PARAMOUNT CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PARAMON (1724)

+0.02 (1.79%)

1.12 - 1.14

1,498 comment(s). Last comment by LadyRepins 1 hour ago

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-05-29 17:26 | Report Abuse

WTF rocket lol

MicHong99

40 posts

Posted by MicHong99 > 2020-05-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

the high profit its merely due to the disposal of education biz

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-05-29 17:41 | Report Abuse

oh ya KDU sold to UOW

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-29 17:43 | Report Abuse

NTA shoot so much hahahaha. Idiots that bought Mah Sing and Eco World already get burned today, especially those chase high gg haha

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

Overall management very good, even quarter results say today release memang today release. TP RM1 now is an understatement.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-29 17:53 | Report Abuse

From the Q1 report see the cash and bank balances is how much and also the borrowings haha

ImCK

2,934 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2020-05-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

next monday property sector sure bull run kaw kaw

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2020-05-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

On the contrary, coming Monday, property counters likely to tank.

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-05-29 19:31 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo, bought mahsing 1st batch, few cents drop no harm. Most property counter still far low from its peak, still can make money one.

And for this paramon, still can buy later and earn.

And if think im idiot, pls scroll my history comment see where i made money. I just declared in hibscs for 20k profit and acknowledged by other.

Ive been trading for 15 yrs and used to face people like you whom earn small but talk like champion after buying low price stock and earn

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-29 19:37 | Report Abuse

If you need acknowledgement from others you have failed.

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-05-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

this stock just shoot up due to peak in vol that seek my attention

and the result that just out is not superb, it wont shoot to the moon next week

and i just aware you just get back to i3 after gone quite sometimes and making a comeback, what has happened?

NAZRIN93

94 posts

Posted by NAZRIN93 > 2020-05-29 19:59 | Report Abuse

SuperPanda this stock just shoot up due to peak in vol that seek my attention

and the result that just out is not superb, it wont shoot to the moon next week

and i just aware you just get back to i3 after gone quite sometimes and making a comeback, what has happened?
Next week mahsing how ah? So much profit taking today

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-05-29 19:59 | Report Abuse

btw, i dont seek acknowledge for a person simply calling others idiot

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-05-29 19:59 | Report Abuse

its just not worth it

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-29 20:07 | Report Abuse

I go to war only if I'm certain I have a high chance of winning. Buy low sell high

GSoros

18 posts

Posted by GSoros > 2020-05-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.... very funny

Unfair

515 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2020-05-29 20:30 | Report Abuse

Can all listed CEO have ex-banker?

Posted by kelvinlim1133 > 2020-05-29 22:24 | Report Abuse

Sales is maintain but profit is reduce Q to Q. Profit is derived from Disposal of Education Unit. Expect profit to lower down but cash rich and potential to have share buy back activities?

lyy5688

49 posts

Posted by lyy5688 > 2020-05-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

this counter never fail me, hope next mon keep slowly fly...

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-29 22:39 | Report Abuse

My pointers for this company is that:
1) Disposal takes place at the right time, in times like this. Management knows exactly when there is not much encouraging prospect as mentioned in the annual report, thus they decided to sell off the education arm, which is a good move. You can attribute that to the management's competency as well. You monetized the assets. If you see the NTA increase it is mainly consists of cash. Property sector lots of companies NTA is high because of their non current assets which consists of land held for development, etc, this company is because of cash.
2) After borrowings have been trimmed down, expectation moving forward is that the finance costs will also be reduced, which is a good move.
3) With the proceeds from sale of the education stream, they have a good buffer to sustain in times like this. In addition, cash could be used to replenished or add to their landbank, which at times like this you could get it with huge discounts. Cash flow is so important right now, because not many company have such cash in hand. Cash is king
4) Results so so in times like this is expected, so no dispute on this. Times are bad unless you're in a total pandemic proof kinda business like MyEG. This is to be expected. What they have is cash so its not an issue at all.
5) Competency of management. If you read their profile most are of accounting background and they're quite competent if you look closely. I'm an MIA and FCCA myself so I would know just looking at that. The previous 5 year plan was executed nicely. Share price like turtle but now it will shine.
6) Times are really bad. Companies have no cash flow, but this company have the cash at the right time. Still you don't think because the management have its own plan? You think pure luck the disposal take place? Haha

Davedeli

110 posts

Posted by Davedeli > 2020-05-29 22:42 | Report Abuse

I like your point of view.
Since this is a disposal of asset, is it rational for us expect a special dividend from the management?

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

If I'm not wrong they did give out a special dividend which is paid out in April. However for this Q1 results, no more dividend other than the 4.5sen dividend is going to be paid out. They have mentioned it before.

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2020-05-30 02:06 | Report Abuse

Education business disposal proceeds is RM540,500,000.00

540,500,000 / 606,682,000 shares = 89.09 sen a share.

Challenging time ahead for Paramount.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RISK ANALYSIS
Earnings are forecast to decline by an average of -18.5% per year for the next 3 years

Has a high level of debt

Dividend of 8.28% is not well covered by earnings

Highly volatile share price over past 3 months.

Source: Simply Wall Street.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-30 08:58 | Report Abuse

Borrowings already drop by around RM166mil, from RM900mil+ to around RM734mil mainly due to the repayment of current portion of borrowings, although still high but necessary. At least you see they use to bring down those high interest borrowings and they're doing something to bring down the negative side of the company. You have not seen some companies even borrow from Along to meet their obligations.

Dividend is well covered by earnings. The dividend yield also affected by the share price, currently the share price still not reflective yet. Of course when your share price is low the % of dividend will be high. This aspect warrior would know better. He invest using brain and have his own target.

Share price volatility I can't agree because all of us here knows this stock move like turtle lol

Simply Wall Street the way I see it macam robot approach. The points I think just need to verify ourselves and see if it's true.

On a one off disposal gain, a lot of people mentioned that yeah yeah excluding this gain the Company's performance is so so. You must compare apple vs apple. Correct, but you can see management is reducing or managing the risk just by selling over the education line, which they did mentioned if they still retain it, the costs of managing it would actually increases over time, hence profitability also will reduce. Thus, they prefer to focus on their core area which is property development. And this Company is very transparent in the things they do. What they say, they do and disclose to shareholders. This is good corporate governance.

Recommended to go buy Uncle Fong's book to read. Coldeye is a respectable person to me because of his advise he gave in a talk around 4-5 years back and I took it into heart and I had make money after losing for the past 10 years prior to that. Not easy but everyone need to learn how to fish themselves.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

Oh anyway from the chart I think 3 white soldiers have already been formed?lol

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2020-05-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

Q1 result shows only RM4,263,000 profit before tax.

Coming dividend payout 4.5 sen X 616,443,000 shares = RM27,739,939

THEREFORE, Current dividend rate is not substainable.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

Warrior, which of the following which of these are you comparing against?
1. Q1 results vs dividend payout of 4.5 sen
2. Q1 results to annualized to a year vs dividend payout of 4.5 sen

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-05-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

With the eps like that, the share price will double in no time.. not to mention the director expected 1billion sales this year.. its a good time to masuk.. definitely will fly high next week..... so undervalued.

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-05-30 15:10 | Report Abuse

@warrior why look at pbt? When you got that net profit after disposal.. those eps 76cents is highest among share traded in bursa, it’s 600mil shares outstanding so easy to move to rm3.00 .. it definitely gonna booming!! Make my words

Serious

174 posts

Posted by Serious > 2020-05-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Dont believe in @warrior. Is Simply Wall Street that credible? Don't think so.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-31 08:42 | Report Abuse

I can't find another stock like this to be honest. If you see Sunway also dying already. So many companies raise cash. If Sunway also like that, imagine those like JAKS lol

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2020-05-31 09:15 | Report Abuse

Study the content of the above link carefully. Very challenging time for Paramount ahead. The sale of education division can only settled a small percentage of debts. Sooner or later, cash call will come.

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2020-05-31 09:17 | Report Abuse

Why want to buy high ? Just wait for the next Q result first.

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2020-05-31 09:19 | Report Abuse

For the financial year ending 31 December 2020, the Group expects the COVID-19 pandemic to significantly affect the demand of its products and services as well as the projects’ construction progress and hence, the Group’s financial performance.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-31 09:45 | Report Abuse

wah, borrowings reduced by RM166 mil you still say settle small percentage? Now Q1 report out roughly everyone can see the balance sheet clearly and we know it for certain. The only way from here is up up up haha. Performance of course won't be good in pandemic, you ask those still working whether their company doing well or not? warrior you yourself know this company is good that's why you downplay its pros ok I understand so you can buy cheaper lol

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

W: u put too much negative ,wasting space only,THANK!...we need positive and useful info! Total amount was 569.2 which extra of 28.7.we are appreciated that impressive result..The total dividend was received from paramount ~2.65 since 2006! Paramount distributed 40 c and 29 c of special dividend when a great deal done,we are appreciated the effort.

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-31 11:59 | Report Abuse

PAT 2.988m Vs 4.711 m ( -1.723 ) -due to lower construction activities as a result of Movement Control Order .The Construction works (all its projects ) had been halted in compliance to Movement Control Order since 18 March 2020 to 3 May 2020.

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-05-31 12:02 | Report Abuse

@warrior I guess u are still new to stock trading... like I said I never seen eps that high and share price that low... if u would understand the correlation of Eps , P/E ratio and other stuff u can see that this company this year is making their breakthrough... debt is not a bad thing .. all successful business needs debts.. and plus our covid is at last stage of recovery and our economy will definitely recover faster..

poseidon80

1,030 posts

Posted by poseidon80 > 2020-05-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

Trust me.. next week is the longest bull candle this company ever recorded ..and definitely going to open high on Monday

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

NTA of RM1.88 to RM2.61, the increase are majority cash cash cash. You guys know what's cash? Apa u mau lagi oh? TP you think now is only RM1 after all these is out? If RM1.88 is given RM0.76 is share price then now RM2.61 what you think is the share price going to be? I let you imagine yourself lol

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-31 12:11 | Report Abuse

They had secured close to 100 m in bookings from the period. The unbilled sales was at 854 m (31 March 2020) .The remaining Undeveloped lands is estimated at 509 acres ,which generate 6.8 b of GDV.

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-31 12:43 | Report Abuse

Mostly projects /township have been established well since past few years.The retail center ( Utropolis Marketplace) , Co-labs Coworking , campus properties are rented out which generate income to paramount .

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-31 12:49 | Report Abuse

Around 10 funds have been investing into Paramount since years ago.

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-31 12:59 | Report Abuse

chart :MACD > 0, Vol 4.m of shares- 29 May (highest after the ex of special dividend), RSI > 70 .Last closing 0.84 hit over the previous high of 0.795 ...Wait and see

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-31 17:43 | Report Abuse

No need see technical analysis one lar investing in shares. How many chartist are actually successful and rich? If they are rich and successful why still need teach technical analysis and sell courses? lol

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-01 08:41 | Report Abuse

Trust me see good show today haha

Posted by FaizalHamzah > 2020-06-01 08:47 | Report Abuse

nice nickthebest. Gap up!

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

Friday afternoon ask you all buy already don't believe....haha complain 0.83 expensive

hng33

19,861 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-06-01 09:15 | Report Abuse

sold back all paramount at 92sen