233 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2019-07-29 20:17

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-07-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

HOW DO COMPANY CREATE VALUE AND SUPPORT ITS VALUATION LEH ??
IN ORDER TO UNDERSTAND, U MUST UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPT OF MONEY MAKING LOH...!!

A.SEEN FROM OPERATIONS GROWTH PERSPECTIVE
1. EARNINGS GROWTH - Wrong
2. MKT LEADERSHIP & BRAND - Wrong
3. STABILITY OF EARNINGS - Wrong
4. STABILITY & CONSISTENT CASHFLOW - Wrong

(S=QR) Philip

4,785 posts

Posted by (S=QR) Philip > 2019-07-23 13:15 | Report Abuse

Stockraider might as well start your own blog instead of polluting other people comments. All is your comments now, others don't even have a chance to talk. I let you enjoy your taking and repeating past conversations. Let you happy happy. Despatch boys always got time check Facebook and reply blogs, making me jealous.

Have fun. I'm leaving this thread.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

kcchong from NZ

I hold you personally responsible for directing newbies, beginners and students into asset rich shares like Insas instead of quality rich shares favored by Philips......so why? Is it because of excellent track record of such an approach or because quantitative is easy to teach compared to quality and business sense?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-23 16:08 | Report Abuse

recent rally of Penta from $3 to $3.70........

needed some sort of inside information to benefit from the rally....perhaps fantastic contract, perhaps great growth........but no inside info cannot benefit......Penta we all know is a well managed company that can benefit from relocation of factories to malaysia/ SEA...........but no inside information cannot benefit..........

so u see...............stock market......its about inside information , not FA and TA courses.....................

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

good for u...........my son ( an analyst with IB ) tell me to my Penta at $ 3....

4,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha qqq3,
In that case did you hold yourself responsible for your calling of margin finance and Sailang into JAKS and SENDAI?. KCchong is actually teaching people the different of assest class so that no one fall into SENDAI's huge reveivable.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

Penta, MI, Vitrox, Elsoft...............all doing roughly the same thing............can they move as a group?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-23 17:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jul 23, 2019 4:15 PM | Report Abuse

margin finance and Sailang into JAKS and SENDAI?.
============

Jaks and sendai, like every thing else, timing is key to success......

ps...today I added jaks.....

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-23 18:53 | Report Abuse

Just read to find out how many years raider and the pussy cat have been trying to unlock the value in insas.

Posted by 3iii > Jul 23, 2019 1:28 PM | Report Abuse X

>>>>>

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,22986.msg453972.html#ms...

Offline stockraider
Marquess
View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Re: STUPID INSAS....
« Reply #30 on: June 16, 2011, 09:23:46 PM »
Quote from: stockraider on June 16, 2011, 04:49:37 PM
U sifu teach u accumulate high price meh...!?
U only buy when....price is low mah...!

That also buy little bit....slowly buy mah....!

Lagipun ESSO jatuh....takut apa takut ?
Raider......sudah....bagi....mind power focus training....ESSO Rm 10.00....sure mah....!

Itu nebie kat...! Tak guna punya...! Ini takut...! Itu takut...! Macam baby...!

U better don friend....itu nebies kat so much...! Bad influence loh....! Just use your mind power focus ESSO.......pasti 1 day Rm 10.00 mah...!

----

U no worry one lah...!
Insas at Rm 0.515....sure $$$$$$$$$$$$$.....!
These people who laugh at u....don know....the main purpose of investment is not to lose monies...!
They are wrongloh....they want to make alot of $$$$$ in investment....lead them to gambling mah...!

Buah hati...INSAS got alot of margin of safety loh...!

>>>>>

Raider has been trapped in Insas for a very long time.

OTOH look at how Nestle, DLady, etc have delivered over the same period.

6130 posts
Posted by 3iii > Jul 23, 2019 1:37 PM | Report Abuse X

http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,25468.0.html

Has Insas been a great stock for this pussy cat?

>>>

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-23 18:58 | Report Abuse

zzzz

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2019-07-23 19:09 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...Tibet monk tp esos 10.00...blow water kuat lah...lol...aiyoo...kikiki

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 20:05 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-23 21:39 | Report Abuse

>>>>

Sslee Dear 3iii,
Do not know that you and stockraider knew each other for so many years. You are definitely the more successful one between the two but why want to revisit the past animosity and trapped yourself in the past?

>>>>>>

I have to disagreee with SSLee.

Revisiting the past is important. You can learn from the successes and mistakes of your own and others too.

I posted a few posts on value traps recently. They were in my archives. Re-posting and re-reading them have made me a better investor. I even related this to my experience with APM, an undervalued stock in 2006.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-23 21:44 | Report Abuse

I opine the problems with Insas is both its management (issues of institutional imperative) and also its business segments (gruesome businesses).

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

Dear SSlee,

General Raider took offense what u talk below loh....!!

"Do not know that you and stockraider knew each other for so many years. You are definitely the more successful one between the two but why want to revisit the past animosity and trapped yourself in the past?
I am trapped in insas because I see insas in the image of Inari. I and KCChong had already give our quantitative analysis on INSAS to support our investment thesis what more do you want us to prove?"
WHICH TOTALLY NOT TRUE LOH....!!

YES RAIDER HAD BEEN COMPETING WITH 3iii FOR MANY YEARS, But do u know most of the years raider well ahead of 3iii except for a few yrs especially last yr mah...!!

Raider is a practioner of Ben Graham Margin of Safety and use the principle of MR Market, whereas 3iii like to hold his stock almost forever like what warren Buffet has done loh....!!

Most of time raider do beat 3iii loh...but raider do admit raider do lose to 3iii sometime too loh..!!

Raider do admit 3iii, is reasonable good investor too, but he has not contribute to investment loh...especially newbies,his investment call is done many many years ago & he have been promoting these same old overvalue, old things for many years loh...!!

Nothing wrong with this approach loh, but 3iii belittle and despise the followers of Ben Graham the value investment margin of safety, that raider really against and offended mah...!!

For your info, Raider has already make 3 very big rounds of profit on Insas, and the current insas investment is the 4th round loh..!!

SSlee, i don know why u look down on Raider as inferior compare with 3iii ?, is it it my england not good, & give u that impression leh ??

My england no good is bcos, i did not study well during my school days, but it never affect my investment ability mah...!!

SSLee i hope u no need to angkat 3iii & Philip, the way u talk, i know u is a good investor but u need to have more confidence loh...!!

4,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii and stockraider,
Lesson learned. Do not try to be a peacemaker for quarrelsome people. Let them quarrel as they are actually enjoying each other’s company. So I take back/delete my comment. Both of you are equally successful, let’s keep the score for the next 10 to 20 years cheer.

P/S: Stockraider your English is better than many graduates

Ayam3

110 posts

Posted by Ayam3 > 2019-07-23 22:21 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, I would like to gracefully invite you to join LENO, to SHORT the FOCUS,
in exchange for INSAS common stock.

There is totally illogical to have the FOCUS's valuation greater than that of INSAS. What a joke of the milleneum.

Unfortunately, the naive and greedy ayam tua, been spoofed by Calvin, putting himself to much resource into PUC and EAH, leaving him almost nothing.

pity

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 22:33 | Report Abuse

The Opinion highlighted by 3iii that Insas has the following problem past on institutional imperative & gruesome company are probably right on management imperative but wrong on gruesome business loh...!!

1. Instituitional Imperative
Raider see it has improved tremendously, with Management willing to meet sslee & willing to hear sslee to make higher dividend 2 sen of share, that shows the owner has a change of heart loh...!!
The major issue regards to the instuitional imperative is insas refuse to pay dividend for many years despite making big amount of profit loh.!!
The decision of insas not paying dividend despite making good profit may not be totally wrong, if u compare to Berkshire Hathaway i had not paying dividend too mah...!!
Yes Insas mimic berkshire hathaway, in fact insas even perform better than berkshire hathaway, but we need to understand insas can never be berkshire loh...!!
Thus paying of dividend is important loh, and raider see insas will keep improving is image loh...!!

2. Gruesome Business
Wrongloh....already proven insas has a very strong sustained earnings record over 10 yrs. The mkt may see insas is experimental in some investment, but amount allocated is very small loh..!!
Insas is doing well very well in its lending,stockbroking & advisory and its investment & treasury ,cash management are doing well too and inari its 19% associate contribute 33% to its overall profit mah..!!

Insas performance is as good as berkshire for the past 10 yrs loh..!!

WITH THE ABOVE WRONG PERCEPTION AND IMPROVEMENT A FUTURE RERATING OF INSAS IS UNDERWAY MAH....!!

Posted by 3iii > Jul 23, 2019 9:44 PM | Report Abuse

I opine the problems with Insas is both its management (issues of institutional imperative) and also its business segments (gruesome businesses).

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 22:38 |

Ayam3

110 posts

Posted by Ayam3 > 2019-07-23 22:38 | Report Abuse

@stockraider / stormraider,

Dear,

I strongly suggest you to shorten your text.
Target: Cutting down your words by 30%-50% would significantly enhance the readability of the idea you try to convince.

It was lengthy, sir.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

U WANT TO PASS EXAM, U NEED EXPLAIN MORE WITH FACTS & REASONS, MY TEACHER ALWAYS TOLD ME THAT MAH...!!

TELL U MORE MEANS GOOD FOR US, WHY U WORRY ABOUT LENGTHY LEH ??

Posted by Ayam3 > Jul 23, 2019 10:38 PM | Report Abuse

@stockraider / stormraider,

Dear,

I strongly suggest you to shorten your text.
Target: Cutting down your words by 30%-50% would significantly enhance the readability of the idea you try to convince.

It was lengthy, sir.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 22:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Jul 23, 2019 10:41 PM | Report Abuse

Yesterday Insas opened gap up which is a bullish signal and was steady throughout the day. Today Insas continued its uptrend with a relatively high volume exceeding 2.6 million to break out decisively from its consolidation phase. Tomorrow Insas hopefully would march towards its first target of 90 sen. All this would not be possible without the approval of the big boss with his big plan. Haha Insas cantek.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-23 22:49 | Report Abuse

>>>>

For your info, Raider has already make 3 very big rounds of profit on Insas, and the current insas investment is the 4th round loh..!!

>>>>>

I am sorry this is the sort of rubbish and claims you will get from raider; you will not be able to collaborate from his old posts.

Sadly, integrity and honesty are not his strong characteristics.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

RAIDER NO NEED TO PROVE TO U, IF U DON BELIEVE LOH....!!

BUT CERTAINLY BEN GRAHAM MARGIN OF SAFETY & MR MARKET PRINCIPLE OFFER MORE SCOPE & OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE MONIES MAH...!!

"Raider is a practioner of Ben Graham Margin of Safety and use the principle of MR Market, whereas 3iii like to hold his stock almost forever like what warren Buffet has done loh....!!"

Posted by 3iii > Jul 23, 2019 10:49 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>

>>>>>

I am sorry this is the sort of rubbish and claims you will get from raider; you will not be able to collaborate from his old posts.

Sadly, integrity and honesty are not his strong characteristics.

Ayam6

59 posts

Posted by Ayam6 > 2019-07-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

hi,

To pass exam, you have to write more.

Write More, get good result but financially illiteracy/illetery.

Big boss usually get subdue exam result.
Big boss hates lengthy posts.

Big boss read MAIN POINTS only.

Sorry, SIR.
Please shorten your posts.
A Zetta thanks in advance.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 23:19 | Report Abuse

U READ INVESTMENT BANKER FINANCIAL REPORT...IT IS A THICK BOOK & NOT FEW LINES LOH...!!

Posted by Ayam6 > Jul 23, 2019 11:16 PM | Report Abuse

hi,

To pass exam, you have to write more.

Write More, get good result but financially illiteracy/illetery.

Big boss usually get subdue exam result.
Big boss hates lengthy posts.

Big boss read MAIN POINTS only.

Sorry, SIR.
Please shorten your posts.

Ayam9

30 posts

Posted by Ayam9 > 2019-07-23 23:32 | Report Abuse

Yes SIR.

There are summary of main points in first pages.

There are some * or ^ marks, points to Notes/Explanations.

>97% are notes/exp. *(Note A88)
I only refer to those lengthy notes, if and only if I need so.
Mostly are rubbish talks.

Ayam9

30 posts

Posted by Ayam9 > 2019-07-23 23:34 | Report Abuse

One doesn't have to go to the rubbish notes page by page.

e.g. Accounting Methods [MASB 5, IAS 6, etc ]

Ayat

231 posts

Posted by Ayat > 2019-07-23 23:35 | Report Abuse

Agree

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-23 23:38 | Report Abuse

raider gives in quantity because he lacks quality...............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-23 23:39 | Report Abuse

raider gives in quantity because he lacks quality...............yep....like student writing pages of rubbish hoping examiner gives him extra marks.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 23:40 | Report Abuse

I THOUGHT QUANTITY IS UR TYPE ?, AS U R A HIT & RUN TRADER MAH...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 23, 2019 11:38 PM | Report Abuse

raider gives in quantity because he lacks quality...............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-23 23:42 | Report Abuse

I write little and trade a lot.............

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-23 23:53 | Report Abuse

I WRITE ALOT & INVEST ALOT LOH...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 23, 2019 11:42 PM | Report Abuse

I write little and trade a lot.............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-24 00:25 | Report Abuse

osted by i3lurker > Jul 24, 2019 12:17 AM | Report Abuse

You know?
A padded bra,
======

padded bra of raider.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-24 00:32 | Report Abuse

I THOUGHT U 2 TALK BAD OF INSAS LOH....!!

U R DOING DISSERVICE HERE MAH....!!

ALOT OF PEOPLE LOST OPPORTUNITY LISTENING TO U 2 JOKER LOH...!!

Posted by i3lurker > Jul 24, 2019 12:17 AM | Report Abuse

You know?
A padded bra,
the real thing is just a small proportion.
Some of cup size is fake.
Overall it is bulked up to look like real.
From far away and non-expert examination it looks real.
Once you examine it, The percentage of realism is variable.

For those who have the real goods, there is no need to wear a padded bra.
===========================================================
Posted by qqq3 > Jul 23, 2019 11:39 PM | Report Abuse
raider gives in quantity because he lacks quality...............yep....like student writing pages of rubbish hoping examiner gives him extra marks.

12082 posts
Posted by qqq3 > Jul 24, 2019 12:25 AM | Report Abuse

osted by i3lurker > Jul 24, 2019 12:17 AM | Report Abuse

You know?
A padded bra,
======

padded bra of raider.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-24 01:00 | Report Abuse

JUST SIMPLE STATEMENT FROM 3iii, I DON THINK U R SO NAIVE TO LISTEN TO 3iii WHO ALWAYS HAVE GRUDGE AGAINST RAIDER BCOS OF PLANLAI LOH...!!

THE POINT IS INSAS OUTPERFORMANCE IS A FACT MAH....NO ISSUE LOH...IT IS OBVIOUS CLARITY LOH....!!

ALOT OF PEOPLE MIS OPPORTUNITY LOH....!!

Posted by i3lurker > Jul 24, 2019 12:34 AM | Report Abuse

you know !!! no more whacking of otb

we dun whack stockraider either,

henceforth we just "explain" in greater detail what stockraider says.

coz what stockraider says need "better clarity"

the following is good example of explanation and clarity from 3iii:-

////I am sorry this is the sort of rubbish and claims you will get from raider; you will not be able to collaborate from his old posts.

Sadly, integrity and honesty are not his strong characteristics.///

ayam10

14 posts

Posted by ayam10 > 2019-07-24 01:27 | Report Abuse

Dear all.

Please shorten your comments. To lengthy. Hard to comprehen

Why so lengthy comments?
Or just be frankly, tell us,

why don't say

"I want to SELL"

Posted by cheoky > 2019-07-24 01:59 | Report Abuse

shouting is one thing.
selling is another thing.
you got no insas share. you cant sell, you cant uncover WB lies or perhaps truth.
you can only shout then. then it is a pity.

use your money to prove yourself is the best.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-24 01:59 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-24 03:19 |

4,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
Good morning qqq3, only have 4 stocks (armada, teoseng, jaks and ekovest) how to trade? Must be like hng33 or paktua73 to be qualifies as pros trader. Pity teoseng KYY only offer buyback RM1.13 but his buyback Dayang is higher should have trade Dayang, now I am trapped in Bjland need TSVT to rescue me.

4,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-24 08:40 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Good morning i3lurker, stockraider love nude swimming, no underwear needed.

Watch how Mr. Bean loses his swimming trunks
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZujYUcY5xc

4,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-24 08:49 | Report Abuse

sorry the part two

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQKgWSnYWNE

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

Sslee > Jul 24, 2019 7:55 AM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
Good morning qqq3, only have 4 stocks (armada, teoseng, jaks and ekovest)
============

there is purpose in having large positions in only 4 stocks...if want to be rich like KYY, should have only 2 stocks actually.......I also make a few thousand $ from Penta recently ........sold yesterday.....the next reason is that my paradigm is actually bearish....cannot help it, too much nonsense going on...........

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2019-07-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

Thx KC recommends the share. If I would to group the business model of Insas, I would compare it with ICap. The owner is superior stock punters like anyone of us. It has another gems on its crown which ppl ignore & yet to shine. Just wait till end of next year.

4,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-24 10:05 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
qqq3, did you front running KYY in teoseng and build up a large position?

4,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
deMusangking, thank you. No good everytime ahmoing, please get a wife.

11,113 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2019-07-24 10:49 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-24 10:51 |