BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

-0.005 (0.70%)

0.70 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,684 comment(s). Last comment by cicakman 11 hours ago

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-02-27 20:40 | Report Abuse

@Zazzyy... Was expecting lower production output due to the seasonal wet weather. Confirm then the Goldfish monger is hiStory now...

Zazzyy

313 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-27 20:59 | Report Abuse

yes , bet on the capabilities of the people who manage the business . FL & his generals ( someone called them assassins ) . no doubt they are new to the gold mining business . But the benchmark set by old operators were too low.

Posted by blueberries > 2024-02-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

With 85kg in inventory too. Brilliant. With gold price on the rise for the next 2 years. Bahvest sure winner barring unforseen things.

Posted by blueberries > 2024-02-27 21:44 | Report Abuse

Spot price for 85kg is currently worth RM26.5m.......as at this point in time😘

anisbin

650 posts

Posted by anisbin > 2024-02-27 21:52 | Report Abuse

Zazzyy wow... How U know leh?

anisbin

650 posts

Posted by anisbin > 2024-02-27 21:54 | Report Abuse

Zazzyy quarter report out liao?

Posted by blueberries > 2024-02-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

Check https://goldprice.org and cnn.com for future or shanghai gold exchange

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2024-02-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

blueberries, even if they don't mine for the next quarter, they can still report of PAT of RM14m 😀

Posted by blueberries > 2024-02-27 22:55 | Report Abuse

Southsea concession shudh be terminated?

Zazzyy

313 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-27 23:00 | Report Abuse

yes report was out few hours ago .

Zazzyy

313 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-27 23:03 | Report Abuse

if you recall someone was stopped at kk aiport ( or tawau ) 2 weeks ago to carry 110kg of gold otw to KL . that’s higher than the 85kg inventory ( valued at 30m in balance sheet ) .if production is normal like qtr 1 then qtr 2 can be better

Jack Khan

1,293 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2024-02-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

This 1st QTR result is fantastic!! Now cost of sales is so low! something must not be right with the previous management!

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2024-02-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

Zazzyy, can post here the report of Southsea concession being terminated?

yes report was out few hours ago .

Zazzyy

313 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-28 01:52 | Report Abuse

no news on termination of SS concession . i think it’s not so simple as it involves powerful warlords behind the scenes. Just leave to the powers to be manage this .

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2024-02-28 08:52 | Report Abuse

if the 85kg is sold then the profits would be more than 40million and if production of gold remains the same or higher for the next quater then it would be another 40million of profits. That's a lot of money of a third rate company.

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2024-02-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

What's the intention of not selling the gold and show higher profits? Pressing down the price so that insiders can accumulate more as their current holdings is still relatively small.

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2024-02-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

Report too much profit will catch attention of OTHERS

Posted by 656001057898051 > 2024-02-28 09:13 | Report Abuse

BullBalls they really know how to korek!!

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-02-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

@joyvest... It's FULL of Gold & not fool's gold as you suggested

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2024-02-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

Purposely flying under the radar by the market makers.

anisbin

650 posts

Posted by anisbin > 2024-02-28 12:21 | Report Abuse

Bullballs precisely...

Posted by 656001057898051 > 2024-02-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

there is some risk with the mining licenses I think

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2024-02-28 13:53 | Report Abuse

Keep pressing it down and wait for the right moment to release

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-02-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

How long can these people maintain to be low cost mining company and producer of gold? Perhaps they are the most efficient miner in the world? A company with a NOSH of 1.2 bil only intending to declare revenues of 19 mil? And they sacrificed their cash position to about 2 mil so as to maintain an inventory of 30 mil, equivalent to 85 kg gold not sold. With gold density taken into account, that weight of gold is only about 5 liters. Overnight a heist job to steal a 5 liter gold can leave the company high and dry with management crying and banging their heads to the wall. The company can be put into lots of difficulty. Hello just what sort of management practices has these people learned previously? Please don't tell me this people are practicing the cavemen management practices.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2024-02-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

Bahvest has lots of plus points intrinsically. But you put a company in the hands of crazy people, they do crazy things.

joviwong

15 posts

Posted by joviwong > 2024-02-28 14:25 | Report Abuse

I have sent an enquiry email to Bahwest investor relation on the mining licence matter today. Hopefully they will reply soon.

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2024-02-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

Moon is right about the risk of keeping the gold. Wait till the Sulu pirates know about it.

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2024-02-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you Joviwong for taking the initiative to inquire. Do let us know the reply from them. Maybe the license issue is played up by Kretam Assassin and not Korek King with the intention of getting the whole mining lease instead of just the license.

MusaAman

111 posts

Posted by MusaAman > 2024-02-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

u pikir diaorang simpan inventori bawah katil , bawah meja , dalam tangki tandas ke?
buduh.
u ada biznes tiada insuran ke?
buduh.
klu macam ni, stud farms jugak boleh tutup kedai bah.
All that inventori in their balls swinging freely in the pasture. Imagine klu kena culik..
buduh.

Posted by BurungPipit > 2024-02-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

"u pikir diaorang simpan inventori bawah katil , bawah meja , dalam tangki tandas ke?
buduh.
u ada biznes tiada insuran ke?
buduh.
klu macam ni, stud farms jugak boleh tutup kedai bah.
All that inventori in their balls swinging freely in the pasture. Imagine klu kena culik..
buduh."

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!
PECAH PERUT KU!!!!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Zazzyy

313 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2024-02-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

suddenly those who trusted FL management has reservations 😊

Posted by 656001057898051 > 2024-02-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

I kept my gold in bank

LMN9997

485 posts

Posted by LMN9997 > 2024-02-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Typical BV good QR announced share price drop

IlmuKhodam

683 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-02-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

Previously DL kept BV gold inside his own house. Management relax je, tak de insurance pun.

Posted by BurungPipit > 2024-02-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

No more cliff hanger S-dramas, less movement lor...those BV screenwriters don't have inspirations yet to create better storyline unlike last year's when some allegedly Dracula's Dato titled goon went up to smash the water catchment area at the mine. The resulting scare was a small windfall to me when everybody ran and I bought in...

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-02-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

The only reason I can think of is they are of the view that the price of gold will climb the next 2 years... Yes, turning themselves into a Commodity trader or speculator

Posted by blueberries > 2024-02-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

maybe operator or operators stating that I am in charge. unwelcome operator, stay away. v r all guessing right? 😂

Posted by Steven Lim > 2024-02-28 22:12 |

IlmuKhodam

683 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-02-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

I notice many Bahvest kaki inside minetech. What happen?

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-02-29 11:13 | Report Abuse

@IlmuKhodam... Abang Jo lah... Ha ha

Posted by BurungPipit > 2024-02-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

"I notice many Bahvest kaki inside minetech. What happen?"

Minetech is another upcoming 'Goldmine' bro...come and join up and make it merrier!

IlmuKhodam

683 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-02-29 12:26 | Report Abuse

I have been monitoring it for some time. But now not the time yet. Im interested in its warrant. Let it consolidate for few more days/weeks first. Sellers still many. @moon successful promote minetech in BV.

IlmuKhodam

683 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-02-29 12:29 | Report Abuse

Lets create fire there so that it become more active by supporting hornbill.

Posted by BurungPipit > 2024-02-29 12:41 | Report Abuse

@IlmuKhodam, I bought half a milion shares of the PA at 6 sen. You should have come earlier. But now at 8-8.5 sen its still not too late....

IlmuKhodam

683 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-02-29 12:59 | Report Abuse

@BurungPipit, minetech i bought and sold 2times already. Both warrant and mother. Give it few more days first, see hows the chart react.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-02-29 13:40 | Report Abuse

@IlmuKhodam... Itu new 'Goldmine' upward thrust is getting stronger. Ini Kali lah...

IlmuKhodam

683 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-02-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

@welcome, perlu masa lagi. Tunggu semua short term traders tukar tangan ke long term traders. Kita tunggu di tepi. Bila api mula bakar, kita baru kipas.

Posted by youarewelcome88 > 2024-02-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

@IlmuKhodam... Ha ha.. Banyak bagus

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2024-02-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

@ilmuKhodam, BurungPipit, youarewelcome88, what about NICE?

IlmuKhodam

683 posts

Posted by IlmuKhodam > 2024-02-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

@choop, NICE is a potential counter. If im not wrong, largest mining area in Malaysia. Wait they obtain whatever hardrock mining or open area mining license, their full potential will unleash. One of the counter i will all in if Puding go nerd.