REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.02 (2.13%)

0.915 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2015-05-07 08:39 | Report Abuse

Wonderful development! Now for sure REDTone will become Berjaya subsidiary, once GO over, the next action, merger with U-Mobile, and more......the show is ON, cheers.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2015-05-07 08:44 | Report Abuse

With Berjaya controls more than 50%, DYMM 20%, Dato' Wei about 4.5% and other management personels, added up all might come to 80%!!! Wow, this is definitely wonderful, reminds me about the story of HLCAP, hahaha.... dream a bit, who knows.

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

If crossing over to 50% is the objective, why would berjaya wants to go over it more by extending the offer ?

Earlier my impression was that the MGO was technical in nature.

But the extension of the offer is a clear indication that they wanted to have more shares.

SIMON

206 posts

Posted by SIMON > 2015-05-07 11:24 | Report Abuse

what will happen if berjaya having more than 51% after 22/05/2015?
is it will force small share holder sell to berjaya?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2015-05-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

No worry, they still want to maintain the listing status, this is not a mandatory offer.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2015-05-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, they want more shares, it may hit 55% by 22nd May, just my rough estimate.

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

For now they say they want to maintain the listing status.

There is nothing to stop them changing the mind right ?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2015-05-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

Come to think of it, if they really receive more shares, they can actually 'corner' the stock, then the price can be skyrocketly high.

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-07 11:49 | Report Abuse

I guess you are not selling to berjaya or the market for now. Must be imaging how it gets skyrocketed and drooling now ? ;)

Michaelw

57 posts

Posted by Michaelw > 2015-05-07 12:32 | Report Abuse

Guys, if and when U Mobile is injected into Redtone, how do the owners of U Movile get compensated? Would Redtone issue a tonne of shares to them?

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-07 15:12 | Report Abuse

I would imagine that will be the case. :)

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2015-05-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

VT is the expert in corporate exercise, let's wait, probably not too long. I am definitely hold on to my shares.

26,847 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

lai liao! lai liao!

joni

1,255 posts

Posted by joni > 2015-05-07 19:05 | Report Abuse

TP above rm1.00 ; Its cheaper to back door listing UMobile ; soon RedTone will be the cheapest Telco provider.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-05-07 19:55 | Report Abuse

I suspect the buyer in market is Berjaya itself, easily around 1.0M shares. If that the case, very soon announcement will be made that the GO is unconditional. Bull is charging for this counter. Cheers.

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-07 23:35 | Report Abuse

is that possible BJ increase the offer price above 80sen? look like BJ is eager to get more stocks in the market so to extend the offer period

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-07 23:36 | Report Abuse

May be not so support BJ but if he screw-up JS company , BJ does not get any benefit in near future!

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-05-08 09:08 | Report Abuse

cant find any words to describe those who accept the 80cents offer

SIMON

206 posts

Posted by SIMON > 2015-05-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

what is GO unconditional ? what will happen if this form ?

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

I wonder if any sifu want to offer their explanation but my layman understanding is :-

Conditional offer is an offer subject to certain conditions.

One of the condition is that the offeror ( BJ ) receives sufficient acceptance to the offer to allow them to have more than 50% shares.
If this condition cannot be met, then BJ will return back the shares to the respective share holders.

Unconditional offer is an offer not subjected to any conditions. Once the offeror ( BJ ) obtained more than 50% shares, than the offer becomes unconditional.
Ie they will have to honor the transaction will anyone accepts the offer.

All the things have no binding on the minority share holders. It's totally up to them to accept or reject the offer.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-05-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

Very unlikely that BJ will increase the offer price because they are almost or probably already achieve the target of 50%. But in the market they will people waiting to play up the price once this target is hit.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-05-09 08:09 | Report Abuse

Not 50.0%, but more than 52%, good! By 22 May, 55%. Less share in market, easier to push higher and higher after that. More corporate news will be announced by then.......Cheers for those who hold the shares for long term.

petvnla

181 posts

Posted by petvnla > 2015-05-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

what will happen next

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-05-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

Now REDTone is a subsidiary of BJCORP, the bottom line of REDTone will be reflected in Berjaya's book, so next will be corporate actions that will be creating value and increase the profits of REDTone, or M&A (like merger with U-Mobile) that has to be positive in nature, can expect the share price to move higher & higher.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-05-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Like somebody mentioned before, this counter can be easily cornered after GO, so hold on .... my dream TP, double up from the offer price by year end.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-05-09 12:35 | Report Abuse

I am just dreaming, okay .... hahaha. But who knows?

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

Waiting how bj+JS turn Redstone to next Digi

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

So your target selling price is 1.6 ? ;)

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

Right after the offer becomes unconditional, coming up there will be some sales as some employees will exercise their ESOS and sell the shares to the market to cash out.

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

Or they could sell it to BJ also for 80 cents.

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

Hope that redtone could announce the rto,acquisition of m&a ea early possible

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

Next week is very green day in view of world stock incredible run up

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 14:21 | Report Abuse

Only 200lots transaction...no tickets anymore

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 14:21 | Report Abuse

Anytime explode

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-05-11 17:13 | Report Abuse

Those who exercised the ESOS, accept the GO lah, don't just Q at 80.5 & 81.0 trying to get that little extra, you have earn enough. Don't block the price from going up!

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 18:21 | Report Abuse

Yanxuan: all this price is wayang. Any corporate exercise news leak out will blow the price . I choose to wait

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 18:22 | Report Abuse

I dun believe BJ and JS spend so much effort for fun.......rm2.00 Mari mari

sob8

18 posts

Posted by sob8 > 2015-05-11 18:44 | Report Abuse

its time to runnn...

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 18:49 | Report Abuse

Run up..

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 18:50 | Report Abuse

No way to run down because cap at 80sen

sob8

18 posts

Posted by sob8 > 2015-05-11 19:20 | Report Abuse

run away..

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 19:27 | Report Abuse

You run lo.I wait for 2.00

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 19:54 | Report Abuse

You run .Run as you like

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-11 19:55 | Report Abuse

Rm2.00

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-05-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

pang72: you have better dream than me, a TP of RM2.00. Well, for me, initial TP1.00, but after reading Kenanga's report, which says their FY16 earning is expected to touch RM40.00mil, which is double, this is a significant jump, surely BJ and VT anticipated about this, that's why they make REDTone as a subsidiary by holding more than 52% now, and still hungry for more shares. I set my new TP RM1.50, of course if they turn it to be another DIGI, it is even more wonderful. Cheers.

50,990 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-05-12 13:23 | Report Abuse

Kenanga may base on known factor to calculate the forward TP of rm1.50. The interesting part is what we dun know even though Kenanga. So rm1.50 + TP of what we dun know= rm2.00 or more

smallfry

39 posts

Posted by smallfry > 2015-05-12 13:30 | Report Abuse

I really cannot understand why it would go below .80. Can someone explain it ?

Contra, force sell ?

Posted by winwin5016 > 2015-05-12 14:37 | Report Abuse

Why director's sell all their share