DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.01 (0.88%)

1.12 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,330 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 1 day ago

郑永裕

196 posts

Posted by 郑永裕 > 2017-04-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

Ini macam punya orang suka tipu .Beli saham tk boleh untung punya.hati pun tak ada baik

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-04-22 14:09 | Report Abuse

Lol...as i mentioned b4, if any1 hope to get insider news at public forum, is suicide mission @ stock market.

Obviously im syiok sendiri.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-04-22 18:50 | Report Abuse

takashi86, we are here becoz we are in the same boat. Any we will try to attract either more buyers/ sellers upon own interest.

Either we/u do it for personal interest or for general interest (I doubt becoz human is selfish) ----TRADE ON YOUR OWN RISK

DRBH should be a good bargain.

I saw AVIS (DRBH sub) is starting now. They are working on something to capitalise DRBH.

Good company will do something, rather than nothing.

Stay invested with DRBH.

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-04-22 20:05 | Report Abuse

Could be 1.46, by friday, best case scenario

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-04-22 23:38 | Report Abuse

TP 1.69

郑永裕

196 posts

Posted by 郑永裕 > 2017-04-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

tp 2.18

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

tp 2.31

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-23 13:37 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD MORNING TO ALL AT THIS VERY UNDERVALUE & MISUNDERSTOOD STOCK

See Stockraider's words:

KEY PRINCIPLES TO INVESTING IN A STOCK
In this article we look at the four keys that we believe every stock investment should have. These are not new things but rather the core principles that successful investors have been following for decades.

1. Invest in sectors and industries that you understand –

Becoming an expert in certain areas of the market will give you an upper hand when it comes to selecting stocks to buy. This is like a foundation for all other steps that follows. Pick a given sector or industry and try to get information on it as much as possible. This will enable you to make informed decision when it comes to buying stock.

2. Find companies with a Long-Term Competitive Advantages –

Companies with long-term competitive advantage have an ”economic moat” i.e. Economic protection. These companies have the following advantages:

A recognized brand.
The ability to produce products cheaper than anyone else.
The ability to sell their products cheaper than anyone else.
Barriers to entry that make it difficult for competitors or new companies to compete.
The opportunity to grow at a cheaper cost than anyone else.
A duopoly situation where two companies dominate the industry like Airbus or Boeing.
Networking effect where the users of the product or service makes the business more valuable like Google.

3. Look for companies with Excellent Management –

This can be done by reading annual and quarterly reports and studying the history of the company’s current management in an attempt to understand what the management is currently doing and what they may do in the future. You can look at the following:

The management’s history of decision-making. Do they have a track record of someone who we would actually hire if given a choice?
Understanding how management is compensated. Is their compensation based upon the success of the firm?
Ensuring that management is shareholder friendly. Do they do things that have the best interest of shareholders in mind?
These questions will help you to answer the question as to whether or not we trust the management enough to purchase the stock.

4. Buy When the stock is at a Good Price. Discounted to Intrinsic Value —

Find stocks that are currently trading below the market price. If you can be able to find stocks that are trading below their intrinsic value and have the other three core principles then we would have the formula for a sound stock investment. If you find a stock with the first 3 principles but is not trading below the market price, then it is better you wait. Any investor should know that the price at which he/she pays at, is a critical piece of investing. If you get it wrong then the investment will have a hard time making money.

Bottom Line

When all the four principles align then the possibilities of making money increase, though this does not guarantee that you will make money but rather increases the probability of making money.
16/04/2017 11:01

Calvin comments:

I just went diving to Melaka, Seremban and KL & back to Singapore last few days

1) I saw POS Office in Pudu (been there for umpteen years). I also saw the POS Office in Seremban. A Big Bank Maumalat Branch in Seremban. I saw Puspakom Center just outside JPJ Taman Daya Johor

These are the Businesses of DRB Hicom.

1) Posting letters & delivering parcels (very easy to understand businesses). Got high Valuable Assets in Lands (not revalued for decades!!)

2) Pos got monopoly. No one else can sell stamps. Stamp for postage or stamp for hasil

3) Pos got pricing power. Can raise tariff like MyEG when time is right.

4) Ban Maumalat in Islamic Finance. Trump's tough stand has caused Arabs to come to Malaysia. Aramco comes first. Later will come lots of middle-eastern tourists.

Great for Bank Maumalat with its Islamic Finance

5) Also got Islamic Pawn Shop.

6) With 21.25 million cars Pupakom sits like a Cash Cow after POS. This one is also monopoly & got pricing power.

7) DRB now selling at very entry price of at least 60% discount to NTA.

My trip up Malaysia has captured photos of these

VERY RECESSION PROOF BUSINESSES OF DRB

LOCATED IN STRATEGIC PLACES.

LAND BANKS WORTH MANY TIMES (X) MORE IF REVALUED.

MONOPOLY IN POS (HIGHLY RECOGNIZED BRAND NAME)

MONOPOLY IN PUSPAKOM (ALL CAR OWNERS RECOGNIZE THIS BRAND NAME)

MONOPOLY IN ISLAMIC PAWN SHOP ( ONLY HALAL AH LONG LIKE RCECAP)

POS, PUSPAKOM & MAUMALAT ALL GOT LONG LONG TERM COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGES

This Tuesday I will buy more DRB shares!!!

YAHOO!!!!!

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-23 13:39 | Report Abuse

. Buy When the stock is at a Good Price. Discounted to Intrinsic Value —

DRB is the MOST DISCOUNTED TO INTRINSIC VALUE

IF ASSETS OF POS & DRB ARE BOTH REVALUED

THE DEEP DISCOUNT TO INTRINSIC VALUE OF DRB MIGHT EVEN BEAT MUI BHD!!!

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-04-23 13:49 | Report Abuse

Unless DRB has a good solution for loss making Proton, else DRB will never fly high.

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-23 14:04 | Report Abuse

Did you got study properly about the latest on Drb's Tanjung Malim lands?

At first Drb agreed to go jv with Malakoff to develop photo cells for Govt on a portion of Tg Malim lands.

Then Drb called off the deal.

Do you know the reason why?

The answer is this:

Geely and Psa demanded the usage of those precious lands in their purported JV with Proton.

So the time is drawing near.

Get as much Drb now as you can NOW before news is out

Last time Calvin Tan Research was the first to Announce the E Free Trade Zone in March 2017 .

How many went GaGa later chasing Logistic and It ecommerce related stocks later?

So this DRB JV WITH FSP WILL BE TOMORROW NEWSPAPER HEADLINES.

BUY NOW LONGER BEFORE OTHERS CATCH THE FIRE AND FERVOUR OF DRB'S JV WITH FOREIGN STRATEGIC PARTNER NEWS!!

Act NOW before others discover it later.

So happy for all who already took position here.

YOU ARE AT THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME!!

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2017-04-23 14:12 | Report Abuse

Sound like Pos not DRB. Why not buy Pos directly?

These are the Businesses of DRB Hicom.

1) Posting letters & delivering parcels (very easy to understand businesses). Got high Valuable Assets in Lands (not revalued for decades!!)

2) Pos got monopoly. No one else can sell stamps. Stamp for postage or stamp for hasil

3) Pos got pricing power. Can raise tariff like MyEG when time is right.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-23 14:12 | Report Abuse

Did you aware Calvin now rank 223?

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2017-04-23 14:15 | Report Abuse

Agree. Only tin kosong must talk very loud.

Posted by John Lu > Apr 23, 2017 02:12 PM | Report Abuse
Did you aware Calvin now rank 223?

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-23 14:19 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

The contest result is till 31st December 2017 - more than 8 months away.

Did you miss buying Mui Bhd at 18 sen?

Did you miss buying GSB at 11 sen?

And did you miss buying Harrison the Rock Solid Super Share at Rm3.68?

Now better go sell other shares and sailang into DRB!!

DRB?

De

Reservior

Bank!

A RESERVIOR OF IMMENSE ASSETS AND HIDDEN WEALTH!!

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

Buy now BEFORE Drb turns into

Dancing

Raging

Bull

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHA!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

LoL...rank 223..this calvin really no 1 talk kok king.

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

The Eagle SEES First

Then followed by other flying birds

The chicken on the ground sees nothing until too late..

See how Calvin saw Jaks potential at 40 sen on December 16 2014?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2017-04-23 16:28 | Report Abuse

Those who can't give good comments can read other people 's comments n judge for yourself what r right or wrong. Please don't just critise people when v just don't know what can happen next. If u think it's worth investing in this counter then please do. If not then just leave this counter without giving unneccessary comments.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-04-23 16:32 | Report Abuse

Presently,the stock is very bearish.All the Technical Price Charts- MA,MACD and RSI supported the downtick in this stock price unless there is some big and monumental corporate news to cause or support the price reversal to the upside.

IF any investor believe in the future prospect of the company then the present price is ripe for entry.Presently,market price is lower than its Net Tangible Asset(NTA) which is a plus point.Tabung Haji seemed to be picking up the stocks at regular intervals.

Cheers,just to share.Good luck.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-04-23 20:09 | Report Abuse

tq gcke. the momentum needed to form a storm for the DRBH ship to sail. stay invested. hip hip hooray!

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

20-Apr-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) acquired 359,800 shares on 18-Apr-2017.
19-Apr-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,000,000 shares on 18-Apr-2017.
18-Apr-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,000,000 shares on 14-Apr-2017.
18-Apr-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) acquired 207,400 shares on 14-Apr-2017.
17-Apr-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,000,000 shares on 13-Apr-2017.
17-Apr-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,000,000 shares on 12-Apr-2017.
17-Apr-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,000,000 shares on 11-Apr-2017.
17-Apr-2017 Insider LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI (a substantial shareholder) acquired 1,000,000 shares on 10-Apr-2017.
Showing 1 to 9 of 9 entries

hehe, opportunity cost =)

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-04-24 14:08 | Report Abuse

Lol...thanks for ur concern人生几何

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2017-04-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

Left hand chg to right hand mar...cant everytime election use epf 4 sponsorship

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

haha ya 人生几何....i actually joined i3 in march only...missed all the good show. Saw johan flies before my eyes past 0.245 and still don't want to buy.

guide me ok? hehe....good comment

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-04-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

anticonman, where to see the ranking?

郑永裕

196 posts

Posted by 郑永裕 > 2017-04-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

Kalau mahu Beli pergi pergi .Besok kau kau naik semua saham

fl888

7,663 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-04-24 18:18 | Report Abuse

If u can,,,Buy or sell today and enjoy the fun of it for maybe tomorrow u may not live to see it happen lah...

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

Only less than 2 months for FSP announcement.

Tabung Haji bought Drb until more than 5% and became substantial shareholder.

Proton halt Jv with Malakoff because Geely/Psa want full use of those Tg Malim Prime lands.

Both Psa and Geely did superbly. Now flushed with Cash and Full of Confidence looking for expansion.

In Asean 10 booming nations only Proton is a full fledged motor manufacturer. In Thailand and Indonesia they are merely assemblers. So Proton is the right Jv for them.

They are more keen to get into the Asean Market more than Proton looking for FSP

So at this depressed price of Rm1.32 Calvin calls for A STRONG BUY!!

56,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin bought Drb. Also others like Mrcb, Media, Opcom, Dutaland, Bpuri and others on weakness. Lately got Mui bhd, Gsb and Harrison.

Of all i think Drb is the most interesting one.

How will drb turn around?

All that Pm Najib did for Drb in Budget speech
Getting Drb to buy into Pos. And get Pos into Ecommerce
P Iriz as ideal for grab uber car
Increase loan margin for modenas bike
Purchase of defense tank 8x8 by Govt
Get bank maumalat to go into Islamic pawn shop.
Get EPF to sell Drb shares for Tg Haji to load up
Get EPF to sell Pos shares for KWAP to load up.
Modenas bike jv with Bajaj
Prepare FSP for Proton Jv

So many things done by Govt for Drb and Pos.

For what purpose?

To what final ending?

I am very very curious indeed!

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2017-04-24 20:34 | Report Abuse

Mari mari home

郑永裕

196 posts

Posted by 郑永裕 > 2017-04-24 20:53 | Report Abuse

Kerajaan kasi ini macam banyak .lagi boleh rugi

郑永裕

196 posts

Posted by 郑永裕 > 2017-04-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Betul betul drb boleh

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2017-04-25 00:08 | Report Abuse

recently drb not much show, just wait ba!

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2017-04-25 07:34 | Report Abuse

Europe and US all surge. Come on drb!

fl888

7,663 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-04-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

DRB auto gear under service, once service, will go....

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2017-04-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

Ready 2 fly!!!!L!

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2017-04-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

aiyo, no need to watch everyday, once it's right time, will go up for sure. let's quietly collecting if anyone interested

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-25 12:11 | Report Abuse

haha....so much profit

buy 1.3, sell 1.35, rinse repeat

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2017-04-25 15:09 | Report Abuse

RM strong good to DRB

john

356 posts

Posted by john > 2017-04-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

wow.. they player is in already.. come join while u can.

hng33

20,194 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-04-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

hng33

20,194 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-04-25 16:23 | Report Abuse

sold off all DRB at 1.39, lock all handsome profit, free up all capital frist

john

356 posts

Posted by john > 2017-04-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

congraz who join ..