PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 5 minutes ago

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-31 15:47 | Report Abuse

joanhung : make very sure u dont anyone without due deligence cos most got ulterior motives

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-31 15:51 | Report Abuse

if a any one here touch TG... make sure u have insurance for heart attacks... cos u may have to sell underwear to cover your loss...

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-31 15:53 | Report Abuse

why today drop so much?

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-03-31 15:53 | Report Abuse

ok, i am new but dont know what share should i buy.

Posted by qetuoadgjl96 > 2021-03-31 15:55 | Report Abuse

PBank is not the only one in the red today. Whole market is red.

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2021-03-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

Who what happened bisa dropped 43 point!

i3kyan

50 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2021-03-31 15:57 | Report Abuse

wat is the fair price for PBB to buy in now?

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

@joanhung
PBB is a very good share, great bank & business for 55 years.
No 2 LARGEST co in Msia by mkt cap.
No perfect price to buy because mkt up & down affected by results, sentiment, economy, etc.

If you want perfect price it will be too low and you will not be able to get it.
4.20 is a good price to buy as it is likely to move higher.

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-03-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

1invest1, Thanks for your reply.

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-03-31 17:00 | Report Abuse

@1invest1
how about genting share? can anyone share some info to me. thanks for your help

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-31 17:18 | Report Abuse

@joanhung Genting is a gaming co.
They have potential. Much higher risk with higher potential.
C19 affected its potential greatly & it is beginning to recover.
Because it operates locally & internationally, it has its advantages & disadvantages.
Can you weather the much greater price swings over time ?
Can you TAKE & HANDLE the STRESS that comes from the greater price swings ?

PBB is extremely stable thr' good & bad times.
You take less risk, sleep soundly w/o waking up to a total shock.

Personally, I think PBB is a safer, stronger, and steadier company and share.
PBB is a BANK.
PBB is 2nd LARGEST CO. IN MALAYSIA BY MKT CAP.

This is an individual opinion and not a buy or sell call.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-31 17:38 |

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-03-31 17:38 | Report Abuse

@ 1invest1, very good info for me, thanks

is that any other share that i can look for it.
thanks

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-03-31 17:49 | Report Abuse

@joanhung, Thank you for reading my responses.
There are over 1,000 counters in Msia.
Sorry, I am not so intelligent to know the 1,000+ counters.
I have considered 3 banks and 1 gaming co.
And after some soul searching and studies of these cos., I came to 1 final conclusion.
PUBLIC BANK BERHAD ! ! !

Posted by Zeroinvestor > 2021-03-31 20:04 | Report Abuse

4.18 - 4.30

numberone

372 posts

Posted by numberone > 2021-03-31 21:27 |

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-31 22:48 | Report Abuse

numberone: ok... u seem hyper... sell Xox buy TG... lol

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-31 22:49 | Report Abuse

disclaimer: i dont any TG shares nor will i ever ( i dont want untung/rugi)

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-01 00:07 | Report Abuse

Pfizer-BioNTech says Covid vaccine is 100% effective in kids ages 12 to 15

(PUBLISHED WED, MAR 31 20216:45 AM EDTUPDATED WED, MAR 31 20219:52 AM EDT)

~ Pfizer said its coronavirus vaccine was 100% effective in preventing Covid-19 in children ages 12 to 15.

~ Pfizer plans to submit the new vaccine data to the FDA “as soon as possible,” CEO Albert Bourla said.

~ Kids in the age group could be eligible for the vaccine before the new school year.

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/31/covid-vaccine-pfizer-says-shot-is-100percent-effective-in-kids-ages-12-to-15.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-01 00:07 | Report Abuse

Further great vaccine development...

Cheers...

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-01 07:36 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Welcome to this counter, @joanhung. Listen to sifus like 1invest1, allyoucanbuy, shareinvest etc who are giving out genuine advice due to their experience with PBB. If it is a solid long term investment you are looking for this is the best bet. Great blue chip especially in Malaysia, like most banks. Every sector has been affected by the pandemic, good or bad. Top Gloves has it’s win at the height but with vaccination and the ‘slavery’ claim is on the down of it’s cycle. Short term if you are chasing a small gain. Personally I go for long term with more security and dividend, I have PBB and three foreign bank shares because I learnt from the bests( some of them went through wars and hard recession). Biotech companies are great but they are slightly expensive at the moment. Go for gold mines, go in when they are still cheap. When this is all over the people will want to buy gold jewellery for weddings and other celebrations.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-01 07:40 | Report Abuse

listen to Mariah Carey
she says the hero is in you.

you dun need no sifu

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-01 08:22 | Report Abuse

Apologies to i3lurker, should have been more inclusive

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-01 08:26 | Report Abuse

You got it wrong
Govt always trying for Malay hero to show as example to other Malays

to Chinese pork sellers, Chinese taxi drivers and all Chinese workers, they just cannot understand it.

Chinese just work, they dun look as others as heroes or sifu for example

Thats why Chinese always successful worldwide, coz to Chinese, the Hero is inside you.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-01 08:42 |

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-04-01 09:00 | Report Abuse

Good Morning

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-01 09:17 | Report Abuse

Like I said, learn from the best and experienced. Learn from people who succeeded or had experienced mistakes. Whatever race, whatever economic success, learn from each other. This counter has the faithfuls and the distracted. Good to know it takes all kinds to keep the World go round.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-01 09:30 | Report Abuse

Don't talk Kok... If Chinese don't look for sifu, why got sifu in Chinese word. Haha ha...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-01 09:31 | Report Abuse

If no need sifu.... Children can be successful in everything without school.... Talk Kok also think first lah...

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

my sifu is najeeb... where i will learn how to songlap and donasi no pay income tac also nothing wan.. while if we miss a receipt the lhdn will come down hard on us and kompoun here there wan..
andt he bank pertanian guy who macc said korupsi and he get millions. Wonder how come bank dont track these transaction while my 20k transaction was asked to show proof of funding.. Majority songlap supremacy at its best......songlap budaya kita

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

until today mongolia girl also no recored of entry to country and they say this is their best

kimsui7364

101 posts

Posted by kimsui7364 > 2021-04-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

Look like fund managers are slowly collecting on this counter now....

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-01 10:59 | Report Abuse

Well said@sharefisher. This generation still have teachers and influencers except while the teachers need to show academic credentials the Influences have to do great TicToc videos. You learn from the teachers you learn from the influencers you learn from Maria Carey, your choice. But ultimately you learn it for yourself, you are the hero, right? Heroes come in many forms.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-01 10:59 | Report Abuse

Go go go PBB.

studz

19 posts

Posted by studz > 2021-04-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

from RM4.33 to RM4.21 now and this is just the first half of the session today. hmm.....

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

strong Support today. Look like tommorow will fly above 4300

joanhung

20 posts

Posted by joanhung > 2021-04-01 17:29 | Report Abuse

Q for 4.21, but failed

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

more Buyer than seller today

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

All said and done.

I look to

@ Sharefisher - ADVISOR OF PBB FORUM & EXPERT
@ AllYouCanBuy - EXPERT
@ Supersinginvestor - EXPERT

for greater insights to PBB and the general market.
They may also have special knowledge on their favorite counters aside from PBB.

@ Hockhwapbb - EXPERT
is the newest addition to the list of people I can look to for further insights into PBB and the general market.

Yes, you can say what you like,
but it should be accurate, logical, sensible, reasonable, meaningful, and beneficial to PBB forum and forumers.

Sheer feelings, predispositions, and vested interests in your favorite stks, especially without concrete and correct facts and figures as well as taking into consideration mkt conditions, trends, sentiments, foreign funds, IBs, etc., may bias and color your comments towards your stks at the expense of other solid, strong, and successful stks.

We can agree and agree to disagree, but common sense should dictate in PBB Forum.

QUALITY over quantity is the mantra.
It is not the numbers of posts, length of posts, or the challenges put forth that determine the power or authority of the poster.

It is the knowledge, skills, experience, patience, maturity, understanding, and the ability to read and respond before, during, and after the stk activity and movement that determine your true power or authority.

An opinion from
@Sharefisher or @AllYouCanBuy
may far outweigh many comments.

Read their comments and you can decipher their length, width, and depth of knowledge, skills, experiences, etc.

That is why they are winners in the stock market.

28,636 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-04-02 07:58 | Report Abuse

01-Apr-2021 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,772,600 shares on 29-Mar-2021.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-02 07:59 | Report Abuse

Wow... 1invest1, I am an old uncle who like to play share to kill time only... Not sifu or advisor...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher
For the ignorant, when presented with Real Gold, they immediately and callously disclaim it as mere Fake Gold.
For the learned, when gifted with Genuine Gold, they discern and perform an inspection & valuation and determine it as Pure Gold
For stock mkt investment, you are indeed the one who not only knows it well, but also performs extremely well. Congrats to you.
We have much to learn & who else to learn it from other than the best.
You. Thank you.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-02 14:02 | Report Abuse

Well said 1invest1. Your sentiments and dedication to PBB is to be commended. A friend with a helping hand for the newbies. With you and other above mentioned sifus this is a top place to come to learn. Thank you. Have a great weekend.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-04-02 19:46 | Report Abuse

Elusive 4.30

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

Malaysia, China Agree on Mutual Recognition of Vaccine Certificates

(April 2, 2021, 1:57 PM GMT+8)

Malaysia and China have agreed in principal to mutually recognize their vaccination digital certificates, or Covid-19 health certification, Malaysia Foreign Affairs Minister Hishammuddin Hussein said in a briefing during his visit to China.

## https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-04-02/malaysia-china-agree-on-mutual-recognition-of-vaccine-certs

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

Really great great news around the corner...

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-03 08:31 | Report Abuse

why no more glve promoters here now? i miss them so much, ok... here i go .. sell PBB buy glove and sell glove buy MBB

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-03 08:32 | Report Abuse

then sell MBB buy PBB ... there one full circle

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

Jobs report blows past expectations as payrolls boom by 916,000 in March

(PUBLISHED FRI, APR 2 20218:30 AM EDTUPDATED FRI, APR 2 202111:48 AM EDT)

~ Nonfarm payrolls rose by 916,000 in March, while the unemployment rate declined to 6%.

~ The job growth was well ahead of Dow Jones estimates for 675,000 and the fastest since August 2020.

~ Gains were strongest in leisure and hospitality, while construction soared by 110,000.

~ Revisions also added 156,000 jobs to the totals for January and February.

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/04/02/us-jobs-report-march-2021.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

US future index further surged last night by +170 pt...

Global market most likely shall be bright driven by good job data...

CHEERS...............