EA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EAH (0154)

0.01 - 0.01

34 people like this.

10,611 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 weeks ago

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-17 20:38 | Report Abuse

Hi AyamTua, what do u think about this............chairman selling warrants??? Tq.

ohkns

1,365 posts

Posted by ohkns > 2014-04-17 20:41 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, never mindlah,married deal to sendiri punya orang! Hope all continue keep me company here! Wait for EGM. Don't think will come down much b4 EGM

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-04-17 20:55 | Report Abuse

Chairman selling warrant to subscribe rights issue. He still got lots of warrant B.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-17 21:44 | Report Abuse

I think it's ok as long as he don't sell the mother shares.............my opinion only. Correct me if I'm wrong.

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2014-04-17 23:46 | Report Abuse

Easy money, sold warrant B and wait for Warrant C. Another possibility is due to current higher mother share and need more fund to subscribe right issue...or something is going on recently...

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-18 00:28 | Report Abuse

some people sell the warrants to buy the shares. Especially when the cost of the warrant is too high/ overvalued

nofear

27 posts

Posted by nofear > 2014-04-18 04:16 | Report Abuse

Sobri himself has provided his irrevocable undertaking to subscribe in full for his entitlement under this proposed rights issue with free Warrants C, said RHB Investment Bank in the announcement.

http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/eah-to-undertake-rights-issue-pursue-more-m-as-1.518399

No worries. Most probably just to fund rights issue.

share99

112 posts

Posted by share99 > 2014-04-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

run

Lucky88

358 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2014-04-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

engine start now....

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-04-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

kanasai, now drop to 0.,19

Axce85

192 posts

Posted by Axce85 > 2014-04-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

drop more,i can buy cheaper..hehe

Lucky88

358 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2014-04-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

now special offer cheap sell...hehehehe..

shahrulcan

151 posts

Posted by shahrulcan > 2014-04-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

this called momentum... steady guys!!

Posted by izazurina > 2014-04-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

issuing right issue ada impact pada harga ke..sorry..I'm newbies....

Posted by Tan Tian Soon > 2014-04-18 11:59 | Report Abuse

sien nia..

UStard

19 posts

Posted by UStard > 2014-04-18 13:13 | Report Abuse

collect... next tp 0.30

Posted by bocca ngilerrr > 2014-04-18 14:32 | Report Abuse

ustard ke ustaz :)

iWarrants

746 posts

Posted by iWarrants > 2014-04-18 14:44 | Report Abuse

EAH!!

Posted by warrenbuffett0830 > 2014-04-18 15:07 |

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-18 19:54 | Report Abuse

Disappointed with director Shonbri! Dispose his shares through married deal!

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2014-04-18 20:01 | Report Abuse

Is it good or bad ?

noobe

77 posts

Posted by noobe > 2014-04-18 20:03 | Report Abuse

This counter is clone of Instanco, the director messed up everything.

Lucky88

358 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2014-04-18 20:28 | Report Abuse

Don't worry the company still earn money....they just playing games...

snake_eye

958 posts

Posted by snake_eye > 2014-04-18 20:40 | Report Abuse

they are not playing game..that call investment for the company..

Lucky88

358 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2014-04-18 21:11 | Report Abuse

Tq snake_eye.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-18 21:13 | Report Abuse

At least he didn't disposed in open market! But I am still disappointed!

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-04-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

Guy think carefully the things he making now all for future growth believe or not this will double up price from now....patient and just drop the money in this company..............
If want quick money either u in and out or go other counter ^^

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

what about efficen?

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-04-18 21:53 | Report Abuse

dun waste your money at efficen now ^^ can observe PPHB and solutn for next wave ^^

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua so quiet? I bet he lost patience already.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-04-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

Nothing happening, no need to kookkookkooook mah... Nothing wrong wat.... :)

xxxx

1,397 posts

Posted by xxxx > 2014-04-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

If you buy EAH, think of the profit you can make by subscribing for the rights issue and the free warrants you get. Also EAH has been making profits for many quarters. I have no vested interest in this counter. Just thought I'd share what I know. Someone called me a novice, so this is an opinion of a novice.

iWarrants

746 posts

Posted by iWarrants > 2014-04-19 12:50 | Report Abuse

xxxx =)

Posted by jaafar daud > 2014-04-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

PROPOSED RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE 1 for 1, TOGETHER WITH FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS ("WARRANT(S) C") ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) FREE WARRANT C FOR EVERY TWO (2) RIGHTS SHARES SUBSCRIBED FOR, ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED LATER.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-20 10:53 | Report Abuse

Very good bargain!!! Trade at own risk.......

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2014-04-20 15:35 | Report Abuse

What goes up must come down. But now it is still early for the stock price to collapse as China is expected to be bullish after sleeping for few years, EU's economy is picking up slowly and Dow Jones still very strong. I expect the market to be bullish for another several months before it will collapse.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-20 16:23 | Report Abuse

About 4 years ago,at a property promotion function I was approached by some chinese officials who asked me whether there was going to have a property bubble.I told them there was real demand in some cities and the properties price was moving too fast so I suggested measures must be taken before it was too late.So certain measures were already taken by slowing down buiding approvals and some areas were even frozen for a few years also less % was given for loan,also restriction was imposed on buying more properties for individuals.
Usually the growth for china is about 9 to 10% for a few years but since last year the growth has reduced to 7.5% to cool down its economy.This a very healthy move bcos even at the this rate the wealth created is still very huge as China is a large economy.Take an example a rich man has rm1bln if his riches grow by 6%,he will have RM1.06bln i.e RM60mln more this year.AT the same time a man having 1 RM1mln,even his wealth is increased by 12%,his wealth increased is only RM120k.
So the wealth increase is huge even it has a lesser growth rate if the nation has large GDP.Hence it is not surprising for China's eonomy
to continue to grow healthily if it knows how to contain its exposure to high risk.I
In my opinion World economy is not towards a downturn yet bcos the European markets have just recovered from it crises and now only turn towards uptrend.

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-20 16:42 | Report Abuse

m00077 , US market will not collapse, it will retrace within the 15% range (or you call it mild correction). Many companies in S&P 500 are showing profits within the expected range, so the Market will be stabilizing near term . China is cooling down but no hard landing, Europe (EU) is recovering from their previous worst, .....

I am still bullish near / middle term in the World market, including KLSE.

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

Just great to hear from u AyamTua n wish that u will visit here more often .............

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-04-20 22:14 | Report Abuse

theoritical exprice (around 0.2 + 0.1)/2 = 0.15sen

0.5 WC = 0.075 sen

current market price around 0.2 sen per unit, cost of subscription 0.2 = total input of 0.3

after exdate and calc using 1 unit as example:
will have 2 units share + 0.5 unit WC
2x0.15 + 0.075= 0.375

0.075/0.3= 25%

can i say full subscription of this rights issue will have a 25% margin after that?
the price might have drop more later? let say if taking it drop after the issued for 10%.

we could have at least 15% margin on hand? hehe, am i correct? please correct if wrong. thanks

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-20 22:58 | Report Abuse

theoretical ex-price (around 0.2 + 0.1)/2 = 0.15

predict WC = 0.080
1/2 WC worth 0.040

1 share cost = [0.2+0.1-0.04(free warrant c) ]/2= 0.13
1 share value = 0.15

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-04-20 23:21 | Report Abuse

Spear,two shares=30c-8c=22c
therefore one share=22/2=11c or
2shares=20+10c=30c
1share=30/2=15c,one share gives 1/2 warrant=4c
therefore the cost of one share=15c-4c=11c

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

Losing energy....

atta

88 posts

Posted by atta > 2014-04-21 13:58 | Report Abuse

it's not supposed to go up so high before rights issue can settle

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-21 14:11 | Report Abuse

Whatever price it is , just hold and subscribe the right, then hold to see how the business earning growth can push the share price. I believe what fortunebull foresee was not the right issue but the earning potential of the company, as it is strongly linked to malaysia government and thier database. Warren Buffett has always believed that the time to buy stocks is when nobody else wants them, that's why he is one of the riches.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-21 14:12 | Report Abuse

if you done your study on this counter and believe this counter will grow, why not buy now?

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

@jenny, thaanks for correction, i overlooked that.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

Customer base, not "database".

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-04-21 16:10 | Report Abuse

For EAH, it's just a matter of time. However, it requires some respectable amount of patience for the rights issue to be used for acquisitions.

This situation is similar to GHLSYS, where the management used the rights issues proceeds to acquire a company, and since then the stock price increased many folds.

However, it requires tonnes of patience.

kiter

196 posts

Posted by kiter > 2014-04-21 20:44 | Report Abuse

The Edge give the TP 0.26 ...