65 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2018-01-01 22:06

50,980 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-07-13 14:10 | Report Abuse

This stock is considering as Buta Money...
Ah kong Ah Mah Ah lian boy it also can Profit!!!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-07-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

Only 300million shares, with 9 billion revenue and cross 1 billion net profit. ...simply can RM10 if condition continue improve.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2017-07-13 14:34 | Report Abuse

At least rm30 lah

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-13 15:08 | Report Abuse

many sifu here liao , buying and buying

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Jul 13, 2017 01:59 PM | Report Abuse

which Icon highlighted historical P/E 5 is average. That's why we should be conservative applying only P/E 5 for Hengyuan. which TP should be near RM18-19.00

RUBBISH PE 5X....!!
THIS TYPE OF LOW PE NOT SUSTAINABLE LOH...!!

RISK FREE RATE IS 3% TO 4% LOH...!!

IF U BORROW...U CAN RATE OF 5% LOH....!!

JUST IMAGINE U JUST BORROW RM 1 MILLION AT 5%PA AND DUMP IT AT ALL HRC FOR 10 YRS..!

SO PE 5X RETURN ON RM 1M ...WILL GIVE RM 200K PA
COST OF FINANCING RM 50K PA
SO BUTA BUTA U MAKE RM 150K PA FOR NEXT 10 YRS.

THE LIKELY LOW PE FOR HRC IS ABOUT 10 TO 12X LOH...!!

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

JN88, you are one of the most stable performance guy, will you pick Hengyuan in 2018 portfolio? I guess most will.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-07-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

between Hengyuan and Petronm. anyone willing to share the risks and benefits investing in them? which one is the more attractive option?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2017-07-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016: I love my Airasia so much cant let go, Hengyuan spotted by someone during February this year. But I love the shares volume.

3,129 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-07-14 01:21 | Report Abuse

eskaylien, i agree with you.

It just doesn't add up. 自己保重!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-14 07:49 | Report Abuse

Worst of all, ChongJiauJau aka the "banana salesman" was very cocky before but he has since deleted all comments and his personal cocky comments. I found out also the loser named "probability" also deleted all his cocky comments entirely wiped clean!!!! WTF? so probability and ChongJiauJau is actually same dude. Both accounts erased/deleted clean all their bragging cocky comments. Now I see what kind of loser this probability is! cowardly deleted all his cocky comments...I wouldn't caught him red-handed if he didn't delete those his bragging comments!

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2017-12-31 19:29 | Report Abuse

Bump. Icon pro

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2017-12-31 19:29 | Report Abuse

Ah lian got huat.. Ckc got huat ma?

4,124 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2017-12-31 19:39 | Report Abuse

When did Hengyuan pay dividend for the last time? 2013?
When do you expect Hengyuan to pay dividend again? 2023?

Like all Red Chips, if you still think Hengyuan is making 5 ringgit or 10 ringgit a year, and expect windfall dividend, you might as well wait for Xinquan to declare a 10 sen dividend.

Sama-sama lah, all are red chips.

Don't believe, check CAP, Maxwell, CSL, Xinquan, Xinghe, Kanger, CNOuhua, all were PE 1.5x, and all cannot afford to pay dividend.

Later on fire will break out in their factories/ refinery.

Be careful, when major shareholders start to unload, it will be like Maxwell owner selling her share at 2 sen...........

4,124 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2017-12-31 19:42 | Report Abuse

Play safe.
Take profit now.
Let the greedy fools have their arms chop off...........

Posted by stockraider > 2018-01-01 22:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Vince Sinclair > Jan 1, 2018 10:44 AM | Report Abuse

I refer to Felicity's articles posted on 29/12/2017, the day when Hengyuan's share price fell 9.24%. She started by "reminding" readers "not to be misled". She then confidently concluded that "Hengyuan is no Nestle, Dutch Lady, BAT. Not even Oldtown. It is not even Top Glove or Hartalega or Airasia. Hengyuan is Not near".

First, Hengyuan supplies most of its petroleum products to Shell. In the same way, how many consumers do you think will ask "eh, who's the major supplier that supplies the parts in this DYSON vacuum cleaner that we're using?" Or, "hey, which is the semiconductor company that supplies the parts on this iphone that we're using?" I guarantee less than 10% of consumers worldwide would bother to ask such questions. Yet, an investor who had the foresight to invest in SKP Resources (major supplier for DYSON) back in 2012/2013 would have made multi-fold returns on their investment. My point is, it's not necessarily companies with strong brands that will make you money in the stock market. In this respect, Felicity's "brand" talk is just shallow and superficial to be taken seriously. How many people knew SKP Resources compared to DYSON? How many people knew Foxconn compared to Apple?

Second, the present Mgmt officially took over the business on 22/12/2016. In just 1 year,. what kind of "miracle" do you expect them to produce? Did Nestle, D Lady & AirAsia become the successful companies and "safe" investments that they are today in just 1 year?
No! It took them years, if not decades. So, why be so harsh on the new Mgmt of Hengyuan?
On the high debt, please remember that the new Mgmt did not amass this debt, IN ADDITION HENGYUAN BORROW & REFINANCE THEIR SHORT TERM TRADING ADVANCES OF SHELL PARENT BEFORE THE TAKEOVER.
THUS They INHERITED it from the previous mgmt. C'mon, do you expect them to pay down this debt in just 1 year?? To divert a little, did Geely turn Volvo into a disaster after acquiring the latter?
Have you heard about how the new Proton CEO dealt with the low quality of kangkung served in Proton's cafe? Do you think these Chinese would spend hundreds of millions, even billions and let their business ventures fail?

Hengyuan's parent company in China has been in existence for close to half a decade. They are now producing Euro-6 compliant products.
In terms of technological know-how and experience in running the business, they are definitely not any inferior IN FACT BETTER IN TERMS OF COST EFFECTIVENESS compared to their Western counterparts.
In fact, the contrary is true. If not, Hengyuan won't be buying over Shell's refinery. It would be the other way around. And don't undermine the importance of technological know-how. Look at how Shale technology disrupted the whole O&G industry.

On dividends, many argue that Petron is a safer investment because it pays dividends. Really? How sustainable is their dividend payment? Petron is gonna spend USD 1.5 bil on its refinery in Msia. Hengyuan is spending RM 700M. In the case of Hengyuan, it's only a matter of time before they start paying dividend, DON FORGET HENGYUAN IS GENERATING CLOSE TO RM 1.2 BILLION FREECASHFLOW PA AND IT IS SITTING ON CASH IN THE BANK RM 900M, ALTHOUGH THEY HAVE RM 1.3 BILLION DEBT AND CAPEX REQUIREMENT RM 700M, THIS IS EXPECTED TO BE FULLY REPAID IN 2018 BASING ON THEIR EXISTING CASHFLOW .

IT IS ANTICIPATED U CAN GET YOUR DIV IN LATE 2018 OR EARLY 2019, WITH WHISPER AMOUNT OF PAYOUT RM 0.40 PER SHARE LOH...!!
THIS DIV WILL BE INCREASING TO EVENTUALLY RM 1.00 PER SHARE IN 3 YRS TIME LOH...!!