REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.025 (2.66%)

0.915 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

hsteoh56

50 posts

Posted by hsteoh56 > 2015-03-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

This stingy VT, he 'saja yang kaya', if he is sincere he shall make an offer of at least 1.00.

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-03-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

A very interesting question here, why DYMM Sultan still adding redtone shares recently if he assume that VT only offer 0.80 per share?

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-03-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

means Monday redtone drop to 0.80 cents hehe...

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-27 22:58 | Report Abuse

Iloydlim...DYMM is not accepting the offer and Redtone will still be listed. Means DYMM in for the long term. The show will continue. Just that BJ/VT exceed the 33% of shareholding and trigger the take over code.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-03-27 23:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyo....why so worry? The show just begins. Berjaya/VT needs to have more share in hand at low price first before making the next big move. If you are not convinced, do a case study on TMCLIFE, a counter owned by his good friend.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-03-27 23:06 | Report Abuse

cipapo: If on MOnday, the price falls below 80.0 sen, and people sell to him, then they will happily collecting, i.e. the sellers fall to their trick! Haha ...at least it has another 50% upside in the near future. No kidding!

angct1028

466 posts

Posted by angct1028 > 2015-03-27 23:16 | Report Abuse

TP RM 1.15

joni

1,255 posts

Posted by joni > 2015-03-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

This GO offer unreasonable low price ; STOP selling Redtone to VT.

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-03-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks for yr info imoogi99

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2015-03-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

Well, i think they purposely offered below mkt price to discourage the public from taking up the GO.
Afterall they want Redtone to remain listed.

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-03-28 21:06 | Report Abuse

short term tp 0.88!!!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-03-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

Imsen: You are right! VT is telling you that 80.0 sen is the very strong support for the near future but upside could be skyrocket! Cheers.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

So tmr let's gap up to 90sen.....dont give a chance to VT to buy it cheap. lol!

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2015-03-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

As redtone shareholder, I definately will not sell my shares with 80++ sen.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-03-29 18:44 | Report Abuse

Someone just reminded me again..... Don't forget my initial TP of RM1.00. This reminds me what a lousy move that I made before. sold my shares 2 weeks ago (just before DYMM increased his holding ) and then bought at higher price, what a lousy move then! Hopefully this time around I will achieve the TP real soon.

Bu Steven

306 posts

Posted by Bu Steven > 2015-03-29 20:16 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp only offer 0.8

Posted by Angel_Investor > 2015-03-29 23:04 | Report Abuse

Dun worry, above 1.00 is targeted by DYMM!

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

c'mon go go go. how come not pushing up?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

Pity VT for waiting at 80sen. Need good news like umobile or mainboard listing in order to get to RM1.00. Just put yourself as VT...what would you want to do with Redtone since you already have umobile with you? Just be patience....no hurry...it will surely arrive.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/73589.jsp

......"Accept Offer as the offer price of RM0.80 is higher than our initial target price of RM0.77. "

Why accept offer at 80sen when you can sell at 83sen or 84sen now???? Say lah, those short term players would like to exit, should sell in the market at 83sen now. Dont ask people to accept offer at 80sen. Cant understand what those analyst are thinking.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-03-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Haha .... what a joke from the analyst!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-03-30 11:39 | Report Abuse

VT can use his card to push down to rm0.75 then offer rm0.8...save a lot of money ...WTF

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2015-03-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

VT can do that..but does DYMM allow? Who is more powerful?

hunk74

9 posts

Posted by hunk74 > 2015-03-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

just buy popcorn, sit back and watch - how RedTone will evolve into a telco share to the likes of DIGI/Maxis/TIME

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

Jason99, please ask your cousin work in BJCorp if got special dividend from BJCorp rm1 Billion profit this quarter.

Jason99

15 posts

Posted by Jason99 > 2015-03-30 14:55 | Report Abuse

my cousin is working as small potato in BJcorp. he knew this bcz he was assisting his boss in preparing some doc pertaining to the offer la. where got special dividend? dreaming!

Jason99

15 posts

Posted by Jason99 > 2015-03-30 14:58 | Report Abuse

i m waiting for Umobile shares to be given

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

so Calvin lying about special dividend?

Jason99

15 posts

Posted by Jason99 > 2015-03-30 16:48 | Report Abuse

BJcorp kept selling its assets now just to get $$ to fund the offer

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-03-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

1.20 is coming soon, just be patience guys!

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2015-03-30 20:35 | Report Abuse

For me, 1.20 too low liao!

Still can't understand which dumb ppl will accept it for 80cents?

Uncle Tan, wake up pls!

Posted by always_steady > 2015-03-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

since sultan doesn't want to sell, so they will not simply push up the price to offer more. i think they are seeing future growth. price up may be just time matter. but may be not. no one knows.

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2015-03-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

redtone international bhd (RIB) Key Developments

U Mobile Denies Merger Talks With REDtone

Feb 23 15

U Mobile Sdn Bhd's Chief Executive Officer Wong Heang Tuck denied market rumour of a possible merger-and-acquisition exercise between U Mobile and REDtone International Bhd (KLSE:REDTONE). "There are no talks with REDtone. And there is no discussion on this (M&A) at the shareholders' level, at least, not that I know of. As far as we at U Mobile are concerned, it's business as usual," Wong added.
http://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/snapshot/snapshot.asp?ticker=RIB:MK

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-31 01:14 | Report Abuse

Omg

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2015-03-31 05:45 | Report Abuse

at first all major merger sure denied la.. management wont so kind talk you the whole story

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-03-31 08:02 | Report Abuse

Come on guys. suz99: that's an OLD news! Furthermore, do you think the management will just admit that the rumour is true and say we are working on it ....no way! Probably until the whole thing is confirmed and T&C are concluded.

suz99

104 posts

Posted by suz99 > 2015-03-31 08:20 | Report Abuse

yanxuan hope u are right, let's keep our gingers crossed.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-31 09:09 | Report Abuse

Put yourself as VT....what would you do or why need to buy Redtone when you already hv umobile?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

to...........merge with umobile loh! umobile in loss, redtone in profit. So balanced

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2015-03-31 09:47 | Report Abuse

I think VT is trying to create a giant 4G Telco player by combining the spectrum both have.

MichaelW

57 posts

Posted by MichaelW > 2015-03-31 09:57 | Report Abuse

After the merger, hopefully someday our Redtone shares will be at par with Digi and Maxis.

hunk74

9 posts

Posted by hunk74 > 2015-03-31 10:33 | Report Abuse

still not too late to accumulate :)

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-31 12:28 | Report Abuse

Not more of combining spectrum as both of them get the 2.6ghz spectrum. Basically I see more getting synergy in infrastructure sharing as both redtone and umobile use Maxis infrastructure. Beside that redtone had build/operate/maintain some of RAN infrastructure in Sabah,Sarawak and Johor as well. So basically it is all boil down to business. Both redtone and umobile are small players but when you group together it is all a different ball game.

MichaelW

57 posts

Posted by MichaelW > 2015-03-31 13:41 | Report Abuse

I agree with hunk74. When everybody wants to jump on the bandwagon after the announcement, we who have bought below 90 sen should have nothing to regret in buying this stock.

Jason99

15 posts

Posted by Jason99 > 2015-03-31 16:10 | Report Abuse

Only stupid ppl will sell at 80sen to VT. I m accumulating

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-31 17:03 | Report Abuse

Good closing....break out from the flags and engulfing candle. Volume so so only but look promising for tmr,

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-03-31 18:53 | Report Abuse

imoogi99: Volume is not going to be big as free float is getting less and less. Furthermore, a lot of investors are not going to sell at this price, like myself, I am waiting for RM1.00 at least. When supply is less than demand, what will happen? The price will keep going UP and UP. Cheers.

RX350

1,963 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2015-03-31 23:13 | Report Abuse

very attractive counter

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2015-04-01 10:26 | Report Abuse

Attracted ? Don't miss, buy now.

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-01 10:47 | Report Abuse

already buy. still paper loss.