REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-12-19 08:35 | Report Abuse

gimmy2u thats old news

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2013-12-19 12:11 | Report Abuse

If not winning DTTB project, is not attractive at all to hold this counter, unless you hold for long term.

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-12-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

confirm win. else i give my shares to you. lol

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2013-12-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

strange volume...buying few hundreds unit only.any expert view?

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-19 15:55 | Report Abuse

very good time to buy in 0.65

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

shannon......are you sure confirmed?.....current price movement does not indicate any good news coming.....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

if confirmed...we would see some positive price movement....but now no energy at all....

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-12-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

not the time yet.. Patience....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

shannon........but when is the time....another 1..or 2...or 3 months ????

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

very weak...no sopport at all .......

HonWai

Posted by HonWai > 2013-12-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

very interesting.. now turn to green

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-12-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

suppose to be this month. see how. u knowlah

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-20 01:02 | Report Abuse

Names Huawei, Media Broadcast and PwC as partners

REDtone International Bhd (REDtone) is working with three big global names, ie Huawei, Media Broadcast GmbH and PwC, all leaders in their respective industries, in its digital terrestrial TV broadcast (DTTB) bid.

The bid is undertaken by REDtone Network Sdn Bhd (REDtone Network) whose majority shareholder is the Johor royal family with a 51% stake. REDtone has the remaining 49% stake in the company.

REDtone Network is one of three shortlisted contenders for the DTTB tender and is expected to submit a detailed business plan this June 3 in round two of the tender process.

The company has named Huawei, a leading global information and communications technology (ICT) solutions provider, as its technology partner and system integrator while Media Broadcast GmbH is responsible for designing the network and complete operational requirement for the DTTB project. Media Broadcast is Europe's largest full-service provider in the broadcasting and media industry. In its core business, the company plans, sets up and operates multimedia transmission platforms nationally and worldwide for television and radio, based on modern transmitter, cable and satellite networks for more than 750 customers globally.

PwC, a global network of firms with presence in 158 countries, is involved in developing a business strategy and business model that is benchmarked against international digital terrestrial TV best practices, as well as in developing the funding strategy for the project.

In addition, REDtone is also working with Progira which has developed a comprehensive design of radio coverage plan. Progira offers professional broadcast network planning through advancedsoftware products and expert consultancy services that focus on the establishment, planning, coverage verification and development of broadcast networks for digital radio and digital TV broadcasting.

In a statement to the media today, REDtone said its detailed business plan is not only very comprehensive but is commercially viable as well. The company has established a local core team of highly experienced and qualified broadcasting experts to jointly plan and review the entire technical and commercial aspects of the business.
It also revealed that the company will be working with three local universities on joint research and development for digital broadcasting.

REDtone has also entered into 30 Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with a host of business partners for the distribution of set-top boxes and provisioning of contents and those along the supply and value chain for the provisioning of digital TV service.

The DTTB bid is for the building, operating and managing of the sole digital terrestrial TV infrastructure which is very similar and synergistic to REDtone’s existing business of building, operating and managing data, broadband and WiFi infrastructure.

The first rollout of DTTB services to the public is expected to be in 2014 with full nationwide coverage targeted for end 2015

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-20 01:16 | Report Abuse

old story but good news about how dttb is work....

http://www.itu.int/ITU-D/asp/CMS/Events/2013/ITU-ABU-AIBD/S1_Istvan_Bozsoki.pdf

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

very good time to buy back...0.665...0.67

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

very best time buy redtone wa 0.42

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

how do you know 0.42 is the best ..not 0.40 ..or 0.38....this counter is very weak...can drop some more.....

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

if u can get in 0.4 or 0.38... very good for u investment

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-20 17:05 | Report Abuse

Notice of Shares Buy Back - Immediate Announcement

REDTONE INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

Date of buy back 19/12/2013
Description of shares purchased Ordinary Shares of RM0.10 each
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of shares purchased (units) 150,000
Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.665
Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 0.685
Total consideration paid ($$) 101,804.51
Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 150,000
Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units) 0
Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) 225,000
Adjusted issued capital after cancellation
(no. of shares) (units) 0
Total number of shares purchased and/or held as treasury shares against the total number of outstanding shares of the listed issuer (%) 0.044

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1497325

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

yea man. looking at the price movement i agree with you alex :)

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-21 02:25 | Report Abuse

another 163,000 shares buy back dated dec 20th.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1498661

Posted by tinyinvestor > 2013-12-21 23:06 | Report Abuse

can anybody explain the impact of share buy back..

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-12-22 12:14 | Report Abuse

Purpose of buy back to control price

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2013-12-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

whats wrong with this counter ...

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

market soft today, current level look well supported?

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-23 12:46 | Report Abuse

when they list 8000 share, it means 80lots=8000units. am i right? thks.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1499033

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-23 13:23 | Report Abuse

Hi all,

we have good news about redtone...
not about dttb but their redtone tele medical new project...

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-23 13:24 | Report Abuse

later we will get bonus...

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2013-12-23 13:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Alex, where you get the info?

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-23 14:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Tallman...

i m old investor in tis counter since 1 years...
there way to get good news..later we wait c...

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-23 14:49 | Report Abuse

thks for the update alex :)

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2013-12-23 15:25 | Report Abuse

why is price dropping guys? can buy now or wait for bottom?

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-24 10:03 | Report Abuse

hi Jayc...

u can wait... don't wait until news come out bcos once news come price also up...

Posted by alex_theking > 2013-12-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

if redtone buyback later sure have any news...

bluesky90

95 posts

Posted by bluesky90 > 2013-12-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

when will it be announced?end of this month?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

slow die..dont hope much...no sign of support.....0.5 sen drop everyday for warrent...

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-12-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

current market focus is not telco

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

next week will be another soft trading week as the new year holidays kicks in. suspect there will be no announcement till 1st or 2nd qtr 2014.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-12-24 16:49 | Report Abuse

how sure are you got good news? I will buy more at 0.42 now, very cheap

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-24 22:44 | Report Abuse

company continue share buy back exercise....http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1500821

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-12-24 23:09 | Report Abuse

miserable number. nothing to shout about.

bigbuyer

141 posts

Posted by bigbuyer > 2013-12-25 08:04 | Report Abuse

Hold till before new year to get your angpow

Bigboy

243 posts

Posted by Bigboy > 2013-12-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

very good time to sell their share....
DTTB project out from their hand......
tis counter can't keep long term just sell now later buy back wen price go to 0.40 for mother...
0.15 for wa..

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2013-12-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

Bigboy, DTTB project out from their hand?
mind to share in more detail?

Posted by millionhair > 2013-12-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

Bigboy, has been saying this since October....probably he is a close friend with Vincent Tan or someone who bought the share at 0.86;)

Posted by Shannon Francis Bala > 2013-12-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

no worries DTTB in hand. dont listen to Bigboy.

jonatlau79

419 posts

Posted by jonatlau79 > 2013-12-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

DTTB project competitor puncak semangat very strong ... Btw... When the result will be announced?

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-12-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

sorry ......redtone offer for dttb is not attractive enough compared to another two......now is up to minister to decide but for redtone I am afraid........ I have followed this counter for two months.....normally as I said before if something good coming, we can see some support by investors who got some inside info......so now is up yo your own judgement .......good luck

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2013-12-26 19:28 | Report Abuse

and the share buy back continues.....http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1501837