332 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2019-07-12 11:06

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

So, Philips ? How ?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-02-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

Alternately u may claim typo error...its 20k n not 2m..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

Don't ever challenge icon8888

He never lies

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

Sure, wait for my next blog.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

While I wait for your stock portfolio reports reflected in this blogs.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/192328.jsp

there you go, Philips

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

wah...this is what i call...'first class' sifu...geng!

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 3, 2019 10:27 AM | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/192328.jsp

there you go, Philips

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

Wow very geng, you want me to post my QL portfolio 2m size, but you don't even dare show how many shares you buy, that's a waste of time. Let me show you what is relevant information.

Director's Particular:
Name MISS TAN CHUNG CHAY
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares Price
29-Mar-2018 Acquired 2,300,000 0.800
Registered Name OMEGA ATTRACTION SDN BHD
Nature of Interest Indirect Interest
Consideration RM1,840,000

See the difference between relevant information, you want me to show you 2 million in my portfolio, but you don't even show how many shares you bought (which I thought was the important thing, because you keep asking for me to show you how many shares I have?)

No problem. Easy work.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

So , how ? You can't deliver ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

Please read the following again

--------

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 3, 2019 08:18 AM | Report Abuse X

I think you are confused

I challenge you to disclose amount invested in QL because you claimed you own 2 mil shares

I never made such a claim for my success transformer

As far as success is concerned, I disclosed my entry price (indirectly through date of my article), which I am happy to prove in a blog article by snapshot of my portfolio

You claim number of shares invested , you prove it

I claim my average cost , I prove it

That is the rule of the game here

It is fair

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 11:35 | Report Abuse

Philips, 3iii, icon....all ok one.

I can tell from the process.

Why u all cannot tell from the process?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

no focus, how to make meaningful profits?

Kyy is different.

quarter X4 also can sell land, margin.....that is what I call focus.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-03 11:38 | Report Abuse

Let's just wait for Philips proof

If I have 2 mil QL I will proudly display it here. No need twist and turn

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

and just in case you want to nibble nibble, PBB shares are with another institution ( let you guess which one), my NYSE: STNE shares are with another institution.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

and the other stocks I strike out below yinson are all odd lots that I sold out until I could not sell anymore.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

no focus, how to make meaningful profits?

Kyy is different.

quarter X4 also can sell land, margin.....that is what I call focus.

its only normal to fear

fight or flight response

who can focus?

is that a learned response or a born response?

who can sailang who can sail.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 12:05 | Report Abuse

what is margin of safety in equity investments?

safety comes from being smart in execution.....and in how u diversify.

safety don't come buying dead stocks., high NTA stocks, or low PE stocks....in fact, such stocks can break down just as often but no compensating rewards of growth and high profits.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

Its not that I dont agree with margin buying, if you understand your stock enough definitely can try.

But sailang margin in a company with 20 years unbroken profit and growth, with almost unlimited market size (palm oil, surimi, family mart, chicken, eggs, deep sea fishing) is a totally different story. Even then I advise carefully following the stock AFTER quarterly results come out.

I would never dare ask anyone to sailang into QL, what I would ask is everyone study the business first, then the stock. Not the other way around.

Carimin got 4 other competitors in the same contractt alone.
JAKS after complete power plant got what? They are horrible at development, can't even get a shopping mall right.

FYI. Please dont go crazy and sailang into QL if you dont know what you are getting into.

>>>
Once you prove to us it really work that way, we will jump in and invest big time with you

Forget about success transformer, dksh, MBM resources

Only QL we will hold

Show us your 2 mil shares

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-02-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

I read your blog regularly - they are good and honest.
Thumb up & Thank you.

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 3, 2019 09:25 AM | Report Abuse

Don't ever challenge icon8888

He never lies

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

(S = Qr) Philip > Feb 3, 2019 11:57 AM | Report Abuse

This is probably more than all those sifu selling their subscription classes and their trading seminars will ever show you.
============

newbies must absolutely avoid subscription classes and trading seminars for the simple reason this is entering into a very asymmetric relationship......and that is the last thing u want to be successful.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

Please cut out the crabs loh....!!

Just bcos Philip decide to strip half naked with his 2.3m QL...u rundown Margin of safety investment ah ??

Wether It really works and beat margin of safety investment, we will see the result in 1 & 2 yrs time mah, now is just establish Philip has a 2.3m share in QL mah....!!

Our bets is still ;

QL Rm 6.70
Insas Rm 0.67
MNRB Rm 0.93

KYY also claim he invested alot in Xinguan & Msports....but big holding position, do not mean alot when u compete on future return mah...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 12:05 PM | Report Abuse

what is margin of safety in equity investments?

safety comes from being smart in execution.....and in how u diversify.

safety don't come buying dead stocks., high NTA stocks, or low PE stocks....in fact, such stocks can break down just as often but no compensating rewards of growth and high profits.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

I also practise margin of safety investment. My margin of safety is knowing how my business works, and being able to look 5 years from now and knowing exactly how to get the earnings and revenue that satisfies me.

But I have newfound respect for raider la, he same same like me, put his money where his mouth is.

Raider, you said insas is a small part of your portfolio, what is your biggest part to date?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-02-03 12:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

This is probably more than all those sifu selling their subscription classes and their trading seminars will ever show you.
============

newbies must absolutely avoid subscription classes and trading seminars for the simple reason this is entering into a very asymmetric relationship......and that is the last thing u want to be successful.

Yeah, yeah yeah, newbies should just follow the quack quack quack tod sailang margin Jaks and Sendai in the last two years. In his thousands of comments in the past two years, that was what he has been quacking quacking and quacking about.

On the other hand, none of those who learned from me on investing touched anyone of those stocks pumped and dumped and promoted by the accomplices. Look at the articles I wrote in i3investors about Jaks and Sendai in the last two years, and the number of promotion articles on them.

Instead most of them earned extra-ordinary return during the good times, and lost very little during the bad time in 2018. These are all recorded in i3investor.

So what is your problem of learning the proper way of investing at a small fee, instead of losing huge following the quack quack quack for free?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

I hope u don take this opportunity to direct it at KC loh...!!

Warren Buffet says the rich towkay who chauffer driven on Rolls Royce to work also take good advice from the professional who took rail to work loh.....!!

I think KC professionally, no need to show his portfolio to his subscribers if he don want to loh...!!

The way he present himself in I3 and content he give & make, we can assess how good he is loh...!!

Perhaps, If raider want to charge a subscription fees, perhaps raider has no choice but strip naked to tell loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

============

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

I apologize KC, my remark was not directed at you. In fact, I learned how to do technical trade and fundamental analysis back in the day by paying and attending courses same as everyone else. I have no qualms with remisiers earning from teaching and sharing their courses, only on those who sell specialists indicators and computer software that can guarantee profit but selling at high costs. I remember this american woman plying her trade in sabah and sarawak with a singaporean guy selling seminars for 10K. When I saw the course material (15 pages of pi9ctures), I thought it was the most scam thing ever!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Feb 3, 2019 12:24 PM | Report Abuse

So what is your problem of learning the proper way of investing at a small fee, instead of losing huge following the quack quack quack for free?
========

simple...those not ready, those who got no talent should stay away from an asymmetric relationship....otherwise die already also don't know why.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-03 12:47 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 12:59 | Report Abuse

kc

simple....for 2018, the newbies who did not attend any subscription service or any investment seminar and did not buy any shares came out ahead of those who do....

and not just Jaks and Sendai....for an average newbie, there is no better advice than just focus of the top 1% quality shares that they know of, learn to say NO and very low turnover.......that is enough advice....and its free too.

what happens to the billion dollar sifus industryy? I don't care.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-03 13:07 | Report Abuse

This qqq has no track record just escape from tanjung rambutan, by changing his name from mammy to qqq, talk bad of kc, who have contributed so much to i3 ??

Enough is enough...KC is one of the best trainer in i3 mah...!!

Chinese old people says don try to break people rice bowl, and this mental patient escapist qqq is precisely doing that loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 12:59 PM | Report Abuse

kc

simple....for 2018, the newbies who did not attend any subscription service or any investment seminar and did not buy any shares came out ahead of those who do....

and not just Jaks and Sendai....for an average newbie, there is no better advice than just focus of the top 1% quality shares that they know of, learn to say NO and very low turnover.......that is enough advice....and its free too.

what happens to the billion dollar sifus industryy? I don't care.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 13:10 | Report Abuse

me? I give the best advice and its free too.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

But ur advice no value loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 01:10 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

its the best...and it can only come from a real expert after 60.....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

No dispute here mah....but raider advice u stay off kc mah...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 01:22 PM | Report Abuse

its the best...and it can only come from a real expert after 60.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

lurker...who cares about SSlee? I don't....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-03 13:40 | Report Abuse

Raider care about sslee, he has helped me ..i indebted to him loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 01:39 PM | Report Abuse

lurker...who cares about SSlee? I don't....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

sslee deserves to lose money anyway...Its called tuition fees.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

well, lose money in stock market is very normal.....and make or lose sure do not depend on what I write in i3.....I am not their guardian....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

woah....raider, u mean certain people like raider and kc is exempt from close examination.?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-02-03 15:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Feb 3, 2019 01:07 PM | Report Abuse
This qqq has no track record just escape from tanjung rambutan, by changing his name from mammy to qqq, talk bad of kc, who have contributed so much to i3 ??
Enough is enough...KC is one of the best trainer in i3 mah...!!
Chinese old people says don try to break people rice bowl, and this mental patient escapist qqq is precisely doing that loh...!!

Raider,

Thanks for the compliment. Despite our heated argument on certain issues previously, we still respect each other's philosophy and point of view.

I hope the rest do the same.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-02-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 01:10 PM | Report Abuse

You mean those given to the public and newbies in i3investor for the last couple of years, sailang and margin Jaks and Sendai at RM1.80+ and RM1.40+ espectively?

And all the quack quack quack?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-02-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 12:59 PM | Report Abuse
kc

So you had a crystal ball in front of you on 1st January 2018 that the year would be a bad year for stocks? Or are you just a snake oil salesman? What about year 2009 to 2017?

And why you quack quack quack the whole of 2018 telling people to sailang and margin Jaks and Sendai, and then told others because your master was in it and so you quack quack quack?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 17:55 | Report Abuse

kc

me?

I think the move from a forum of rubbish collectors to a forum for quality collectors is a good movement......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

I think the move from a forum of rubbish collectors to a forum for quality collectors is a good movement......but I also very practical one.....I know the forum cannot just have quality stocks, so I propose people buy Jaks at 50 sen....very good choice......

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-02-03 18:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 05:59 PM | Report Abuse
I think the move from a forum of rubbish collectors to a forum for quality collectors is a good movement......but I also very practical one.....I know the forum cannot just have quality stocks, so I propose people buy Jaks at 50 sen....very good choice......

You definitely is damn good, damn good rubbish promoter promoting Jaks all the way down from RM1.80+ to 50 sen.

I suggest you to be given the best rubbish promoter title.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

kc

too bad u cannot find that from me and others also cannot evidence to that.....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-02-03 18:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 06:08 PM | Report Abuse
kc
too bad u cannot find that from me and others also cannot evidence to that.....

Common, it is all over i3investor for the last 2-3 years. Don't forget your other nicks such as Desa, Stockmanny, Brightsmart, TheLoneRAnger, qqq3 etc.

Oh, why do you need so many nicks to post in i3investor?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

it's called evolution....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-02-03 20:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 3, 2019 08:43 PM | Report Abuse
it's called evolution....

Oh, evolution. From monkey to human.

I thought it was like those normal thing, when a conman being found out to be a conman, he changes his name to avoid people knowing him, and he can continue to con.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-03 22:30 | Report Abuse

it's evolution...