Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

wow, this is BIG

thanks angct1028

21,560 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-05-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

It will only benefit airasia. Airasia is taiko, without airasia, tje alliance pointleds.

Also, airasia got the best beautiful n sexy stewardess. The other countries cant match their qualoty lah, even vietnamese strip also not as sexy as AirAsia

performer

285 posts

Posted by performer > 2016-05-17 14:12 | Report Abuse

Point no.6...for sure this guy is a stock taiko...even my bola laughing..out of idea banking on metal fatigue...come on la sick fella.

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 14:14 | Report Abuse

A shallow article from shallow person. Question mark hangs over the author IQ and EQ!

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by performer > May 17, 2016 02:12 PM | Report Abuse

Point no.6...for sure this guy is a stock taiko...even my bola laughing..out of idea banking on metal fatigue...come on la sick fella.

Thumb up!

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2016-05-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

What I know Calvin is a conman. Does this blog change my view?

Posted by Bestsense > 2016-05-17 14:20 | Report Abuse

Since day one in PMCorp. Even conned KC Chong, promoting Calvin Tan as genius. Finally KC Chong loss his capital. YOu still dun know Calvin Tan until now?

Posted by anticonman > May 17, 2016 02:17 PM | Report Abuse

What I know Calvin is a conman. Does this blog change my view?

Posted by notoconman > 2016-05-17 14:21 | Report Abuse

an empty can conman = calvin

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-05-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

fayetan's long lost brother..

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-05-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

VA (8 LCC airlines ) is something big . but can it works ? Singapore is positioning as the hub centre for LCC . But we all know AA is number 1 LCC in this part of the world. Singapore is trying to crawl back some of its lost traffic and connectively ( this is strictily my personal view )

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 15:09 |

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > May 17, 2016 03:09 PM | Report Abuse

after reading calvin big 7 reasons. i started to pee in my pants. i am worry for Singapore. (as a lot of my money is parked there) with such sorhai in Singapore. i better park my money elsewhere.

wakakakaak.

Should read; "worse than sorhai". 6 millions readers laughed at i3 famous sorhai.

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-05-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

Point number 6, Calvin do you know what you are writing? LCC business model is based on utility of airplanes. Maximum utilization of airplane for routes within 3 hours flight to ensure airplanes are most of the time in the air instead of on the ground. Read more why 3 hours and not more than that.

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin welcomes all comments. For or against also welcome. Please avoid vulgarities. Foreign funds are watching us all.

Regards,
Calvin from Singapore

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-05-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info

pekor

159 posts

Posted by pekor > 2016-05-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvin,

Please clarify the following queries on your research.

Reason 1 : How do you know Value Alliance will steal AirAsia customer? AirAsia strong base is still in Malaysia and the alliance do not have any airlines in Malaysia yet. How confident are you that this Value Alliance will be a successful alliance? They were just formed yesterday.

Reason 2 : Yes owners are selling but they are also buying private placement at RM1billion. You only pointed the negative side, not the positive side.

Reason 3 : AirAsia hedged 76% of oil requirement this year. Is this considered in your analysis?

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 17:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > May 17, 2016 04:46 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin welcomes all comments. For or against also welcome. Please avoid vulgarities. Foreign funds are watching us all.

Regards,
Calvin from Singapore

Correct! Foreign funds, Calvin's neighbours and 6 million readers reach one conclusive summary. Garbage in, garbage out! Sum up Calvin perfectly.

Jeffyap

281 posts

Posted by Jeffyap > 2016-05-17 17:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

I have been reading lot of articles and learnt a lot from this forum.
I choose to remain silence most of the time, as i prefer to learn from the best and ignore the useless articles and comments.
But seriously, your points are so weak!!!!

The impact has not been significant, even it is, Airasia stands a very competitive position and having solid market shares. I believe their business model of maximizing profit with their current database such as cross-selling insurance, hotel, team up expedia on offering travel packages etc.

Inside is selling? LOL, you are not aware or forgotten which Tony and his gang just invested another 1bil+ to the business. Compared to what you try to bring up insider is running out, this is totally misleading.

Crude oil is being traded at 100USD+ last time, 50 USD is still way too cheap for them to gain big profit from there!

This is the only point i agree which i did not touch airline stocks until the recent buy of airasia, aax, aax-wa. I bought based on their growth of profits.

Airasia has gone down to 75 cents, how people have caught at that price?
it's not about 100% increment is near to 300% after it hits the lowest price.
So? As long as it's profit, EPS can be higher and sustainable.

However, negative article like this serve a notice to the newbies not to chase too high.

kianmin

143 posts

Posted by kianmin > 2016-05-17 17:19 | Report Abuse

if im not wrong, AA up 10 cents after the Value Alliance is formed

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

calvin. so how? ppls who listen to you all sold first thing in the morning. and all airasia group closed at day highest.

do you plan to apologies?

angct1028

466 posts

Posted by angct1028 > 2016-05-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

Buy back la pretty...Will fly again tomorrow until this Friday. Time will prove. The results will be super good if tomorrow close at new high.

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jeffyap > May 17, 2016 05:18 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin,

I have been reading lot of articles and learnt a lot from this forum.
I choose to remain silence most of the time, as i prefer to learn from the best and ignore the useless articles and comments.
But seriously, your points are so weak!!!!

Are you implying Calvin is useless? No surprise. Conman and sick fella are adjectives bestowed on him.

SejukSam

1,001 posts

Posted by SejukSam > 2016-05-17 17:26 | Report Abuse

no need to talk dy. just ignore this supposedly know all Calvin...lol

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

How many adjective titles bestowed on Calvin? Mind to share with 6 million readers! Thanks!

1. Conman
2. Sick fella
3. Useless

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

calvin. FBI is searching for you, they want to bring you back to USA to do medical research on your skin. your skin so thick its believe to be bullet proof.

Posted by iiinvestsmart > 2016-05-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by sensetalk > May 17, 2016 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

How many adjective titles bestowed on Calvin? Mind to share with 6 million readers! Thanks!

1. Conman
2. Sick fella
3. Useless
4. "Storyteller"

SejukSam

1,001 posts

Posted by SejukSam > 2016-05-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

1. Conman
2. Sick fella
3. Useless
4. "Storyteller"
5. pretend to be smart

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Calvin will be right, for completely unrelated reasons

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 17:31 | Report Abuse

5. ego as big as koon.
6. know all.
7. SKL.
8. tell us his mother is woman.
9. i3 polluter
10. boring zzz.

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

1. Conman
2. Sick fella
3. Useless
4. "Storyteller"
5. pretend to be smart
6. ego as big as koon.
7. know all.
8. SKL.
9. tell us his mother is woman.
10. i3 polluter
11. boring zzz
12. idiot

Posted by James Ooi > May 17, 2016 08:31 AM | Report Abuse

Every reason given by Calvin Tan of Singapore either untrue or inaccurate. Suffice to conclude that he's an idiot. Listen to him and risk financial losses.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

Shares can drop for no reason needed.

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

13, holland sifu.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow the share will put some fear back into Optimus

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

ya man. i very skared now. how?

stockmanmy is the malaysian version of Calvin.

Posted by stockmanmy > May 17, 2016 05:36 PM | Report Abuse

Tomorrow the share will put some fear back into Optimus

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-17 17:40 | Report Abuse

I no need reason......

Look at your reaction, I can read tomorrow already.

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

terrible guy. only have 100k portfolio talk like he has 100million shares.

pity you la. your portfolio is my 1 day profit in AAX-WA.

Posted by stockmanmy > May 17, 2016 05:40 PM | Report Abuse

I no need reason......

Look at your reaction, I can read tomorrow already.

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2016-05-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

1. Conman
2. Sick fella
3. Useless
4. "Storyteller"
5. pretend to be smart
6. ego as big as koon.
7. know all.
8. SKL.
9. tell us his mother is woman.
10. i3 polluter
11. boring zzz
12. idiot
13. holland sifu
14. WAKAKAKAKA

Posted by MrTigerShark > 2016-05-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

VERY FUNNY! WAKAKAKAKA!!!

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

15. warning light flashing flashing? wakakakaka

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 17:48 | Report Abuse

16. sorhai (from optimus)
17. worse than sorhai (from sensetalk)

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

18. laughdiemeliao.
19. laughgaodiemeliao.

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 18:35 | Report Abuse

MrTigerShark

VERY FUNNY! WAKAKAKAKA!!!
17/05/2016 17:44

Whoa!

MrTigerShark has returned!

Welcome back!

You last posted on August 21 2015

Stock: [BJCORP]: BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD
Aug 21, 2015 08:26 PM | Report Abuse

WAKAKA!!!!ANOTHER HOLLAND TRIP BY CALVIN!!!!!

So where have you been hiding for the last 9 months?

Tell you all what happened last time in IFCA Forum

I told all to get out of IFCA before Rm1.50 as I think IFCA at over Rm1.50 was way overpriced!

4 persons came out to attack me

1) NANCY TANG

2) CRISCHAN

3) CYBORG

4) RUSSIAN & OTHERS.

So IFCA Still shot past Rm1.50 to Rm1.80

They all concluded that Rm2.20 target price By CIMB Research can be trusted.

So at the very summit of Rm1.80 they laughed at Calvin

Then?

Then IFCA suddenly collapsed from Rm1.80 to less than 60 cts in just a matter of weeks.

And NANCY TANG, CRISCHAN, CYBORG, RUSSIAN, ORIONPACIFIC DISAPPEARED FROM i3 FORUM!

Will you end like them?

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 18:44 | Report Abuse

See NANCYTANG PERISHED IN IFCA

Last posted on January 18 2015

Stock: [IFCAMSC]: IFCA MSC BHD
Jan 18, 2015 10:29 PM | Report Abuse

Strong possibility of retesting rm1 tomorrow ... will accumlate more if sentiments are good !!!

Stock: [IFCAMSC-WA]: IFCA MSC BHD-WA 2011/2016
Jan 18, 2015 05:41 PM | Report Abuse

The prospects of IFCA is getting rosier so what's the problem ?!! A silly UMA dosen't change anything at all! I am holding on to all my shares & looking forward to a much much better price !

Jan 18, 2015 05:28 PM | Report Abuse

The grapes are very sweet ... not sour at all ha!ha!

Jan 16, 2015 09:59 PM | Report Abuse

On the positive side a UMA could also means that a company has a lot to offer , hence the unusual activities of investors! This could also arouse interests from new investors who have ignore this counter earlier ... so a UMA is not necessarily a bad thing !!!

Jan 16, 2015 05:08 PM | Report Abuse

Still holding on to all my shares ... still very confident !!!

Jan 16, 2015 04:43 PM | Report Abuse

Last call !!!

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 18:45 | Report Abuse

if i remember correctly, you have been shouting ppls to sell IFCA as early as 50c.

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 18:48 | Report Abuse

20589 posts
Posted by AyamTua > Aug 12, 2015 01:49 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin is always right. very professional and experience.
kikikikiki - must include Calvin tan in investment decision..
kikikiki

calvintaneng WHOA!

CRASHED BY ALMOST 60% FROM THE HIGHEST AT RM1.87.

WHERE IS NANCYTANG, CYBORG, RUSSIAN, TAKA, ALPHATRADER, CRISCHAN AND OTHERS NOW?

Remember Calvin's 3Rd Rule

HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL.

LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN!

NEVER EVER GO CHASING HIGH FLYING SHARES AGAIN.

IF YOU GO UP HIGH HIGH MOUNTAIN ONCE TOO OFTEN YOU WILL MEET A TIGER ONE DAY

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2016-05-17 18:49 | Report Abuse

not a bad call ma sell ifca at 50cents, now 60cets, only lose 20percent, last time he loss 300%, hahaha sell 50cents, went to 1.80

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

that was before it went up to 1.86. is that a good call

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 18:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Aug 12, 2015 02:07 PM | Report Abuse X

nomanland is clever.

Now still cannot buy ifca yet.

When 99% of the people is bullish Ifca was Rm1.87.

That was the time to sell to over exuberant sor chai.

After 99% of People say ifca die and given up then only can start buying.

By then will ifca crash below 50 cents?
Or below 30 cents?
Or even back to 7 cents?

Hmmm?

Let's wait and see.

sensetalk

16 posts

Posted by sensetalk > 2016-05-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

20. thick faced
21. shameless (figured out)
22. jobless (so free to read last posting date for past year)

53,408 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-17 19:00 | Report Abuse

HighlightsExtended trade settlement of up to T+7. Check out the M+ T+7 Contra account. "Expand your profit opportunity."

THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
Author: calvintaneng | Latest post: Mon, 16 May 2016, 11:15 PM | >> Go to Blog Dashboard

Hi Guys,

I have An Investment Approach I which I would like to all.

Blog Headlines (by Date) Blog Index
What is the Definition of SYNDICATE? Are they found in Bursa? Why YOU Should Avoid Them? (Calvin Tan
Author: calvintaneng | Publish date: Sat, 7 May 2016, 10:35 AM

Definition of syndicate in English:

syndicate
NOUN

A syndicate is a self-organizing group of individuals, companies, corporations or entities formed to transact some specific business, to pursue or promote a shared interest. In most cases formed groups aim to scale up their profits. Although there are many legal syndicates formed around the world, the usage of the term "the syndicate" in colloquial English often refers to one involved in illegal activities.[citation needed]

syndicate

noun
ˈsɪndɪkət/
a group of individuals or organizations combined to promote a common interest.
"large-scale buyouts involving a syndicate of financial institutions"
a committee of syndics.

Exerpts from Conversation with Charlie By Dr Neoh Soon Kean:

That turned out to be a rather long story. Let me explain it quickly before continuing with Charlie's story.
The loser's game.

Dr. Ramo noticed over a period of observing the game, that tennis is actually two different games. One type of tennis game is played by the professionals and very few gifted amateurs while the other type is played by all the rest of us.

Professional tennis is therefore a winner's game while amateur tennis is a loser's game. A professional wins because he is better than his opponent. An amateur, if he wants to win consistently, best plays a highly defensive game and lets his opponent attempt to make all the winning shots. This for sure he will not be able to do because he is an amateur. The opponent will always end up killing himself and handing over the game to you. This may be a very dull strategy but it works precisely because amateur tennis is a loser's game.

"Let us face it. It is a real jungle out there. How much chance do you think a small guy like me has against the big guys? Of course, one cannot prove it but there are syndicates with tens of millions of dollars to play the market, insiders with top secret news, investors who are in cahort with brokers and big boys who can eat you for breakfast without thinking. You must be a fool to think that you can win playing their game. What is the use of hot tips you get from your brokers? Do you think he passes them to you first? What is the use of chasing a stock after a bonus issue is announced? The smart guys would have bought it before the rumours had even started. Let's face it, in this game, we are as much losers as if I were to face Borg or McEnroe in a game of tennis"'

We only play where and when the big boys are not playing. We play on our terms, not theirs. Fortunately for all of us losers, there are some aspects of the market that are still in our favour.

First, big boys cannot play all the time. They can get into financial difficulties too. During a recession, even big boys face liquidity problems as well as other operational problems. They are only at the busiest when the market is nearly at the top and when there are lots of lambs for the slaughter.

Secondly, there are quite a few solid blue chip companies that are not so prone to speculation and insider activities. These we can buy with little fear of violent price movements or drastic changes in earnings.

Thirdly, the market is big enough and getting bigger all the time, such that there are always some market laggards that we can pick up at a low price.

Calvin comments:

To make money by Joining Syndictaed Stocks by Big Boys in Cahoot with Brokers & the Media is like

1) SWIMMING AND FEEDING WITH GREAT WHITE SHARKS.

How Many kena eaten

2) FORAGING FOR FOOD NEAR THE MOUTH OF ACTIVE VOLCANO

This volcano can erupt anytime and engulf careless victims

3) STEALING FOOD FROM LION KILLS

How many got killed by Lions instead.

So Next Time Better Stay Far Far Away!

Calvin comments:

I have warned about syndicated play on Sumatech (Sumatran Techno Tiger)

Also warned about IFCA -

If

Fall

C (Hokkien for "Die")

Argh!!