PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 6 minutes ago

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-27 09:40 | Report Abuse

S&P 500 closes at a record, Dow jumps 450 points as stocks rally in the final minutes of trading

(PUBLISHED THU, MAR 25 20216:06 PM EDTUPDATED FRI, MAR 26 20214:31 PM EDT)

U.S. stocks climbed on Friday, finishing the volatile week on a high note as stocks benefiting from a successful economic reopening outperformed again.

The Dow Jones Industrial Average closed 453.40 points higher, or 1.4%, to 33,072.88. The blue-chip benchmark was up only 65 points earlier in the day. The S&P 500 rose 1.7% to 3,974.54, hitting a record closing high and bringing its 2021 gains to 5.8%. The Nasdaq Composite erased a 0.8% loss and ended the session 1.2% higher to 13,138.72.

All three major benchmarks rallied to their session highs into the close with the Dow jumping tacking on more than 150 points in the final 8 minutes of trading. It was broad-based late buying. Beaten-up tech like Apple rallied into the green in the final minutes. Banks, energy and materials were all big winners in the final minutes and on the day.

President Joe Biden on Thursday announced a new goal of having 200 million Covid vaccination shots being distributed within his first 100 days in office. As of Friday, 100 million coronavirus vaccinations had been given since Biden was inaugurated.

Financial stocks rose after the Federal Reserve announced that banks could resume buybacks and raise dividends starting at the end of June. The central bank originally said it would lift pandemic era restrictions in the first quarter, but even the delayed move gives investors more clarity. Shares of JPMorgan rose 1.7%, while Bank of America advanced 2.7%.

Fears of rising inflation eased after data showed tame price pressures. The core personal consumption expenditure price index, which strips out volatile food and energy prices, rose 0.1% month over month, matching expectations from economists polled by Dow Jones. Year over year, the gauge climbed 1.4%, slightly lower than a 1.5% estimate.

“Softer-than-expected PCE deflator data support the idea that Treasury yields will likely consolidate over the short-term,” said Edward Moya, senior market analyst at Oanda. “The lower the baseline for inflation, the easier markets can become convinced that the upcoming pricing pressure surge will be transitory.”

The 10-year U.S. Treasury yield came off its high following the inflation data, and inched back up throughout the day. The benchmark rate rose 6 basis points to 1.67%.

Meanwhile, consumer sentiment in the U.S. continued to rise amid the vaccine rollout. A University of Michigan survey released Friday showed the final reading of the index of consumer sentiment was 84.9 in March, up from 76.8 in February. Economists polled by Dow Jones expected a reading of 83.7.

The Dow and the S&P 500 posted modest gains for the week, up 1.4% and 1.6%, respectively. The Nasdaq fell 0.6% on the week, however. The market rally has slowed down in recent weeks as rising interest rates and valuation concerns hit tech names.

“The market has felt like more of a grind lately, and this may become more of the norm as we enter year two of the recovery,” said Larry Adam, chief investment officer at Raymond James. “These periods, like most, do not move in straight lines, as drawdowns will occur along the way. This is not troubling, but investors should expect some weakness and take advantage as it occurs.”

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/25/stock-market-open-to-close-news.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

OMG...Monday global market will follow US sentiment to surge further...

CHEERS...................

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

Better prospects for emerging markets, more opportunities .....
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/03/27/positive-sentiment-likely-to-continue

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-03-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

banking industry will continue to blooming in this year. Monday i believed all the bank sector will start to fly.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-28 14:03 | Report Abuse

More Than 528 Million Shots Given: Covid-19 Tracker

In the U.S., 140 million doses have been administered; rollout goes global

(Updated: March 28, 2021, 8:06 AM GMT+8)

The biggest vaccination campaign in history is underway. More than 528 million doses have been administered across 141 countries, according to data collected by Bloomberg. The latest rate was roughly 13.8 million doses a day.

In the U.S., more Americans have received at least one dose than have tested positive for the virus since the pandemic began. So far, 140 million doses have been given. In the last week, an average of 2.68 million doses per day were administered.

## https://www.bloomberg.com/graphics/covid-vaccine-tracker-global-distribution/

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-28 14:03 | Report Abuse

Israel successfully vaccinated...

US faster than expected...

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-03-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

will the pbb price possible drop to 4.0?

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

If it drops to that price, it will go right back up again. Investors will see the opportunity of topping up the shares they own.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

For the week ended March 26, one of the top three stocks with the highest net money inflows was Public Bank Bhd.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/foreign-selling-local-equities-widened-rm2398m-last-week-%E2%80%94-midf

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-29 17:10 | Report Abuse

Looks like correction already done. Time to move up. Hold tight tight...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-29 19:08 | Report Abuse

Week ended March 26, one of top three stocks with highest net money inflows was
Public Bank Bhd.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/foreign-selling-local-equities-...

@SHQuah's post, quoting Bursa's info announcement of co. buying PBB.
EPF starts buying PBB

@Sharefisher's comment,
Looks like correction already done. Time to move up. Hold tight tight...

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

anybody want to promote TG... wonder why not?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-30 09:10 | Report Abuse

TG also most sought share by goreng kaki.. but where are they?.... i miss them... well/// i miss yhem so much... here i go /// sell PBB and but TG to give angpow

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

wah TG 5%... faster faster... dual listing in HK samore... go go go

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

where are the TG promoters?... i miss them..pls somebody pls promote TG laaa.... life is boring without TG promoters

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-30 10:37 | Report Abuse

Malaysia will be removed from FTSE Russell's Watch List for potential reclassification - The Edge Markets http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-will-be-removed-ftse-russellwatch-list-potential-reclassification#.YGKOs5b9GzQ.whatsapp

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-30 10:37 | Report Abuse

Good news!!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

Yes... Good... My dividend reinvested at 4.23 start to earn money for me....hope pbb will move higher as FF is coming back.

wintoomuch

128 posts

Posted by wintoomuch > 2021-03-30 11:05 | Report Abuse

i really pity tollebunsmith .. i did buy TG to support him this morning at 4.8 1 share.
i can't afford more ... because this round of fuxxing US claim will make TG go to rm2.

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-03-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

A good buy...for consideration...

KUALA LUMPUR (March 30): RHB Research Institute has maintained "buy" on Mah Sing Group Bhd at 82 sen with a higher target price (TP) of RM1.02 (from 97 sen) as it foresees the group’s maiden glove manufacturing business to boost its earnings.

She opined that the contribution from glove manufacturing could possibly boost the group’s FY21 earnings by 70% to 80%.

“Given the earnings boost and its 40% dividend payout policy, we expect the dividend per share to amount to 4.6 sen and 6.3 sen for FY21 to FY22, suggesting an attractive yield of 6% to 8%, among the highest in the property sector,” she said, adding that investors should turn more confident in the group’s glove manufacturing business.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/rhb-research-raises-mah-sing-ta...

Disclaimer : I do own the stock.

wintoomuch

128 posts

Posted by wintoomuch > 2021-03-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

go to mahsing .. dont fuxx here.

1John215

18 posts

Posted by 1John215 > 2021-03-30 13:55 | Report Abuse

Wow, its great to see my PBB indicator turning green today and exceeded RM255 first time since I bought it.
Perseverance really paid off! The better is yet to come as the sifus said.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

nice price TG... sell PBB buy TG to go Hollan

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

stkoay K sell PBB buy TG

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

HK dual listing

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

PBB only one listing.. TG got two listing

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

27 sen cghange in one day!! kaya wo!

wintoomuch

128 posts

Posted by wintoomuch > 2021-03-30 17:59 | Report Abuse

TG 4.3 tomorrow .... PBB 4.4 tomorrow .... cut over.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-03-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

Today EPF bought Public Bank 2,378,100 shares. Prepare for next TP 5.00.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-03-30 18:26 | Report Abuse

Epf should know by now, sell top glove and buy pbb still can make some money. If wait too long, need to top up money. Haha ha...

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-30 18:38 | Report Abuse

Wow..fly..fly

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-03-30 19:25 | Report Abuse

Stkoay.... I loss my pants on Tiu Niah Sing. Bought 1.30 plus
I never gonna touch it with a 11 foot pole

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-30 21:13 | Report Abuse

WOW!
Epf start buying only - no selling 205,600 PBB shares on 24 Mar
Epf again buying only - no selling 2,378,100 PBB share on 25 Mar - more than 10 times than on 24

Sharefisher is right, Epf should sell other share & buy PBB because PBB is solid, strong & steady moving upwards. Make more money when move to PBB at affordable price.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

sell PBB buy TG... tomorrow can enjoy a paper loss in TG.. nice feeling.. nice to donate .....

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-03-31 11:07 | Report Abuse

will pbb price possible drop to 4.0?

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-03-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

大众银行 4.20值得入手吗?

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-03-31 13:07 | Report Abuse

what is TG

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-03-31 13:08 | Report Abuse

TG is below Rm3.20

OjKiong

8 posts

Posted by OjKiong > 2021-03-31 13:10 | Report Abuse

nothing impossible, but this counter support always strong.. today red sea lar.. + isinar paying 2nd month of withdrawal. 1st month mostly drawn 1k oledi mar, the balance paying out for following 5 months.. say im applying 20k, i got 1k last month, then i will get 3.8k for this month & so on. mm.. better look & see but not avoiding to get cheap ticket.. if the big muscle selling cheap to pay me, then im going to use that to buy their ticket.. chart looks bad, but very good opportunity for invester..

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-03-31 13:25 | Report Abuse

hi...i'm new to share trading...the pbb share price now is 4.0...is it worth to buy now or wait for lower price? TQ

which share is TG?

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-03-31 14:21 | Report Abuse

Joanhung ... when people mention buy TG, they are asking you to buy Topglove.

shaoha17

17 posts

Posted by shaoha17 > 2021-03-31 14:40 | Report Abuse

Joanhung, if you are investor, pbb is a good choice. If you are speculator, just try scomi

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-03-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

i will all in buy pbb if drop to rm4...

Posted by bonnie8106 > 2021-03-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

me too.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

I just said songlap budaya kita on MBB page,, and suddenly MACC caught ex bank

MACC detains four including former bank president cum MD for suspected graft
Hafiz Yatim