REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,229 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 hours ago

Posted by William Wong > 2011-11-17 21:38 | Report Abuse

recently fr 30 sen drop to 23.5 sen, now volume appear ,is time to collect, SKY VIEW advicse sell at about 35sen,gd luck ya,haha....

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-02-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

Hi William, just semi-retired back in KL and just to pass time & brain life, slowly swing back to equity market but is so so diff in Europe , etc !!! Wld appreciate if you can advise where I can track down "SKY VIEW" ??? Many thks.

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-02-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

One of the director disposed 2M shares on 30Jan12 for RM700K , looks like sending "negative" future for REDtone in the 4G market ........... maybe time to cash in and move on ! Bought it at 0.21

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-03-13 07:28 | Report Abuse

REDtone eyes government projects worth RM800m
REDTONE International Bhd, a communications solutions provider, is bidding for government projects worth up to RM800 million.

"Over the near to medium term, we see an increasing use of Internet and network by the public sector and we certainly have the solutions and capability to address their needs," said REDtone managing director Datuk Wei Chuan Beng.

Read more: REDtone eyes government projects worth RM800m http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/redfo/Article/#ixzz1owqoo8iN

Posted by Hooi Lit Tat > 2012-03-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

smells like good news to me.... but the company having net loss last year.... see whether the company can improve this year or not with their projects right now....what you think?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-03-15 23:05 | Report Abuse

Telekom Malaysia Bhd's earnings are expected to see an uplift following its high speed broadband (HSBB) agreement with REDTone International Bhd (REDtone) yesterday, said Hong Leong Investment Bank (HLIB).

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-04-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

financial result out end of April.....turn back??

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-04-24 20:24 | Report Abuse

ya, turn back!!

Posted by cheongmichael > 2012-04-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

Kuok Group holding the remaining 25% stake in RedtoneChina.

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-04-25 09:05 | Report Abuse

action!!

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-04-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

flying?....p

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-05-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

Recently Berjaya Group add in almost 1%, why stock price getting more sleepy..

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-05-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

Does Redtone still have project in hand?

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-07-05 12:36 | Report Abuse

Why Redtone run run today...0.275/0.280 now...anyone know?

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-07-05 12:47 | Report Abuse

result out this month... BOD have intention to deal during closed period... expected will turn black for the current financial year..

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-07-05 15:15 | Report Abuse

gaogao....

robust88

Posted by robust88 > 2012-07-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

hi bryan, would you mind to tell me what do you mean by Current Financial Year turn black?

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-07-05 17:48 | Report Abuse

from negative earning (loss / red) to positive earning (gain/black)...

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-07-05 21:05 | Report Abuse

oic, that great..

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

Time to collect for over 12-18 mths period when 4G is fully explored ..........

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-13 23:33 | Report Abuse

Maxis (MAXIS, 6012, the trade service group) and REDtone International (REDTONE, 0032, GEM Trade and service group) shared infrastructure and spectrum, plan to rent at the latter's off-the-shelf telecommunications network equipment hopes to strengthen the operational efficiency of the two sides in the advent of 4G broadband services.
Maxis, REDtone International are Looking for specific Klang Valley in early launch of 4G broadband service, to go to the rate after only gradually expand to other areas at the same time anticipate the Malaysian Communications Multimedia Commission (MCMC) will be officially promulgated in this year's tip of 2.6 The Ji Hete spectrum. (Sin Chew network)

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-07-16 06:57 | Report Abuse

Now better sell Redtone? maybe drop back to 0.26-0.27 soon?

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-16 07:16 | Report Abuse

Harold, on what basis ?

Posted by newbie > 2012-07-17 22:16 | Report Abuse

is tis worth to buy? suitable for long term invesment ? i personally think tis share is very potential. any pro can guide me ?

gajah

204 posts

Posted by gajah > 2012-07-17 22:33 | Report Abuse

Redtone is too small a telco. Share price was higher circa 0.70 after IPO and now has been stagnating around 0.20-0.30. For better telco exposure, go for TM or Axiata or Digi, but buy only on dips; better dividend & capital growth.
Do I sound like a pro analyst?

Posted by newbie > 2012-07-18 12:52 | Report Abuse

BUT NOW REDTONE MERGE WITH MAXIS.MAYBE THERE'S ARE BRIGTHER FUTURE ?
HOW U THINK GAJAH

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-07-18 12:57 | Report Abuse

short term : upcoming Q4 result (release within this month)..

Posted by newbie > 2012-07-18 13:09 | Report Abuse

q4 is wat bryan ? is tis stock potential ? i think maybe will go up to 0.4

angsri

47 posts

Posted by angsri > 2012-07-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

Penang Free Wifi is managed by Redtone. Not really efficient. When CM was around there were 5 hotspots. After the closing ceremony only 2 left. If Pakatan loses GE13 then Redtone may be in trouble. Just hope Pakatan stays and Redtone will be shooting up!

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-19 00:34 | Report Abuse

Just hold on for another few months or at least to the next accounts ! based on management info expect to turn into profit .........

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN, DATO acquired 4M at 0.319 16th July; 3.9M at 0.326 17th and 3.6M at 0.342 18th .............. must be up to something that we must take notice and close observation, standby guys !! We can either start selling and drive price down below 0.30 and then buy it back around 0.26 ish ........ think deep guys !!!

jc_ooi

28 posts

Posted by jc_ooi > 2012-07-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

Something to share from my remiser's email:

"Maxis/Redtone: Developmentsat Redtone may indicate that its prospects are looking brighter. Redtone signeda network sharing and alliance agreement with Maxis Bhd’s wholly ownedsubsidiary Maxis Broadband Sdn Bhd. This partnership will allow both companiesto fast track their rollout of LTE/4G, which is slated for commercial launch in2013.

The company deputychairman and non independent non executive director Datuk Wira Syed Ali Abbashas been acquiring RedTone shares. He purchased 1.5 million shares on the openmarket in early July 2012. His total shareholding in Redtone now (July 2012)stands at 27.7%. When a major shareholder continues to buy into the company, itis usually seen as a positive development as it denotes an increase in commitment.No indication has been given as to whether he wants to take the company private eventually.

Datuk WIra Syed Ali is the head of the Cheras UMNO division.

Redtone has been loss making for the past four years as the companyshifts focus from voice to data. However, for third quarter, the company has already broken even, reporting a net profit of rm427000.

And now (July 2012)the partnership with MAXIS is expected to help improve REdtone’s bottomline. Each party will pay to use the other’snetwork and given that Maxis is currently the telco market leader, it allowsRedtone to gain from the telco’s large subscriber base.

At the moment, the agreement between Redtone and Maxis is for fiveyears. It will allow Redtone to see capex savings of rm390 million which itwould otherwise incurred over the next six years. For Redtone to comply withthe 50% rollout requirement, its capex would have been rm390 million. Howeverthis has been mostly replaced by riding and leasing the necessary capacity fromMAXIS.

Taking the capex off its shoulders will enable Redtone to concentrate onpackaging its products to compete in a market that is becoming increasingly competitivewith thinning margins for voice.

On Maxis’s sides, this collaboration will allow the telco toincrease its capacity, which it needs in order to deal with the boom in data."

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

Appreciate on your great sharing.Thanks jc_ooi.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-24 22:25 | Report Abuse

Another good day for Redtone since hold it for a few months.Cheers

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-26 05:53 | Report Abuse

Much more to come, I believe and especially when their next set of figures are out .......................

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-27 06:05 | Report Abuse

Is on the way to TP 0.42 n if u r looking for 6-12 mths investment, should consider this "active" counter with very encoraging news to come .......................

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-28 01:46 | Report Abuse

For sure the Deputy Chairman is still continue to buy buy buy and I wonder why ???

gstlee

Posted by gstlee > 2012-07-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

Dali's comment:
"I think it should trade between 40-45 sen within the next 3 months and between 45-55 sen over the next 3-12 months...."

Posted by tukangbesi > 2012-07-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

nampak bagus dan boleh cuba.

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2012-08-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

what wrong with this counter? drop quite alot today?

Posted by margaret ko > 2012-08-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

I also want to know

cmkatt

7 posts

Posted by cmkatt > 2012-08-01 18:09 | Report Abuse

Hi KC Loh, But this is not the first time they introduce additional listing. There had been a few times already for past the past 1 month. still can bet on this counter? will it be back to down trend. from my observation, the price will drop so long the datuk wira don't buy from open market. please advise..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 18:35 | Report Abuse

that's one of the plausible reason(s), because its a dilution of shares! in the end, you got to ask how much more are these debts gonna be called? debts and dilution.... reason enough for share price movement? that, you got to decide.

mbd55066

21 posts

Posted by mbd55066 > 2012-08-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

breakout ,,,,2 days 2 go

cmkatt

7 posts

Posted by cmkatt > 2012-08-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

Hi 55066, I don't really get you. Can elaborate? Tks.

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-08-30 20:33 | Report Abuse

Guess, these counter will have a rest soon

Posted by Michael Dreamun > 2012-09-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

dont worry guys!some good results will come up next month.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

The problem is, Redtone is not a swan, a duck is always a duck.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-09-17 13:25 | Report Abuse

Well.. keep u r fingers crossed. What ever it is, the market in our bolehland can only move after the uncertaity in politic is solved. So, lets hope either BN wins big or else loose big. We need 2/3 for the new government. Worse thing to happen is Bn% 50 n PKR 50%.May god save us all.