REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-11-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

contar player or t4 player don't enter tis game but can try your luck ...

if u have real money or loan money from any investment bank for short term can enter tis game..
bcos at least it will take 1 week to 2 week or 3 week to reach tat price 0.59..

wat is my advice for 2 group big vol and small vol

if u buy big vol units like 100000 unit better sell in 2 cent profit don't take high risk

but if u buy small units like 10000 units or low then tat unit just wait for 10 cent profit and don't sell in panic issue ...bcos sometime price will down 10 cent later it go up back...

don't pump all money in one price...maybe if it go down u can buy some units in low price...

hksoon

181 posts

Posted by hksoon > 2013-11-26 23:48 | Report Abuse

redtone's agm annouces any divident policy?

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-11-27 08:51 | Report Abuse

hey alex, thanks for the update. looking good :)

Posted by bigturtle2010 > 2013-11-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

thanks alex~

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-11-27 19:58 | Report Abuse

Share buy back programs started today...............an uptrend journey begins?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-11-27 21:02 | Report Abuse

Big boss also buying at the same time.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-11-27 21:22 | Report Abuse

buying peanuts

Posted by bigturtle2010 > 2013-11-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

share buyback is not a sure uptrend. it serves as a comfort zone for traders as you may expect a small rebound in share price if it dropped to a critical level.

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-11-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

hi alll,

All the redtone director is start buyback in 0.70 n 0.705....
don't panic wen price go downtrend bcos tat time all big shark collect tis share and sell back in high price...
just wait for good time to sell ...if u c sultan enter... sell tat time

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1475149

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-11-28 09:14 | Report Abuse

bigturtle... share buyback is not a sure uptrend but... 55mil share wit rm17 mil

pls read tis

4. FUNDING FOR THE PROPOSED SHARE BUY-BACK

The maximum amount of funds to be allocated for the Proposed Share Buy-Back shall not exceed
the aggregate of retained profits and/or share premium account of the Company. As at 31 May 2013,
the Company’s latest audited accumulated profit and share premium account were RM17.36 million
and RM11.77 million respectively.

The Proposed Share Buy-Back, if implemented, will be funded through internally generated funds
and/or bank borrowings, the proportion of which will depend on the quantum of the purchase
consideration and availability of internal funds of REDtone. In the event bank borrowings are
required for the purchase of REDtone Shares, the Board will ensure that the Company has the
capability to repay the bank borrowings and the repayment will not have any material impact on the
Company’s cash flow.

The actual number of REDtone Shares to be purchased, the total amount of funds involved for each
purchase, and the timing of the purchase(s) will depend on inter alia, the market conditions and
sentiments of the market of Bursa Securities, as well as the availability of financial resources of the
Company and the availability of the retained profits reserve and the share premium reserve of the
Company.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1451861

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-11-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

now they try to collect small units in 0.695 if u want sell... maybe

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2013-11-28 12:12 | Report Abuse

Director buying is a positive sign... Dunno why share price drop...

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-11-28 15:46 | Report Abuse

hi sid_slash...

if u director u want buy low price or high price..

if i director i want buy low price...and sell high price...

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-11-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

i think redtone buyback game is start...

WimpyDark

16 posts

Posted by WimpyDark > 2013-11-28 23:17 | Report Abuse

2年业绩符要求 立通国际拟转主板
财经新闻
财经
2013-11-27 12:19

(吉隆坡26日讯)立通国际(REDTONE,0032,创业板)总执行长刘必顺披露,若一切顺利,将于下财年着手筹备转换主板的计划。
刘必顺结束股东常年大会后告诉《南洋商报》:“是的,我们是有从创业板转去主板的计划。但就如你所知,转换主板必须符合一些条件,例如盈利连续3年超过2000万令吉。”
他指出,公司过去两年的业绩表现已经达到转板的要求。
“我们还需要等多一年,也就是截至2014年5月31日的财年结束后,才能够着手进行这个计划。”
首季净利扬82%
刘必顺续称:“当我们达成所有要求和程序,如寻求股东同意等工作后,就会上呈这项申请。”
立通国际在今年10月杪公布截至8月31日财年首季业绩显示,净利扬升81.72%至364万9000令吉,营业额也按年增17.74%至3611万令吉。
“放眼未来季度,我们有信心可以保持首季的增长幅度,希望可以创下比去年更好的成绩。”
1亿合约收入稳定
刘必顺指出,虽然立通国际手上合约,可持续为未来3至5年带来稳定收入,但刘必顺仍积极争取合约,以加快公司的发展脚步。
“我们手上总值超过1亿令吉的所有合约,都是中长期的合约,这也是公司经常收入一直都很稳定的原因。”
他解释,由于合约结束期限不同,所以不会等待合约结束后才寻找新合约,而是时刻抓紧商机。
“我们持续在竞投新合约,包括争取政府发出的大型合约。”
尽管如此,他并未透露合约详情,仅表示目前正在竞投的所有新合约总值超过5亿令吉。
加强中国业务
立通国际目前已进军中国上海,对此,刘必顺指出,未来会继续加强中国业务的发展。
“我们肯定会持续发展,不仅只是在中国,而是东南亚市场。”
不过,他不透露新市场进军计划。
亚洲潜力大
“我认为亚洲潜力很大,当中一些国家的通讯领域特别吸引人,包括了印度支那、印尼和缅甸。”
他表示,印尼和缅甸各方面的发展都十分迅速,而且商机处处。
“我相信该国正值发展时,国外业者可趁机进入市场,以与当地商家合作的方式站稳阵脚。”

Posted by shareholder > 2013-11-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

when DTTB bids ready to announce ?

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-11-30 03:03 | Report Abuse

should have news by end dec if not delayed....

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-11-30 04:07 | Report Abuse

thought delay liao, Malaysia govt always like tht, like to delay thing

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-11-30 09:02 | Report Abuse

americanICAN. America - I can. MalaySIAN. malay-sian.(in canto). that's why America is successful.

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

i'm just wondering if this timely announcement is an indication of coming project awards?

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2013-12-03 14:16 | Report Abuse

NOT FIT 2 BE LISTED....

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-03 21:37 | Report Abuse

disposed Redtone Mobile Sdn Bhd for 5mil.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1481929

Basis of arriving at the Disposal consideration

The consideration is based on a premium over Net Tangible Assets and revenue multiples of RMSB.

Rationale for the Disposal

The Disposal will enable the Group to focus on its core business offerings as service provider for the total solutions in business communication and telecommunication, data and broadband solutions to the corporate/SME/government segments as well as the management and building of Wi-Fi networks.

Effects of the Disposal

The Disposal will not have any effect on the issued and paid-up share capital of the Company as well as the shareholdings of the substantial shareholders of the Company.

The Disposal is expected to generate RM5 million for REDtone Group for the financial year ending 31 May 2014. It is however not expected to have a material effect on the net assets and gearing of the Company and its Group of Companies for the financial year ending 31 May 2014.

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

very good time to buy back their share...
just wait for dttb project or redtone data centre project...

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2013-12-04 14:30 | Report Abuse

Data centre projects .... are there a lot of upside coming soon ?

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

China Mobile gets 4G licence later redtone china will enter tis project.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/ChinaMobile04/Article/

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-05 23:28 | Report Abuse

so msia rolled out 4G/LTE ahead of china. with such a big market in china should be positive for redtone to expand their prepaid biz to broadband coverage as well.

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2013-12-06 00:44 | Report Abuse

You give me handsome profit since I fall in love with you during early of the year. I will never let you go until you cross rm 1 and which I believe the day will come in next year.

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-06 12:14 | Report Abuse

hi gimmy...
if u can write in english.. mush better of all investor

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

hi gimmy....

u think tat redtone will fly soon...

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-12-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

HI gimmy2u, you are back to this forum on Redtone again, welcome. I remember that you are the strong promoter on this counter before it run up middle of this year. Cheers. Well, I have reentered this counter heavily recently on the new catalysts that will come soon. Let's hope it will run up again and touches RM1.00 level before Chinese New Year for Horse year AngPow.

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-09 16:58 | Report Abuse

fbmklci touch new high again...

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2013-12-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

Anybody know how much is the convertion from wa to mother?

WimpyDark

16 posts

Posted by WimpyDark > 2013-12-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

should be Rm 0.25 if not mistaken

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2013-12-11 10:28 | Report Abuse

thks Wimpy.That means wa is 43.5 if plus 25=68.5 is on par with mother.

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2013-12-11 11:29 | Report Abuse

no good news = ZZzzz

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

....some interesting news bout sultan johor's investment :)
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/12/11/Johor-Sultan-buying-stake-for-RM250m-cash.aspx

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

Kaya sungguh. Daulat tuanku

Posted by kmingtan > 2013-12-11 18:06 | Report Abuse

wake and sleep...still same story,continue sleep.......

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

the company bought back shares but not big lots. bought 650lots amounting 45k.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2013-12-11 21:01 | Report Abuse

Company "buy" back could mean price maybe drive down n opportunity for us to BUY too !!!!

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-12 01:55 | Report Abuse

i agree with you :)

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-12-12 09:24 | Report Abuse

Benjamin Graham said buying stocks that are out of favor when they trade for a discount is a logical and rational appriach that has passed the test of time.Warren Buffett used his investment strategy for 57 years.

pyramidpoh

198 posts

Posted by pyramidpoh > 2013-12-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

not appriach corrected as approach

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-14 23:44 | Report Abuse

We reiterate our NEUTRAL view on the media sector. The current spotlight is on the bid for the country’s Digital Terrestrial TV Broadcasting (DTTB) project. According to the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)’s timeframe, the winner is expected to be announced in 4QCY13. The authority has selected three bidders for the final evaluation round of which we believe, Puncak Semangat Sdn Bhd and Redtone Network Sdn Bhd have fairly high chances of success in view of their robust financial strength, vast industry experiences and strong shareholders support as opposed to the third bidder – I-Media Broadcasting Solutions Sdn Bhd. While the final evaluation is yet to be concluded, we understand that a Common Integrated Infrastructure Provider (CIIP) is expected to be set up by the successful bidder. There is a possibility for the CIIP to seek public listing should the successful bidder aims to grow the company further, in our view. We do not expect DTTB to pose any immediate threat to the current FTA TV incumbents, but they may face some challenges in the mid-to-long term should they fail to defend their market share. There are no changes to our media companies’ CY13-CY14 earnings forecasts for now. We are reiterating our MARKET PERFORM calls on Astro Malaysia Holdings (ASTRO, TP: RM3.14); Media Chinese International (MEDIAC, TP: RM1.19), and Star Publications (STAR, TP: RM2.41). Our UNDERPERFORM rating on Media Prima (MEDIA, TP: RM2.60) remains unchanged.

DTTB award is due to be announced. MCMC has short-listed three bidders for the DTTB project – (i) Puncak Semangat S/B (P.S.), (ii) Redtone Network S/B (RN), which is 49% owned by Redtone International Bhd (OP, TP: RM0.81), and (iii) I-Media Broadcasting Solutions S/B after the first round of evaluation in June 2013. Subsequently, the three bidders have submitted their respective detailed business plans for a final round of evaluation, and the result is expected to be announced in the 4QCY13. We understand that the 15-year DTTB contract value is estimated at RM1b based on earlier press report but may potentially be valued higher should more advanced technology is used. We also understand that Malaysia is targeting to be off the analogue system by late 2015.

A new media company in the making? Based on our understanding a CIIP will be built after the final successful bidder is announced. The CIIP will be performed the function as the DTT Multiplex service Provider (DMBH) and DTT network Facilities Provider to serve the contents and applications service providers. The successful DTTB applicant will be awarded an Apparatus Assignment to function as a CIIP to design, build, operate and maintain DTT infrastructures. In order to grow the CIIP further and enhance its operational as well as financial efficiency, we do not discount that the CIIP may seek public funding in the near future.

Policy frameworks already in placed. While the DTTB bidding process has yet to be concluded, the project’s policy frameworks (i.e. migration policy; standards and receiver specifications; implementation and migration plan; and etc.) are already in place. We understand three multiplexer will be available immediately, which will allow the CIIP to provide up to 45 Standard-Definition or 15 High-Definition channels during the initial stage, according to MCMC. Broadcasters will need to lease the access and bandwidth from CIIP with rates that are not expected to exceed the current rates. Nevertheless, should more technical infrastructures (i.e. statistical multiplexing, channel combining; co-location of transmitters and etc.) are used the cost per channel for DTT is envisaged to be more competitive.

Potential beneficiaries. We believe both PS and RN have fairly higher chances to seal the award, albeit the final evaluation process of the DTTB project has yet to be concluded, judging from their respective financial strength, rich industry knowledge and experiences as well as strong shareholders support. Meanwhile, Telekom Malaysia (TM, OP, TP: RM5.94) could also stand to benefit, to a certain extent, given that the group has the most extensive number and wider coverage of transmission sites in the country. With more FTA channels likely to be introduced under the DTTB this could provide an additional revenue stream in the future.

Source: Kenanga

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

meaning the result should be announced within 12 trading days? can expect a re-rating post announcement? [kenanga tp op 81c/56c]

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

also i understand that if RN succeed in the tender RN may seek public funding to finance the project. does it mean additional listings or rights issue exercise? if so would the value of the share move higher since the 15yrs contract allows the winner sole rights to the dttb broadcasting.

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

the risk factor is the announcement can be delayed! it has been delayed since dec 2012? what then? i believe the current load sharing scheme is still benefitting RT and revenue will continue to support current share price. do you agree?

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-16 00:18 | Report Abuse

just wait for dttb.........

temuai

57 posts

Posted by temuai > 2013-12-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

how long need to wait?