475 comment(s). Last comment by BalikZmSm 2020-06-03 20:57

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

Ya Allah...ampunilah golongan manusia yang berajaran sesat ini....

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

pope and priest can forgive themself being a peado...coz they know jesus can close one eye for them

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

very tempting to be religious ulama/priests then..lol!

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-07-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

what the hell is that heathendom darkness very peculiar..as a kindergaten kid i need enlightment...

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-07-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

Sunday talk religion.

Monday to saturday go and cheat people.

Fengshui masters cheat you for a decade.

Religion people cheat you for life.

There is a reason why religion people are the most untrustworthy people in the world.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin must be a very good man because he Everyday talks religion

Must be

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-07-27 17:19 | Report Abuse

Conman calvin there is a scientific explanation to your condition.

It has nothing to do with haunted house or ghost.

Most probably u r a weakling and has a weak heart.

And you exacerbate your already weak heart by sleeping on your chest face down.

Be careful of heart attack ah conman calvin since you have a weak heart and now so old.

U r lucky to be still alive.

I would like to advise you to do more good and stop cheating and lying to people

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-07-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

Beary Hairy is fortunebullz

Extremely irresponsible and insensitive things he said

Goh Kim Hock

3,061 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2019-07-27 18:21 | Report Abuse

When you buy into loss making or poorly fundamental stocks, isn't it gambling too? You were hoping to strike rich when others blindly follow too.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-07-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

I have no particular religion.
I don't fight, I don't kill. I don't curse or blame others

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 18:44 | Report Abuse

Sorry Beary. God = miracle........and disciples should be able to live on....with or without food.....(poisonous or not)

No miracle......no proof of G

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 18:47 | Report Abuse

Jaynetan, I am certain you that you are 1000 times more spiritual, sane and rational than the majority deluded ppl

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 18:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, Goh. He does.... More wins then lose.....does not make this not a readily recognizable form of religion-incompactible (condamned) gambing

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 18:56 | Report Abuse

yes, icon8888......sensitivity and that sorts.....should not serve as barrier to critical thinking

.... Beary has excellent points in what he says

Should be up to listeners to grow up.....be mature.... and do the filtering.....choose whether to listen to his narrative....

....or ignore

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-07-27 18:58 | Report Abuse

All relgions are pure except ignorant human who destroy its sanctity.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 19:10 | Report Abuse

For an immature person.....or 'unsteady' ppl.....

....anything can deem sensitive

That's how we can differentiate high quality education from a fake and substandard one

.....by its 'products' (students)...........for.......

Life is always appreciably and blissfully fun a comedy to those who have received proper education hence learn to think wisely on their own.......away from subcumbing to herd mentality/delusion/insanity

On the other hand, life is a tragedy to those who had not......but continue to feel with their primitive senses (including the 6th sense and beyond)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 19:15 | Report Abuse

yes, Chinaman......but majority still could not be honest enough to reveal the reality of origin....

......cover up dark history

imperfection.

jatnetan is honest at least.....no hypocrisy....true to oneself.....what can be more genuinely holy than this

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-07-27 19:26 | Report Abuse

Many claim to be religious, holyman but few achieve real enlightenment, the ultimate goal for all religions practitioners. Discerning right and wrong., seek for truth. not living in delusive lala land.

goh188

32 posts

Posted by goh188 > 2019-07-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

Only immature people talk about their faith in public.
Spiritualism is between you and your God.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 19:30 | Report Abuse

......dishonesty .......allows conspiracy......

Worst anf most unholiest of all.....is when faithful members allow their leaders to claim its authenticity......against its 'peers'( competing options)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 19:32 | Report Abuse

yes....goh188

only having this right mindset.....forgoing childish one....

state fund.....tax payers' money......not being squandered/swindled in the name of G

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-27 19:37 | Report Abuse

......conspiracy of building white elephant recital places.....in distant past....and still on-going now

when foolishness can be put to a stop

PARADOXES OF MODERN LIVING

Much more costlier places of worship.....much less spiritualism.....more materialistic

Billion spent on education......zero critical thinking

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Wonder where he got the money to gamble when he is still a child.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2019-07-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

Gives u thumbs up for sharing us those stories! God Bless U....

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
I remember my childhood besides playing marbles, top, catching spiders, fish and flying kites. I save up my pocket money and play “tikam” an enclosed slip inside contain a number which show you whether you strike the prize of comic book or toy. I used to cheat by changing the slip with pre-prepared number that strike the comic book or toy I wanted. I now confess to my childhood misdeed.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

SsLee

Yes I remember those tikam papers on cardboard

In fact I owned and operated one of them when I was 12 to 14 years old.

I hung one on the wall in my father's shop because there were people passing by

Each tikam slip costs 5 sen. Prizes are in cash or real goods. The highest 1st prize was a round tin of cigarette worth Rm5. 00 (a princely sum at that time)

AND some lucky woman got 1st prize one day. She doesn't want money but the real tin of 50 cigarettes.

I had trouble where to get that tin of cigarettes to give her as I was not yet doing real business then

In the end she opted for the Rm5. 00 cash prize.

Those were my youthful wayward days

Today most forms of gambling have gone online

I am happy for being totally delivered

THE freedom over this power of sin makes me feel very happy and free

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-28 10:48 |

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-28 10:58 | Report Abuse

Goh Kim Hock

After I became a Christian I thought all stocks or bonds are also gambling. Only cash and bank fd is not.

I was wrong.

Great Christian like Sir John Templeton invested in Stocks and later started the Templeton Fund

Putting money in Bank Fd yields 3.5% or a PE of 28

It will take 28 years to double Rm1. 00 to Rm2. 00

But the real cost of goods will more than double in 28 years.

In years 1970 a 2 storey house in lorong maarof, Bangsar Park costs rm20k

Today it is over RM1. 5 millions

A glass of pure sugar cane juice then costs 5 sen. Today from rm2. 00 to Rm3. 00

Bus fare was only 6 sen
Today anything from RM1.00 to Rm2. 00 short distance

So investing in shares is to protect from the ravages of inflation

This however can also end up like gambling if we treat it as a casino

Behind a stock is a company selling real goods or services. So it is not just pure speculation as in gambling which is a game of blind chance

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-07-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

济颠
一半脸儿笑,一半脸儿哭。
人生本就是赌注,对错本难分,
开心但不惹人讨厌就好。

Posted by nothingness > 2019-07-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

There is need not to condemn Calvin Tan Eng. He has found his inner peace with Christianity, we shall wish him the best if it has made him a better person.

Posted by nothingness > 2019-07-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

Taoism, if you removes all the immortals and deities that made known to you, you shall be able to see the meaning of the Oneness with Tao again.

Complications are human made.

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-28 12:25 | Report Abuse

fortune...salute you!

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-07-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

Stop misleading people lah conman calvin.

I am sure you have never met god and been to heaven or hell.

You have no proof whatsoever that those things which come from some lunatic's imagination really exist.

Yet you can lie with your eyes wide open as if you have met god and that you have seen hell or heaven.

Do good not because you are afraid to go to hell and hope that you will go to heaven.

Do good because it is the right thing to do.

Is that too deep for you to understand you brainwashed conman calvin?

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

beary...we are all fxxkers...thats what we do....please forgive him....truth which is deep inside...is a very difficult thing to unlock from the subconscious mind even for the self....what more can you expect from others...

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

i hate only one thing about religion..it forms a groups and separates...divides human being...when the fact is we are all one..

its the real root cause of no peace in the world till this modern era..

Posted by Beary Hairy > Jul 28, 2019 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

Probability! It's not race or religion that makes a person great! It's what one does that makes the difference! What's the point dressing up in religous robe, walking like one came from heaven, talking bad of others yet don't have the heart to help those in needs instead going around labelling others racist and seeking donations!

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2019-07-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

痛快

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-07-28 12:39 | Report Abuse

language and religious differences is the root cause of separation between humans...other than race (which cannot be made the same)...

perhaps just like capitalism and business units (groups)...it has its own benefit to drive competition between these groups for progress of mankind

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2019-07-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

CALVIN MY SIFU, GIVE ME FEW STOCKS TO INVEST SO I CAN BECOME MILLIONAIRE IN 5 YEARS TIME. TQ

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-07-28 12:53 |

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2019-07-28 12:57 | Report Abuse

I am not a fan of taoism or any other religion.

However, taoism as i see, is not all about praying to objects and believe in superstitious things.

Those rituals and practices are meant to instill self confidence and positive thinking to their believers.

People can do wonders with the believe that they have the protection of some invisible immortal beings.

It explains why the Chinese are such high risk takers.

Don't you think so?

Posted by grandluaxe > 2019-07-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

good testimony i suppork

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2019-07-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Great testimony Calvin.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

I think most Christine took the following saying literally:
“Go and teach all nations, baptizing them in the Name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit.”
If we use our good judgment and reasoning the above mean to preach the Good News of gospel all the time. When necessary, use words, love, compassion and deeds as there is no compulsion in religion.

Remember few are converted by being hit over the head with fear and hell. But many have been converted by the example of a single saint.

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-28 20:44 | Report Abuse

Seek
Great testimony Calvin.
28/07/2019 8:16 PM

God bless you Seek

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

kingcobra

Gives u thumbs up for sharing us those stories! God Bless U....
27/07/2019 9:03 PM

Thank you Kingcobra

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

grandluaxe

good testimony i suppork
28/07/2019 2:07 PM

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-28 20:50 | Report Abuse

sensonic
CALVIN MY SIFU, GIVE ME FEW STOCKS TO INVEST SO I CAN BECOME MILLIONAIRE IN 5 YEARS TIME. TQ
28/07/2019 12:43 PM

Calvin think these stocks are undervalue with potential (Will make millionaire or not I don't know)

1) UZMA at 66.5 sen

This one has NTA support & lots of jobs in hand. After KWAP sold all price should go back up

2) MRCB
See if Bandar Malaysia & HSR are restored
MRCB is expert in TOD
Finance Minister also own this stock

3) ASB
With till Feb 2020 result to see an 8 sen profit

All the above 3 stocks are buy and hold. Strictly no punting short term

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-07-28 20:59 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Wonder where he got the money to gamble when he is still a child.
27/07/2019 8:45 PM

Hmmm> I think i got ideas making monies. Some good & some bad before I became a Christian

How I made monies even at such a young age

1) Already mentioned. I operate small time tikam business

2) When slum houses were pulled down in Bkt Bintang area I went round collecting old electrical wires. After burning off the rubber I would sell the copper to get cash from scrap yard

3) I lived near Pavilion & Cathay Cinemas in Bkt Bintang. Some shows are hot. So I would buy up tickets to sell in black market

Ticket cost Rm1.00 could be sold for Rm2.00 (100% profit) as patrons will pay if the show is a hot one. Of course this is illegal as police sometimes catch those older boys above 18 years. I was only 15 so they spared me. But after I became a Christian I stopped doing this

4) Many other ways like doing part time cleaning, catch fish for sale & others

But whatever I earned all lost in gambling

Thank God I was saved at age 16.

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-07-28 21:34 | Report Abuse

Good testimony Calvin.
Not many dare to testify their faith in i3.

5,792 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-28 21:36 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
Tan Sri Francis Yeoh was 16 when saved by god, same age as you.
http://www.ytlcommunity.com/commnews/shownews.asp?newsid=18513