224 comment(s). Last comment by kcchongnz 2019-10-12 17:29

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-12 20:45 | Report Abuse

my advise even simpler.....those who need KCChong to help you to participate in stock market, stock market not for you.

My advise....those who don't have own opinions, don't know how to think for themselves, people who don't know how to analyse, my advise is....forget about share market.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-05-12 20:49 | Report Abuse

Adui. Now promote dayang. Can't u wait to.80 only come out with this. Dilution of equity is otw I hope.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-12 21:20 | Report Abuse

For the masses, I have this advise..............focus on quality, not on over/under valuation.,

Focus on quality, low turnover, or follow Philips / 3iii, you will be ok.

Problem with this KC, he takes you to holland as often as to your desired destination because he focuses too much on over/ under valuation and not enough on business sense/ quality of the businesses.

Actually, if you follow quality, you will not need Sendai nor Dayang in your portfolio.

This KC plays the classic bait and switch by showing you one he dislikes and shows you one he likes.............actually if are are a seeker of quality, you can forget both.

and as for Sendai....the significant thing about Sendai is that in the Auditors' report you find this discussion.........

Included in the amount owing by customers under
construction contracts and trade receivables is an amount
of approximately RM241,137,000 and RM235,050,000
respectively, relating to contracts for construction of
two liftboats for a related company. The assessment
on recoverability of the both balances from the related
company involves significant management judgement.

This 2 liftboats have caused the gearing and borrowings to shot up. well....As a contrarian, I can buy Sendai because to me 50 sen is a safe level and the amounts transferred to receivable $ 235 million should be recovered by next results.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-12 21:48 | Report Abuse

For masses, focus on quality, low turnover.

For me, as I am a pro, I do anything. Good bad ugly also I do.

Contrarian is another way to make money. To be successful contrarian is not easy, never easy. Should leave to the pros.

Posted by paperplane > 2019-05-12 22:40 | Report Abuse

Kcchong经典的马后炮

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-05-12 22:50 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-12 23:05 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up!

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-12 23:09 |

12,703 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

>>>
I learned all my FA report from KCChongnz.
I also learned cash flow from KCChongnz.

I strongly recommend all newbies to learn this basic FA from this good and responsible sifu ... KCChongnz.

My performance is so good because I learn my FA from KCChongnz.
Without good KCChongnz's guidance, I believe I will not make so much money.
Likewise, Mr Koon made so much money in 2015 because of my help.
Indirectly, without learning FA from KCChongnz, Mr Koon also will not make so much money in 2015.

I only give my due respect to those who really help me.
Thank you again Mr KCChongnz.
Your student.

>>>

Strong endorsement by otb.

(clap)

KC
How much do you charge for the whole course?

investbullbear@gmail.com

I would love to receive your eBook. Thanks.

12,703 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-12 23:45 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-12 23:46 | Report Abuse

calvin....to make money.....be happy and positive. ...and stay focused. Business men make lots of money because they are happy and positive , put 200% on 1 counter , sailang, margin and all and correct.

20% on 50 counters, cannot make any difference. No difference at all.

me? I am doing very well the last 3 years.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-12 23:57 | Report Abuse

calvin...20% in 50 stocks. I guess 20% on 50 stocks also got its advantages., but making money is not one of them.

20% on 50 stocks does not suggest one who is happy and positive. Scared scared can make money one meh?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 00:06 |

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-13 00:11 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 00:20 | Report Abuse

calvin.....I am not promoting Sendai to you...but Sendai sure no rights issue......If any rights issue Tan Sri forks out 70% of it....There is already $ 500 million locked up in receivables and WIP through an affiliated company. Once the money is received, the company is very healthy again.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 00:25 | Report Abuse

calvin...20% in 50 stocks......How many above water, how many below water? But either way, bull or bear, OG or not, what difference does it make to you?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-05-13 00:26 | Report Abuse

petronas have 200+ offshore platform just in malaysia , each platform annual maintenance expenses around 50m myr , this = to 10B each year

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petronas-carigali-awards-mcm-contracts-five-companies

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 00:34 | Report Abuse

ted by lazycat > May 13, 2019 12:26 AM | Report Abuse

petronas have 200+ offshore platform just in malaysia , each platform annual maintenance expenses around 50m myr , this = to 10B each year
========

sounds good doesn't it? But Malaysia got thousands of local companies doing MCM services and practically everyone of them in cash flow problems and near bankruptcy...the problem , according to Petronas is because contractors are not paying their subcontractors on a timely basis.

If you want quality stuffs, you would not find it here.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 00:40 | Report Abuse

Look at Penenergy results...earnings can drop from $ 20 million for Dec 2018 quarter to $ 1 million for March 2019 quarter with about same level of revenue. This is not the stuffs quality is made of.

fattycat

686 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2019-05-13 00:43 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/144144.jsp
Stock D is dayang. Dayang only 0.80 that time.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-05-13 00:57 | Report Abuse

during 1980 era, malaysia have 200+ rubber glove manufacturer , now it only left how many?

petronas not only have offshore platform in malaysia, they also have it at vietnam , cambodia and other places

my view is , if dayang can tap in 2 of 10B maintenance job annually , it already more than good , 2B annually , 15-20% profit margin , it translate to 31c to 41c EPS , and not forget dayang also provide services to shell , murphy , hibicus , so , 2B revenue per year is only the matters of time , i believe it will achieve it really soon

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 00:59 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 01:02 | Report Abuse

y lazycat > May 13, 2019 12:57 AM | Report Abuse

during 1980 era, malaysia have 200+ rubber glove manufacturer , now it only left how many?
===========

I am not discouraging you from buying Dayang........otherwise KYY will kill me........but Dayang is not what I meant by quality stuff.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 01:29 |

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2019-05-13 01:31 | Report Abuse

Your Revenue in Table 1 for 2018 does not match the Revenue in Table 2 for 2018, as well as the EPS, didnt calculate the rest, is there an error there?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 01:41 | Report Abuse

The world out there is very large. There are all sorts of reasons people buy and sell a share. All sorts of reasons people make or lose money in share market.

Share movements, all sorts true positives and true negatives. Also all sorts of false positives and false negatives.

You can keep harping on Jaks and Sendai but there are > 1000 other counters in Bursa.

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-05-13 01:51 | Report Abuse

OTB is KC student? I thought OTB is sifu am I wrong? What stocks OTB follow KC buy? Aturmaju is KC recommended?

Ooi Teik Bee I had advised Mr Koon many times, repeat it until he was angry with me.
Cannot buy Jaks and Sendai because there was no cash flow.
I believe I am right because I also learned this special skill from KCChongnz.
If Mr Koon had listened to me, he should have saved a lot of losses he suffered.

I also recommended Dayang to Mr Koon at 0.58 when the price started to breakout from the technical chart.
I gave him my FA report.
He was convinced and started to buy around 0.70.
He called me many times to confirm my good FA report.
Mr Koon bought Dayang is because I recommended it, but not others.

I learned all my FA report from KCChongnz.
I also learned cash flow from KCChongnz.

I strongly recommend all newbies to learn this basic FA from this good and responsible sifu ... KCChongnz.

My performance is so good because I learn my FA from KCChongnz.
Without good KCChongnz's guidance, I believe I will not make so much money.
Likewise, Mr Koon made so much money in 2015 because of my help.
Indirectly, without learning FA from KCChongnz, Mr Koon also will not make so much money in 2015.

I only give my due respect to those who really help me.
Thank you again Mr KCChongnz.
Your student.
12/05/2019 10:50 PM

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-13 04:33 | Report Abuse

kc.....2 years already.....2 years still stuck on talking bad about Sendai and Jaks.............well, the world does not revolve around KYY.

KYY is a trader. KYY is not an analyst. KYY says his mistake was he did not follow his golden rule and he bought Jaks too many and too fast. well....I can live with that explanation.

But, if you insist on talking about Jaks and Sendai, I suggest you should buy Jaks and Sendai at current prices because these 2 are good contrarian plays at current prices.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-13 06:14 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-13 07:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Outliar > May 13, 2019 1:31 AM | Report Abuse

Your Revenue in Table 1 for 2018 does not match the Revenue in Table 2 for 2018, as well as the EPS, didnt calculate the rest, is there an error there?

Table 1 results were from un-audited quarterly report. Table 2 is from latest annual report which is audited. There was some small reconciliation.

In investing, it is better to be approximately right, rather than precisely wrong.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-13 07:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > May 12, 2019 9:20 PM | Report Abuse
and as for Sendai....the significant thing about Sendai is that in the Auditors' report you find this discussion.........

Included in the amount owing by customers under
construction contracts and trade receivables is an amount
of approximately RM241,137,000 and RM235,050,000
respectively, relating to contracts for construction of
two liftboats for a related company. The assessment
on recoverability of the both balances from the related
company involves significant management judgement.

This 2 liftboats have caused the gearing and borrowings to shot up. well....As a contrarian, I can buy Sendai because to me 50 sen is a safe level and the amounts transferred to receivable $ 235 million should be recovered by next results.

This constitute a qualification from the auditor, a serious affair for Sendai. Imagine, the auditor has reservation and sounded it out loud in the annual report that they were uncertain if the amount of trade receivables owing by the related party of the two lift boats done by Sendai, one already delivered a year ago, are recoverable.

And imagine, a self-proclaimed retired accountant can't even fathom it.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2019-05-13 07:48 | Report Abuse

Kcc, thank you for posting this article stressing the importance of FCF beside looking at PE . This is one of the key fundamentals in stock evaluation. In fact the stock guru ColdEye rank FCF higher than DY and ROE in his 5 major criteria in stock selection. I also like your article on the 8 wonder of the world and the power of 72 highliting plus teaching many novices the maths in wealth accumulation.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 07:52 | Report Abuse

The new Golden Rules sucks

Just because a stock has been reporting two quarters of good profitability you jump in

If that is the case, why don't you just use a software to do your stockpicking ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 07:53 | Report Abuse

If investing is really that simple, everybody will be Millionaire in bursa

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-13 07:57 | Report Abuse

But Unker KYY is a multimillionaire leh ahahahaha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 08:01 | Report Abuse

So what ?

A fool is a fool

I treat everybody equal

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-13 08:05 | Report Abuse

Are you a millionaire?

小糖

65 posts

Posted by 小糖 > 2019-05-13 08:22 | Report Abuse

I don't see any relevance of wealth status to be in the argument. I witness most of times, a person wealth status are use as the marketing tool.

A typical example will be the MLM so called leaders. Displaying house, BMW, luxury watches, etc which was trained by their trainer.... only with 1 single objective. Marketing tool to get more ppl to join them.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 08:31 | Report Abuse

you have an unhealthy attitude that rich people cannot do wrong

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 13, 2019 8:05 AM | Report Abuse

Are you a millionaire?

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-13 08:32 | Report Abuse

Fundamental Analysis (FA)
Fundamental analysis is a method of evaluating a stock in an attempt to assess its intrinsic value, by examining related economic, financial, and other qualitative and quantitative factors. Fundamental analysts study anything that can affect the stock's value, including macroeconomic factors (e.g. economy and industry conditions) and microeconomic factors (e.g. financial conditions and company management). The end goal of fundamental analysis is to produce a quantitative value (Intrinsic Value) that an investor can compare with a stock's current market price, thus indicating whether the stock is undervalued or overvalued.
In summary Fundamental Analysis cover:
1. Quantitative
A. Financial data contain in current and past financial report.
2. Qualitative
A. Economy condition. (Current and future)
B. Industry condition. (Current and future)
C. Company management. (Current and future)
In short what many people term as Business Sense (BS) is actually the qualitative part of Fundamental Analysis.

Technical Analysis (TA)
Technical analysis is a trading discipline employed to evaluate investments and identify trading opportunities by analyzing statistical trends gathered from trading activity, such as price movement and volume and focus on patterns of price movements, trading signals and various other analytical charting tools to evaluate a security's strength or weakness. Basically TA pattern is influence by Qualitative study of Economic condition and Industry condition and Human behavior pattern of Greed & Fear that create the uptrend or the downtrend.

So if you want to be successful in investing my suggestion to you is to spend some money and time to learn FA from KCChong, TA from OTB and business sense by reading industry and economy data and attend AGM to evaluate the BOD/Management.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-13 08:32 | Report Abuse

Not really, I am just curious that if you are that good as you claimed, you should be a millionaire at the very least by now.

======

Posted by Icon8888 > May 13, 2019 8:31 AM | Report Abuse

you have an unhealthy attitude that rich people cannot do wrong

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 08:33 | Report Abuse

that is exactly what KYY likes

you all trust him because of his money, and he leverage on that to milk you dry

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2019-05-13 08:36 | Report Abuse

KYY 's Golden Rule is just too simplistic in stock selection. I prefer Coldeye 's Rule in Stock Selection.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-13 08:41 | Report Abuse

SO... Are you a millionaire?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 08:42 | Report Abuse

yes of course I am

I have retired

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > May 13, 2019 8:41 AM | Report Abuse

SO... Are you a millionaire?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-13 08:43 | Report Abuse

so you want to suck my balls also ?

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-13 08:50 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
“Yet KYY's business sense has over the recent years have landed his investments in very gruesome companies. His losses in Jaks were so severe he had to sell his prized lands, if I interprete his sharing correctly. Another of his stock, Eversendai is in a lot of difficulties. It would appear to me as an observer that his "business sense" is not so safe after all.”

Yes KYY had make his biggest investment mistake because he was hoodwinked/hypnotized by quack accountant into sailang and Margin Finance into JAKs and SENDAI.

So Please stay far away from quack accountant and do not underestimate his hypnotize power as I see many people in this forum still call quack accountant Sifu and ask for his opinion. Only I and KCChong call this good for nothing quack accountant as fake accountant, snake-oil salesman, a fraudster, a backstabber, a bootlicker, an ass-kisser, a shameless manipulator, King of PLP, King of double talk, King of backstabber, King of poison slanderer, King of jealously, King of low life, King of bullshitting and talk cock, King of dishonest, despicable, distasteful, disgusting and evil.

P/S: For whatever flaws Mr. Koon might have, I had to salute him for his magnanimous of only blaming himself of having too much XO till vomit in JAKS and did not blame any other people but move on.

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-13 09:08 | Report Abuse

Dear young man Heavenly Punter,
Many of us near retire part-time or full time investors are many time over millionaire. Only one after many years of retirement and talk cock a lot in this forum got only 300K to show. Guess who? No price for giving the correct answer.

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2019-05-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > May 13, 2019 9:08 AM | Report Abuse

Only one after many years of retirement and talk cock a lot in this forum got only 300K to show. Guess who? No price for giving the correct answer.

I believe 300k is overstated.
The loss in 2018 is so big, I think the capital is less than 100k by now.
I think he lost a lot of money on Jaks and Sendai in 2018.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

Eww, disgusting, you need to learn your manners.

=====

Posted by Icon8888 > May 13, 2019 8:43 AM | Report Abuse

so you want to suck my balls also ?