NOTION VTEC BHD

KLSE (MYR): NOTION (0083)

0.905 - 0.935

29 people like this.

16,533 comment(s). Last comment by mf 48 minutes ago

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

good result punya la.. company tactic. announce bonus + good result, goreng gao gao

mrstrong

285 posts

Posted by mrstrong > 2020-02-19 18:42 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder agreed, good result + bonus issue

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

Look at uwc.. stil up. Who cares

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2020-02-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

one day cirit birit then you know

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-02-19 23:32 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks badly hit as China has lockdown land , air and sea transport . Medium term notion vtec qr is improving significantly . Buy with holding power to accumulate higher margin profits as the Corona virus has dampened China strong participation in global technology output . Many countries have however shifted to Asian countries to meet their demands .

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-02-20 10:53 | Report Abuse

If virus hit hard to China shipping industries , any benefit for Malaysia company ? Switch to Malaysia supplier for more export ?

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2020-02-21 08:50 | Report Abuse

This qr wont be impressive guys...

investor77

805 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2020-02-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

The fact that Notion managed to get Dyson is a major coup. Also bonus proposal going to be approved soon as already submitted to Bursa.

Posted by kokchengkai > 2020-02-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

quit notion with 30% profit,tonite DJ future is going to drop ,GOLD rise kaw kaw...sumthing no good is going to happend ..

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-02-21 18:26 | Report Abuse

There are few types of investors. Mid - Long term investors are bullish when they pick up a counter and are steady as they are not shaken by waves. Furthermore, the chart shows 56% buying today. RSI too is very good; it is not at the extreme of neither Overbought nor Oversold region. As mentioned, Financial Report will be released on 26/2/2020 (next week) and Bonus Issue (1:2) is expected to be finalised by early April. Let’s be patient and attend the AGM on 17/3/2020.
888next, is in control of the ship.

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2020-02-21 18:47 | Report Abuse

One more type of investor ...or speculator or opportunist! After selling the share, then talk bad about the counter but knowing that the fundamental is still very good, hoping that he/she can buy back at cheaper price!!! Haha.

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-02-21 19:21 | Report Abuse

Oops.... hahaha.....

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-02-21 20:00 | Report Abuse

If we check page 6 / 112 in 2019 Annual Report, we would understand the one of the company’s fundamentals.

Revenue 2019:- RM’000
# HDD = 101,012
# Automotive = 92,561
# Engineered Products
- Camera = 16,615
# Others (including EMS) = 27,499

Total = 237,687

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-02-22 00:01 | Report Abuse

1 more week....... latest qr out ........ let notion follow big bother dufu,

value88

711 posts

Posted by value88 > 2020-02-22 11:39 | Report Abuse

Notion was actually made loss in last quarter, the EPS was boosted by insurance claims income and reversal of inventories written down.
In Oct-Dec'19 quarter, its EPS may just be slight positive or even at loss again..

Its current stock price has "overrun" its potential improvement from EMS and Automotive segments by a lot. It is not wise to chase high at current price level. I think shareholder should dispose to take profit.

What i am trying to say is Notion's earnings has good potential to improve in FY20 and FY21 (as what management has guided) but its stock price has risen more than it's potential earnings improvement.

Sorry to pour cold water. The above are my sincere opinion after studying Notion's financial reports.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2020-02-22 12:39 | Report Abuse

NAP 2020 will direct benefit local manufacturers like Notion as a major player in car industry

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2020-02-22 12:39 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue is not propose for no reason

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-02-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

Financial Report 2019 acknowledged the reduction of After Tax Profit compared to 2018. The bulk of Operating Income in 2018 came from Insurance Claim as reported.

May I quote, “It’s heartening to note that our gross profit margin for 2019 is
higher than the margins in 2018 and 2017.”

The current Financial Report is due to be released on 26/2/2020. It puzzled me or may I say that recommending a Sell call has hidden motive unless you have a copy of that Report before us.

Jeffbkt

132 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2020-02-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

value888 comment is valid based on purely quantitative analysis (QA) point of view. However, in investment QA alone is incomplete without qualitative analysis. Based on my experience, QA is to minimise the risk of investing in purely speculative stock but will not be able to accurately identify growth company as QA is focus on past and current financial result. I normally use QA for dividend stocks as I need to ensure company has a very good balance sheet to sustain its dividend payout. For growth company more research effort is required including visiting the company, attending the AGM, talking to the company supply chain vendor etc which is beyond ordinary retail investor capacity.

There are so many companies that is similar to notion i.e. Revenue, UWC, SALUTE and even big giant oversea company like TESLA and UBER of which the share price is trading on future earning. If based on QA alone, you are not able to justify the share price. Whether notion future earning will improve as what has been mentioned in their AR, we shall see in the next quarterly report (s).

In summary, ask yourself before you give comment how detail you have studied the company's background and their future prospect and always put a humble statement after your comment that you may be wrong if you are unsure.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-22 13:54 | Report Abuse

Tis value88 talk cock only. Dun know how to read anual report.. ppl said last q financial yr 2018 got insurance claim not last q financial year 2019...

utusminum

108 posts

Posted by utusminum > 2020-02-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

Don't get con, this is NOT a TECH counter

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-22 17:58 | Report Abuse

Bodoh, if tis is not a tech counter. How come bursa clasified notion.under trchnology? Bursa oso kena con ka?

Posted by kokchengkai > 2020-02-24 09:03 | Report Abuse

The trend is Down... so plx follow the trend dont fight ... always obey the share market rules = buy low sell high ..

Posted by Learner One > 2020-02-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

I m out. M'sia politics will bring it down.

Steven1717

246 posts

Posted by Steven1717 > 2020-02-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

politic does not related tech stock

Posted by baby snake > 2020-02-24 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hold for 2moro BONUS announcement..:)

50,936 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

Only go lower then lower

50,936 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

Many will trap inside... Dream too much

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-02-24 23:48 | Report Abuse

s i really hope notion clients can have more business deal after china logistic problem with covid spread

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-02-25 08:27 | Report Abuse

Better hold more cash.....stock is crashing....

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-02-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

Wait for another month and see...

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-02-25 08:32 | Report Abuse

Political instability, Dow crashing ... Covid19 spreading world wide.... Locusts... China, Europe and USA economy stalling .... better hold cash and wait for better tomorrow..... no portfolio is safe.... boasting is dumb now...

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-02-25 08:40 | Report Abuse

Market is entering chaotic period.... Dr or Mr Doom is finally smiling after predicting the Doom day for so many years and it is finally coming this year.... be smart .... save cash for cheaper market tomorrow... be positive....

Posted by baby snake > 2020-02-25 16:53 | Report Abuse

No news on BONUS :/

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-02-25 20:40 | Report Abuse

Read the Announcement dated 16Jan.2020. If you cannot wait, go to Supermarket to buy Bonus, you would get immediately. haha....

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-02-25 20:46 | Report Abuse

Incidentally, NESTLE BONUS soya bean milk is having promotion, BUY 1 FREE 1

pangolin

1,020 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2020-02-25 22:10 | Report Abuse

notion got nothing to do with malaysia politic chao..... just a hip cup for the moment ..

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2020-02-26 00:05 | Report Abuse

Ah Pang apa lu tahu. How Kanger I recommended to you at 0.07 cakap tarak ok. Look at the price now.
Notion and Dksh occupied more than half of my investment. Im extra bullish with these two.
If you have missed Notion, don't say I didn't inform you Dksh.

Posted by BursaButterfly > 2020-02-26 00:06 | Report Abuse

Hi all

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2020-02-26 08:15 | Report Abuse

Sleep well... eat well... no worry..... save all my capital.... stay away from the bear market now... it is just getting started.... still more to go... sign!!!

Cnlim

489 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2020-02-26 08:26 | Report Abuse

If those who are really good in investment in stock won't have to recommend people to buy they will quiet buy when the price is right

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2020-02-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

Wow.....Notion, Dksh and Kanger. Green green in red sea.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2020-02-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

Lu orang tak tahu this afternoon got announcement me?

Posted by DatukSeriLee > 2020-02-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

tahu malan ni ada free makan

Alistino G

501 posts

Posted by Alistino G > 2020-02-26 14:56 | Report Abuse

Ok. Our makan venue is Opp.Sheraton KL named Limapulo Baba Can Cook. We makan Paitee,
Laksa Peranakan la....

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2020-02-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

Better yoy and qoq. Next q even better.

Posted by Huat_sama_sama > 2020-02-26 18:13 | Report Abuse

QoQ 17.22% YoY 753.11%

50,936 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

Wow

Yu_and_Mee