PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 51 seconds ago

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

Collect 4.19..420 siince month ago...best time to collect during now...sleeping time..nobody care...

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

Wake up...cannot get this price anymore.. End april for sure above 435 already

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 17:49 | Report Abuse

Collect for long term.. Waiting rm 14...hahahaha..1 year..2 year...3 year...

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-04-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

@Cojack31 yes agreed with you.The stock price has been consolidating for the past several weeks and early positive sign for the breakout were shown on the technical charts. To know more view - https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Stock-Chart.aspx?securitycode=1295&mode=1D

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-04-13 18:01 | Report Abuse

Today EPF buying again.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

You collect now you happy. I collect twice a year, and I am happy. Buy more and sell more and make more money, it’s a game, just play it the way you like. Buy low sell high but when is low you will never know. Now you buy, now is best time. Making money is life’s enjoyment. That’s why PBB is my bank!

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 18:18 | Report Abuse

For me y pbbank will drop 3.80...3.50.. Market crash or bad news..defin no.. So no change lower than this. If go below. Buy again.. Everage it slow2..

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 18:21 | Report Abuse

Pbbank no scandal..no bad cases/.news..so difficult to get lower.. Blue chip some more.. Lowest if u compare with hong leong..allianz... For sure will go up ..need some time. Worth to wait

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 18:22 | Report Abuse

Only problem epf need money. That y keep selling and same time aquired...

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 18:23 | Report Abuse

Until enough their stomach.... Will fly fly..no turning back. Who r waiting below 4 will crying hahahahaha. Need to buy above 440 ,,

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 18:26 | Report Abuse

And that time. Short timer retailer will chasing high price.. To double the price now maybe by this year .. Triple early 2022...

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 18:26 | Report Abuse

Rm 14 maybe end 2022..dreaming lor

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-04-13 18:56 | Report Abuse

@Cojack31 elf selling is not an issue.As one of the large local institutional funds entrusted by the gomen to keep and manage the local equity market on even keel.That as one example(scenario) to ensure that when the foreign investors are selling EPF together with other like the LTAT,Pension Fund etc mopped up the shares.So that at the very end of the day,the scorecard of the retail,local and foreign institutional funds is in the balance.Selling or buying (transacting) by EPF and other local institutional funds( with large cash holdings) can be discerned in many large public lysed companies on Bursa. End of the day what matter most is the financial performance of the company at every quarter to the market's investors.Just to share.

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2021-04-13 20:37 | Report Abuse

just keep for 1-2 years, will reap profit handsomely.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

SHQuah, Cojack31, gcke, CHLEONG888
Your comments and tread are in the right and positive direction.
PBB is a conservative and prudent bank that does not take risky positions; so, it is resilient and will come out relatively unscathed from C19 pandemic.
Going forward, PBB will be even stronger & its financial performance & results will reflect this.
Patient investors will be well rewarded !

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-04-13 23:08 | Report Abuse

tomorow stock will down because Japan will release more than one million tonnes of radioactive water from the destroyed Fukushima nuclear plant into the Pacific Ocean.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-14 07:43 | Report Abuse

IMF projects Asia's economy to grow 7.6 pct this year, warns of "huge uncertainty"

(Source: Xinhua| 2021-04-13 23:29:38|Editor: huaxia)

WASHINGTON, April 13 (Xinhua) -- Asia's economy is expected to grow by 7.6 percent this year, the International Monetary Fund (IMF) said Tuesday, while warning of "huge uncertainty" surrounding the projections.

"The pandemic has resulted in unprecedented output losses in the Asia-Pacific region," Jonathan D. Ostry, acting director of the IMF's Asia and Pacific Department, said during a virtual news conference.

The pandemic is receding in some countries, elsewhere, "second or third waves of infections are raging," notably in India and some of the ASEAN economies, he noted, referring to the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.

Noting that divergence is multi-dimensional, namely across countries, and within countries across sectors, age groups, gender and skill level, Ostry said a region known for its trademark growth-with-equity model now runs the risk of "entrenching excessive inequality."

For China, growth has been marked up to 8.4 percent this year due to stronger net exports, reflecting higher global growth and the U.S. fiscal stimulus, according to the IMF.

India, meanwhile, has seen a more sizeable upward revision to 12.5 percent on account of continued normalization of its economy and a more growth-friendly fiscal policy, "but the current surge in infections presents a worrisome downside risk," Ostry said.

He noted that there is huge uncertainty surrounding Asia's projections, highlighting downside risks such as setbacks in vaccine rollouts, questions about the potency of the vaccine against new variants of the disease, and a resurgence of the virus.

The changing external environment is also a central driver of risk in the region, given Asia's outward orientation to trade and capital flows, Ostry said.

"If U.S. yields rise faster than markets expect, or if there is miscommunication about future U.S. monetary policy, adverse spillovers through financial channels and capital outflows, as during the 2013 taper tantrum, could present challenges by compromising macro-financial stability," he said.

Noting that trade has been a powerful driver of growth and poverty alleviation in Asia for decades, Ostry said restrictions that impede trade need to be reduced, and the easing of trade and technology tensions and facilitation of digital trade would provide a welcome boost to growth.

## http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/2021-04/13/c_139878455.htm

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-14 07:44 | Report Abuse

Cautiously optimistic projections...

Posted by FakeVaccines > 2021-04-14 08:22 | Report Abuse

world Covid cases is coming back new high soon
is time to Cash out all bluechips stock !!!!!
is time to collect glove

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-14 08:45 |

Posted by FakeVaccines > 2021-04-14 08:53 | Report Abuse

Run first!

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

Forecast Q2 economy will recover.
Now, economists validated this forecast by predicting M'sia economy will rebound in Q2.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/04/13/sharp-two-digit-rebound-in-q2

lingch899

270 posts

Posted by lingch899 > 2021-04-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

Buy when economy bane
Sell when economy boon

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-04-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

why so many ppl ask to buy glove share??

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-04-14 15:18 | Report Abuse

1invest1, I believe you're confusing between the terms 'bane' & 'wane', and terms 'boon' & 'boom'

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

thye82 : it is the keyword for buying Public Bank shares...it is a code used by professionals to throw people off course as we plan the attack to pick up cheap shares of Public Bank

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

thye82 : usually we time our buy call when Top Glove share are moving up so people like you dont suspect we are silently buying Public Bank...

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

since i am also a fund manager ,,, i have to support my friends who are dying holding glove shares.. ok excuse me ... SELL PBB BUY TG!!!!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

there .. done it.. ecvening we meet up for beer

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-14 16:59 | Report Abuse

thye82 u cab try sayiing these words when u buy PBB shares.. and you will get a special invite for the TG party someday

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-14 17:09 | Report Abuse

anyone here wants join the 10,000 expected to join 'Malaysia 100 million steps
corruption'
Then we can alos be like Nazeeb and the rest and be millionairs and give wife Berkin bags... anyone?>

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-04-14 17:27 | Report Abuse

so strong for PBB, atomic bomb still stand strong, not like other counters already lao sai on their pants

kaitan

173 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2021-04-14 17:53 | Report Abuse

in today's economic and political climate, fair value for PB is 3.

Willtolive

511 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-04-14 18:27 | Report Abuse

Hold

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-14 18:39 | Report Abuse

@RiverOfSilver
Thank you for trying to unconfuse me.
The choice and meaning of the words I used are apt and correct in timing buy and sell signals.
Perhaps, these words are more often used in other publications.
Thank you again @RiverOfSilver.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-14 19:02 | Report Abuse

thye82
The reason why so many supporters of other stocks come to PBB forum is to attract and recruit PBB shareholders to buy and support their stocks. Then, their share price may increase. Another possibility is they want to sell, so they need to drum-up demand to get a better price.

PBB is the 2nd largest mkt cap co. listed in Bursa Malaysia.
It is also the 2nd largest bank by mkt cap.
Naturally, many consider PBB shareholders as a potential source of new investors to help bolster their existing share prices.

Ask the experts, remisiers, dealers, and your friends who invest in the equity mkt, most of them will give an excellent review of the potential return on investment of PBB shares.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-14 19:09 | Report Abuse

@davidcopper
You hit bullseye.
PBB is great for long-term investment.
The peace of mind inknowing PBB will keep growing justifies your patience

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-14 20:03 | Report Abuse

Kaitan@u make a jokes hahahaha. Any supporting .TA FA ...jokes of the day hahahahaha

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-04-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

@Taleban man you as fund manager have so much time to give fun n cheer to this forum .Thank you for the entertainment you provide as you are a sparkle in the listless market.

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-04-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

For comparison......

MAYBANK is our Top Pick for the banking sector for its most favourable risk-to- reward with the highest dividend yield in the industry paired by solid ROE prospects. Its market leading position in loans and deposits should prove beneficial in an economic recovery phase while its CASA-to-deposit ratio of c.40% would ease access to funds.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/59261.jsp

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-04-14 23:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/04/12/research-firms-remain-upbeat-on-maybank/1965835

By end-2025, the group aims to achieve a return on equity of between 13 per cent and 15 per cent, cost-income (CI) ratio of not more than 45 per cent, earnings per share of over 100 sen and dividend payout ratio of up to 60 per cent.

AmInvestment Bank has maintained its “Buy” call on Maybank with a revised fair value of RM10.10 per share from RM9.80 previously. RHB Investment Bank has also kept its “Buy” call on Maybank with a 20.6 per cent upside on the target price at RM10.

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-04-14 23:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/maybank-says-fiveyear-strategy-m25-anchored-three-priorities

TA Securities Holdings Bhd analyst Wong Li Hsia said TA foresees robust earnings growth potential for Maybank, thanks to its established regional presence, which will allow the bank to tap into rising ASEAN trade and cross-border opportunities.

"[There is] no change to our earnings estimates (for Maybank). We maintain Maybank’s TP at RM10.80. Our valuation is based on an implied P/BV (price-to-book value) of about 1.38 times based on the Gordon Growth Model. With that, we reiterate our 'buy' recommendation on the stock,” she said.

kaitan

173 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2021-04-15 00:40 | Report Abuse

its very simple. 4.20 = 21 , price before the split. To me that's still high, the PE at 16+ confirms it. The reason for the split was to make PB more liquid yes, but also to hoodwink investors into thinking its cheap. It's not in today's uncertain climate. Closer to 3 (15) makes more sense, it was there at the peak of Covid, it will come again for a double bottom due to economic, political catalysts.

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-15 03:51 | Report Abuse

For me.based on my source info. Pbbank on the stage to fly above 430.. Let c next coming week or month. Last week inflow pbbank highest for foreign money in

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-15 03:55 | Report Abuse

A week ago net inflow money in pbbank is highest . Foreign money in.. Fund manager from outside malaysia keep collecting. .

Posted by FakeVaccines > 2021-04-15 07:47 | Report Abuse

World covid cases 800k !!!!!
india 200k !!!!!!
Break new high soon
malaysia also keep raising!!!
Wave 4 coming!!!
Vaccine is useless???????????????

Run run run

Bluechip recover stock Crash soon

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-15 08:10 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight.... Strong support is still holding well.. No worry for pbb. Where else is safer than pbb? Haha ha...