REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,229 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 hour ago

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

lmf_hau: First thing "ColdEye" will ask investor does is to do homework, please do your home work before commenting! The company still has 1215900 shares kept as treasury, AND selling at 39.0-39.5

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

is a huge profits as their average purchase price is well below 25 sen (check it out at www.bursamalaysia.com website), means this will reflected in 2Q as extraordinary profit.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

For past few years, it was in red, how to give dividend? I rather go for it future especially now it has turnaround. The capital gain in percentage is definitely very handsome and attractive.

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

Yanxuan8 , Sorry , overlook on the notice, Thanks for reminding.

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-11-14 11:25 | Report Abuse

Today is T3 for contra player, stay in the boat!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

lmf_hau: just sharing .... our aim is to make money from market, 'ah kong''s money! Ha ha ....

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

oh sudden ly all the ECM, Kenanga, Publicinvest fund research officer is interested in this counter.... i oso can be lead research commander like thiss.... haiyoooo....

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-14 13:45 | Report Abuse

they are just passing the news in their daily report, wait for their research reports, more research houses will cover this counter. Most of the analysts are just echoing each other, herd mentality! Good!!!

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

those queing at 0.415 and 0.420, are those contra players?

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

Good , drop madly.

Those long term holder , pls dont sell. It will rise eventually.

I m shorterm player, only earn copi$. Every $c of profit is means to me.

My Strategy is always, buy in rumous, sell in fact.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-16 12:40 | Report Abuse

walou, good for you..hau. You sold all and then ask others not to sell. "kam te tak"? (Like that also can?)
...and it will keep on dropping day by day

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-16 12:50 | Report Abuse

Pls Check back the conversation.

I already alerted every 1 to sell fast upon the news annourcement.

But some long long long term investor,said i m stupid to differentiate the good / bad news.

So now .. ?? correction from 41.5c - 39c = 2.5c / 41.5c = 6% !!!

If i hold on , my 2 1/2 year FD interest % gone.

So,,, hold or not hold ??? ..... Good for long term holder , but not me.

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-11-16 13:06 |

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-11-16 15:11 | Report Abuse

ehehe why are you still here then ?

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-11-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

i like to play with stupid retard things. ahahaha

vivos

118 posts

Posted by vivos > 2012-11-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

lool .. yesterday I already lari kuat kuat..
bought 0.31 sell 0.395...

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2012-11-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

Since when the price hit 0.31 yesterday ? lol!

vivos

118 posts

Posted by vivos > 2012-11-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

ohhh sorry.. I bought at 0.31 which is few months ago then I sold it off at 0.395 on wed.

izoklse

5,269 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2012-11-16 22:02 | Report Abuse

ETP Project just announce by PM include REDTONE:

Under the Communications, Content and Infrastructure NKEA, GPSTech Solutions Sdn Bhd will roll out the Malaysian Public Transportation System (MyPUTRAS), a free online smartportal and smartphone application.

MyPUTRAs was made possible by public-private sector collaboration involving the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) and the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD) with technology support from MIMOS Bhd, Syarikat Prasarana Negara Berhad, Malaysian Technical Standards Forum Berhad, REDtone International Bhd, DiGi.Com Bhd and U-Mobile.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-16 22:34 | Report Abuse

Good news or hot air?

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-11-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

For sure is good news. But worse thing is the saying Buy in rumour and sell in news,well news is announced, and is it time to sell?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-17 20:40 | Report Abuse

The Egde Weekly and Star Biz both carries the articles on REDtone today. Very positive and bright future ahead.... Cheers!!!

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2012-11-20 01:43 | Report Abuse

After so many good news been annourced, it share px still drop -1c, 39c close today.

So ??? Good news resulted bad share px ??

I wont sturbun, I just follow chart , and buy in rumous , sell in Fact !!

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-11-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

you see any companies involved in telecommunication services have bright future e.g.DIGI,TM,MAXIS so on....I thick we can long term invest in REDTONE agree or not?

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-20 22:55 | Report Abuse

damn sumthin big iz commin op!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-21 22:43 | Report Abuse

Earlier this year in July to Sept., the major shareholder Datuk Wira Syed Ali purchased the share everyday until accumulated up to 32.79%, and he can not purchase anymore as it will trigger the General Offer (GO). Now the group MD Dato' Wei Chuan Beng is also accumulating from open market, also almost everyday! This is definitely a very POSITIVE Signal to the general investors that they are very confident with future of the company.

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-22 00:40 | Report Abuse

my target for oct 2013 is rm2... that is my opinion

Wy Lee

512 posts

Posted by Wy Lee > 2012-11-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

DO any1 know REDTONE0WA expired date or it's profile?

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-11-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

Redtone-wa profile,Maturity date:04/03/2015,Exercise Price:RM0.250,Conversion Ratio:1 Warrant 1 REDtone share.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-11-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you for gimmy give me so much informations about REDtone.I start to accumulate this stock.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-22 12:32 | Report Abuse

Still queueing for WA at 18.0 sen, the premium is getting lower and lower, unless some force selling, if not difficult to get.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-22 20:26 | Report Abuse

Didn't get any at 18.0 sen, will try tomorrow.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-22 20:43 | Report Abuse

Talked to an analyst friend just now, told me that he is going to attend a briefing by REDTone tomorrow. According to him, most of the analyst covering telcos in town will be attending, this is definitely another fantastic development. As far as I know, only NetResearch covers RedTone, others all ceased covering REDTone years back after it started making losses, so this time around, if they do, means the company's fundamental has really turn around and fall under their radar. Cheers!!!

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

no wonder datuk is buying bits and bits of his shares.

djibaok

1,182 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2012-11-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

Dato' oni want to belanja the analysts nasi lemak lah! Sula lama tala jumpe minye.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-22 21:39 | Report Abuse

I think more than nasi lemak la.... Anyway I will have my buffet on Monday (26th Nov) after the company AGM. Hopefully I can meet up with Dato', just to say a big 'Thank You'.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-23 07:59 | Report Abuse

gimmy gimmy: thanks for the correction, it's on Wednesday 28th Nov, but it is AGM, not EGM. Too excited to meet the directors, hahaha ...

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-11-23 19:34 | Report Abuse

Update on Analyst Briefing this morning: About 20 analysts from 10 broker houses attended, I was told that their reactions were very very positive, so we shall see more coverages and write-ups from research houses next week.

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2012-11-26 17:49 | Report Abuse

Currently everything is concentrated on the election.If u still in profit position,better cash out.

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-29 12:13 | Report Abuse

LOL, two days without hearing from gimmy gimmy on redtone...miss it la...pls post something to stimulate the stock..else it will keep on dropping..hehheh

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-11-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

not a cold eye fans :D...btw, I am just teasing you. Heheh...

Wy Lee

512 posts

Posted by Wy Lee > 2012-11-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

put long term...hope can fly like digi...XD

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2012-11-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

Don't hesitate to buy REDtone in full swift. Investment one correct we enough to enjoy wealth & luxury for our whole life.Buffer is a good example.

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-12-02 04:02 | Report Abuse

byk sangat the news...gimmy gimmy is blinking...hehehehhe...
End of next year if there is nothing changes on the share price, I will give up my stack...heheheh

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-12-02 20:51 | Report Abuse

Just came back from holidays and called my remisier. Apparently he managed to complete my purchase orders for mother share at 38.5 and WA at 18.5. Hopefully my holiday expenses will be paid for soon, cheers.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-12-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you gimmy gimmy for your updates, save the troubles for me to check thru the websites.

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-12-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

that syed ali is good chairman or not? google and found is amedia and tanjong offshore chairman too. am i right? but amedia tgoffs macam all bad counter ler..hehhehe

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-12-04 08:56 | Report Abuse

Being a Chairman is one thing, but being a major shareholder is BIG thing! He is the substantial shareholder with 32.8%, plus around 25% in ICULS and around 38% in WA! The commitment is definitely different.

Posted by Mohd Adri > 2012-12-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

good to see political figure has a power in the big business.. it is an excellence example to all malaysian which every person in malaysia have to involve in business and do many thing to accumulate wealth..

steadyinv

97 posts

Posted by steadyinv > 2012-12-04 19:12 | Report Abuse

thanks gimmy for this explanation. Hope R&D turn to real profit. My company R&D mindset sux. All try rocket science stuff...hahha