PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

+0.01 (0.22%)

4.52 - 4.58

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 21 hours ago

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-22 16:53 | Report Abuse

286k LOT @ 20.38??? That's RM580mil!!!!!

lulhunter

180 posts

Posted by lulhunter > 2014-04-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

@L. C. Chong, you kept for 15 years?? Legend.

Posted by L. C. Chong > 2014-04-22 22:53 | Report Abuse

I also accumulated PBBANK along the way, but I sapu PBBANK a lot during economic crisis

tingalfred

127 posts

Posted by tingalfred > 2014-04-29 19:04 | Report Abuse

Right

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-04-29 19:59 | Report Abuse

used to be penny stock

Posted by Alvin Choo > 2014-04-29 20:37 | Report Abuse

Proposed RM5b right issue.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-30 00:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/mobile/article.php?id=287408 ..

good or no good ?

tj ada and holding cost is 0 for years d , but dont know qty in hands is panggil a lot or a few , ... and wonder share base for pbb 3.5 ++ b , mr chong sapu quite " a lot " in this pbb is how many k or m shares leh ..

Posted by Lay Eng Teoh > 2014-04-30 10:45 | Report Abuse

Should exercise the right issue?

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-04-30 21:39 | Report Abuse

Right issue signifies economic significance at this important moment.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-01 01:07 | Report Abuse

Published: Wednesday April 30, 2014 MYT 11:01:00 AM
Updated: Wednesday April 30, 2014 MYT 11:03:44 AM
Public Bank slips as RM5b right issue dilutes ROE

KUALA LUMPUR: Public Bank’s shares fell on Wednesday as analysts expect its proposed rights issue to RM5bil would dilute the returns on equity (ROE).

At 10.49am, it was down 14 sen to RM20.02. Turnover was 1.70 million shares done.

The FBM KLCI rose 5.29 points to 1,864.63. Turnover was 4.99 billion shares valued at RM4.28bil. There were 297 gainers and 245 losers.

On Tuesday, Public Bank proposed the rights issue at a discount of 20% to 35% to its theoretical ex-rights price to raise up to RM5bil.

“We estimate 7% dilution to FY15 EPS and a lower FY15 ROAE of 17.7% from 19.1%. Positively, Common Equity Tier 1 enhances to 10.4%.

“Sell maintained, particularly with this dilution to ROE. Target price of RM18 pegged to an unchanged FY14 price-to-book value of 2.7 times,” Maybank Research said.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-01 01:25 | Report Abuse

If the Right is at least 20% discount and the dilution is 7%, then it is a good deal. Market will make up the difference for you.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

The company choice of Cash on Hand/Bond/Right issues reflects company confidence level on its Business Environment and Economy as a whole.

There is little Doubt that Interest is on the rise in time to come. More volatility ahead is true. More opportunity ahead is true as well.

sookfun

345 posts

Posted by sookfun > 2014-05-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

Hi, newbies here

sookfun

345 posts

Posted by sookfun > 2014-05-02 20:40 | Report Abuse

May I ask, let said I hold 1000units of pbbank share with 30% dividend, how much will I get for dividend?

Posted by chenhangtee > 2014-05-04 21:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Sookfun, you will get RM300.

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-05-05 20:08 | Report Abuse

PBB has not been as aggressive as CIMB or HL Bank in housing loans . its main under appreciated attractions are its operations and licences in hK and China.

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-05-07 01:44 |

Posted by Lay Eng Teoh > 2014-05-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

today the price is active ..

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-05-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

maybe their HK China licences checked out and maybe more valuable than Dao Heng

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-05-07 12:50 | Report Abuse

rich sharhlders lah, last time wind up Tong Meng don't even bother to sell its valuable listing status

K1111

43 posts

Posted by K1111 > 2014-05-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

Can anybody tell me will Public Bank send the capital raising right issue share application to my home address?

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-05-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

contact your broker best as by the time the forms reach u , u may be too late and lost the rights

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-05-10 18:20 | Report Abuse

only bank shares are worth invest and hold, arbitrage funds nvr hold shares

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-05-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

hello, just wondering is PBB stocks going to split since It has been too high? Is it possible? Opinion?

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-05-14 19:08 | Report Abuse

Last time they merge the shares but now should split as public cant buy if don't split

K1111

43 posts

Posted by K1111 > 2014-05-16 09:51 | Report Abuse

Anybody has any idea what is the right issue share price?

Posted by Lay Eng Teoh > 2014-05-20 17:09 | Report Abuse

Hello, you guys received forms on the right issues?

K1111

43 posts

Posted by K1111 > 2014-05-22 09:06 | Report Abuse

Nope. I have not received. Anybody has received the right issue application forms?

Posted by Catherine Kok > 2014-05-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

Someone please tell me how to take up the right issue. Hv called my remiser but he is not picking up and explain to me.

Posted by Catherine Kok > 2014-05-22 09:57 | Report Abuse

Do i need to fill up any application form as the application form received is abt proxy.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-22 10:07 | Report Abuse

Calm down, first please read and tell me what is the last day for submission, thx.

kit73my

Posted by kit73my > 2014-05-22 14:50 | Report Abuse

proxy form is for you to vote on the right issue at the EGM on the 6th of June 2014.
The issue price will be decided after the meeting. In the circular they have outlined 3 scenarios.
Have a read thru the circular at the link below.

http://goo.gl/9Ujsu1

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-05-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

rights issue price not even decided yet

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-05-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

rts issue usually means major shr holder try to grab more from minority, what business more to do waiting for founder to accept take over only, so old still must pretend to like football

K1111

43 posts

Posted by K1111 > 2014-05-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

Received their EGM notification and they are going to decide the right issue allotment and price.

K1111

43 posts

Posted by K1111 > 2014-05-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

Received their EGM notification. They are going to decide the right issue allotment and pricing

Posted by Kuan-Hoong Loh > 2014-05-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

Can someone advise what the best price to purhcase PBB, for long term investment? To wiat or buy PBB at current price?

cml1025

10 posts

Posted by cml1025 > 2014-05-28 13:28 | Report Abuse

right issues is bad for shareholder...not even diluting the shareholding but shareholders are forced to come of $ to buy the right issues if it is approved by EGM. For company, this is a cheap way to suck the $$ from current shareholders compared to borrow $$ from ordinary source(Banks).

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-05-29 13:16 | Report Abuse

should have share splits

superman11

356 posts

Posted by superman11 > 2014-05-29 13:49 | Report Abuse

the price damn high now... waiting a entry point!!!

2767max

189 posts

Posted by 2767max > 2014-05-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

why vol so high today ? any special news ?

nallayak

928 posts

Posted by nallayak > 2014-05-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

prelude to takeover play by China banlk

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2014-05-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

nallayak and cml1025....you are right ...this is typical of the greedy kind...

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2014-05-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

suddenly shoot up...the same to yinson, tsh, karex and many others

26,816 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

Bursa should investigate who manipulated those shares

Posted by darrenwonghc > 2014-05-30 19:57 | Report Abuse

This is the best bank in malaysia ... Worth investing ::)

Tigerz67

Posted by Tigerz67 > 2014-05-30 21:49 | Report Abuse

the understanding is the rights issue is to raise money to meet some Basel standard requirement. Mr Teh himself said he will buy the rights issue allotted to himself. There will be dilution but if the old man is going to pour in hundreds of millions of his own money into the bank, he may have something up his sleeve.

Tigerz67

Posted by Tigerz67 > 2014-05-30 21:50 | Report Abuse

I don't know what is a good entry point. The price is probably too high now. Maybe just wait for the next economic crisis?

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-30 23:59 | Report Abuse

nallayak prelude to takeover play by China banlk
---
U r trying to say Bank of China is rumored to take over PBB? Or just saying its wayang Kulit played by China man bank such as PBB? Care to clarify?