7 people like this.

191 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2019-01-27 16:05

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 12:23 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by probability > Jan 25, 2019 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo...me no upsst with you at all...i already explain what annoys me ma..i had some glimpse of your character in hengyuan forum with raider in 2017...its based on these observation

again...you want to nose into areas like a police....whats so important about me being a remisier in this discussion?
<<<

You have probably interacted with me much longer, even before Hengyuan.

I believe I know Hengyuan well or better than some here.

You and many others got upset in Hengyuan because you were heavily invested and emotional, without knowing what you were doing.

I have been hit by raider for years now on many of my stocks, and ask raider, if I have been upset at any stage over his remarks? No.

Posted by probability > 2019-01-25 12:28 | Report Abuse

aiyo 3ii...why did you enter in HY forum in the first place?

when we are promoting it...you are an angel there trying to protect innocent victims is it?

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

>>> Posted by probability > Jan 25, 2019 12:28 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo 3ii...why did you enter in HY forum in the first place?

when we are promoting it...you are an angel there trying to protect innocent victims is it?<<<

Are you part of a syndicate too?

Posted by probability > 2019-01-25 12:35 | Report Abuse

ok 3ii...you are diverging from the topic of our original discussion...

this is the conclusion i have on you:

"your attitude to discredit others is whats annoying...more like due to lack of skills on qualitative aspects...you try to suppress the share price beyond a price you can justify with your fixed ratios"...

unless you had shared anything qualitative to dispute

nothing more to discuss

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 12:38 | Report Abuse

Probability

Are you a remisier?

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 12:40 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Jan 25, 2019 12:38 PM | Report Abuse

Probability

Are you a remisier?
=============

tell u the truth...half the people here are remisiers , other wise where got so free one? the other half are retired people like me.....

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 12:47 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 25, 2019 12:45 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Jan 25, 2019 12:38 PM | Report Abuse

Probability

Are you a remisier?
=============

tell u the truth...half the people here are remisiers , other wise where got so free one? the other half are retired people like me.....

>>>

Noted. Thanks.

Posted by probability > 2019-01-25 12:58 | Report Abuse

when China one day over takes all the business edge from U.S..and if all those stocks Buffet had invested in U.S long back had collapse that day...

hope u ask the same question to Buffet.

Posted by 3iii > Jan 25, 2019 12:40 PM | Report Abuse

How much is Hengyuan today?

By your promotion and your reasoning, you should be collecting Hengyuan by the bucket load.

Yet, you are upset?

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 13:02 |

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

>>>
3iii >>> Posted by probability > Jan 25, 2019 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

when China one day over takes all the business edge from U.S..and if all those stocks Buffet had invested in U.S long back had collapse that day...

hope u ask the same question to Buffet. <<<

Is he upset with Buffett?

Rather incomprehensible.

In investing, Buffett is a great teacher.

Posted by probability > 2019-01-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

macroeconomic is large scale phenomenon with larger cycle time....
microeconomic of business is just the same with shorter cycle time and higher sensitivity...

hope this explains the investment on HY...where one cannot differentiate this from Buffet's investing principles...

i think you did not get my message earlier - you probably never

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

I know every floor of the Shell Headquarter in Waterloo, London extremely well.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

I see a lot of activities here

But I stay away (and refuse to read)

Prefer making money to empty talks

Nobody get rich by wining arguments

See you !!!

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 13:11 |

Posted by probability > 2019-01-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

i also want to end the discussion...but this 3ii seem to divert and ...ya..its no end..

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

I stop here. Thanks.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

ya... who cares how many floors of Shell you know...

Better go and study Syarikat Takaful

Should suit your dinasour investing

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 13:22 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-25 14:21 | Report Abuse

The main point is 3iii calling a sell hengyuan at Rm 3.00, when raider say buy...but subsequently, it shoot up shockingly to Rm 19.00 to the dismay of 3iii loh......!!

The growth of Nestle over 10 yrs is achieve by hengyuan over just 1 yr mah....!!

Alot of people make monies as they ride the hengyuan wave and lari kuat kuat when it started to fall to rm 13.00, when raider shout lari kuat kuat loh...!!

Posted by probability > Jan 25, 2019 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

hope u ask the same question to Buffet.

Posted by 3iii > Jan 25, 2019 12:40 PM | Report Abuse

How much is Hengyuan today?

By your promotion and your reasoning, you should be collecting Hengyuan by the bucket load.

Yet, you are upset?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-25 14:27 | Report Abuse

stockraider > Jan 25, 2019 02:21 PM | Report Abuse

The main point is 3iii calling a sell hengyuan at Rm 3.00
=======

well, I didn't see that and probably never happened....

and even if it did, so what?

didn't buy a share never hurt anybody......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-25 14:28 | Report Abuse

u miss opportunity loh

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 25, 2019 02:27 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider > Jan 25, 2019 02:21 PM | Report Abuse

The main point is 3iii calling a sell hengyuan at Rm 3.00
=======

well, I didn't see that and probably never happened....

and even if it did, so what?

didn't buy a share never hurt anybody......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

RAIDER ASK LOH CORRECT AH ??
IF 3iii NO UPSET, U think he WILL NOT SPEAK LIKE A PONDAN, LIKE THAT MEH ??...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jan 25, 2019 11:26 AM | Report Abuse X

This 3iii intelligence cannot be that low loh ??
In addition is 3iii really a man ah ??
If yes he is very petty loh....!!

Posted by 3iii > Jan 25, 2019 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by probability > Jan 25, 2019 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo...me no upsst with you at all...i already explain what annoys me ma..i had some glimpse of your character in hengyuan forum with raider in 2017...its based on these observation

again...you want to nose into areas like a police....whats so important about me being a remisier in this discussion?
<<<

You have probably interacted with me much longer, even before Hengyuan.

I believe I know Hengyuan well or better than some here.

You and many others got upset in Hengyuan because you were heavily invested and emotional, without knowing what you were doing.

I have been hit by raider for years now on many of my stocks, and ask raider, if I have been upset at any stage over his remarks? No.

Posted by 3iii > Jan 25, 2019 10:37 AM | Report Abuse

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,4580.msg71101.html#msg7..

Marquess
View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: Let me do a small experiment on CIMB
« Reply #176 on: October 12, 2009, 05:03:48 PM »
Sell ! Sell ! Sell !

Beware of the coming greatest crash in March 2010 (Greatest in history-Bigger than the Great Depression)

Those who do not listen to Prophet Uyafr will be doomed !

>>>>

This post was dated October 2009.

Imagine you have a portfolio of stocks in October 2009.

This person warned you of the greatest crash in history coming and asked you to sell!

So much for his margin of safety story.

This is Mr. Market.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2019-01-25 15:51 | Report Abuse

Really good thoughts here in the blog post as well as comments. hehe

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

I sense bitterness in probability.

If he did not make money in Hengyuan, he should know who to blame.

The biggest enemy of our investing is afterall, ourselves.

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 18:47 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan tells us a lot of the investors in this forum.

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-25 18:49 | Report Abuse

Probability and stockraider helped me huat. I'll remember forever

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-25 18:50 | Report Abuse

Btw got buy call? Alex got fund to deploy...

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-25 19:06 | Report Abuse

90% of retailers are gambler, u agree?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by 10154899906070843 > Jan 25, 2019 10:15 AM | Report Abuse
I have just finished reading through 30% of kcchongz blogs. Very interesting reading. To be honest I am very glad to finally have the guts to start posting on i3 investor after being an invisible reader for the last 5 years.
All the comments and replies from everyone has led me to more investing knowledge and learning.
I had thought that I should get 5 years of stock portfolio performance from my 4 stocks before starting to comment on i3. Knowing what I do now and what happened, I probably should have started earlier.

Many good contributors to i3investors for the benefit of the newbies and public, without self-interest have left i3 due to many abuses and personal attacks. That left with not many genuine people who wish to share knowledge here.

Please contribute here. You present fresh and useful sharing here which will definitely benefit many people here.

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-25 19:50 | Report Abuse

Want get famous, easy one. Just publish buy call. The market will decide if he is sifu

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-25 20:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 24, 2019 09:05 PM | Report Abuse
some have called it the killer instinct.....u have it or u don't.....

All this while, we just hear empty talk, good for nothing. I have never seen him able to exhibit any of that stuff.

For some whom claimed to have this "killer instinct", unfortunately, I have seen mostly instead of killing others, were killed. Both are not good things to happen.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by hollandking > Jan 25, 2019 07:06 PM | Report Abuse
90% of retailers are gambler, u agree?

90% of retail investors are gamblers, and out of that 90% loses money in the stock market.

Hence if one wishes to be the exceptional, who are able to obtain satisfactory results, he has to stand away from the crowd, to be a long-term smart investor, following some proven successful investment process.

12,773 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by Alex™ > Jan 25, 2019 07:50 PM | Report Abuse

Want get famous, easy one. Just publish buy call. The market will decide if he is sifu
>>>

Sifu raider wins hands down.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 12:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 24, 2019 09:05 PM | Report Abuse
some have called it the killer instinct.....u have it or u don't.....

I don't claim I have it....yet....but sure is a good target....

here too...... the Q factor....

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/191536.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

With the fast recovery of inari share price, there maybe a fair chance that insas, could be a technology growth stock too, bcos of vast insas exposure on inari....the investment of insas on inari has appreciated more than the whole insas capitalization mah....!!

Just sit n relax and watch the opportunity of insas, the best margin of safety stock....insas hathaway loh...!!

U can just buy insas instead of inari mah....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

the Q factor....u have it or u don't don't.

the first task is to find out if you got the Q factor......

lets say, you don't have the Q factor...then attend seminars and lectures also no use.

lets say, you have the Q factor, ....why become a rubbish collector?

Is becoming a rubbish collector the way to go?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

Rubbish voodoo talk this qqq loh...!!

Raider can also say u must 'R' factor loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 26, 2019 12:29 PM | Report Abuse

the Q factor....u have it or u don't don't.

the first task is to find out if you got the Q factor......

lets say, you don't have the Q factor...then attend seminars and lectures also no use.

lets say, you have the Q factor, ....why become a rubbish collector?

Is becoming a rubbish collector the way to go?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

raid...if your ambition is to be a rubbish collector, so be it.....I don't think it works......throw a dart can easily get some rubbish in Bursa nowadays........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 12:42 | Report Abuse

raid...if your ambition is to be a rubbish collector, so be it.....I don't think it works......throw a dart can easily get some rubbish, with Insas like qualities, in Bursa nowadays........

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-26 12:42 | Report Abuse

There is gems for the adventurous when others shunned- peter lynch

Go for the R factor

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

The 1st step u must find out got:

1. Got margin of safety factor
2. Got strong Balance sheet factor
3. Got big cash factor
4. Got reasonable div factor
5. Positive earnings factor

That means got 'R 'factor can buy or sailang loh...!!

Insas hathaway is the best ' R ' factor stock 2019.

Don missed this opportunity loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 13:31 | Report Abuse

Those who gets killed are those who got no Q and go play in rubbish dump.

Those who gets killed are those who got no Q and go attend seminar and start to value here , value there........

4,652 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-01-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Stockraider,
What are Q and R?
Is Q refer to quack, quack, quack? I google quack and the following come up.

quack1
noun: quack; plural noun: quacks
1. The characteristic harsh sound made by a duck.
"I heard a quack and saw some ducks huddled together"
verb
3rd person present: quacks
1. (of a duck) make a characteristic harsh sound.
"ducks quacked from the lake"
Informal: Talk loudly and foolishly.

quack2
noun: quack; plural noun: quacks
1. a person who dishonestly claims to have special knowledge and skill in some field, typically medicine.
"quack cures"
Synonyms: swindler, charlatan, mountebank, confidence trickster, fraud, fraudster, impostor, trickster, racketeer, hoaxer, sharper, rogue, villain, scoundrel
Informal: con man, shark, flimflammer;

Nonare

6 posts

Posted by Nonare > 2019-01-26 19:09 | Report Abuse

Hi KC,

How to reconcile the academic vs value investing notion of risk? It seems that the common argument against the academic definition of risk is that it really defines volatility and not risk of losing money. I believe Buffett himself has wrote in his annual report in relation to this.

That being the case, would the diversification chart you presented above still apply? For if interpreting it from volatility perspective then the chart just says "after a certain number of stocks in your portfolio, you will manage to reduce to market volatility". Nothing about risk of the portfolio as defined by Buffett ("chance of losing money").

Furthermore, even if you are willing to accept the academic notion of volatility as risk, reducing the portfolio to "market risk" may not mean lower risk in absolute term. E.g. if the market at a certain point in time has 80% chance of losing money then a fully diversified portfolio still has 80% chance of losing money. That 80% is non-diversifiable.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 20:14 | Report Abuse

sslee

yes..its Q

u got it or u don't....and u don't

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

sslee

those who hunt in rubbish becomes rubbish......normal....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-26 22:22 | Report Abuse

Dear SSlee,

'R' means get it right loh....!!
Do the Right thing mah....!!

If u invest Rationally doing right thing, u always win sustainability mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > Jan 26, 2019 12:43 PM | Report Abuse X

The 1st step u must find out got:

1. Got margin of safety factor
2. Got strong Balance sheet factor
3. Got big cash factor
4. Got reasonable div factor
5. Positive earnings factor

That means got 'R 'factor can buy or sailang loh...!!

Insas hathaway is the best ' R ' factor stock 2019.

Don missed this opportunity loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 22:24 | Report Abuse

raid...too bad u and ss think r means rubbish.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-26 22:31 | Report Abuse

I propose that companies can also be valued based on Qr instead of PE.

It works...it is not popular because it calls for a lot of judgments...but it works.

what is popular with teachers is the easier PE ...what the professionals use is Qr.