90 comment(s). Last comment by joetay2 2019-01-15 10:11

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 19:26 | Report Abuse

there is shallow research and then...there are the rest.....

calvin...yours belong to the first category.....

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 19:28 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

Look at the revenue as a start.....this means look at the composition of the revenue account of Insas not Revenue Berhad.......

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 19:43 | Report Abuse

To understand Insas you must understand the growth of vegetables and plants

1. Fruits like durian, papaya, pineapple
These plants yield fruits that are visible and attractive.

2. Leafy vegetables like chai sim, kangkong, kai lan, Siew pak choi
These are greens

3. The above 2 are above grounds and are highly visible. So you can give a value by looking. Then by weighing

BUT the 3rd types are roots plants like carrot, tapioca and sweet potatoes

Ha! I like sweet potato leaves. This one visible. I also like Big Juicy Sweet potatoes hidden inside the ground.

THE leaves represent growth by revenue.
THE hidden Sweet potatoes
Are Also Growth by NAV

So many animals and quack quack duck cannot see and therefore cannot understand

As humans we both know and understand

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 19:46 | Report Abuse

Very good. SS Loh so fast clicked likes already

Posted by sense maker > 2019-01-13 19:55 | Report Abuse

Inari’s future profits are expected to decrease. Insas’s future profits likely dip as a consequence.

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 19:59 | Report Abuse

It's ok sense maker

When Inari shot up in price Insas didn't go up much either

In any case Inari still has a future in led lights and others apart from supply chain to smart phones

OrlandoOIL

4,776 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2019-01-13 20:07 | Report Abuse

Avoid

Insas has bin so called undervalued like tis during bull mkt n it can only get worst during difficult mkt

Pathetic fallacy

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 20:17 | Report Abuse

The business of Insas is ....selling Inari shares.....

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-01-13 20:19 | Report Abuse

i go buy some tomorrow see how it goes, little bit

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 20:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by OrlandoOIL > Jan 13, 2019 08:07 PM | Report Abuse

Avoid

Insas has bin so called undervalued like tis during bull mkt n it can only get worst during difficult mkt

Pathetic fallacy

Precisely so many discounted Insas therefore it is a bargain

And obviously you are now caught up in over heated hibiscus like 90% of hot stock chasers which will eventually lose out by over confidence

The nature of hibiscus is only hinged on one business. That is crude oil & its availability

2 dangers

1) Crude Oil is now erratic due to share oil

2) Supply in East Malaysia can be exhausted as One former Shell Engineer told me the reserves are not much left

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 20:22 | Report Abuse

I know Insas Boss when I bought a Company vehicle 20 years ago in KL

Insas was doing paper product then i think

Now got M&A Securities

A Stock Brokering license is hard to get. So there is a barrier to entry unlike selling fish, chick or opening Stores

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 20:33 | Report Abuse

Big hitters keep thing simple, some times too simple

King of small hitters is calvin...5% invested in stock market spread over 30 counters ( at one time 150 counters). Market up or down no effect on them.

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 20:39 | Report Abuse

Keep things simple?

Insas is highly profitable at 65% net profit from revenue

AT 70.5 sen is 73% discount to Nav
Cash position is 70 sen

Also pays a dividend unlike gruesome jaks which has rm1. 2 billions debt and an uncertain investment in faraway vietnam

To keep it simple is to dump jaks and buy insas

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

3101575000 also clicked likes

Another dear soul able to see the light

So good!!!

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-01-13 20:43 | Report Abuse

Master Calvin, but any ideas why is Insas consistently trading below it's NTA?

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-01-13 20:45 | Report Abuse

Tan End - talk cock since day 1. How much real money he made ?

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 20:46 | Report Abuse

Because Insas boss did not goreng it up

Last time tnlogistic boss kept prices low

AND they collected and collected

Then they declare bonus and tnlogis up 500% and split

Same in tommypak at 40 sen. Boss collected quietly until one day tommypak declared 4 sen dividend. Then tommypak up 1000% to Rm4. 00 and split

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-01-13 20:51 | Report Abuse

okay, I will buy more then.

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 20:53 | Report Abuse

Klci

Buy some first
Reserve bullet
If go market pull back then at more
Cannot be too greedy this year

Good luck

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-01-13 20:55 | Report Abuse

okay thanks master calvin, will do!

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-01-13 21:19 | Report Abuse

sifu kalvin...

u like a religious preacher trying hard to convert ppl...

for your zealotry, i will KIV insas for future movements

thank you

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 21:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you Haw Liao

If good stocks are not promoted bad stocks will be

Since it is proven historically that 80% of market punters and gamblers will eventually lose money in the end.... I hope to save some from total loss and bankruptcy

In 10 or 20 years later those that survived and prosper will then be my good friends I hope

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-01-13 21:32 | Report Abuse

I also remember this Tan End issued sell call on hibiscus 2 years ago when it was below rm0.5 . Hehehehhe

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 21:35 | Report Abuse

Correct
I also gave sell call for jaks at rm1. 00 and jaks went up to over RM1. 80

Also gave sell call for sendai at 70 sen and sendai up to rm1. 50

The worst sell call was ifca at 70 sen. Ifca jumped another rm1.00 to over RM1. 80

Now ifca is around 20 plus sen

Longer term all hot air balloon stocks must come back down

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 21:52 | Report Abuse

According to Dr Neoh of Dynaquest

Stocks that give little or no dividend might crash by up to 90% in a crisis

Dividend support of 12% is the floor by which stocks are supported

AND So Are stocks with valuable assets like Insas which can be liquidated as a defense

Those that enter crisis with high debt like Jaks is in danger

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 21:55 | Report Abuse

merely memorizing formulas.....

calvin must be that kind of student when young.

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 22:47 | Report Abuse

Memorizing formulas?

Correct!

In my lower secondary school my maths teacher sometimes asked me to teach my fellow classmates maths

All the maths formula are already entrenched

Now I memorize all types of investors and punters

Here got

1. Dinosaurs who only eat vegetation. They buy fossilised stocks like Dutch lady and ql
Cannot eat meat or fowl or fish. So cannot buy Cyclicals, turnarounds, asset plays or Net net stocks

2. Also got lots of monkeys

3. And of course got quack quack duck like qqq3 who cannot see hidden potatoes or tapioca hidden in the soil
So this quack duck will talk nonsense about insas

So many kinds of animals and queer ducks

Ha not forgetting there are Sharks who kept up hunting prey in jaks, sendai, lionin, xinquan(this one tide gone out all got beached, so sad)

Then there are sotong, sorchai, water fish and ikan bilis who are willing prey.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:00 | Report Abuse

calvin

merely memorizing formulas.....

without deep understanding

no use one.....

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 23:03 | Report Abuse

Deep?

Are you sure you are deep?

You are mostly in muddy waters infested by piranha or crocodiles. Call that deep?

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-13 23:06 | Report Abuse

I don't know why I bother reading anymore, Calvin is a master in saying irrelevant things.

He say Mr market undervalue INSAS, but this is not a one year thing it 2 year thing, INSAS has been undervalue for a very long time.

Then he say QL is overvalued, but 2009 he never bought, 2013 he never bought, 2017 also he never bought. For 9 years I've been holding QL stock and it has been overvalued.

His carimin 5 year performance is gruesome.

His bjcorp 5 year performance is gruesome.

Almost every single stock he picks is gruesome long term.

He say he is a value investor, but nothing he buys is valuable long term.

I mean if master Calvin is really a sifu, why doesn't he recommend QL in 2009,2013,2014-2017? Why doesn't he double down every quarter on good performing stocks like inari, and keep recommending losers like INSAS.

And mark my words, for all the nta and profit and useless gestures of INSAS, the only 2 metrics that mean anything to minority shareholder, long term stock performance and dividend growth, INSAS is sorely lacking.

Just look at the 5 year stock performance and dividend growth of his INSAS, it is just horrible.

I could literally put my money in inari and still be rewarded better. In fact, I could put my money into FD over 5 years and still make more money than INSAS shareholders.

Rather than keep promoting INSAS, just one article on why the investing public is not "investing" long term in INSAS would be far more useful.

But sifu Calvin doesn't know, does he? Especially since he doesn't hold any stock in INSAS, and doesn't plan on buying any.

"If you can't buy a stock without being ready to own it for 10 years, you should be holding that stock for 10 minutes." - Warren Buffett

" If you can't make a reasonable analysis of a company revenue and business growth prospects 5 years from now, you probably don't understand that business well enough. Stay away. You don't have to buy every stock out there."

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:15 | Report Abuse

calvin...as the years go by, selling Inari shares also cannot generate profits....then how? waiting to die?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:20 | Report Abuse

equity accounting.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-13 23:21 | Report Abuse

This fellow Mr LONG don understand the dynamics of value investment & margin of safety loh...!!

Put it this way warren buffet advocate...the 1st tenet of investment is not lose mah...!!

If u buy insas at Rm 2.54 with its strong fundamental with cash per share Rm 0.70 per share & NTA rm 2.54 per share can lose meh ??

So if u buy insas u r very safe & comfortable mah....just the cash alone is already equal to the share price mah....!!

So people may claim value trap ??
Raider ask what value trap leh ??
U get div yield of 3% pa n with compound growth rate of 12% pa mah...!!

It is buying overvalue counter like QL at rm 6.80 with PE more than 50x and, where this co can only afford symbolic div of less than 1% pa...that is where raider see is a big potential value trap loh...!!

Just like Top glove suddenly crash 50% from pe 45x to 24x....slashing the share price by almost 50% loh...!!

QL share has this danger of falling & crashing suddenly just like top glove loh and sifu calvin is right to warn mah..!!

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 23:21 | Report Abuse

Whoa!
Talk about dinosaur? Dinosaur appeared

On Sept 20 2013 Calvin called for a buy on Pm Corp at 15 sen

Pm Corp gave a cash payout of 8 sen making my cost only 7 sen

Today Pm Corp has more than doubled by 100%

AND these were so valuable that they are taken private

1. Super Enterprize at Rm1. 25. Taken private at Rm3. 80 up 200%

2. TMAKMUR. LAND OF PROSPERITY TAKEN PRIVATE

3. KULIM. TAKEN PRIVATE

4. THESTORE. TAKEN PRIVARE

5. WEIDA. TAKEN PRIVATE

6. DAIMAN GOING TO BE TAKEN PRIVATE

AND THESE STOCKS UP BY 100% TO 200%

POHUAT
SUPERMAX
PADINI
DRB
DRB C30
RCECAP. BEST OF BANKING STOCK
PRESTAR.. BUY IT BEFORE IT TURN INTO A STAR
MASTEEL AT 66 SEN. SOLD ABOVE RM1. 20
TAWIN UP 200%
WANGZNG..KING OF FORTRESS

AS FOR INSAS YOU DEFINATELY CANNOT SEE ITS NTA MORE THAN DOUBLE FROM RM1. 10 TO RM2. 54

AS A DINOSAUR YOU CANNOT SEE ROOTS PLANT LIKE TAPIOCA AND SWEET POTATOES HIDDEN UNDERGROUND

INSAS VALUE IS HIDDEN AND UNSEEN BY YOU

SO GO YOUR WAY

YOU CANNOT SEE NOR UNDERSTAND NET NET STOCKS NOT CYCLICALS NOR TURNAROUND STOCKS AT ALL

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:22 | Report Abuse

equity accounting....every year, cost of Inari to Insas gets higher

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:23 | Report Abuse

calvin and raid...lots of stuffs u don't understand.....just too bad.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-13 23:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jan 13, 2019 11:07 PM | Report Abuse X

ANOTHER GREAT FINDINGS OF SIFU CALVIN LOH...!!

INSAS Has 65% Profit!

Like ICapbiz INSAS also invest in Other Companies Like Inari, Ho Hup, DGSB, Omesti & others

It has an NAV of Rm2.54

Mr. Market has grossly underpriced INSAS at 70.5 sen or 73% Discount

If Walter Schloss and Ben Graham are alive INSAS will surely be part of their long term portfolio

Best Regards

Calvin Tan Research

Singapore

8956 posts
Posted by stockraider > Jan 13, 2019 11:22 PM | Report Abuse X

This fellow Mr LONG don understand the dynamics of value investment & margin of safety loh...!!

Put it this way warren buffet advocate...the 1st tenet of investment is not lose mah...!!

If u buy insas at Rm 2.54 with its strong fundamental with cash per share Rm 0.70 per share & NTA rm 2.54 per share can lose meh ??

So if u buy insas u r very safe & comfortable mah....just the cash alone is already equal to the share price mah....!!

So people may claim value trap ??
Raider ask what value trap leh ??
U get div yield of 3% pa n with compound growth rate of 12% pa mah...!!

It is buying overvalue counter like QL at rm 6.80 with PE more than 50x and, where this co can only afford symbolic div of less than 1% pa...that is where raider see is a big potential value trap loh...!!

Just like Top glove suddenly crash 50% from pe 45x to 24x....slashing the share price by almost 50% loh...!!

QL share has this danger of falling & crashing suddenly just like top glove loh and sifu calvin is right to warn mah..!!

21,558 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-13 23:27 | Report Abuse

Wow! Agree raider bro

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:38 | Report Abuse

want to bet?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:41 | Report Abuse

equity accounting has boosted its Balance Sheet....in future cannot make money selling Inari shares, then how?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:42 | Report Abuse

equity accounting has boosted its Balance Sheet....in future cannot make money selling Inari shares, then how? wait to report losses every year?

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-13 23:44 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-13 23:45 | Report Abuse

Inari is just another important investment of insas hathway just like coco cola to berkshire hathway mah...!!

Insas make much more profit on own compare to inari equity contribution mah.....!!

If insas decide to sell inari...., then Insas share price will shoot up to Rm 2.00 loh.....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 13, 2019 11:41 PM | Report Abuse

equity accounting has boosted its Balance Sheet....in future cannot make money selling Inari shares, then how?

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-13 23:48 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-13 23:49 | Report Abuse

cost in Balance Sheet soon exceeds market price....cannot make money selling Inari anymore........then how?

21,558 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-13 23:51 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter right and wrong. As long as I earn my money in pocket, money is real

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-13 23:52 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-13 23:53 | Report Abuse

this is called business sense

Posted by paperplane > Jan 13, 2019 11:51 PM | Report Abuse
Doesn't matter right and wrong. As long as I earn my money in pocket, money is real

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-01-13 23:54 | Report Abuse

I think the only downside for INSAS is its poor FCF.