REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,229 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 3 hours ago

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-11-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

Redtone need more investors to push it up leh... AGM end of the month.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-11-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

Hey Mr tcleng where you get the "pushing method" from ?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-07 22:29 | Report Abuse

Closed at 38.5 today with strong buying, surely it will move higher n higher in days to come, perhaps one BIG JUMP!!! Interesting to see that the founder is collecting the shares again ....

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-07 22:32 | Report Abuse

After few attemps to break and close at 40 sen, this time around it's more convincing technically and fundamentally.

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-08 00:32 | Report Abuse

any new news for the 'jump'?

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-11-08 00:40 | Report Abuse

Mmm....redtone....why i miss this counter..will do some research 4 this one....taiko,what the suppot and resistance?

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-11-08 00:42 | Report Abuse

Undervalue....compare the price from book price toward current price...

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-11-08 00:47 | Report Abuse

What is the price of book price?

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-11-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

redtone go go go

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

daytrader / contra player we need you now...please help to hold up the 39.5cents...wahhahahahah
1k buy@seller price 39.5...need more daytrader / contra tomorrow...please come please come...hehehhe

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-08 19:57 | Report Abuse

yes!!! It closed at 39.5 today, can easily break 40 sen tomorrow. Techinically also beautiful... yeah. Daytraders or contra players would have notice it by now.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

Of course I am still waiting for 'BIG JUMP', some corporate news will trigger it.

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-08 22:20 | Report Abuse

here's the news... from 4 company to three now...
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20121108212611/Article/index_html

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

strong buy at 0.395. Can have a good holiday and wait it goes up more. But gimmy when do you think is the good sell off point if I can have strong holding? The PE is really worrying me; but I really want to give it a chance for the next 2 quarter financial results.

bubble

71 posts

Posted by bubble > 2012-11-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

based on today's candlestick, it could form an inverted hammer, evidently on redtone-wa, that worries me....of course, this is purely TA, not considering any FA. i'm still optimistic on this counter, if you have not entered, probably it's best if you wait till next week and monitor. this comment is only for short-play.

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

TA is good point for short term analysis. Share buy back 10% from the company. Where they find the money? good to do that to increase the EPS.
Available Cash flow at 2011 annual report at about 20M. Needs 47M...@@

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2012-11-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

It has strong road block at 0.41 & above

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2012-11-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

redtone tried various time 2 break 0.41 but failed to do so. wish u all best of luck!

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

daytrader / contra see number '4' so don't dare to buy. pantang lalang mah...btw; this is 2nd approach not various time :).

bubble

71 posts

Posted by bubble > 2012-11-09 14:54 | Report Abuse

technically speaking....if cannot break 0.41 today, next week onwards will retreat to 0.3x.....and see if still got power to try again in few weeks time.....

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-09 15:26 | Report Abuse

LOL, that estimate P/E and below 10 if till 2014 still at 0.4..LOL...

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

seek for your pov cause u r promoting hard on redtone...hahhah I hold my 50% available cash on this counter too. Just wonder should I give a 2-3 yrs plan for it or dump when hit 20% profit which I believe gonna realize soon. Drawback is they never give dividend and it is in ace market =.=

bubble

71 posts

Posted by bubble > 2012-11-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

I consider myself TA 1st, FA 2nd.....just personal preference. I prefer trading over investing, especially in KLSE, unless certain real solid bluechip counters, which I invest as a hedge.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-09 18:58 | Report Abuse

TA or FA, I am confident that if I am buying a stock on its way UP is definitely better than a stock on its way DOWN, and REDTONE has gone thru the down cycle and now with all recent develpoments, surely it is on the right track of getting back the glorious days. Be confident!

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-11-09 19:09 | Report Abuse

Steadyinv when they company is not even making money and having losses in the pass how do you expect them to pay out dividend ?

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-09 22:53 | Report Abuse

whats shooting star supposed to mean?

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-11-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

That was a very good news for redtone.

bbsan

15 posts

Posted by bbsan > 2012-11-12 10:23 | Report Abuse

REDtone has been bidding for a number of govt projects. It's very likely that some of the projects have to be implemented before election. I believe they could get some project very soon, especially related to rural telecommunication infrastructure.

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

new redtone promoter...hehhehehhe...btw put a risk management on this counter. The director face looks cunning...LOL...this is just the joke of the day...
Melvin G: Understand no earn = no dividend; hopefully their future plan can make a come back for them.
Question to ask; in order for a counter to make it into main board, what is the necessary market cap?

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-11-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

I've been holding Redtone since IPO. I guess it's my mistake for hoping that it will reach dizzying heights. Now, with some hindsight, all these 3rd class telcos aren't worth investing. They're meant to take care of the major owners only. For exposure to the telco sector, it's better to buy Digi, Axiata, TM or Maxis.

stocker

102 posts

Posted by stocker > 2012-11-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

what is the IPO price?

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

ledzepp: 0.95 to 2.5 and you are still hoping for some more. Buffet way is not every time right on Malaysia market. Please be noted..hehehhe
Btw, 2004 I don't know wtf is share...heheheh...just google the ipo price and highest during 2005. Wow!

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2012-11-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

BREAKING News.REDTone secured a RM 82.5 Million contract from MCMC.Source:Bursa pm

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-12 14:02 | Report Abuse

that a freaking great news...dilemma come; earn and run or long hold...=.=

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-12 14:31 | Report Abuse

Buy in rumous , sell in fact.

Same situation like TH Heavy , it time to sell now.

Otherwise , it will be too late , as it fallen deeply as TH Heavy.

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

lmf_hau:THHEAVY out from PN17 is not a very good news la (my POV)...... Getting a sustain contract is a good news; but if the share being goreng; I will throw out all. That a bad counter if it happened.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-11-12 14:49 | Report Abuse

LOL this guys has no idea how to differentiate a good announcement nor a bad 1 ! No wonder you make loses in stock market! Seriously i have to thanks to this kind of people if they never exist, i'll never make good money!

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-11-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

As most of it's in hand contract only strongly visible after 3-5 years, unless there are under table money dealing between government and redtone and BN runtuh in the process, if not i don't see any potential threats to redtone, at least for now =)

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-12 15:02 | Report Abuse

I think unlikely to be the worst case you mentioned. They can work with either party (Penang project). Ok, Let hold for next 2 quarters :)

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

A cashrish company awarded huge project which is 2x or 3x of it cashflow capability, its still eligible to rise loan, debenture + right issue.

A cashless company awarded huge project whic is 2x or 3x of it cashflow capability, its only can right issue.

So .... which sinario is REDTone in now??

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-12 15:46 | Report Abuse

Need help to analyse below
- 19M available cash on 2011 Anual report; 15M from diposal of mobile money. 19+15=34 *3 =102M to cover 82.5M project
- Proposed of 10% Share buy back 48,000,000 * 0.4 (estimate) = (19.2M)
then are they cash rich or mou lui?

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

Hahahah...I want to be piranha that it...heheheh

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-12 17:45 | Report Abuse

Steadlyinv , Pls refer to latest 1Q13 report dd 29.10.12, dont quote laging data, its only misleading ....

1) Cash & Cash equivalent as at 31.08.12 was

1) Cash RM 4.6m - for daily operating CF
2) F.D RM 16.4m - Cant be used as this is to secure banking facilities.
3) O.D (RM 3.0m)- to facilitate oversea collection & payment.
Balance RM 18.0m

Dont forget , Telco biz r cash advance biz. and its supplier credit term + limit r very short + little. This mean the cash outflow is much > cash inflow.

Those Digi , Maxis , Axiata , TM , can survive as bcos they r big corp enoungh to impose Bulk Purchase + Economic of Scale Strategy. Their cashflow was accumulate through a long time.

*** What do u means "Disposal of Mobile Money"?? It cant find from the Annual Report 2012. ***

2 ) The proposed share buy back , is a -tive Cashflow = "OUTFLOW" , is the company to use its $$$ to buy back it shares from open mkt.

So,can u tell me , how is this company can rise $$$ capex for the project internally?

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-12 19:39 | Report Abuse

that maxis venture could contriboot some cash, apart from selling bags of murrukkus in these few days....

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-12 19:56 | Report Abuse

Why you guys worry about financing for the project? The management has definitely take it into consideration. Remember that they were awarded the license for4G-LTE, capex of RM390M were required. And after signing the agreement with Maxis, that capex no longer required!!! So RM82.6M is defintely easier. Why not do some studies/calculations on how much this project will contribute to the bottomline? Take for 20% margin, it's about 16.5M! Cheers for REDTone shareholders.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-12 20:00 | Report Abuse

Comparing THHEAVY with Redtone? Is apple and orange same?LOL

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-12 20:05 | Report Abuse

Just did some calculation on REDTone-WA, wow! Premium of 7.3% only at 19.0 sen, very attractive. Going to average up some on Wednesday.

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-14 00:40 | Report Abuse

will it jump again tomolo?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

Haha.... I like the market when it's holiday season. Managed to get some at 18.0 sen and 18.5 sen, when investors come back next week, I hope it is 20 sen by then, no more such a low premium of 7.5%.

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Jump in or Jam in ??

The Mother px dropiong , is the premium going to adjust higher ?

On 18.10.12, the Company sold all its treasury share 489,000 @ 39c - 39.5c. Why the Company didnt wait until this good good news ?

Base on TA, Dark Cloud Cover is forming now , to be confirmed by end of day, is it a fallen knife right now ?

R u going to invest longterm for Capital Appreciation ? Then it has against "Cold Eye" Phylosophy , as REDTone cld not declare any dividend in near future as
1) it dont has consistant dividend policy.
2) it cashless to declare dividend.

To buy for speculation ? Pls follow TA