51 comment(s). Last comment by Jack Khan 2021-04-22 14:30

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-04-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

What are next articles, o wise one?

How to avoid gonorrhea?

How to avoid diarrhea (hint: don't gamble your wife and family money)

How to avoid AIDS?

How to avoid car accidents?

Please ... we wait with baited breath!

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-17 18:23 | Report Abuse

Pure nonsense!

The whole world is reacting childishly to this pandemic.

Posted by ITreeinvestor > 2021-04-17 21:18 | Report Abuse

11 Wear Glove from Supermx Production

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-17 23:09 | Report Abuse

It does not affect everybody who gets it in the same way or to the same degree

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-17 23:12 | Report Abuse

Some middle aged or even older guys have caught it & survived it even without going to hospital, albeit after suffering quite severe effects

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-17 23:13 | Report Abuse

While some very very fit & strong gym junkies in their early 30s have died from it

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-04-18 00:05 | Report Abuse

Normal healthy guy no wories la.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-04-18 02:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by gemfinder > Apr 18, 2021 12:05 AM | Report Abuse

Don't be daft

So you reckon a regular weight hefting 32 year old gym goer is not a normal healthy guy then?

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-04-18 02:12 | Report Abuse

Maybe you hv not even stepped into a gym before then, I guess

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-04-18 02:13 | Report Abuse

This very unfortunate 33 year old Ukrainian fitness freak thought covid-19 was complete bull

https://nypost.com/2020/10/19/coronavirus-denying-fitness-influencer-dies-from-covid-19/

pBlue

802 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2021-04-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

Right now new variants like Indian variant (B1617), S.African variant (B1351) and Brazilian variant (P1) have all adapted to infect young people. As a result they kill young adults at a far higher rate than older covid variants.

These variant can also reinfect people who previously survived covid. In the case of Braizilian variant reinfection rate is now 40-62%, S.A variant is estimated to be 50%. Unknown for Indian variant but given the mutation it has it is estimated to be more capable than S.A variant.

tldr. SARS-Cov2 has adapted to overcome its deficiencies. Being young is no longer any protection. Virus becoming more equal opportunity,

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Scary

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-04-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

WhyWhyK, may your Soul in peace and Granted pardon from God, for your manipulation of Bilis in this stock.
I feel ashamed if I were him... manipulated Bilis for more than 10 years in Bursa.
Uncle, you please search for Icon8888??? Missing for more than 1 year already.
Is Icon8888 still healthy???

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

why avoid covid?
the survivors are those who got it first while the virus is still mild.
those who survived the early rounds will live coz they will have a stronger immune system.

those who got infected much later with mutated lethal versions almost certain to die.

This goes to prove that some people are really brainless....

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-18 14:41 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

Correct mah...i m exercising my right of opinion mah!

Posted by Pee Wee > Apr 18, 2021 2:46 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider! Everybody has the right to their opinion! It's rude and uncivilize to attack others just because they share their views! If you think you are way smarter then go live on an island!

Goldberg

2,612 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

Stockraider invariably speak thru his rear end and thinks he is brilliant. lol.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-04-18 15:14 | Report Abuse

Well, seems to be a difficult to cure habit with not a few people these days

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-04-18 15:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by gemfinder > Apr 18, 2021 12:05 AM | Report Abuse

=======

You must be one profoundly naive dude

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-04-18 15:44 | Report Abuse

No wonder so many guys like you still getting infected every day

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-04-18 16:20 |

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-04-18 16:25 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-04-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

Beast of east, that gym guy inject steroid la. Outside bice to see, insode all damage cells. How to fight covid

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-04-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

No doubt U will be immune to a certain extend; but your Lung damages will stay forever.

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-04-18 22:21 | Report Abuse

also, take vitamin D, please.

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-04-18 23:37 | Report Abuse

For those into supplements, virgin coconut oil (vco) is a simple & readily available but rather relatively unknown supplement good for killing virus & building up immune system

it is rich in lauric acid which is converted in the body into monolaurin

monolaurin has been tested to have the ability to kill certain viruses (those with a lipid (fat) based viral envelope or outer coating), plus also strengthening the immune system

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-04-19 00:30 | Report Abuse

I find it really weird also that many folks order coconut juice at restaurants etc. but then they don't eat the coconut flesh at all

I mean, what are they so scared of, man

Cholesterol?

Nope, coconut has zero cholesterol, just check it out in google if don't believe

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-04-19 00:30 | Report Abuse

Not only is the flesh of young coconut tasty as heck, it's also packed with as much nutrients as the juice, if not more

Becos the flesh is actually the solids contnually deposited from the juice as the coconut fruit grows

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-19 00:36 | Report Abuse

its Chinese medicine lah
if you are not into it you wun understand

juice is cooling and flesh is heaty
the 2 yin and yang balance out inside the nut

so it depends on what you want

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-04-19 00:46 | Report Abuse

Well I'm quite into traditional medicine, regardless of the origin

Except the parts that I consider as, well, more krap than truth

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-19 00:53 | Report Abuse

the coconut flesh and juice cure had been passed down by word of mouth for many generations.
I still remember my grandmum told me this.

you can call it crap but it still works.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-04-19 01:05 | Report Abuse

Aah, but coconut wisdom has been with our people for time immemorial

So we know more about it than you

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-04-19 01:07 | Report Abuse

I'm in fact having a whole coconut with my late evening meal now

Juice, flesh & all

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-19 01:19 | Report Abuse

so you eat the wood as well?

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-04-19 01:29 | Report Abuse

ha ha

but the inner part of the shell when very young is actually edible

we eat it like we eat young fruit, with salt, vinegar, sugar & kicap

kind of like as an appetiser cum condiment cum snack kind of thing

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-19 01:34 | Report Abuse

people eat glass, razor blades and stones.
not surprised if some eat wood as well

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-04-19 01:41 | Report Abuse

A favourite of mine since kiddy times is the 'tumbul', the bulby creamy coloured stuff that grows inside the fruit as soon the coconut starts budding shoot on the outside

Oh, that thing is just mouth wateringly delicious, man

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-04-19 13:22 | Report Abuse

Nasi lemak with coconut santan also got coconut oil which also got vitamin D which protect us from covid 19 !

Therefore, eating nasi lemak is a good defence against covid 19 !

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-04-19 13:26 | Report Abuse

ha ha okay

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-04-19 13:26 | Report Abuse

Good news for all nasi lemak kaki

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-04-19 13:35 | Report Abuse

Guaranti okay lah !

DIY n eat your food with coconut oil n U will never fall sick !

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-04-19 14:01 | Report Abuse

Very likely it's the lauric acid in the coconut oil that's doing the job

It becomes converted into monolaurin when gone inside the body

The monolaurin then kills bacteria & lipid-enveloped viruses plus also builds up the immune ststem

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-04-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

virgin coconut oil (vco) is an even better provider of lauric acid than normal coconut oil

becos vco is extracted via cold press process, without any heat involved at all

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

Adui...bro KKY now only u talk about this?? now all this become norm edi, budak tadika also know this....allahai...

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-04-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

How to avoid? For sure drink the sembahyang water.

LossAversion

1,679 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-04-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

The SECRET RECIPE is DO NOT BE PARANOID and don't constantly check on the latest stats about covid.. simply because it will "ATTRACT" the covid energy to yourself!!!

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-04-19 15:04 | Report Abuse

Well, the main transmission route has by experience been proven to be airborne transmission

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-04-19 15:07 | Report Abuse

So just stick to strict SOPs + avoid or minimise unnecessary prolonged exposure to big crowds in closed environments e.g. malls, halls etc.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-04-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

#11 Buy LBAluminium

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-04-19 22:13 |