PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 2 hours ago

kaitan

173 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2021-03-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

3.70 by mid April

Posted by blackleopard > 2021-03-25 10:14 | Report Abuse

Photos show US border facility crowded with migrant children...
Oh...no...terrible. Very unhumanitarian

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/3/22/biden-administration-faces-new-scrutiny-on-unaccompanied-minors

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

quote by ABC News" Sinovac said its COVID-19 vaccine is safe in children ages 3-17, based on preliminary data, and it has submitted the data to Chinese drug regulators."
Funny.. i remember these same words they said about their china made milk powder where 300k children died... China lied babies died,, now this,,, give us the choice if it is so safe, and see who request for what

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

quote:
blackleopard Photos show US border facility crowded with migrant children...
Oh...no...terrible. Very unhumanitarian

yes !!! more terrible than the UIgers in mongolia intern camp.. hopefully

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

or the tibetens monks burned alive in china,,, yes te border is worse than rohingya camps

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-25 12:25 | Report Abuse

Veteran investors know to buy and hold for the long term. However the most successful investors know its NOW time to accumulate their current positions AND pick up some bright, new opportunities. Hold tight to PBB and keep eyes wide open, don’t mind the distractions as they are just inexperienced young guns, all talk but no substance.

Posted by dragon_king > 2021-03-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

Can it go down to year low 4.11? I will collect more if it does.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

tomorrow red

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

nice... closed red

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

tomorrow better red

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2021-03-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

RM4.00 collect more

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

Tommorow rebound.. Habislahh yg blm collect hahahahaha

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-25 18:36 | Report Abuse

Waiting low more nicer

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-03-25 19:34 | Report Abuse

Dragon... It will break rm4 if everyday lose 2 sen

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-03-25 19:37 | Report Abuse

Kaitan, 3.45 mid Apri

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-25 19:45 | Report Abuse

hahahaha. Pbb look like difficult. Other counter maybe.. Or any supporting new. Now time to accumulate b4 fly

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-03-25 19:48 | Report Abuse

Pgraduate123 - You can be right when and only when the whole Bursa market crash!! Would you be please with that then???
--------------------
Posted by Pgraduate123 > Mar 25, 2021 7:37 PM | Report Abuse
Kaitan, 3.45 mid Apri

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-25 19:53 | Report Abuse

Anytime to rebound. .get ready.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-03-25 23:08 | Report Abuse

GOVT FUNDS SELLING BANKS (MEDIA SAY GOOD) GOVT FUND BUYING PALM OIL STOCKS (MEDIA SAY NO GOOD) Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-03-25-story-h1542988099-GOVT_FUNDS_SELLING_BANKS_MEDIA_SAY_GOOD_GOVT_BUYING_PALM_OIL_STOCKS_MED.jsp

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-25 23:12 | Report Abuse

Taking an average of the 6 TPs is --- $4.33
with 5 HOLD and 1 BUY
They have more knowledge, skills, and experience to analyze and predict prices. Also, they have tools - software programs and algorithns at their disposal to perform calculations to come out with their forecasts. You decide yourself whether to accept more or less of their estimates.

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Source News
26/02/2021 4.21 4.25 +0.04 (0.95%) HOLD HLG Price Target News
26/02/2021 4.21 4.40 +0.19 (4.51%) HOLD AmInvest Price Target News
26/02/2021 4.21 4.76 +0.55 (13.06%) BUY AffinHwang Price Target News
22/02/2021 4.13 4.05 -0.08 (1.94%) HOLD KENANGA Price Target News
02/02/2021 4.19 4.35 +0.16 (3.82%) HOLD HLG Price Target News
02/02/2021 4.19 4.19 0.00 (0.00%) HOLD AffinHwang

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-25 23:33 | Report Abuse

Top 5 Malaysian stocks that have paid a growing dividend every year in the past 10 years - Shak Chee Hoi - Good Articles to Share | I3investor

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2021-03-12-story-h1542153051-Top_5_Malaysian_stocks_that_have_paid_a_growing_dividend_every_year_in_.jsp

I rest my case.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-25 23:40 | Report Abuse

@LossAversion AGREE. PBB is a very strong and stable stock with very few to compare with.

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-03-25 23:47 | Report Abuse

will pbb share price drop below rm4?

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-26 00:06 | Report Abuse

Hockhwapbb Correct. Pls read LossAversion's & Hockhwapbb's postings.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-26 08:28 | Report Abuse

You can set whatever tp you want to buy and wait. Can get or cannot get depends on your setting tp skills. No right or wrong.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-26 08:36 | Report Abuse

Skill of setting tp to buy and sell is utmost important is investing. Lack of this skill will cause you a lot of money. Buy or sell in batches is a good option to reduce risks due to lack of skill. Just my opinion.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-26 08:47 |

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

close red today

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

fund manager just bangun.. wait for him to start selling... all green will be all red... soon

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

MBB red already

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

PBB when red?

1John215

18 posts

Posted by 1John215 > 2021-03-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

Sharefisher, thanks for your generosity in sharing your knowledge to bless us especially the newbie like me, only 2 months in stock market. I am not aware that we ought to know the skill in setting up TP ! What I know is I try to buy low and sell higher to get some profit. If it does not goes up I will keep. My question to you - is PBB share at current price of around 4.18 is good to buy or wait it drops further? TQVM.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

1John215, you are welcome. I just share what I know. No one knows exactly the price movement for sure. 4.18 is very fair price to me. I just reinvested my pbb dividend at 4.23, my most recent purchase was at 4.06 after BI, when shorties pressed hard on the price. For 6 months to a year of holding, I would say hard to loss money if buy now. I believe that you are still young. Young is your biggest advantage to accumulate wealth. Good luck.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-03-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng GOVT FUNDS SELLING BANKS (MEDIA SAY GOOD) GOVT FUND BUYING PALM OIL STOCKS (MEDIA SAY NO GOOD) Calvin Tan Research
This calvinteng same conman who told people sell public bank at rm19 n buy fgv at rm1.3 months ago..
This lowlife conman is everywhere....beware...

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

Make sure to buy shares with spare money because the fd interest is disgustingly low. When you are young and working and have spare money then best to buy pbb shares. No need to live on tender hooks, because it is quietly making money for you. You can reinvest the dividend money getting more shares ( your choice) or buy a new phone or an electric car. Yes! Reinvesting is great for a rainy day and as an superannuation. It helps also to have spares to gift to your family.
If you are into speculation then the thrill is in the chasing for a few quid here and there. Nothing wrong with that, still need a steady income from your job or long term faithful like pbb. You make money for the broker every time you buy or sell. I leave that with my financial planner, she gets paid to chase the bucks for me.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-26 15:04 | Report Abuse

Good advice from Hockhwapbb.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-26 15:12 | Report Abuse

@yangwang99, your money your way. Take a gamble you win some you loose some. Be sure to keep your cool, learn a few tricks here and there. You will always gain from the insights of sifus in this counter. Free lessons. Nothing gained nothing lost. Chill!

Un Ki

49 posts

Posted by Un Ki > 2021-03-26 15:24 | Report Abuse

Well said

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

will close red

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-26 16:18 | Report Abuse

Great advice from @Hockhwapbb who is a seasoned investor & understands the working of the market.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-03-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you 1invest1, Sharefisher and Un Ki. Learnt from the bests. While it worked for them and for me, no reason to change.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-26 17:37 | Report Abuse

Buy, keep, hold, enjoy!

nabahan

32 posts

Posted by nabahan > 2021-03-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

whenever got spare, never park in drawer, piggy bank, FD or trust.. park here.. drop 10sen rise 10sen is not an issue, whtever the price, support is always strong.. this counter definitely a "bank".

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-26 19:13 | Report Abuse

Agree . Pbb good price to enter now

1John215

18 posts

Posted by 1John215 > 2021-03-26 19:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks again to Sharefisher and other sifus for the good advices. Like most of you said, PBB is a favourite blue chip and I bought few times with my saving after the share split ( you called it BI?) and my average is 4.212 which is lower than today price ! I can surely hold for some times knowing that the best is yet to come.. I look up to few of the sifus here and hope to see my account turning green soon. Thanks

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

@1John125 I started acquiring pbb shares since last year. I was once having a paper loss of 6 digits! Yet, I did not give up buying on the dips. Now, they are all in green!! Don't worry about it. Buy whenever you have extra money :)

If one can't even have faith in pbb, better stay away from the stock market. That's how reliable and profitable pbb is!!!

1John215

18 posts

Posted by 1John215 > 2021-03-26 22:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks Allyoucanbuy, with your confidence booster, I will acquire more if the price is right and I have the means. Take care