37 people like this.

52 comment(s). Last comment by DK66 2020-05-13 23:02

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

DK66

Hv u verified any of the basic fundamentals in ur calculations n projections wit team Andy?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 13:08 | Report Abuse

Sarifah, no, I did not

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

smilingmosquito, you are right. If Andy wishes to do it, he would have done it himself. If it is only revealed to me, it is insider information and I know where i will end up to be.
------------------
smilingmosquito Andy cant do that personally! it will be inside info!!!!
Andy can call a meeting that reveal to all, then ok!

Posted by probability > 2020-05-11 13:13 | Report Abuse

"odds of success is more important than margin of returns"

great logic there - worth to ponder!

"So, I started to accumulate aggressively onJaks to lower my average cost to about RM0.70, and until 90% of my portfolio. That wasn't an investment decision but a business decision where the odds of success is more important than margin of returns."

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 13:13 | Report Abuse

You can ask OTB about insider information. He should know very well.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 13:27 | Report Abuse

elbrutus, Thanks for your first "like"

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 13:40 | Report Abuse

purebull, you should read the comments in Jaks forum starting from 2 days ago.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 13:55 | Report Abuse

purebull, philip advised me to make clear of myself for my own good.

PureBULL ...

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-11 13:57 | Report Abuse

BUT my senior Philip can be VERY hard at most times, in fact all the times leh..

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 14:02 | Report Abuse

Well, i agreed with him as this also fits Aseng's concept of honesty.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 14:26 | Report Abuse

Maybe can get your girls to help out on Jaks ?

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2020-05-11 14:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you DK66, I have been following your articles closely on Jaks and have invested in Jaks by analysing and reading your articles. Pls continue to keep us updated.Appreciate all your diligent work done.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 14:40 | Report Abuse

thteh, you are welcome
-------------
thteh Thank you DK66, I have been following your articles closely on Jaks and have invested in Jaks by analysing and reading your articles. Pls continue to keep us updated.Appreciate all your diligent work done.
11/05/2020 2:39 PM

Posted by buildvalue > 2020-05-11 15:12 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66, please explain the difference between Jaks and Pestech. thanks.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 15:20 | Report Abuse

buildvalue, I do not know pestech so I cannot make comparison.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

DK66

wrong .

I never demand anyone to have a portfolio made public
that sound very child like to me ,
definitely has nothing to do with my demand of forum participation honesty.

DK66// Well, i agreed with him as this also fits Aseng's concept of honesty.
11/05/2020 2:02 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 16:24 | Report Abuse

Aseng, but my article is an act of honesty even without portfolio disclosure, right ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

DK66,

the way I criticize somebody and the way I protect you tell everything

DK66 //Aseng, but my article is an act of honesty even without portfolio disclosure, right ?
11/05/2020 4:24 P

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66 , I believe you need to be more complete and specific in your sentence ".....I promise to complete the journey with a sell call." to avoid guessing as your article has attracted 9000 visits .
You know , we have readers here from all walks of life and with different standards of English language.
Your sentence might be interpreted as :
1) that you are completing your journey with Jaks now with a sell call .
2) that when my set TP is reached , i will complete my journey with Jaks with a sell call and readers here will be duly informed .That is my promise .
Which is which ?
Pardon me for my above observation .

TQ

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-05-11 18:44 | Report Abuse

Dk66 buy price hw much? I scare after buy ppl dump to me leh

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-11 18:52 | Report Abuse

thats wrong thinking

you must chose your investment method

Technical
Fundamental
Trading

or combinations or all the above

in any of those, if people dun dump to you, how can you buy to make your initial investment?

do some research, do some thinking
decide how long you want to hold
decide whether you want to cut loss and level of cut loss

decide whether you want to average down and at what price to average down. if you average down every few sen you will die.

You used to be very confident, what happened?
How much money did you lose?

Posted by Alex™ > May 11, 2020 6:44 PM | Report Abuse
Dk66 buy price hw much? I scare after buy ppl dump to me leh

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 20:12 | Report Abuse

Dear VIN3133, Thank for the heads up.

I have amend it. Hope it is better now

------------------
VIN3133 Dear DK66 , I believe you need to be more complete and specific in your sentence ".....I promise to complete the journey with a sell call." to avoid guessing as your article has attracted 9000 visits .
You know , we have readers here from all walks of life and with different standards of English language.
Your sentence might be interpreted as :
1) that you are completing your journey with Jaks now with a sell call .
2) that when my set TP is reached , i will complete my journey with Jaks with a sell call and readers here will be duly informed .That is my promise .
Which is which ?
Pardon me for my above observation .

TQ
11/05/2020 6:25 PM

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-11 20:56 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66, that sounds better and clearer .
TQVM

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2020-05-11 21:51 | Report Abuse

Few things are more satisfying than having people appreciate your work. Thank you for the write-up ypu did for the past few months.

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

Why keep promote everyday but price still stagnant?

Posted by WallStreet88 > 2020-05-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

Legendary value stock investor, Fong Siling Coldeye (冷眼)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/FongSilingColdeye/2020-05-10-story-h1506972670.jsp

Posted by akulamatata > 2020-05-11 22:34 | Report Abuse

Tq bro DK

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-11 23:02 | Report Abuse

Kalteh and akulamatata, you are welcome

mantua39

51 posts

Posted by mantua39 > 2020-05-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

It is good that you explained your investment dealings in Jaks but I feel that there was no real need to do so. After all, no writer of investment reports ever do so in any form other than stating that they have (or do dot have) any positions in the securities they report upon. Just sufficient report on your financial analyses as clearly as you can so that readers can use the info to make their own decisions to invest or not.Also no need to keep replying to people stating opposing views with any facts or data as backup other than spreading unsubstantiated fears that minority shareholder of IPP will cheated by majority shareholder or unlimited losses by Jaks in its Malaysian operations. If anyone has these fears, they should simply stay clear of Jaks rather than continuously looking for assurances that they will not be "cheated".

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-12 14:20 | Report Abuse

mantua39, you are right. I hope readers here shared your wisdom.
------------
mantua39 It is good that you explained your investment dealings in Jaks but I feel that there was no real need to do so. After all, no writer of investment reports ever do so in any form other than stating that they have (or do dot have) any positions in the securities they report upon. Just sufficient report on your financial analyses as clearly as you can so that readers can use the info to make their own decisions to invest or not.Also no need to keep replying to people stating opposing views with any facts or data as backup other than spreading unsubstantiated fears that minority shareholder of IPP will cheated by majority shareholder or unlimited losses by Jaks in its Malaysian operations. If anyone has these fears, they should simply stay clear of Jaks rather than continuously looking for assurances that they will not be "cheated".
12/05/2020 1:19 PM

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2020-05-12 15:39 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66
As a reader that has benefited from your writing, I need to ask, why are you trying so hard to please everyone here? you know it will be never enough to satisfy everybody right? you have no duty to inform others about your selling. Let them decide themselves. Think of this, after you achieved your tp, you make a sell call, Jaks' price did not came down instead continue to climb up, you are gonna get cursed by everyone..

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2020-05-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

DK66 sifu, i am more interested to know more about your journey on investing. If i am not mistaken, last year i saw you wrote that JAKS is the only list in your portfolio. Can you share with me the portion of JAKS in your total wealth? a rough percentage will help a lot. I would love to learn more from your past investing counters too. You seems one who focus a lot. Appreciate if you would share with us.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

Op3rs, i suppose if people sell out of profit, much less will curse me compared to those selling to cut loss. If I don't make a sell call, there will be people continuing to chase high. In the event of price correction, the effect will be devastating. In which case, my image will be tarnished from angel to devil.

Therefore, I think it is best to inform of a sell call.

Anyway, thank you for your opinion.

---------------------
Op3rs Dear DK66
As a reader that has benefited from your writing, I need to ask, why are you trying so hard to please everyone here? you know it will be never enough to satisfy everybody right? you have no duty to inform others about your selling. Let them decide themselves. Think of this, after you achieved your tp, you make a sell call, Jaks' price did not came down instead continue to climb up, you are gonna get cursed by everyone..
12/05/2020 3:39 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-12 18:05 | Report Abuse

popo92, about a third of my wealth is in stock investment.

I used to put 100% in stock investment but as the amount grew bigger, I bought some properties to diversify. I can't afford to take too much risk now.

After Jaks, I will reduce it down to 10% - 15%.

Thank you for your interest in my past experiences.

I started serious investing after the 2008 crisis. First I bought Harrison when it received a takeover offer of 1.25. One american aggressively bought 10% on the news. I knew it was too low so I bought at 1.20 and later sold at 4.

Then, I bought TWS at RM3 when MSM was taken from Robert Kuok. I knew the sugar price is going to rise. TWS has one of the only 2 sugar licences in Msia. TWS was later taken private at RM9.30.

About the same time I also bought Magnum when it was trying to relist its 4d business taken private few year ago. The relisting entailed CVC taking a stake in Magnum in exchange for its stake in the 4d business. Portion of the stakes must be place out to certain parties at the same price. Valuation of Magnum was kept at 8x PE, a low valuation to benefit certain parties. So, I bought at about RM2.20 and sold at RM4.10 before the listing of MPHB cap.

Then, I bought Dayang before the oil crisis at 1.40 but forced to cut off when the price fell back from RM4 to my cost.

Then, I bought Triplc on Jay's article. I went in at 1.50 and got back 1.95 thru distribution, and now waiting for the balance 1.00.

Now Jaks.

I studied each of my investment thoroughly. If you had notice, each of them was bought in anticipation of a bright future event. My investment success hinges on correct prediction of the future event. I have to take calculated risks. Jaks is no exception.

--------------
popo92 DK66 sifu, i am more interested to know more about your journey on investing. If i am not mistaken, last year i saw you wrote that JAKS is the only list in your portfolio. Can you share with me the portion of JAKS in your total wealth? a rough percentage will help a lot. I would love to learn more from your past investing counters too. You seems one who focus a lot. Appreciate if you would share with us.
12/05/2020 5:19 PM
12/05/2020 6:03 PM

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-05-12 19:18 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66, you’re still young. I guess you born in 1966. Still can take some risk for a little longer.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-12 19:55 | Report Abuse

CCCL, I usually go for midcap stocks. These stocks require constant monitoring and can be very time consuming. Investment took up a lot of my time. I want to enjoy life so when it is enough I should stop.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-05-12 20:53 | Report Abuse

DK66, “ when it is enough “ , hope you have it very soon!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 20:59 | Report Abuse

on a scale 1 to 10

I give Jaks a 4........and gloves a 10...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

but so much put on a 4

its a bit out of proportion........

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-12 21:07 | Report Abuse

qqq3, you should have bought when you had the opportunity. Now is too late to talk it down to buy cheap.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 21:07 | Report Abuse

hahahhaha.....still a 4........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 21:12 | Report Abuse

I have good luck with Jaks when KYY sold

I will have good luck with Jaks when OTB loses every thing......

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-12 21:34 | Report Abuse

qqq3, you should take a look at yourself in the mirror. Look at the way you talked. You have been talking all day long. Aren't you tired ?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 21:48 | Report Abuse

OTB don't lose every thing , I don't buy...........no big deal.

I play other shares.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-12 22:01 | Report Abuse

qqq3, you won't be happy with so much hatred in your heart

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 22:31 | Report Abuse

It keeps me happy.......

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-05-13 02:46 | Report Abuse

After having read DK66 writes up, l noticed something extraordinary for a investor's like him. He is a very diligent person and he takes every single note to explore in details of Jaks share investments b4 he landed his feet.

As much as he has shared and contributed with details in Jaks share forum that has benefited much readers at stake with a better knowledge and understanding about the company future aspects , hopefully he deserves to win big in the coming days when the power plant are fully operational with promising returns . Hope his hard works doesn't vanished in thin air .

I bought Jaks share through his immense updated and preside sharings and l have made some minimal satisfying profits earlier , but however l sold off Jaks share due to others personal reasons for stocks with better returns based on the current trends like gloves and besides others .

Will be buying back Jaks share once the plant is fully commission and be prepared and of course the price won't look any cheaper !

To DK66 , l give you 10 likes as a token of appreciation for your great efforts sharing to all Jaks investors in this forum .

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 08:12 | Report Abuse

Michaelwong, I appreciate your acknowledgement of my effort. Thank you

Posted by Samuel Devadasan > 2020-05-13 08:28 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. DK66 for all your untiring efforts. I am a small investor and i appreciate all your sharing. Thank you again.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 08:30 | Report Abuse

Samuel Devadasan, you are welcome.