PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 minute ago

Posted by Ong Guan Jun > 2021-04-08 22:27 | Report Abuse

PBB my hope lies with you

masterus

3,593 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-04-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

If the Army is Disbanded Will Myanmar Become Like Libya or Iraq?

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-09 08:07 | Report Abuse

Strong support. Collect..collect.. If down buy again.. If suddenly fly above 4.30 u already on the boat..

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-09 08:08 | Report Abuse

The moment fly. U will never get this price anymore..

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-09 08:47 |

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

Buy on dips, Sell on highs.
PBB is on a dip now - sideways & now is time to collect before it moves up in the next phase soon.
Don't say you don't know as you are now aware. You will miss this chance if you aim too low.

Always read and listen to comments from experts like

@Sharefisher / @Caringfisher &
@AllYouCanBuy

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-04-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

will pbb price possible drop to 4.0 or below?

adam1314

40 posts

Posted by adam1314 > 2021-04-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

Really appreciated Sifus here given such good advices , hold tight and wait to dividend for long term. Myself holding Tiger & Tenaga too....waiting MY Big Sharks project completed....

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-04-09 14:56 | Report Abuse

wait 2 3 year

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

Looking at graph, PBB is forming a strong base at 4.20's before moving up in this qtr - Q2.

Q2 results will be BETTER as bus activities are returning, recovering & rebounding fast & furious !!!
Look at the signs, speed, momentum and fury of bus & trade activities going on everyday.
You are already stuck in traffic jams almost everywhere, everyday like before.

Banking industry is the barometer of the economy & banks will lead in the recovery process.

Refer to @AllYouCanBuy's post quoting banks to lead recovery process.
Refer to @Sharefisher's post on billions of PBB shares to be collected by long-term investors.
PBB will move up soon !

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-04-09 18:00 | Report Abuse

EPF sometimes buy, sometimes sell ? Today reports showing EPF bought a lot of Public Bank shares.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-09 18:05 | Report Abuse

Not sure what is going on. But hold tight tight is only way for retailers. Unless you have millions to play with the big legs now.

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2021-04-09 18:10 | Report Abuse

SHQuah .... if EPF had bought, why didn't the price go up? Strange. I would have expected the counter to have risen several sen.

Willtolive

511 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-04-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

Checking in with small lots

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-09 18:19 | Report Abuse

Epf traded volume was only 10 -15% or less of total daily trade volume. Can't move much. Seem like epf also become trader on pbb. Crazy.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-09 19:02 | Report Abuse

Big boys buy to trade, etc. If they buy to invest, even better. If they are not done buying, will suppress/maintain price.

Remember what @Sharefisher said, retailers in this forum cannot influence the price because volume is too small out of $80B PBB mkt cap.

We can share good news with EVERYONE. When enough new investors, 20,000 buy $50,000 each, you got 1B or 1.25% of PBB. With additional new investors & existing ones who top-up, MORE INFLUENCE to MOVE PBB PRICE UP FOR SURE. Share good news of 2 divs & price appreciation.

1John215

18 posts

Posted by 1John215 > 2021-04-09 19:31 | Report Abuse

From my quick check, it is strange that EPF did not trade with Tenaga but with MBB and Nestle the volume are much smaller volume. These are all blue chips. Hopefully with PBB their ntention is for the good of the investors.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

The fair price should be 4.30-4.40 now... I am being very fair here. But it has been sluggish since March. Perhaps giving chance for others to come on board at a bargain ?

Funds had moved into the gloves and recently the telcos for the time being. Banks will be on their list soon.

One thing I noticed, once pbb flies, it's beyond our imagination :)

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-04-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

Hoot9e and hold. Be patient

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-11 08:39 | Report Abuse

SELL PBB BUY MAYBANK

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-04-11 08:47 | Report Abuse

Longterm Rewards usually comes after patience and confidence.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-11 18:24 | Report Abuse

Great comments from

adam1314
1John215 * ... 1st counters bought since started investing. I have high confidence in PBB !
Sunshine123 * ...... buy and keep.
Ong Guan Jun * PBB my hope lies with you
Cojack31 * The moment fly. U will never get this price anymore..
SHQuah
Willtolive * Checking in with small lots
Moustache * Hoot9e and hold. Be patient
LossAversion * Longterm Rewards usually comes after patience and confidence

Sharefisher *Pbb sideway movement already going on for 3 months..... Major movement should be coming soon. Hold tight tight.

AllYouCanBuy *...Pbb is AWESOME!!
* One thing I noticed, once pbb flies, it's beyond our imagination :)

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-11 18:35 | Report Abuse

PBB is like a spring. Suppress, it recoils. Once you let go, PBB rebounds.

Posted by loller64 > 2021-04-12 00:16 | Report Abuse

hi all sifu 4.2 is a good buy for long term ma still new here

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-04-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

SELL PBB BUY MBB

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-04-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

sell PBB, buy steel counters. After proft, come back, buy more PBB

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

Lossaversion, wish I can time the share market right... Just look at the buyers q qty... Crazy.. Hold tight tight.

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-04-12 15:09 | Report Abuse

buy in la bank turn gogogo pbb

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-04-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

gogogo la good good

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-12 15:18 | Report Abuse

Buy PBB, a blue chip investment and hold tight for long term. Buy more PBB or something new and interesting when there is spare cash. PBB for a secure future. Viva PBB!

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-04-12 19:57 | Report Abuse

Pbb sure is a best long term stock but not at this high price , rm 3.5 - 3.8 will be the best entry point and keep for 20 years for retirement ! All the bank stocks will drop further !

Posted by MrWinMoney > 2021-04-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

This high price? In my point of view, it is still undervalue. However, the price stuck at this range for quite some time, dont know why.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-12 20:35 | Report Abuse

Actually both local and Asian banks movements are alike. They remain at a certain price range for a few months now. Perhaps waiting for the next signal of economy recovery in the region.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-12 21:06 |

Posted by MrWinMoney > 2021-04-12 21:21 | Report Abuse

@AYCB Thanks for the info. But the economy recovery signal doesnt seems like going to happen soon, probably still gonna wait.

kaitan

173 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2021-04-12 21:26 | Report Abuse

government no money according to PM. Could be more unraveling to come with parliament fiasco. Does not bode well for investment especially foreign investors. This will drop below 4, matter of time.

Posted by MrWinMoney > 2021-04-12 21:28 | Report Abuse

sounds logic dude @kaitan

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-12 22:02 | Report Abuse

Simple, think PBB too high price or not going forward, then sell PBB, don't buy PBB, buy other stk.

Think PBB is at good price and will go up, then buy-hold, & be patient for awhile, you'll be rewarded

Sharefisher/AllYouCanBuy/Hockhwapbb & many others have Patience & Trust PBB will go up.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-04-12 22:35 | Report Abuse

as long covid is here , bank share hardly earn much and invest

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-04-13 06:42 | Report Abuse

Ohh it is, then you must be very smart. Please advice pbb retailer here which counter is better to invest. Please support with facts and data.

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-04-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

It depends on the entry price friends !

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

Shearer202... Just slow slow wait for your 3.50 better. See you can get or not. Nothing is wrong to wait.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-04-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

Just wondering where were you when pbb was below 15 last year. You should have come to ask us to buy at that time. Because it was equal to 3 now.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-04-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

everyday i buy 4.20 or 4.19 and sold at 4.22 and above. at least repeated 5 times... really slow and steady for pbb.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

If another stock make more money, quickly buy another stock before you miss chance !
Don't waste time, quickly buy another stk. And support another stk by buying more.
Go to another stk forum & support. No point wasting time here as you don't make money here lol.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-13 13:18 | Report Abuse

Recalling Supersinginvestor's comment that PBB is not just any product, but is a luxury brand.
PBB is a prestigious, premier, and premium brand in the banking and financial industry.
PBB will prosper & propel ahead with or without forum's support as most buyers don't use forums.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-04-13 13:31 | Report Abuse

Moustache,
Please comment and contribute more often.
Your contribution is valuable. Simple, straight, and sharp. Thank you very much.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

Bank stocks are volatile and unpredictable at the best of time. At this time all banks are experiencing an upheaval which is world wide. However banks serve an important societal need, PBB is in the business to do just that. It’s there for loans and profits, it’s there to kick the economy up and to buffer the down. A basic principle if you think of it but it’s one the great Warren Buffett lives by. Now if it is good enough for him it is surely good enough for me.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-04-13 16:38 | Report Abuse

Since the 2008 financial crisis, some bank stocks are trading at a bargain -- a key indicator that now is the best time to invest.
I can focus on quality banks that have a strong history of managing risks and generating profits, banks can be excellent means of investing for the long term. PBB sure can!

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

Good closing today..hope tommorow fly above 430,, FA. TA nice