12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

Thks KC.

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-28 22:12 | Report Abuse

<<<Posted by stockraider > Jan 28, 2019 05:54 PM | Report Abuse

U ask yourself, if buy insas at Rm 0.725 v Buy Nestle Rm 150.00...who is investment & who speculation leh ??

Yes u buy insas is investment at Rm 0.725 bcos got very big margin of safety as the valuation is Rm 2.50, Nett cash rich Rm 300m and Pe 6x loh..!!

Yes buy Nestle is speculation at Rm 150.00, no margin of safety & overvalue with Pe 50x....unable to justify very demanding value loh...!!

Thus it is not what share u buy is investment, it is whether got acceptable margin of safety, then it is investment like insas loh...!!<<<

Raider

You can elaborate on your points further in this thread on margin of safety.

Please lay out your points succintly so that we can learn from your great insight on margin of safety.

Thks.

Zhuge_Liang

2,385 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 4 days ago |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 02:38 | Report Abuse

for a proper context

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600191626.jsp

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 02:52 | Report Abuse

kc...value here, value there , tp here, tp there, can make money meh?

margin of safety here and there , can make money meh?

The best margin of safety is actually FD.......fixed deposits
The next best margin of safety is most likely all the dead stocks....dead stock, almost by definition means buyers and sellers both exhausted. Dead stocks, no more volume for a long long time.....these are the typical margin of safety stocks.....traded far below NTA, traded mostly at low PEs.....and mostly low to very low quality stocks favoured by forum margin of safety exponents in i3....calvin and raider, and that novice sslee......can make money meh?

quote here quote there no use one.....on stock picking, no better formula than S = Qr.

You will get the quality stocks....on timing , you choose your own timing....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 02:52 | Report Abuse

kc...there are no accounting margin of safety...its a delusion.

There are only two kinds of safety....

1 learn to say NO....
2 good sense of timing.....

using NTA and PE as margin of safety is a delusion.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 03:27 | Report Abuse

kc...the experts are talking about experts valuations....u want your students and other young graduates to be experts in valuations ( besides other stuffs they need to focus on? ).....Dream on......in reality, what u are doing is about giving these novices the security blankets.....comfy pillows like snoopy......tranquilizers to be exact.

You are teaching your students and other novices the wrong stuffs., and wrong focus,

S=Qr

that is a good place to start.....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 08:43 | Report Abuse

Kc already highlight the key of margin of safety, nothing much raider can add loh...!!

The only thing raider can add is at the moment the best & most complete margin of safety stock pick are;

1. Insas
2. Mnrb

These 2 great margin of safety stocks already picked by raider & charles loh..!!

It is a surewin mah...!!

If u buy margin of safety stock, like the 2 highlighted, u can sleep really well bcos very defensive mah....!!

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 09:10 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

Raider got very annoyed when people ask stupid question especially from 3iii loh....!!

Why leh ??
If raider says make alot, bcos buy alot and make millions 3iii will be very jealous of raider mah....!!
If raider says make not much, bcos did not buy very much, bcos no monies and no confidence, 3iii will laugh at raider loh...!!

So how to answer leh ??

The truth is, raider make alot loh...!! Why leh ?? Bcos it is core margin of safety stock pick of raider during that time mah...!!

Margin of safety buys are investment & not speculation mah...!!

Bcos if u buy the stock with huge undervaluation and big margin of safety so it is investment and u buy alot, bcos u know u can sleep soundly bcos knowing of big margin of safety mah loh....!!

Posted by 3iii > Jan 28, 2019 10:46 PM | Report Abuse

Ok, I sense you were annoyed with the word, bet. My apologies.

Raider and his colleague, Calvin,
How much money you invested with margin of safety into each of these stocks. Thks.

Posted by stockraider > Jan 28, 2019 07:25 PM | Report Abuse X

U r wrongloh....Lcth, insas, gsb, pmcorp when there all turnaround offer 3 baggers loh...!!

3iii usually wrongloh....thats why kena whack by raider loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Jan 28, 2019 07:15 PM | Report Abuse

In my very long experience, most gruesome companies remain gruesome for a long time.

Turnarounds rarely turn, or abeit very slowly.

The catalyst must be certain, not just a speculation.

If you must play, be very sure of your entry point and also your exit.

Speculate if you must, do not be foolish to make big bet and never add more to it (unlike Mr1015 in QL).

Also, you are unlikely to get fabulously rich on speculative returns.

Calvin knows too.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-15 20:57 | Report Abuse

Raider assure u today bjc at Rm 0.28, u should be confidence n dare to compare with topglove rm 4.86, why ? bcos bjc has higher margin of safety mah......!!

Fair or not fair comparison, depend when u compare n how much margin of safety of comparison u have mah....!!

Just like raider insas dare to compare with Nestle and QL bcos insas have very big margin of safety compare to the other 2 loh..!!

If u have big margin of safety u r very confident loh...!!

Posted by roundcateye > Jan 29, 2019 09:52 AM | Report Abuse

I dont think it is justifiable to compare VT with topglove and AA bosses. VT is of much lower class, with bleak future ahead. Seeing many here cursing VT, i pity those holding Bj share while working in the company. A good business normally would have employees subscribing its shares and growing wealth with the company. Robin and the rest of second generation are extremely weak personnel, hopefully not the Karma for VT.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

U need to understand why buffet have reduced value margin of safety value investment practise and why Buffet prefer to hold forever instead of value margin of safety & take advantage of Mr market loh ??

1. Buffets investment too big loh..!!
Not suitable to buy huge undervaluation small cap like insas loh..!!

2.Buffet hold forever
Buffet already very successful and very rich mah...no point work very hard...turn all the rocks....look for big margin of safety stocks...on stock similiar to smallcap insas mah...!!
He just buy quality big cap stock at fair price and hold forever easy job loh...!!
Bcos margin of safety need to take time & monitor...to see whether can take advantage of Mr Market or not mah...!!
Which buffet chose to be little bit lazy to avoid doing loh...!!

Conclusion Buffet know he can do better using margin of safety value investment but bcos he is too big and lazy thus not practical mah..!!

I will advice young fellow, with not much monies always start with margin of safety investment on the value 1st in order to gather the necessary skill loh...!!

Just like raider slowly transform to growth investor , today raider can say value margin investment 65% v growth investment 35% loh.....!!

Don try to be a growth investor at a start, bcos u have not build the foundation loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 10:25 | Report Abuse

Buying good huge undervalue companies when the headline news is bad is the hardest thing to do (psychologically), but it's the simplest way to buy low. And buying low makes it a lot easier to sell high.

If you are investing in strong huge margin of safety stocks for the long term -- and that's how you should be investing -- these are the times when you should be more interested in buying stocks, not less - market corrections and the occasional panics

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-15 21:54 | Report Abuse

The theory of Ben Graham of Mr value and Mr market principle loh;

1. The stock market fluctuates. Stock market fluctuations can be very big in the short term, e.g. 1 or 2 years. However, those holding a portfolio of selected stocks or index linked funds, should generally be having gains over a 5 year or more rolling period.

2. Market fluctuations to the short term player are risks, yet for the long term value investors are opportunities.

3. During the bull market, be prepared for the appearance of the bear market. The best time to be in is the bear market, especially for those who will be net investors into the market over the long term. This is the period when he can buy his stocks cheap. Generally, for every 5 years in the stock market, you can expect 4 bull and 1 bear market.

4. "The mini crash of last year" which you mentioned with a lot of fear was actually an expected event in the market. A fluctuation of that level is actually a very common event. If you are one who will be frightened out of the market by a sudden downturn of the market, you will initiate a train of actions which maybe detrimental to your long term investing.

5. Remember loh...if u invest based on big margin of safety principle u are not afraid bcos use have fundamental protection by under paying mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Below is the General Idea what an investor must believe.

1. By avoiding losses or minimizing losses, the modest returns from the winning stocks in your portfolio translate into good reasonable returns.

2. For the investor with a long term successful portfolio of stocks, his portfolio will have captured significant gains over the years. The gains (from capital appreciation and reinvested dividends) exceed the capital invested by many folds.

3. In the event of a severe bear market, his portfolio too will goes down in value but his capital is unlikely to be threatened. Moreover, his substantial yearly dividends attenuate the "quotational losses" during the severe bear market (>20% down from the peak).

4. The investor with a long term successful portfolio of stocks received yearly dividends of the quantum which exceeds many folds (100x) that of the single gain of a trader's best trade. [Why? Think this through yourself.] For this reason, it is common for the investor with a long term successful portfolio of stocks to be less enthusiastic in trading, which he seriously indulges occasionally. He knows the path to great wealth with certainty and does not need to deviate from this.

But for margin of safety investor he has to put abit more effort in order to gain more by taking advantage of Mr Market mah...!!

5. He needs to monitor his list of margin safety stock, to see whether Mr market is optimistic over paying for the stock in his portfolio loh....!!

6. He needs to monitor whether Mr market misprice the stock, giving him big opportunity to buy with big margin of safety loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

Why margin of safety investors anytime is a good time ??

Anytime is a good time to buy stock.

Rather than timing the market, one should buy or sell base on the price of the stock offered by the market.
Even in the peak of the bull market, one can pick up some bargains.
Of course, in the depth of a bear market, there are many good stocks selling at very low prices.

Is buy and hold, a safe strategy?

The key ANSWER OR SOLUTION TO THE ABOVE IS MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!
IT IS A FUNDAMENTAL RATIONAL METHOD, WHERE IT GUIDE U TO BUY & SELL DECISIONS BASING ON REAL VALUE N NOT BASING ON CHARTS OR STORYLINE LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

Why raider says insas is the best investment of a margin of safety stock today leh ??

The opportunity is now when insas is still wonderfully undervalue mah..!!

The 1st step u must find out got:

1. Got margin of safety factor
2. Got strong Balance sheet factor
3. Got big cash factor
4. Got reasonable div factor
5. Positive earnings factor

That means got 'R 'factor can buy or sailang loh...!!

Insas hathaway is the best ' R ' factor stock 2019.

Don missed this opportunity loh...

INSAS ACHIEVED 8 OUT OF 10 MAH

Posted by 3iii > Jan 27, 2019 08:15 AM | Report Abuse

ONE PAGE QUICK ANALYSIS OF A STOCK
An Aid to your Stock Selection
COMPANY NAME: INSAS
DATE OF ANALYSIS: 27.1.2019

For each question below, answer YES or NO

Criterias

Risk
1. Earnings to price (the inverse of P/E) is double the high-grade corporate bond yield. If the high-grade bond yields 7%, then earnings to price should be 14%. YES THE PE OF 6X GIVEN YIELD EXCEEDING 17% PA
2. P/E ratio that is 0.4 times the highest average P/E achieved in the last 5 years. NO...3iii GOT IT WRONG LOH THE HIGHEST AVG PE IS 17X.RIGHT ANS IS YES LOH...!!
3. Dividend yield is 2/3 the high-grade bond yield. NO
4. Stock price of 2/3 the tangible book value per share. YES
5. Stock price of 2/3 the net current asset value. YES

Financial strength
6. Total debt is lower than tangible book value. YES
7. Current ratio (current assets/current liabilities) is greater than 2. YES
8. Total debt is no more than liquidation value. YES

Earnings stability
9. Earnings have doubled in most recent 10 years. NO...3iii GOT IT WRONGLOH....INSAS EARNINGS MORE THAN DOUBLE MAH...ANS YES
10. Earnings have declined no more than 5% in 2 of the past 10 years. NO

If a stock meets 7 of the 10 criteria, it is probably a good value, according to Graham.

If you're income oriented, Graham recommended paying special attention to items 1 through 7.

If you're concerned about growth and safety, items 1 through 5 and 9 and 10 are important.

If you're concerned with aggressive growth, ignore item 3, reduce the emphasis on 4 through 6, and weigh 9 and 10 heavily.

YES 8
No 2

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

(Icon) What Is Investing ?
Author: Icon8888 | Publish date: Sun, 20 Jan 2019, 02:42 PM

On 23 December 2015, I wrote that investing involves holding on to stocks for long term to enjoy compounded return, other stock market activities are at best "trading".

However, recently I have been reading extensively about Investment Gurus' works. One thing that shock me is that very few of them actually hold stocks forever. Contrarian investor John Neff sold his stock within months if they registered good return. Even Joel Greenblatt (KC Chong's favourite) also indulged in short term activities.

As long as can make money with proper consideration of risk, it is valid. No need to hold long, long term only to be considered legitimate.

I hereby declare :
"Investing should not be defined only as picking good stocks and holding forever to enjoy compounded return. Buying an overlooked stock to wait for market to rectify mispricing and hence provides opportunity to cash out, is also considered investing. Even if it happens within few months.

Short term activities should not be automatically frowned upon. Anything bought based on careful evaluation of value and proper reasoning, and in the event that things turn sour, can be held until recovery, is considered investing.

Holding period is totally irrelevant."

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT BEN GRAHAM SAYS MAH..U BUY CHEAP WITH BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY AND HOLD ON TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF MR MARKET MAH, WHEN THE SECURITIES RERATE AND GO UP TO THE REASONABLE FAIR VALUE AS MR MARKET BECAME OPTIMISTIC, U SELL MAH....!!

MR GRAHAM, HAVE NEVER ENCOURAGE TO HOLD ON FOREVER MAH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 10:59 | Report Abuse

Look carefully at insas hathway 10 years of uninterrupted profit with compound growth of 12% pa mah....selling for almost for free mah..!!

U understand value or not ??

Insas is a truly a msian berkshire hathway it has shown growth good time & bad time just that msian don know how to evaluate mah...!!

Just look at the amazing growth track record of value creation of insas

Sept 2018- Nta rm 2.54

Dec 2017..Nta rm 2.49

Dec 2016 ...Nta Rm 2.18

Dec 2015..Nta Rm 1.96

Dec 2014..Nta rm 1.82

Dec 2013 nta..rm 1.71

Dec 2012 nta ..rm 1.51

Dec 2011 nta..rm 1.38

Dec 2010 nta...rm 1.22

Dec 2009 nta ..rm 1.14

Now if u look at the above over 10 yrs...insas has been creating value with growth every yr without fail with gain of rm 0.06 to rm 0.30 per yr without failed mah...!!

For the 10 yrs insas equity has grown from rm 1.14 to rm 2.54 per share an amazing rate of return growth exceeding exceeding 12% pa loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

Why raider is pushing insas as the best margin of safety stock leh ??

1. Beside huge value margin of safety at share price Rm 0.73 v Nta rm 2.54 it pays div with a yield about 3% pa even better than Nestle div yield loh...!!

2. Insas is a nett cash co with cash holding Rm 300m.

3. Insas is technology loh...!! It holds 19% Inari....and the value of its 19% holding alone exceed the whole mktcap of insas.

4. Insas is in the financial sector too, its money lending, advisory and broking business are highly profitable loh...!!

5 Insas hathway is a mini berkshire hathway where its investment generate great return mah....!!

Unlike other margin safety stock....insas is a very balance margin of safety and growth and technology stock combine loh...!!

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-16 08:01 | Report Abuse

Sorry to see this thread polluted by raider's nonsense.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 11:59 |

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 12:09 | Report Abuse

Raider

Please don't promote your insas in every thread. Be reasonable. If you must, just put a link to your insas promotional page.

You get carried away, just as in Hengyuan. Promoting wantonly for self selfish interest. It shows.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 12:18 | Report Abuse

Insas is a champion margin of safety stock, it is a classic case study for margin of safety for aspiring the margin of safety investor mah..!!

If raider tell general on margin of safety lesson, must as well as raider bring out future successful surewin margin of safety stock like insas for discussion mah....!!

Raider take risk & talk big mah...bcos of confidence of margin of safety stock insas, as it is carefully selected mah, don forget if raider fail, people will laugh at raider and rundown on the whole concept of margin of safety investment loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Jan 29, 2019 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

Raider

Please don't promote your insas in every thread. Be reasonable. If you must, just put a link to your insas promotional page.

You get carried away, just as in Hengyuan. Promoting wantonly for self selfish interest. It shows.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 29, 2019 09:54 AM | Report Abuse

Great Stock raider is chun chun about 3iii

3iii got 2 Big Big Problems

1. He is plagued by a green-eyed monster called envy.

2. He has built-in inferiority complex.

Only solution for 3iii is to go to Jesus for help
See www.chick.com

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-16 09:08 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

what drives share market? What drives share prices for us to make money?
emotions, judgments,
S =Qr
judgement about execution, about the potential of the idea/ company.

judgement about reputations and associated stories

how to improve judgments? Read widely, live life to the fullest, critical thinking and reflect.

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 15:32 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 29, 2019 02:52 AM | Report Abuse
kc...there are no accounting margin of safety...its a delusion.
There are only two kinds of safety....
1 learn to say NO....
2 good sense of timing.....
using NTA and PE as margin of safety is a delusion.....

Quack, quack quack, quack quack here quack quack there,

Accounting margin of safety? WTF is that?
We are talking about investing, aren't we?

Your 2 kinds of MOS? to say No, and good sense of timing? WTF are those?

Say no to what? Jaks and Sendai the last two years? Of course!

Good sense of timing? What sense do you have? Quack sense?

Margin of safety NTA and PE only you know? Thats all?

You only know how to quack quack quack here, quack quack quack there.

You see, if you know nothing, just keep quiet and nobody knows you are stupid. But every time you open your mouth, you expose your utmost ignorance and let people laugh at you.

Well, good also. Give us some fun here.

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

Margin of safety

There is margin of safety if you know what you are doing in your investing.

There is no margin of safety if you do not know what you are doing in your investing.

Well, that was simple.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

kc...you are selling security blankets, a delusion.....

people lose more when they are deluded by your false sense of security than when they are aware of the risks in stock market......

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 15:42 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-16 11:30 | Report Abuse

Take some time to read through this article, rather than simply quack quack here, quack quack there.

All the super investors who have made billions for themselves and their investors; Warren Buffett, Charles Munger, Seth Klarmen, Mohnish Pabarai, etc. They all use and talk about the concept of margin of safety all the time.

Who the hell are you quack quack quack? After working for 30-40 years, you only have RM100k to invest, and hope to make it to be a M200 millionaire with your quack quack quack method.

And you keep on criticize them? Please lah. Go look at the mirror first.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

I got a good idea for u , kc....

instead of value here, value there, margin of safety here and there.......use the postings by Philip to start teaching people Qr.

s= Qr

That is the surest way to succeed in stock market.

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-16 11:38 |

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

Margin of safety

Long term versus short term.

The only free arbitrage today in investing is going long. Why going long gives you a huge margin of safety, when you know what you are doing?

Well, market fluctuates. Common sense from everyday observations. Can you predict the short term fluctuations? I can't. Some of you can, uncanny though these may seem. Perhaps, certain times but for most time, you are subjected to the vagaries of the stock market.

On the other hand, those with a long term horizon can virtually arbitrage freely by investing for the long term. This arbitrage is free. Let me explain. In the long term, most good asset values are going to go up: physical and financial. This is the law dictated by inflation. Your purchasing power of cash is going to go down over the long run. That is arbitrage at the simplest, if you can fathom this. Also, do you think the lands where the houses, buildings, plantations, and other built-ups are standing, are going to go up in price over the long term? Of course, yes. What about the stock market? Though the market fluctuates wildly over the short period, when you take periods of 10 years, you are almost close to 100%, the market closes higher at the end of the 10 year period than at the beginning. Also, for the great and good companies, they are going to grow their intrinsic value over time. You only have to choose one with competitive advantage which is durable for many years, and ride to compound on these. These are the compounders that will deliver you big money at the END of a long compounding period. Don't be excited by the 200% or 300% gains that people gloated or shouted at the beginning of their investing period using small sums of money into individual transactions, the incremental value to your overall portfolio at the end of a long compounding period of successful investing is VERY HUGE INDEED.

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

Noticed I have not even touched on price yet.

Already build up so many levels of margin of safety up to now.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, I value here value there, margin of safety here margin of safety there all this while in my articles and stocks sharing in i3investor.

I have shown to you with portfolios of stocks, at least three of them, and numerous articles on analysis of stocks, published and recorded in i3investor.

You can read them and see how much money I would have made with the stocks picked. There were all published records.

Of curse yes, with those records, no bullshit like you do, I have made money in the stock market.

It is not like what you claim in your trading. Today buy at what price and a few days later, before the steep drop in share prices, claimed that you have sold and made money.

So where have you been?

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 19:26 | Report Abuse

Testing ... 1 million, 2 million, 3 million, ..

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 19:37 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-16 13:26 | Report Abuse

kc

quote here quote there just for show.
finally only 2 types of people....

those who buy quality shares like 3iii and Philips
those who buy rubbish like calvin, raider and sslee.

which type u belong, kc....I have made up my mind a long log time ago......

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 19:42 |

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-16 15:51 |

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 19:54 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 20:35 | Report Abuse

Have I ever witness investors of quality shares become teachers for a fee? No, never. Good reasons for that , mainly got to do with incompatibility of characters, practises and expectations .

can I ever imagine Philips giving seminars and collecting fees from students.? No, never, it is just out of the question.

Teaching NTA and PE is easy. Teaching Business sense? Who dares?

Worse still teaching Qr? Who dares. ? But, it is the secret sauce for success.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-01-29 20:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 29, 2019 08:35 PM | Report Abuse
Have I ever witness investors of quality shares become teachers for a fee? No, never. Good reasons for that , mainly got to do with incompatibility of characters, practises and expectations .
can I ever imagine Philips giving seminars and collecting fees from students.? No, never, it is just out of the question.
Teaching NTA and PE is easy. Teaching Business sense? Who dares?
Worse still teaching Qr? Who dares. ? But, it is the secret sauce for success.

Let me be very frank with you, very very frank.
CAlvin, Raiders, SSLee and most of the people here are thousand times better you in investing. You only know how to quack quack quack here, quack quack quack there. No substance at all. Zero substance.

Many of my course participants thank me for educating them on the fundamental of investing, how to look at a business through reading, analysing and interpreting financial and annual reports, and how to do valuations. From there, many are able to investing on their own and make satisfactory return. Many of them have also ventured into regional and US markets and made extra-ordinary return.

I believe many of them also avoided the touting of shares such as Sendai and Jaks by the quack quack quack fellow, shouting margin and sailang for the last two years.

Without the knowledge of reading and analysing the financial statement of Jaks and Sendai, many just followed blindly the touting of sailang and amrgin by the quack quack quack fellow and lost a fortune.

So who is a better person. me teaching them to make extra-ordinary return, or you who caused so many people losing their fortunes?

The answer is pretty clear, isn't it?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

kc

thousands of accountants, hundreds of analysts...can dissect their Balance Sheets too, value here, value there.....how many of them are successful investors? Not many.....

so, what is the big deal ?

Finally it all boils down to character, habits and practise......and teachers selling dreams.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-29 21:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Jan 29, 2019 08:51 PM | Report Abuse

CAlvin, Raiders, SSLee are thousand times better you
============

kc... I already know u belong to the collect rubbish camp....That is my main point about u.......

12,849 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-29 21:26 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by paperplane > Jan 9, 2017 05:53 PM | Report Abuse

Here are some selected companies with high ROE > 15% and profitable over the last 10 years. (The actual list has 52 stocks)

HEIM
Nestle
DLady
AeonCr
Padini
LPI
MYEG
F&N
Scientex
Harta
TopGlove
PBB
PetDag

This list not bad...

>>>>>

How many layers of margin of safety are embedded in each of these stocks?

Quality first, the Price.