224 comment(s). Last comment by kcchongnz 2019-10-12 17:29

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > May 17, 2019 11:53 AM | Report Abuse
sendai is a contrarian play...contrarian play not easy , never easy but my investment thesis intact...and more accurate than your analysis of sendai.........I just needed a bit more time.

So what is your ""investment thesis"" for Sendai? Can make a post on it ah?

You need time?

You have already give two years but your Sendai price have dropped from RM1.40 to now just 43%. How many % loss?

70% loss my God!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-17 12:34 | Report Abuse

What have you done to those touted by you to sailang and margin Sendai from RM1.40 in the last two years?

You better go to temple and kneel down for days to repent!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 8, 2018 09:43 PM | Report Abuse
Sendai is very good to me...I am sitting on 15% profits, not selling yet until I come back from holidays.
=========

despite what I said, I cannot resist taking profits soon after I wrote..........see, I am a trader at heart.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-17 12:39 | Report Abuse

by kcchongnz > May 17, 2019 12:29 PM | Report Abuse

You need time?
========

time......time is all I need to make money on my sendai at 52.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-17 12:40 | Report Abuse

y kcchongnz > May 17, 2019 12:34 PM | Report Abuse

What have you done to those touted by you to sailang and margin Sendai from RM1.40 in the last two years?
==========

that is your lies....nothing to do with me....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-17 12:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > May 17, 2019 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

So how much more Pmetal and Serba
============

these two shares not bad....high quality shares...but long time ago I no longer have them......

like KYY says....faster running horse....when I find faster running horse, I sell these to buy faster running horse....I am a professional, remember?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > May 17, 2019 12:38 PM | Report Abuse
Posted by qqq3 > Oct 8, 2018 09:43 PM | Report Abuse
Sendai is very good to me...I am sitting on 15% profits, not selling yet until I come back from holidays.
=========
despite what I said, I cannot resist taking profits soon after I wrote..........see, I am a trader at heart.......

What shall someone base on?

The records of what you wrote in the public forum, or shat you said (to who?)?

Look at the stocks you have chosen below and their return now below as shown all over in i3investor,

10/8/2018 5/17/2019
Sendai 0.8 0.47 -41.3%
Serba 4.15 4.07 -1.9%
Pmetal 5.15 4.31 -16.3%

10/31/2018 5/17/2019
KESM 12 7.51 -37.4%
Layhong 0.4 0.455 13.8%
Seacara 0.28 0.22 -21.4%
D&O 0.89 0.62 -30.3%
Elsoft 1.29 0.84 -35.0%
Hibiscus 1.12 1.09 -2.7%

Av -19.2%

Made 200% from RM100k to RM300k? Every share tanked!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-17 12:51 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > May 17, 2019 12:49 PM | Report Abuse

their return now below

======

return is what I get after I sold.....not based on today price lah...its called realised profits......

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-17 12:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > May 17, 2019 12:43 PM | Report Abuse
I am a professional, remember?

Sure you must be a professional as below,

Posted by Sslee > May 13, 2019 8:50 AM | Report Abuse
Yes KYY had make his biggest investment mistake because he was hoodwinked/hypnotized by quack accountant into sailang and Margin Finance into JAKs and SENDAI.
So Please stay far away from quack accountant and do not underestimate his hypnotize power as I see many people in this forum still call quack accountant Sifu and ask for his opinion. Only I and KCChong call this good for nothing quack accountant as fake accountant, snake-oil salesman, a fraudster, a backstabber, a bootlicker, an ass-kisser, a shameless manipulator, King of PLP, King of double talk, King of backstabber, King of poison slanderer, King of jealously, King of low life, King of bullshitting and talk cock, King of dishonest, despicable, distasteful, disgusting and evil.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-17 12:59 | Report Abuse

really meh? I so powerful meh?

not only me, I think there is hardly anyone in the world who can change the mind of KYY, once he has made up his mind.....KYY is a grown man, big boy already....and like all successful man is very confident of himself.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-17 13:18 | Report Abuse

kc.....there were a few years when small caps gave superior returns, fantastic returns, 2012 to 2016 ( thereabouts)...plenty of small caps at PE below 10 and one by one everyone of them began to perform.

golden era for u.....but not every day is a Sunday.....so , now we are in 2019, so how?

limko1

280 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2019-05-17 13:45 | Report Abuse

There are many out there on I3 forum to bewilder, mislead and distort. Just be careful.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-17 13:47 | Report Abuse

limko1 > May 17, 2019 1:45 PM | Report Abuse

There are many out there on I3 forum to bewilder, mislead and distort. Just be careful.
========

what don't kill u makes u stronger.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-18 00:52 | Report Abuse

Walao Student OTB performance better than Sifu KCchong? OTB需要把 KC吹到上天吗? Diu Nia sing , 真不能看。KC performance really so good ? I don't think so. Just an qualify accountant nia . o0o

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-05-18 03:58 | Report Abuse

Talk Diu nia sing bec trap in Teo Seng?

Posted by PotentialGhost > May 18, 2019 12:52 AM | Report Abuse
Walao Student OTB performance better than Sifu KCchong? OTB需要把 KC吹到上天吗? Diu Nia sing , 真不能看。KC performance really so good ? I don't think so. Just an qualify accountant nia . o0o

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-18 14:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > May 17, 2019 1:18 PM | Report Abuse
kc.....there were a few years when small caps gave superior returns, fantastic returns, 2012 to 2016 ( thereabouts)...plenty of small caps at PE below 10 and one by one everyone of them began to perform.
golden era for u.....but not every day is a Sunday.....so , now we are in 2019, so how?

Yes, if you chose the right shares like what I could do, many of them are small or mid caps, you made a lot of money from 2012 to 2016, and 2017 included, and even more, much more in the region of 35%-40%.

How is that compared with Jaks and Sendai you had been shouting sailang and margin during the same period from RM1.80+ and RM1.40+ respectively? You lost your pants and also made many people lost their pants, including the so-called super investor.

For 2018 until now, my ten stocks selected still in positive territory of +6.3% compared to loss of FBMKCI of -8.2% and the small cap index of -24.1%.

Compared with what you posted in i3investor in this few years with all return tanked like below,

10/8/2018 5/17/2019
Sendai 0.8 0.47 -41.3%
Serba 4.15 4.07 -1.9%
Pmetal 5.15 4.31 -16.3%

10/31/2018 5/17/2019
KESM 12 7.51 -37.4%
Layhong 0.4 0.455 13.8%
Seacara 0.28 0.22 -21.4%
D&O 0.89 0.62 -30.3%
Elsoft 1.29 0.84 -35.0%
Hibiscus 1.12 1.09 -2.7%

Av -19.2%

So how?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

kc....I have 200% gain in a few years because I take risk....I don't go around selling my services because it is all about risk....Its always risk - reward......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

risk free returns.
how to get risk free returns? U and your rear view analysis can get free risk free returns meh?

Trade wars...US DJ have not collapsed. Malaysia small cap index collapsed already.....so much for your rear view analysis.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > May 18, 2019 2:55 PM | Report Abuse
kc....I have 200% gain in a few years because I take risk....I don't go around selling my services because it is all about risk....Its always risk - reward......

200% return from where?

From here?
10/8/2018 5/17/2019
Sendai 0.8 0.47 -41.3%
Serba 4.15 4.07 -1.9%
Pmetal 5.15 4.31 -16.3%

Or here?
10/31/2018 5/17/2019
KESM 12 7.51 -37.4%
Layhong 0.4 0.455 13.8%
Seacara 0.28 0.22 -21.4%
D&O 0.89 0.62 -30.3%
Elsoft 1.29 0.84 -35.0%
Hibiscus 1.12 1.09 -2.7%

Or here?
18/5/19 Return
Jaks 1.80 0.72 -60%
Sendai 1.40 0.43 -69%

Sell your service? What ""service""? In Jalan Alor?

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2019-05-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

KCC, 6.3 % gain within 4 months is considered impressive .What is most important is consistency for long period of time. There were many who made 200% within a few years but lost 80 to 90 % finally. The good examples were the 1998 and 2008 financial crisis. Many look down upon the mere 6.3 % gain within 4 months. The 6.3 % was equivalnt to 18 % per annum. Using the power of 72 ,the capital will be doubled in 4 years. For a period of 20 years,the cumulative return is 32x . I rememered commenting in one of your article that I started with RM 170k in 1998 and made an average of 18 % per annum by adhering consistently on FA for stock selection. My stocks selected were fundamentally sound stocks like public bank,supermx,inari,elsoft ,uchitech,penta,wct,mfcb,tongher,kossan and dayang .Although it is a mere 18% p.a return,the 170k had turned into 5.44 million in 20 years with the 8 wonder of the world and the power of 72. JAKs and Sendai will never meet my stock selection rules.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

kc...returns are individualized, between buy and sell not between any other period. returns and skills are individualized, not commodities to be exchanged.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-05-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

pjseow,

Yours is a fantastic return in a long period of time. Congrats. Anyone following your fundamental approach in investing will do well.

I remember reading many of your comments in my threads. They are the comments which motivate me. Thank you very much.

Note my return of 6.3% is for 5 quarters from January 2018 to May 2019, and not this 4 months. This has been a tough period for Bursa.

12,703 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-23 16:20 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-10-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > May 13, 2019 11:37 AM | Report Abuse
kc...your Dayang $ 1.70 to $ 1.24...still the same FA....then how?
Is Dayang a quality share?

Hey Thomas, here is a post specially for you.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/228366.jsp