PARAMOUNT CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PARAMON (1724)

-0.02 (1.72%)

1.13 - 1.16

1,522 comment(s). Last comment by ks55 2 days ago

warrior

605 posts

Posted by warrior > 2020-05-07 15:40 | Report Abuse

Today we’ll take a closer look at Paramount Corporation Berhad (KLSE:PARAMON) from a dividend investor’s perspective. Owning a strong business and reinvesting the dividends is widely seen as an attractive way of growing your wealth. If you are hoping to live on the income from dividends, it’s important to be a lot more stringent with your investments than the average punter.

With Paramount Corporation Berhad yielding 9.2% and having paid a dividend for over 10 years, many investors likely find the company quite interesting. We’d guess that plenty of investors have purchased it for the income.

Tripaka

2,845 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2020-05-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

I like this counter how it goes up...

hng33

19,927 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-05-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

Paramount share have been bashed down irrationally after ex for special dividend 29aen/share. With unbilled sale > RM 950m + annual recurring interim and final dividend, yield > 9% + back by strong NTA RM 2.60. The downside risk is very minimum, but, the upside recovery is much higher with incoming final dividend 4.5sen to be declared next week after end of MCO.

Luckyman95

103 posts

Posted by Luckyman95 > 2020-05-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

Can invest this counter for long term?

benjajaj

69 posts

Posted by benjajaj > 2020-05-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

100% can (Personal opinion disclaimer), good dividend & future projects all planned, check out Q4 summary report, also investing into Proptech which is essential for real estate modern growth, u see price drop from 1.3 to 0.7, 50% still not good enough? check out other property counter which are not that good alrdy rise

grtbcco

100 posts

Posted by grtbcco > 2020-05-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

this counter when declare dividend again ? look like totally not rebound yet compare others

wind_00

94 posts

Posted by wind_00 > 2020-05-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

@hng33. The bashed down of paramount is still consider rational when compare to other counter. On 23rd March the drastic change of price is due to readjustment of stock price after special dividen. In overall look, this pandemic, paramount had just dropped 0.27sen (11 Mar- 20 Mar) + 0.1sen (23rd Mar - 24th Mar). The rash down is just 37 sen. Convert into percentage base on the price before come down, which is 37/134 x 100 = 27.61%. Compare to other counter they all had dropped for more than 50% during this pandemic. That's why they have fast a recovery as it is oversold. I guess this counter is having a lot of big shark where they just hold and wait. That form the stability of this counter. @warrior may be one of it.
It's just a comparison fact data.

hng33

19,927 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-05-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

wind_00

Please take note, only paramount have MASSIVE gain on its education business worth more than its current market price > 72sen/share. Even if take into account special dividend 29/share payout, paramount still nett off handsome profit. The share price is irrational as it failed to take into account such massive impact change on paramount fundamentally.

wind_00

94 posts

Posted by wind_00 > 2020-05-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

Well I see selling off KDU has its pros and cons. The pros is to gain capital liquidity while the cons is lossing a stable income which is from the rental. So, giving out special dividen might be a way paramount rewarding us the investor. For the next step Paramount have to look into opportunity to venture in. So far, I only see one business they venture in which is buying 49% of Navrang property company. It costs around 7 mil MYR(located in Bangkok). whether anot will profit from there no one knows yet. That's why I feel the price is stagnant at the moment. Just my point of view.
About the massive gain, we'll have to see paramount use it to reward us, expand his business or the sustain this pandemic. It's up to them.
If paramount have any other project please enlighten me. I might be outdated too.

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

not the rental...the profit sharing will be reduced after selling the business!A great & impressive result will be coming at the end of MAY.i guess 33 will sell after the good news!

wind_00

94 posts

Posted by wind_00 > 2020-05-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

Any good news ? Let's keep this forum hot.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

good things will have to wait. Choi sun won't come if we don't have enough patience.

benjajaj

69 posts

Posted by benjajaj > 2020-05-18 18:55 | Report Abuse

agree, people will start rush buying this gem when they finally discover

Trade111

101 posts

Posted by Trade111 > 2020-05-18 19:21 | Report Abuse

Agreed as well

Posted by FaizalHamzah > 2020-05-19 07:39 | Report Abuse

From technical, the price must maintain above 0.735 to become a gem. Hopefully, the price will be move up next week.

Posted by FaizalHamzah > 2020-05-19 07:43 | Report Abuse

Target Price RM1.00 in 1 month.

cincai56

30 posts

Posted by cincai56 > 2020-05-19 13:38 | Report Abuse

FaizalHamzah how come? sideway? triangle?

Posted by Aaron Foo > 2020-05-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

Worth buying now,i buy0.730

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2020-05-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

Still wait for right timing to enter! Don't need to rush, time is at our side.

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-20 09:19 | Report Abuse

Phama & Maybulk have been jumping up since delivering an impressive result....Paramount will deliver great result at the last week of MAY....

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

Got chance to collect then continue to collect. Wait for extra money to come. See all those jump in blindly like green packet all get burned haha. Making lesser money better than losing money. Patience guys, this period is really not easy.

hng33

19,927 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-05-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

Today, added last batch paramount at 73-73.5sen

KINGCOBRA3

550 posts

Posted by KINGCOBRA3 > 2020-05-20 14:46 | Report Abuse

hng33...take closer look at KPS.....U won't regret if u buy 'em some!!!

cincai56

30 posts

Posted by cincai56 > 2020-05-21 07:56 | Report Abuse

when can fly hor? too longg sleep already

Posted by FaizalHamzah > 2020-05-21 08:00 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, today have some movement. I also waiting so long...

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-21 09:30 | Report Abuse

This counter is move slowly, but steady. Nothing to worry about.

benjajaj

69 posts

Posted by benjajaj > 2020-05-21 09:56 | Report Abuse

Don't need to expect fly or drop like crazy, that's why no need to worry, this counter is steady bro

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-05-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

KDU not open yet?

Property section is good but the education part might be holding pengoreng back to find an excuse to "spike" the stock price.

grtbcco

100 posts

Posted by grtbcco > 2020-05-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

will anybody know is it paramout will skip declare dividend this round , as previos should announce d

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-21 16:44 | Report Abuse

the 4.5 c of dividend is confirmed (final changed to interim )..it is not related to the education business as they disposed it,just 20%-30% after selling it. we wait and see the result..

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

we wait and see how Mr H sells his shares after the impressive result...

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

Today performance very good. More to come, just regret don't have extra bullets to add more haha

Posted by Belisto Skrang > 2020-05-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

Why drop a lot? From rm1.4 to 70 cents ;(

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

Results either today or next Wed out I suppose

wind_00

94 posts

Posted by wind_00 > 2020-05-22 12:24 | Report Abuse

Result no release and already jatuh. Buy or sell.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

I still buy today for my last round lol

benjajaj

69 posts

Posted by benjajaj > 2020-05-22 14:17 | Report Abuse

wind_00, today whole market sentiment bad ma scare what?

Posted by wlovem1314 > 2020-05-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

y so confident on the QR?

wind_00

94 posts

Posted by wind_00 > 2020-05-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

Mr H = Hoo SH ?

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

@wind_00 Mr H is hng33 lar

hng33

19,927 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-05-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

Good result will give strong momentum to mark up share price, stay tune

Posted by Mayjeane_97 > 2020-05-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

Will mco affect the Quarter result?

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

Check this out. So quarter 1 results expected on 29/5/2020. I didn't know they have such updates at their side. Long time didn't see this kinda good company.
https://www.pcb.my/investor-relations/financial-calendar/

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

2 more days 2 more days for big jackpot :)

Hoo SH

38 posts

Posted by Hoo SH > 2020-05-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hng....Mahsing is giving 3.35 c of dividend soon..Favco also ! u like dividend ,turn your paramount to Mahsing..u got huge % of paramount shares...later cant up so much...haha

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

Favco maybe can consider, but Mah Sing is trash. Paramount is gold, two days away from my gold bar haha

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-05-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

Annual report sudah keluar

Posted by Celine Loo > 2020-05-27 17:38 | Report Abuse

Final DividendPARAMOUNT CORPORATION BERHAD
Entitlement subjectFinal DividendEntitlement descriptionSingle-tier final dividend of 4.5 sen per ordinary share in respect of the year ended 31 December 2019.Ex-Date08 Jul 2020Entitlement date09 Jul 2020Entitlement time05:00 PMFinancial Year End31 Dec 2019PeriodShare transfer book & register of members will be to  closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlementPayment Date23 Jul 2020a.Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 4:30 pm in respect of transfers09 Jul 2020b.Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before 12:30 pm in respect of securities exempted from mandatory depositc. Securities bought on the Exchange on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the Exchange.Number of new shares/securities issued (units)
(If applicable)Entitlement indicatorCurrencyAnnounced CurrencyMalaysian Ringgit (MYR)Disbursed CurrencyMalaysian Ringgit (MYR)Entitlement in CurrencyMalaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.0450
Par Value (if applicable)Registrar or Service Provider name, address, telephone noTRICOR INVESTOR & ISSUING HOUSE SERVICES SDN BHD
Unit 32-01, Level 32, Tower A,
Vertical Business Suite, Avenue 3, Bangsar South,
No. 8, Jalan Kerinchi 
59200 Kuala Lumpur 
Wilayah Persekutuan 
Malaysia
Tel:0327839299
Fax:0327839222

Remarks :The above dividend, as recommended by the Board of Directors, is subject to shareholders' approval at the forthcoming Fiftieth Annual General Meeting.

Announcement InfoCompany NamePARAMOUNT CORPORATION BERHADStock NamePARAMONDate Announced27 May 2020CategoryEntitlement(Notice of Book Closure)Reference NumberENT-17052020-00001Corporate Action IDMY200517DVCA0001

Posted by Celine Loo > 2020-05-27 17:39 | Report Abuse

Paramon declares final dividend @ 4.5 cents

benjajaj

69 posts

Posted by benjajaj > 2020-05-28 01:19 | Report Abuse

Read annual report, this coming QR will be gigantic & give company good position