20 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-11-28 18:02

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-11-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

The world keep changing...so can u recommend which stock to buy and hold for another 10 years?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

10 years susah...10 months can ah? If can.buy AA

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-11-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

Charles, 10 months for AA? U are insulting felicity writing on AA leh.....To her, AA is distruptor, like alibaba....btw, punt aa because time is ripe for special dividend?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

Play safe lah...later no sd n lousy q result on thu still can buy some time to save my face...

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

Nowadays in bursa every share can drop...if i say i no scare then i lie

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

Yea can confirm many also scare, sifu also will scare i tell u

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

One of the subjective area to look at in evaluating a business or listed company is not its Price Earnings, Price to Net Asset Value but its planning, vision, how it makes use of situation to make itself a leader in the future. Most professional analysts, amateur investors (like me) forget about that.=======

great stuff.....and its adapt or perish.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-11-25 12:07 | Report Abuse

sifus also kena burnt,

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-11-25 18:53 |

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-26 09:39 | Report Abuse

Don't get scared during Mega Sale!

Do you know how the name "Black Friday" came to be? Its called black, because on that day, all retail company's sell alot of goods, putting them "in the black" or strong profits.

In finance, Black Monday refers to Monday, October 19, 1987, when stock markets around the world crashed. The crash began in Hong Kong and spread west to Europe, hitting the United States after other markets had already sustained significant declines.

For me, this means, buy during those days, even if close eye,sure profitable.

====
CharlesT Nowadays in bursa every share can drop...if i say i no scare then i lie
25/11/2018 10:51

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-11-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

When i scare i tend to buy more

godhand

1,897 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

CharlesT Nowadays in bursa every share can drop...if i say i no scare then i lie

no reason to scared. look for quality stocks to buy.
dont buy cheap ones.

godhand

1,897 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

felicity is on point on gamuda. no local construction company can come close to gamuda. this itself is already the moat many people cant see. most of them are chinaman company which do not care to upgrade themselves to make themselves future relevance proof with the exception gamuda. simedarby ijm sunway might comes after gamuda but in no way close enough

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

my prediction for gamuda...below $ 2 within 12 months.

godhand

1,897 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-26 14:41 | Report Abuse

we are not god like u. u can pluck out a number from the air. please excuse me

godhand

1,897 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

felicity is one of the few in the entire forum who writes by placing importance on company future direction and vision. who talks about business instead of number. who talks about innovation instead of account book. who buy based on future instead of past. The only few who makes sense when talking about investing.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-11-28 17:23 | Report Abuse

Gamuda in box adjustment 2 months now... yes it may be out of the box... but when? which way? why buy now and get your capital locked?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-28 17:56 | Report Abuse

godhand > Nov 26, 2018 02:41 PM | Report Abuse

we are not god like u. u can pluck out a number from the air. please excuse me
==========

u got godhand....i got godlike.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-28 17:58 | Report Abuse

Genting Malaysia and Gamuda are both beaten down stocks...I choose to buy Genting Malaysia 3.02 today.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-28 18:02 | Report Abuse

Gamuda...not hot on it....It is more or less a property share by now. and they better complete the MRT2 even if they will lose a lot of money otherwise Tony will be angry and ask them where are all the profits from MRT1 and the completed portions of MRT2......can get back from Najib or not?