PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

Posted by Sex Hong John Foo > 2014-07-11 12:51 | Report Abuse

Next week , if no positive news , tp 0.25cts

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-07-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

kita sudah kene con

wlun85

224 posts

Posted by wlun85 > 2014-07-11 13:33 | Report Abuse

OMG!! Today drop lagi....

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-07-11 14:00 | Report Abuse

mean it is getting cheaper, time to accumulate now

ochibala

10 posts

Posted by ochibala > 2014-07-11 14:36 | Report Abuse

really tak daya lagi

klugman

600 posts

Posted by klugman > 2014-07-11 15:01 | Report Abuse

hopefully, after world cup price should move up

Share It

115 posts

Posted by Share It > 2014-07-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

hope can collect it.. :)

Tsmart

15 posts

Posted by Tsmart > 2014-07-11 15:44 | Report Abuse

Tralala cakap betul; akaun sedang buat nombor. Lagi tham ulnar besar dan ex banker lagi pandai. Cacing belum keluar tanah

Tsmart

15 posts

Posted by Tsmart > 2014-07-11 15:47 | Report Abuse

Tengok annual laporan shareholders. Senarai mana Ada NORWAY fund ???????? Semua tipu besar2 JAGA tham MD Python jumbo.

Posted by PenangMari > 2014-07-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

Ask Tham to appoint PM brother as Daya Director ..... sure price goes up. Look at Sumatec today, going to heavan by 6.5 sen . A record for Sumatec

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2014-07-11 16:31 | Report Abuse

Finance market is a money game, who's has the control to alter the figure, he's the winner. All punters like us just merely their follower to steal some leak out! Jangan terlalu pandai like to read news, announcement, report etc. All are being made up with intention. Good luck to all.

Panda KF

51 posts

Posted by Panda KF > 2014-07-11 23:21 | Report Abuse

bleeding here....gona cut it...shit!...

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-07-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

if you gonna pump in more money to a losing counter to average down in which you do not know where is the lowest...you better cut loss and go to another uptrend counter that you stand a better chance to recover....its over for daya..cut loss

LiveStrong

103 posts

Posted by LiveStrong > 2014-07-12 14:29 | Report Abuse

Tsmart not sure if you really know how to read Annual report. if you go to page 144, Shareholders no 5.

HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd
- Exempt An for JP Morgan Chase Bank, National Association (Norges BK)
36,717,300 or 2.64%

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

Can enter?pls advice

LiveStrong

103 posts

Posted by LiveStrong > 2014-07-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

Dragonfruits, a lot of people here actually commenting with a certain degrees of bias. Based on their postings you can see they are recommending to buy a competitor company in the same industry while asking others to sell others. At the end of the day, you don't know us and its best you do some homework and study on intelligent investor notes, if you wish to invest and not speculate. If you have to ask for advice you would need to ask on the facts or numbers which support the recommendation to buy or sell. Good luck!

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

Must speculative a bit lah..do too much of homework migth bring off your luck..buahaha

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-07-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

my opinion.. push down to go higher... remember SD1 and SD2 start operation on early March. the total contract with Techniq is 7yrs for RM250mil to RM440mil. Depends on days of chartered.

LiveStrong

103 posts

Posted by LiveStrong > 2014-07-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

Wong, if your figure is correct, is it fair for me to say that that is a guaranteed additional revenue of RM35 million revenue for year 2014 onwards? From the annual report it stated that there is minimum annual charter of 100 days for this contract, which mean there is still another 260 days which Daya could lease out its SD1 and SD2 to either technip or other players.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-edge-financial-daily-today/276843-daya-materials-technical-services-business-to-be-more-profitable.html

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/47861.jsp

http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=ch_brokers_722&pg=pg_researchreports_722&ac=2261

http://dayagroup.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/Daya-Non-Rated-20140508-HLIB-copy.pdf

http://dayagroup.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/SKMBT_C36014031709000.pdf

All indications above are positive ( although sometimes they have hidden agenda) and Daya's account book recovered until Mazlin's resigned as CEO, which triggered what we know as panic selling and butterfly effect.

For some reason, I personally think that Mazlin's resignation was as well-publicized as all other Daya's related news. We would never know what Mazlin is up to, until he took the next job, well speculated to be in Reach Energy, which Daya also has a stake in it. Whatever businesses this company get, Daya would get 7% of the profit.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/05/12/malaysia-reach-energy-ipo-idUSL3N0NY4JR20140512

If you trace the company announcement well, he has been transferring the shares to his brothers as early as back in 2012 when the company was profitable. Perhaps he really has been paving the way for succession planning without trying to alarm the investor too much. If i am the main shareholder i would probably be doing the same thing, if i forsee that i would be leaving in a few years.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/297663-highlight-dayas-ex-ceo-says-business-direction-stays.html

But then, if i am the biggest shareholder in the company why would i chose to resign as CEO a quarter after the company recovered from the worst losses in the history of 7 years? Would'nt my action would pushed down the share price further? Could this be because Reach Energy? Mind you Reach Energy is helmed by Shahrul Hamind Mohd Ismail is also director of Daya Maxflo Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Daya.

https://www.google.com.my/search?q=Shahul+Hamid+Mohd+Ismail&oq=Shahul+Hamid+Mohd+Ismail&aqs=chrome..69i57.402j0j4&sourceid=chrome&es_sm=122&ie=UTF-8

If i am Mazlin, i'd use my fund to subscribe to Reach Energy. Although this would push down share price of Daya but the IPO would make me richer by many folds. Needless to say he still can gain from both Daya and Reach energy when the news broke out that he is joining RE. Mind you RE would be needing Daya's expertise and would subcontract to them. Maybe this is the reason why Mazlin said next company would be Kaya, not Daya. Its a win-win situation for Mazlin.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2014/05/12/malaysia-reach-energy-ipo-idUSL3N0NY4JR20140512

Just my two cents. I am pulling all the dots together. Would you sell or collect Daya? You be the judge.

wcs0201

885 posts

Posted by wcs0201 > 2014-07-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

selling down, no significant reversal pattern spotted yet, anticipating that the potential bounced back to be around 0.27-0.28 :)
The selling down is expecting to continue ...

spy008

177 posts

Posted by spy008 > 2014-07-13 21:29 | Report Abuse

@Livestrong, a really hardworking post...
I also own Daya,

However, may I ask on your statement you wrote:

"We would never know what Mazlin is up to, until he took the next job, well speculated to be in Reach Energy, which Daya also has a stake in it. Whatever businesses this company get, Daya would get 7% of the profit. "

How can Daya take 7% of the profit? I think Daya has only 1.74% stake on Reach Energy.
And it will take months and years for REACH to be profitable.

I believe the selling down will still continue or sideway at 0.28 for few weeks..

Hopefully the financial result for 2nd quarter is impressive..

LiveStrong

103 posts

Posted by LiveStrong > 2014-07-13 21:38 | Report Abuse

of course, market are filled with chartist and speculators who understand little or trying to understand value but wants to short sell based on buy and sell spread and make profit overnight.

LiveStrong

103 posts

Posted by LiveStrong > 2014-07-13 21:45 | Report Abuse

@spy008,just sharing. You are right, correction @ 1.74%.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-07-13 23:26 | Report Abuse

Bounce back..

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-07-14 08:20 | Report Abuse

But Daya already indirectly paper gain on Reach energy share. They subscribe at 45cents. Market or Ipo price 72cents or something (cant remember exact amount)

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2014-07-14 08:21 | Report Abuse

Yeap...the only thing that worry me is Mazlim next move...

Theedge last monday post an interview with Mazlim..he said he is mere profit taking after holding so long...

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-07-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

Thank for all the info shared.

I read that RE 1.74% is post IPO, so what is pre-IPO shareholdings?

1.74% is a small stake but the current RE's CEO is also director in Daya's subsi, so there should be more indirect benefit to Daya.

And RE do have Normay's fund as shareholder.

Posted by Chin Hong Choy > 2014-07-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

Possible a reverse take over from reach energy.

Posted by melakaboyz > 2014-07-16 11:46 | Report Abuse

DAYA start moving...

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2014-07-16 13:13 | Report Abuse

about 4 weeks from now quarter result should be released, good to get some @ this price before it shoot back to above 31cents

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-07-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

collect as many as u can before it is too late. OFFER FOR SALE.

Tuakong61

25 posts

Posted by Tuakong61 > 2014-07-16 14:25 | Report Abuse

Dun get trap; tell quick. Only good in selling cerita.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-07-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

Wakakakakakakakka. 29 now tomorrow 30. Kikikikikikikikiki

jualbeli

93 posts

Posted by jualbeli > 2014-07-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

everythg looks good apart from mazli selling his stock. that worries me.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-07-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

Jualbeli. Dont buy. Just watch then.kikikiki

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-07-16 15:36 | Report Abuse

Buy hovid. Good potential

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-07-16 15:51 | Report Abuse

Now daya 29.5 already.wakakakakakakakakakaka.

Posted by Cheik Wei Ho > 2014-07-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

will reach 0.32 in tis week~!! gogogo

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-07-16 16:07 | Report Abuse

What is 32 bro?. 40 cents la bro

Posted by Keedy Chin > 2014-07-16 16:17 | Report Abuse

ya bro this week should reach 40 cents,

newbird01

248 posts

Posted by newbird01 > 2014-07-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

now is the showtime

newbird01

248 posts

Posted by newbird01 > 2014-07-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

0.295 clearing fast.....

cobra07

210 posts

Posted by cobra07 > 2014-07-16 16:52 | Report Abuse

zu1967, bro, u masih pegang lagi? i thought u dah jual? i pon masih pegang ni. tension la last few day. hehehe

Posted by Helpforinvestor > 2014-07-16 16:53 |

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-07-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

Cobra07. U did not collect today? Already informed ma

Posted by Helpforinvestor > 2014-07-16 17:07 |

cobra07

210 posts

Posted by cobra07 > 2014-07-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

aiya bro zu1967, i din notice. aiya..miss jor lor. tomorrow must follow tight tight u ..kikikiki!

tlbeng

905 posts

Posted by tlbeng > 2014-07-16 17:52 | Report Abuse

lol hold it for a couple week, already forecast long time that this stock will recover after 2nd qtr result is released :)

harmizul

86 posts

Posted by harmizul > 2014-07-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

When the 2nd quarter result out?