard

Hi Guys,

I have An Investment Approach I which I would like to all.

Blog Headlines (by Date) Blog Index
What is the Definition of SYNDICATE? Are they found in Bursa? Why YOU Should Avoid Them? (Calvin Tan
Author: calvintaneng | Publish date: Sat, 7 May 2016, 10:35 AM

Definition of syndicate in English:

syndicate
NOUN

A syndicate is a self-organizing group of individuals, companies, corporations or entities formed to transact some specific business, to pursue or promote a shared interest. In most cases formed groups aim to scale up their profits. Although there are many legal syndicates formed around the world, the usage of the term "the syndicate" in colloquial English often refers to one involved in illegal activities.[citation needed]

syndicate

noun
ˈsɪndɪkət/
a group of individuals or organizations combined to promote a common interest.
"large-scale buyouts involving a syndicate of financial institutions"
a committee of syndics.

Exerpts from Conversation with Charlie By Dr Neoh Soon Kean:

That turned out to be a rather long story. Let me explain it quickly before continuing with Charlie's story.
The loser's game.

Dr. Ramo noticed over a period of observing the game, that tennis is actually two different games. One type of tennis game is played by the professionals and very few gifted amateurs while the other type is played by all the rest of us.

Professional tennis is therefore a winner's game while amateur tennis is a loser's game. A professional wins because he is better than his opponent. An amateur, if he wants to win consistently, best plays a highly defensive game and lets his opponent attempt to make all the winning shots. This for sure he will not be able to do because he is an amateur. The opponent will always end up killing himself and handing over the game to you. This may be a very dull strategy but it works precisely because amateur tennis is a loser's game.

"Let us face it. It is a real jungle out there. How much chance do you think a small guy like me has against the big guys? Of course, one cannot prove it but there are syndicates with tens of millions of dollars to play the market, insiders with top secret news, investors who are in cahort with brokers and big boys who can eat you for breakfast without thinking. You must be a fool to think that you can win playing their game. What is the use of hot tips you get from your brokers? Do you think he passes them to you first? What is the use of chasing a stock after a bonus issue is announced? The smart guys would have bought it before the rumours had even started. Let's face it, in this game, we are as much losers as if I were to face Borg or McEnroe in a game of tennis"'

We only play where and when the big boys are not playing. We play on our terms, not theirs. Fortunately for all of us losers, there are some aspects of the market that are still in our favour.

First, big boys cannot play all the time. They can get into financial difficulties too. During a recession, even big boys face liquidity problems as well as other operational problems. They are only at the busiest when the market is nearly at the top and when there are lots of lambs for the slaughter.

Secondly, there are quite a few solid blue chip companies that are not so prone to speculation and insider activities. These we can buy with little fear of violent price movements or drastic changes in earnings.

Thirdly, the market is big enough and getting bigger all the time, such that there are always some market laggards that we can pick up at a low price.

Calvin comments:

To make money by Joining Syndictaed Stocks by Big Boys in Cahoot with Brokers & the Media is like

1) SWIMMING AND FEEDING WITH GREAT WHITE SHARKS.

How Many kena eaten

2) FORAGING FOR FOOD NEAR THE MOUTH OF ACTIVE VOLCANO

This volcano can erupt anytime and engulf careless victims

3) STEALING FOOD FROM LION KILLS

How many got killed by Lions instead.

So Next Time Better Stay Far Far Away!

Calvin comments:

I have warned about syndicated play on Sumatech (Sumatran Techno Tiger)

Also warned about IFCA -

If

Fall

C (Hokkien for "Die")

Argh!!

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 19:01 | Report Abuse

23. full of hatred
24. revengeful

Calvin life is miserable! The lis is non-exhaustive!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

its called the i3 index ...very chun one.

everyone in i3 talk like that....AA will correct tomorrow.

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 19:05 | Report Abuse

25. spammer (related to jobless)
26. lonely
27. attention seeker
28. drama king

Seriously, is life worth living?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-05-17 19:08 | Report Abuse

Airasia is not cheap now..sell!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 19:09 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Last time I warned about the pirate ship RegainCapitalChoco Passenger Ship.

Never listen to warning

The Entire Ship Sunk for over one year already!

Regain capital, Chocolate Ship passengers
Posted by hepitrade at Jan 2, 2014 06:04 PM | Report Abuse

What say you, bro & sis ?

Like Social Forum Comment
33 people like this.
Showing 10 of 26764 comments. Show more comments

NicholasNWH90 Newman u are back! Hahaha. Welcome welcome.
13/04/2015 12:54

See the last post was dated

13/4/2015

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 19:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by iiinvestsmart > May 17, 2016 01:52 PM | Report Abuse

Our dear Calvin desperately seeking attention either good or bad to fill up his time. i3 has inevitably being Calvin's one and only meaning of existence - repercussion of the lack of real socialisation.

100% agree on above statement. A wasted life, sad!

Posted by Bestsense > 2016-05-17 19:26 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, hopeless jobless story teller from Singapore. Product of little island with problematic egoistic little brain, if he has one

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 19:36 | Report Abuse

Law of karma. Calvin reaps the result of his past action, a lonely life void of purpose and social connection. What is life? A food for thought!

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-05-17 19:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin is brave , no scare to get tiu sifat . I respect you.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-17 19:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin

Why you got so bombed by TF fans?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-05-17 20:06 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet says he won't donate a penny if he has vested interest,what a gentleman!

sarawakian

292 posts

Posted by sarawakian > 2016-05-17 21:18 | Report Abuse

CalvinTan kuat promoted PMCORP and propelled it fm 0.29 to 0.32rm then its share price down hover between 0.28-0.29rm. the capital return 8sen. Mungkin CalvinTan mau bikin itu Airasia punya saham jatuh harga then pungut murah? lu paham ke apa gua cakap? CalvinTan dari negara jiran...lu ban ban tan la...pundek...

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-05-18 00:38 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA! As I expected after seeing the title of this post. Sure to receive a lot of abuse and obscenities from traders. Especially those with heavy positions in AirAsia or AAX.

Maybe Calvin is proven right over the coming weeks. After all, give any prediction enough time and it will likely come to pass. But for now I'd stick to the technical readings. These are clearly positive. There might be profit-taking today. But as long as it stays above the immediate support, it will be a while yet. Traders should know what to do when that happens.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-18 00:45 | Report Abuse

Getting nervous?

Posted by Bestsense > 2016-05-18 00:47 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy = another tin kosong

Posted by taniyyatul > 2016-05-18 00:49 | Report Abuse

I3investor famous tin kosong
1. Calvin Tan shame of Singapore
2. Stockmanmy former Desa20201956
3. Optimusprime aka Talkcock king, bottom winner for stock pick 2015

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-18 00:57 | Report Abuse

If feeling nervous, you have bought too many already.

Simple.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-05-18 01:35 | Report Abuse

So desk, buy or sell

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-18 01:44 | Report Abuse

It's in stratosphere.

To each his own

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-18 12:50 | Report Abuse

As long, Tony Fernandes is in charge of airasia/aax, I am very certain airasia will be moving forward……
Not even value alliance can destroy and stumble the airasia brand name….
“Now everyone can make money” with airasia…….of course, buy low, sell high…
basic value investing principles…

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-05-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

Tony cakap: “sekarang semua boleh terbang bersama airasia”…
"Now everyone can fly with Airasia”…. Aku gerenti support punya airasia.... tak macam MAS selalu bagi orang susah… government kroni control sana sini sampai MAS jadi bankrupt….MAS hampir jadi muflis kerana gara-gara pengurusan tak betul……
Value alliance nak challenge Airasia??? No way… airasia adalah nadi utama pengakutan udara di Malaysia dan tunjang utama kemasyhuran budget airline di asia tenggara…..

Posted by BRITISHEMPIRE > 2016-05-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

Loom at EasyJet just filled 35 million pound loss what gos up can come down

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-05-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

nobody likes to lose money. Many traders claim to have the magical formula (fool proof) method in stock picking, commodities play, currencies or index trading using myrial methods.

Technical, fundamental, charts, computer program you name it they have it in the markets. No method is 100% assured whether you look at the charts, candle stick, reports, volume, MACD or Bank recommendation.

Long term, short term, intra day, contra or whatever be it margin or hedge trading. the result you win some and you lose some. the only way out is minimize your losses and let your profit runs.

saying is easy. Looks at Baring bros, Lehman , Citigroup, ING, Temasek holding. they have the deep pockets, means , technology, brains yet they incur hugh losses during times of uncertainties.

which tell us investment risk is always high if play big. always tell people play within your means. without offening anyone please avoid selling your house or sell whatever things you have in mind and punt BIG. Happy trading

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-18 13:58 | Report Abuse

When the stock price at lower level, we have the margin of safety. When it goes up, we don’t know the outcomes…...
So don’t chased hot hot stocks at the very peak = total loss and bankruptcies…
Basic principles: never lose your capital….

Jeffyap

281 posts

Posted by Jeffyap > 2016-05-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

don't chase too high especially AAX-WA!
But i am comfortably holding AAX and Air Asia =D
My entry price was low!
The quarter should speak for the stock itself!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

Calvin write today instead of yesterday, not so many bombs.

One day too early

Posted by maselankacak > 2016-05-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

retarded article, even I dont keep airasia stock, i think this article is crap especially no. 6, no empirical evidence at all. Period.

tooman1

Posted by tooman1 > 2016-05-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

8 in 1 for Asia Pacific Vs Airasia. I dont think its a easy task. AA still can fight and do better than them

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

yeah crap reasons

but down is down.

Posted by roguetrade18 > 2016-05-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

what are you mumbling about calvin ? Reason number 6 is silly. I hold aax and making a healthy profit and this qr is expected to be good. Your report for airasia is not even comprehensive.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-18 17:31 | Report Abuse

07 Apr
Aviation Metal Fatigue: What You Should Know Now
If you’ve ever taken a paper clip and bent it back and forth until it breaks, you know at least a little something about aviation metal fatigue. It’s the cyclical application of pressure on the metal of the paper clip that eventually causes it to snap. The same can happen with aircraft.

Aviation metal fatigue describes the effect of cyclical pressure and stress on metal parts. It’s particularly dangerous for aircraft since much of the aviation today involves at least 1-2 human lives on board in addition to any cargo. When a plane can’t handle the repeated pressure of loading and unloading, crashes are a huge possibility.

In fact, recent cases prove what engineers learned long ago – aircraft metal can only handle so much loading and unloading. The exact number of cyclical loads an aircraft can accommodate can be pinpointed with scientific precision.

Testing to Determine Metal Fatigue Levels

It’s has not always been possible to determine exactly how long it takes before metal fatigue can cause dangerous damage to an aircraft. However, recent science and engineering has developed a tried and true method.

The first step involves determining a set parameter by which to assess maximum breaking point for a certain type of metal or aircraft. The parameter, called the Limit of Validity, or LOV, sets the standard for metal fatigue test evidence.

According to the Federal Aviation Administration, the LOV can be defined as “the period of time (in flight cycles, flight hours, or both) up to which it has been demonstrated by test evidence, analysis and, if available, service experience and teardown inspections, that widespread fatigue damage will not occur in the airplane structure.”

Basically, the LOV is a measure of the amount of time a particular aircraft has before widespread metal fatigue becomes an issue. It’s a pretty important measure for several reasons.

One is that metal fatigue can be extremely hard to detect without knowing the LOV. Also, the onset of widespread metal fatigue as tiny cracks around screws and other aircraft parts can sometimes happen so rapidly that it can’t be stopped in time to prevent dangerous crashes and accidents.

Aircraft Metal Fatigue and Dangerous Crashes

Crashes attributed to widespread metal fatigue have happened as recently as the 1980’s. These days, the FAA requires aircraft carriers to take a number of additional precautions in order to prevent widespread metal fatigue, especially with older planes. In fact, the FAA requires retirement of an aircraft once limitations containing the LOV have been reached.

One of the most well-known aircraft accidents to occur due to widespread metal fatigue happened in 1988. The flight became so legendary that it was picked up by producers and turned into a TV film in the 1990’s called Miracle Landing.

The inter-island flight, Aloha Airlines Flight 243, took a roundtrip course from Hilo to Honolulu, Hawaii. Everything about the trip began as normal, but along the way, the rapid growth of widespread metal fatigue cracks caused a portion of the roof to come completely off the aircraft.

Miraculously, the pilot was able to successfully land the aircraft at the nearest site, an airport in Maui.

silom

43 posts

Posted by silom > 2016-05-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

keep going up, chun chun disappointed

silom

43 posts

Posted by silom > 2016-05-19 18:38 | Report Abuse

very chun la haha

Posted by maselankacak > 2016-05-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

have u heard Preventive Maintenance? Crap is crap calvin. Ageing assets if managed prudently still can be profitable.
Just consider I am "amazed" reading those kopipes random internet article you have posted above.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2016-05-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

Jealousy-best described word for this blog.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by anticonman > May 22, 2016 04:54 PM | Report Abuse

Jealousy-best described word for this blog.

Calvin replies,

What is wrong with your attitude?

Jealousy? Far from it.

The same thing was said about me when I warned those in sumatech & ifca. SEE. Finally I am proven correct. All those failed to take heed to my warnings have lost from 70% to 80% of their capital. For those who bought with margin already bankrupt by now.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-22 17:44 | Report Abuse

when its 100 against 1

its called overbought.
Those who want to buy already bought already, all waiting to sell to the next i.diot.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-23 13:43 | Report Abuse

when its 100 against 2
(Calvin and Me )
its called overbought.
Those who want to buy already bought already, all waiting to sell to the next i.diot.

disclaimer...I still got Air Asia c31)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

where are all the people?

Posted by winsontan520 > 2016-05-23 23:34 | Report Abuse

very pro article... can work in investment firm liao...
Do calvin recommend to buy aax & airasia when it is at low price?
Just wondering will it too late to sell after the incoming quarter report?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2016-05-23 23:45 | Report Abuse

Sell after coming financial report laaa....aiyoooo

Posted by calvinholang > 2016-09-17 22:46 | Report Abuse

Where is Calvin flashing now?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-17 22:52 | Report Abuse

calvinholang
1 post
Posted by calvinholang > Sep 17, 2016 10:46 PM | Report Abuse

Where is Calvin flashing now?

Hahaha!

Some coward is hiding in fake ID!

Listen! Listen! Listen!

When I warned about IFCA at Rm1.30 Ifca still shoot up to Rm1.80

So what?

It is like telling someone not to jump from the 13th floor. So he climbed up and up in defiance?

So?

So he jumped from the 18th floor and die faster!

Those who chased IFCA at Rm1.80 are now stuck below 50 cts! How pitiful

So will all those who chased Airasia to their detriment!!

Cathay Pacific & even SIA are now suffering from collapsing profits.

It is a matter of time this high flying balloon follows them

Posted by waickeong > 2017-05-15 10:27 | Report Abuse

the author calvin is stupid beyond imagination. listed reasons were conjured up from a shallow brain. the article alone is an insult to public. "rubbish goes into head and garbage come out from head" aptly applied to calvin.