Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 29, 2019 07:39 PM | Report Abuse
kc
quote here quote there just for show.
finally only 2 types of people....
those who buy quality shares like 3iii and Philips
those who buy rubbish like calvin, raider and sslee.

So now 3iii is one of your two heroes now.

You know this is the first comment of 3iii in this thread,

Posted by 3iii > Jan 28, 2019 10:01 PM | Report Abuse
Thks KC.

Did you read what he talks about margin of safety here? The term is all over the place in this thread.

Did you know that he has encouraged forumers here to attend my fundamental value investing course?

Did you know that I am a good teacher in fundamental value investing course?

3iii is always in this thread. He can dispute what I have just said here if it is not true.

What about kyy. You deserted him after he told OTB that you don't even match up with OTB's middle finger?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 21:34 | Report Abuse

kyy?...KYY just whatsapp me less than 30 minutes ago.....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 29, 2019 09:34 PM | Report Abuse
kyy?...KYY just whatsapp me less than 30 minutes ago.....

Oh, you still in his WhatsApp group. Very great!

Didn't benefit in his touting of carimen and Hibiscus Wc ah?

What a waste, after PLP so hard.

Why never participate in the following activities any more, like you have done a great great job in Jaks and Sendai?

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 29, 2019 04:57 PM | Report Abuse
pump and dump?
got to learn from carimin ......u need commitment, guts, conviction, confidence.......got or not?

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 29, 2019 05:01 PM | Report Abuse
make money from low quality shares u think so easy?
.u need commitment, guts, conviction, confidence.......got or not?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

between me and kyy stay between me and kyy.....

nothing to do with you.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 01:27 | Report Abuse

margin of safety means what? it means be sensible with your execution....

it does not mean u can do arbitrate between kc valuations and the market price....Its a illusion to think that KC valuation can help you to on stock picking except to be a rubbish collector........unless all u want to do is to be a rubbish collector........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 01:28 | Report Abuse

margin of safety means what? it means be sensible with your execution....

it does not mean u can do arbitrate between kc valuations and the market price....Its a illusion to think that KC valuation can help you to on stock picking except to be a rubbish collector........unless all u want to do is to be a rubbish collector........just like calvin, raider and sslee.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 10:19 |

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

MNRB is my another chun chun call for you after currymee at 0.40

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:20 | Report Abuse

Dont wait until RM1.40 to RM1.50 n after somebody's recommendation then only go in ah

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

who is promoting mnrb?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:22 | Report Abuse

Maybe later KYY asks u to buy after it touchs RM1.50 leh...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....when Charles chose MNRB for competition ....raider really panic loh...bcos raider knew MNnrb is a very good margin of safety stock mah....!!

Posted by CharlesT > Jan 30, 2019 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

MNRB is my another chun chun call for you after currymee at 0.40

7197 posts
Posted by CharlesT > Jan 30, 2019 10:20 AM | Report Abuse

Dont wait until RM1.40 to RM1.50 n after somebody's recommendation then only go in ah

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

Now i share with you on MNRB with noble intention just like what i did when currymee was RM0.40

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

What for buying QL at crazy valuation and then lose money?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 10:27 | Report Abuse

QL I dare not...I choose another best of the best for myself....Vitrox....not for trading one.....

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

Why never buy currymee at 0.40+ last month n only come out to buy and promote now leh?

Later people chase high n die will screw n curse u again...

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...this what we call noble intention, not like philip fellow quietly buy below Rm 1.00 and come & share when PE 50x and above Rm 6.80 after more than 8 yrs after buying loh....!!

What kind of noble like this leh ??
If raider, like that still call noble, better jump down into klang river loh....!!

Posted by CharlesT > Jan 30, 2019 10:23 AM | Report Abuse

Now i share with you on MNRB with noble intention just like what i did when currymee was RM0.40

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

Why Philip never ask people to buy QL 2 or 3 years ago when it was RM2+ to Rm3+ leh

Only come out last Dec to talk loud loud when QL was RM7+ at record high PE 50+

He got no noble intention....sad

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

raid

to be able to understand why QL is trading at PE 50 is called advanced level.

to be a rubbish collector is for novices......

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

Being cornered? Being manipulated??

Like Layhong not so long ago?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

u go try corner a $ 10 billion company......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 10:36 |

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 30, 2019 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

u go try corner a $ 10 billion company......

I cannot lah..KYY also cannot loh..AH Chia can loh...till now lah

I think AH Chia has to do some bonus/shares split so can sell his cheap PE 50 penny stocks more easily

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

he is called ah chia, not father christmas....

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-01-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

who is this Ah Chia u guys referring to?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

Ah CHia is a powerful shark..last time goreng Boilerm fm 0.40 to 1.80 (fm 2013 to 2015) and since then distributed all the way down to 0.50+

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:51 | Report Abuse

C whether we will see Dejavu in QL...amen

Ah Chia is QL's boss pulau ketam mari same kampung with Layhong Boss

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-01-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

QL boss? ok, back to QL, its chart looks to be forming right shoulder... head and left shoulder already formed... macd dropped to below zero for the first time since so long ago is not healthy...

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-01-30 10:53 | Report Abuse

the next drop should test 5.5...

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

I hope QL shall not become Boilerm No 2

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

or Pos Malaysia

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-01-30 10:55 | Report Abuse

macd going to cross down soon... hanging by the thin thread...

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-01-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

this pos is a joker... playing yo yo...

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-30 11:05 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Posted by stockraider > Jan 30, 2019 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

It is proven mah....!!
Just look at Insas and MNRB already up mah...!!
If u buy cheap enough with big margin of safety, u cannot lose loh..!!

Don be soochai chase QL loh...!!
This Philip quietly buying cheap cheap for many yrs...but now very Expensive....he come here to boast and promote loh...!!
Not raider simply says, Philip guy ownself admitted mah...!!
>>>>

Today QL is PE 50 at price of 6.80.

Assuming QL PE drops to 25, will Mr 1015 sell?

My hunch is he probably might not.

He probably will just buy more when its price is nearer PE 25.

Long term investors are differently wired.

Of course, raider will come out shouting, I told you so. I told you so. Now look, you have "lost" half of your money in QL.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

Khazanah sold a big block of IHH at market price to Mitsui after it announced loss of $ 350 million ( worth a few hundred $).....

to ask retailers to understand how things work is like asking frogs how eagles fly.....

I am not promoting or condemning IHH valuations...It is just the way it is....same as QL......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

Yes never fall in love with share, especially overvalue stock mah..!!

During young growth phase u hold tight but not when it is overvalue mah...!!

Posted by CharlesT > Jan 30, 2019 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

Fast n furious...but dont fall in love

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-30 12:06 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

I think sslee already benefited alot from his real margin of safety approach mah, by buying big into " Insas hathaway" the champion of margin of safety loh....!!

Luckily he did not chase overvalue counter like QL loh...!!

He should do great by keeping up with MOS loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Jan 30, 2019 12:06 PM | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by kcchongnz > Jan 29, 2019 09:32 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 29, 2019 07:39 PM | Report Abuse
kc
quote here quote there just for show.
finally only 2 types of people....
those who buy quality shares like 3iii and Philips
those who buy rubbish like calvin, raider and sslee.
>>>>

It is obvious the investing styles of 3iii and Philips are different from each other and also different from those of calvin and raider.

Much have been said by either sides.

My only concern is for SSLee who probably will benefit from reading a lot more and re-defining his investing philosophy and approach. At the present moment, he should look at his track record and sincerely understand what he has done and achieved to date in his investing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

learning to be a rubbish collector is learning bad habits......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

Raider like to explain the real approach of margin of safety concept, as 3iii being the noisy one....has confused alot of need aspiring MOS investors...some of point he highlighted are not really "MOS" as he simply lump into this concept loh...!!

Raider will give deeper insight later but now is lunch time & yeesang celebration loh..!!

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

My past experiences with raider:

DLady Price was $14. raider shouted: no margin of safety

Nestle Price was $28. Price was $45. raider shouted: no margin of safety

Petdag Price was $18. Price dropped from $30 to $16. raider shouted: no margin of safety.

Padini Most recent: Price dropped from $5+ to $3.60. raider shouted: no margin of safety.

Do you think you can take this person's margin of safety principle seriously?

Rest my case.

Meantime, I am "crying" all the way to the bank!
Bought DLady from $1.60, Nestle from $8, Petdag from $2 and Padini from < 90 sen (adjusted for capital changes).

There is a lot of margin of safety when you know what you are doing. The biggest risk in investing is yourself.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-30 12:33 |

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2019-01-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

yes, this one i know the history very much... the TP was first called at 30, then raised to 45... mana tau now less than 5...

raider shouted: Hengyuan at 15: huge margin of safety. TP 45 (everyone knows this right, no argument here).

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 14:02 | Report Abuse

people should realise by now, I am not here to make anyone rich or poor....or to seek any glory for myself.....

just passing time...

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-30 14:10 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

who says I am leaving?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

look at Lotte results....

only those with business sense avoided the counter...

bet u...all the value here value there and margin of safety .......all caught....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

Lotte is never a margin of safety stock mah...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 30, 2019 02:30 PM | Report Abuse

look at Lotte results....

only those with business sense avoided the counter...

bet u...all the value here value there and margin of safety .......all caught....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

well....at least I did not say Lotte is a rubbish like your Insas....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-30 17:09 |