FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FINTEC (0150)

0.175 - 0.175

16 people like this.

27,915 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 1 week ago

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2020-12-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

Many talk like Stephen Baster before but truth is nothing happened as he wished.

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-12-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

right issue on 28/12/20 listing
many new shares
share wont push up now
aftet right 28/12
fintec will move like AT

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

Yea lor so it’s a wish lor what to do. Never say confirm will go up also. A bit similar to DSAI strong, formidable, convincing majority support don’t you think so?

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-08 11:57 | Report Abuse

Never happened lol

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-12-08 13:52 | Report Abuse

share price
fintec will over take AT 2021year
why?
Fintec not only make glove got income
prof. gamble make more money than make gloves

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-12-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

Fintec was forced to make gloves
because retailers dont like money fr casino
they like hard earn money .
they want huge REV . realised profits like HLBANK PBB
but they like 0.10share price so never go to PBB HLBAK
they all still waiting here hope profit realised and can get 10cents.
HLBANK PBB too expansive , they have been q there0.10
for 95yesrs also cant get.

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2020-12-08 19:16 | Report Abuse

Any idea when will we get the Right Issue shares & warrants C shares?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-08 19:47 | Report Abuse

Guide to those doing E-Subscription via TIIH.online. Damm convenient.

Go to tiih.online, register account, make sure name and IC is the one you used to register for your CDS account, scan/upload pic of your IC front and back..(Don't be funny, cos TIIH.online will find ur CDS account based on IC and Name)

Once approved, login > click corporate exercise/event > filtered by company name > Fintec > click continue > check box T&C > next > insert no of securities to subscribe/no of access securities to apply > next > Review & Confirm (click confirm) > FPX payment or Maybank2u.(make sure you changed ur transfer limit first, Maybank2u allows upto RM800K, don't ask me how I know)

In event u didn't manage to buy any OR, u can try ur luck to apply for excess rights. E.g. I'm entitled for 500K shares, I apply another excess 500K shares. Sure get one is 500K shares. And the other 500K shares depends on application. This will cost you 80K +RM15 (handling and stamp duty)

Basically, if there could be access subscription that u can get for free. U Sorzai jor lo if can apply free one but you go buy. Put up ur hand if you are sorzai. (I bet nobody will put up ur hand. I'm sure jlex dunno about this.) =P

Should hv sold all at 13sen and apply the excess rights.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-08 19:49 | Report Abuse

U subscribe dy or not? Need subscribe first then it will automatically credit to ur account. It might appear sooner in ur account. But remember, you are only allowed to trade on 28th if I remember correctly

Dreams2Truth Any idea when will we get the Right Issue shares & warrants C shares?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-08 20:23 | Report Abuse

chankyew50, u r better than jlex. Atleast u cook a calculation out.

The only smart thing u did was to anchor ur calculation based on few multipliers you like instead of Fintec ex-price. This way, it makes it looks better than buying the mothershare at best. I think ur numbers are quite optimistic(got 1 is outright wrong, hint, it's either divide everything by 2 or you don't. It doesn't work by choosing which one you like to divide by two. I don't think securities allow u to do that) =D

Those that go cheering, at least use abit of brain and ask why this divide by 2 but that don't. Try find out how the calculation works based on announcement. You will soon notice, "bo tiok le".

For those that wanna buy dream can continue to do so. It's better u find out truth than optimistic dream.

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2020-12-08 20:27 | Report Abuse

Hi @RJ87,
Yes, I hv subscribed d.
My remisier told about one month but he has no idea about the date.
Thank you for the info updates ya.
Will come back again after Xmas then.

Mcaresdk91

355 posts

Posted by Mcaresdk91 > 2020-12-08 20:28 | Report Abuse

hope big things coming 28th..sabar jer

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-12-08 20:53 | Report Abuse

be patient wait for two months
if you only make 100% profit consider very bad luck!
can sell and quit fr share market ,
luck so bad better dont touch shares

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-08 21:05 | Report Abuse

Those that miss the RI, then by all means....buy PA to not miss the boat.

The percent return at current price PA is attractive given u didn't own any Fintec share before the exercise, didn't buy OR for the RI.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-08 21:08 | Report Abuse

If i'm right, the return is 300-500%.
Depending on the amount of anchovies set up to slaughter.

kkl123 be patient wait for two months
if you only make 100% profit consider very bad luck!
can sell and quit fr share market ,
luck so bad better dont touch shares
08/12/2020 8:53 PM

Posted by chankyew50 > 2020-12-08 22:21 | Report Abuse

RJ87, The calculation on pg 59 of that circular issued on 9 October by Fintec :https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=203724&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS wasn't my work. This circular was prepared by qualified bankers specialized in this field that were engaged by Fintec. This circular with all the precise wording and calculation based on guidelines and standard formulae approved by relevant authorities such as Security Commission and Bursa Malaysia. This circular is a legal binding document approved by SC and Bursa before it was allowed to be issued to the shareholder. The calculation presented on pg 59 is not my calculation. I have no say in which parameter to be used and whether the figure should be divided by 1 or 2 or 3.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-09 01:30 | Report Abuse

I'm not doubting what written in page 59. I'm doubting ur interpretation of what's written.

"so if the price of PA now is 5.5 sens, the cost of converting PA to Fintec is (5.5+4)=9.5 sens."~ Ouote on quote.

Mana itu 4 datang? Can you please show me which part of pg 59 that says it's 4sen? But for some weird reason, u did plucked 4sen out of somewhere I don't know. Whose interpretation is that indicates price to convert 1PA to 1 Fintec share before the exercise was 8sen and now 4sen?

I find it quite peculiar for someone who had conveniently takes price to convert 1PA to 1 fintec share from 8sen divides in BY 2 becomes 4sen to have said "The calculation presented on pg 59 is not my calculation. I have no say in which parameter to be used and whether the figure should be divided by 1 or 2 or 3".

Which part of pg 59 say 8sen divides by 2? Which part say price to convert 1PA to 1 Fintec share has becomes 4sen after the exercise?

I wrote quite abit but decided to just ask questions. I don't see the point wasting my time to point out erroneous judgement to ungrateful people. Let them be on their dreamland.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-09 01:38 | Report Abuse

Better spend time with people like this. You are most welcome.

After this exercise, I can't tell for sure what's going to happen.
But from operators behaviour, seems like downside limited. After all, how much anyone can scam out of 8sen -10 sen counter? This is one of the reason i'm here. Plus, if they can pull this scam off, it offers upside unlimited. Sounds attractive le.

Just make sure before u sell anything, do check with ur remiser if it's already actually credited to you account and available for trade.

Dreams2Truth Hi @RJ87,
Yes, I hv subscribed d.
My remisier told about one month but he has no idea about the date.
Thank you for the info updates ya.
Will come back again after Xmas then.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

Listing Date on 28th Confirm.

Posted by chankyew50 > 2020-12-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

RJ87, to answer your 'Mana Itu 4 Datang,' Please my comment carefully. I shall cut and paste what I have written in my previous comment on 7/12/2020 at 9.34am : "To convert PA to Fintec, since PA has a base value of 8 sens and if conversion is 12 sens, one needs to take out another 4 sens, so if the price of PA now is 5.5 sens, the cost of converting PA to Fintec is (5.5+4)=9.5 sens instead of 16.5 sens for WB."
The above is just to illustrate a point why PA is better than WB, I assumed a revised new conversion price of say 12 sens. Since PA has a base value of 8 sens (please note:WB has no base value), the difference between conversion price (assumed) of 12 sens and the base value of PA of 8 sens = (12-8) = 4 sens, so instead of buying a Fintec at 10.5 sens, you can buy a PA at 5.5 sens then add in another 4 sens to convert to one Fintec share. The cost is only 5.5+4=9.5 sens. If you buy a WB to convert, your WB price say 4 sens + 12 sens conversion =16 sens. The main difference is PA is an ICPS which is Irredeemable Convertible Preference Share that has a base value of 8 sens. That is why before the Ex-Right Issue date when conversion price was 16 sens, you can use 2xPA (2x8 sens) for conversion into 1xFintec.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

This is what's written in page 59 or ur interpretation of pg 59?

"I assumed a revised new conversion price of say 12 sens. Since PA has a base value of 8 sens (please note:WB has no base value), the difference between conversion price (assumed) of 12 sens and the base value of PA of 8 sens = (12-8) = 4 sens, so instead of buying a Fintec at 10.5 sens, you can buy a PA at 5.5 sens then add in another 4 sens to convert to one Fintec share. The cost is only 5.5+4=9.5 sens."

Conversion price isn't ur biggest assumption. Your BIGGEST ASSUMPTION is that the price to convert 1PA shares to 1Fintec share is by doing this (12sen - 8 sen) = 4sen. Based on YOUR TWISTED ASSUMPTION, If conversion price is 10 sens and the base value of PA of 8 sens = (10-8) = 2 sens, ur calculation becomes (5.5sens + 2 sen = 7.5 sens) for 1 fintec share. F*ck that's GENIOS! Should I go on with ur dumb iteration?

U might as well open a new casino called casino de chankyew50 where pair beats royal flush on poker table. U play by ur own rule one.

ctooi51

390 posts

Posted by ctooi51 > 2020-12-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

Don't assume they have release the new conversion price for PA on bursa Malaysia.. Please checm

ctooi51

390 posts

Posted by ctooi51 > 2020-12-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

Please check and do not argue anymore..

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2020-12-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

Gloves/vaccine yes got but up no bec wrong govn in power?

jaynetan

1,493 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-12-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

11 sen

ctooi51

390 posts

Posted by ctooi51 > 2020-12-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Hoot Fintec PA

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2020-12-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

add

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2020-12-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

PA why 6 sen not 10 sen or more?

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

fight fight for what. let the stock flowsssssss

jaynetan

1,493 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-12-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

I say 11 sen

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

so now is the exciting time where you check whether there's announcement or not in the next two hours lol

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

if no announcement, we'll be back to become long term investor lol

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2020-12-09 12:37 | Report Abuse

Crazy fintec-pa 0 premium...lol

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2020-12-09 12:48 | Report Abuse

What happend.cn jump here now?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

Tan gu gu...becomes ang gu gu...

Stephen Baster if no announcement, we'll be back to become long term investor lol
09/12/2020 12:34 PM

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-09 13:03 | Report Abuse

Anyway still hoping lar like hoping for DSAI strong formidable convincing majority to show up, which never happened! Sorry have to use this to cha that one supporter here lol

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

String formidable convincing majority my S

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2020-12-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

ini pun cap ayam punya co, aku tertipu

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-09 13:12 | Report Abuse

Why 3 months. Why not 3 weeks? Or 3 days?
Why 0.2? Why not 2?
Why must quit? Can buy other stock? LOL

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2020-12-09 14:17 | Report Abuse

Based on huge volume before closing first half today if the volume cont on 2nd half i think cn reach 0.2 jz today itself

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

only one reason I'm here. limited downside risk. Unlimited upside reward.

So, wait lo.

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2020-12-09 14:34 | Report Abuse

main tipu lagi. wait 4.30pm

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2020-12-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

one day show again??....:)

Posted by chankyew50 > 2020-12-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

Fintec has officially announced the revised Fintec-PA conversion price is 11 sens. https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=205032&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

Posted by chankyew50 > 2020-12-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

Now can convert 1.375 PA (11/8=1.375) to 1 Fintec or 1 Fintec-PA (8 sens) + 3 sens to get 1 Fintec

Posted by chankyew50 > 2020-12-09 14:46 | Report Abuse

WB also adjusted from 15 sens to 10 sens : https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=205032&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

1 WB + 10 sens for 1 Fintec now

Posted by BuffetOnWeed > 2020-12-09 14:47 | Report Abuse

Wow, why the volume so high, who buying?

Posted by chankyew50 > 2020-12-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

Fintec at this moment is 11.5 sens, Fintec-PA should be 11.5 sens - 3 sens =8.5 sens. Our market is not efficient.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

Conversion price is 11 sens and the base value of PA of 8 sens = (11-8) = 3 sens, the calculation becomes (5.5sens + 3 sen = 8.5 sens) for 1 10.5sen fintec share.

Only available at casino de chankyew50. If u guys try convert this way and ur broker house don't allow. U remember come look for chankyew50 K? He give u special price. =D

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-12-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

U know, I really got no mood to be serious already.

DUDE! initial conversion price is how much? Itu pon salah already. Dammm...
U wanna be salah how many level? Feels like i'm schooling some newbie that just open CDS account.

jlex! faster help this guy check his facts la.