PJ DEVELOPMENT-WARRANTS 10/20

KLSE: PJDEV-WC (1945WC)

11 people like this.

3,777 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:45

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-10-16 13:50 | Report Abuse

Bro OTB, so glad to see you here, you always give valuable comments , I have benefited from your guidance and Tq so much. I strongly believe in Karma just like you do. With your years of experience , what do you advise in this type of market? Your view is much appreciated , Tq.

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-16 13:54 | Report Abuse

Looking at Encorp, Felda has 47++% and could not take the company private. OLH cannot take over PJD as long as we hold. Do not panic.

Hoteyes

46 posts

Posted by Hoteyes > 2014-10-16 14:05 | Report Abuse

This OLH fella has been known for his bad doings .....if he tries to cheat the public this way...his many generations to come will be cursed! Cheating shareholders this way is taking blood money from the public...no good karma! Already so much money and yet so greedy....

stainlyho37

2,272 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-10-16 14:32 | Report Abuse

just share ...Zecon/wa been offer some where last year for 0.5~0.6 .(.i can't remember )and the wa with 0.05...after annoucement, panic selling..all wa been pick up by the shark !! few months later..offer call off due to low acceptance....Wa go up 0.15 immediately !!!! are this going to happen for PJdev....are PJdev small shares holder going to accept this unfair deal !!

susuan

214 posts

Posted by susuan > 2014-10-16 14:42 | Report Abuse

OLH will face the music one fine day....what goes around comes around!!

gogorock

45 posts

Posted by gogorock > 2014-10-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

No point blaming the situation now, take some action ! Go buy 1 share of mother share PJDEV , then only you have the right to attend the egm meeting and reject this OLH's stupid offer. If you hold only wc, you CANNOT attend and VOTE. U must at least hold 1 share of mother share of PJDEV. If u want to change this situation, go buy 1 share and attend egm and vote to chase mother f**** OLH out !

jackport

179 posts

Posted by jackport > 2014-10-16 14:57 | Report Abuse

agree....

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-10-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

DEFINITION OF 'MERGER'
The combining of two or more companies, generally by offering the stockholders of one company securities in the acquiring company in exchange for the surrender of their stock.

DEFINITION OF 'TAKEOVER'
When an acquiring company makes a bid for a target company. If the takeover goes through, the acquiring company becomes responsible for all of the target company’s operations, holdings and debt. When the target is a publicly traded company, the acquiring company will make an offer for all of the target’s outstanding shares. A takeover is virtually the same as an acquisition, except that “takeover” has a negative connotation, indicating the target does not wish to be purchased.

OSKH mandatory takeover OSKP and voluntary takeover PJD, this is not merger between OSKP and PJD to create new entity. The target , ie OSKP and PJD react negatively of the proposed takeover.

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

Managed to curi2 300k@60 sen

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-10-16 15:31 | Report Abuse

the bear looks fear this time.... watchout

gogorock

45 posts

Posted by gogorock > 2014-10-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

Wow Ravi Kumar, you are a fighter !

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

have the bola la. Learning from experience of Encorp-WA.

alextcs

98 posts

Posted by alextcs > 2014-10-16 15:56 | Report Abuse

now all ppl know RM0.60 is the cost of OLH~~ let's grab @ this price as well~~ kakaka~~

gogorock

45 posts

Posted by gogorock > 2014-10-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

anyone still fear must read my sifu OTB's sincere advice here: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/OoiTeikBee/61828.jsp

gogorock

45 posts

Posted by gogorock > 2014-10-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

Hold on tight on your pjdev-wc shares....will be profitable soon

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

I do not understand how OLH can come out with this type of proposal for merger. If I am not mistaken, most of merger or takeover will base on the following conditions :-
90% of NTA or
1.5 times Price to Book Value
I hope Bursa or SC will check on this proposal.
Tighter rule should be imposed to comply to the above condition.

I hope someone please complain to relevant authority.

gogorock

45 posts

Posted by gogorock > 2014-10-16 17:22 | Report Abuse

I heard he is sending proposal to SC.....Mr Ooi, how to complain ? Teach us....i go complain

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

if 90% apply...then it should be 2.29 offer price.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-10-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

at current market sentiment, minority shareholder might approve the proposal if it stay below 60 sen for coming weeks.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-10-16 17:37 | Report Abuse

The PJD Purchase Consideration of RM1.60 per PJD Share was arrived at on a willing-buyer willing-seller basis, after taking into account the historical share price performance of PJD for the past 12 months up to and including 14 October 2014, being the last trading day prior to signing the Acquisition Agreement.

@ Willing buyer seller basis, i can choose not to sell to OSKH.

Based on the above, the PJD Purchase Consideration of RM1.60 per PJD Share is within the historical high and low daily VWAP of PJD Shares of RM2.24 and RM1.10, respectively, for the past 12 months up to and including 14 October 2014.

Based on the above, the PJD Purchase Consideration of RM1.60 per PJD Share is within the range of a discount of 2.4% to 20.0% over the last transacted price of PJD Shares as at 14 October 2014 and the historical VWAPs of PJD Shares for the past 12 months up to and
including 14 October 2014.

@ offer price Rm 1.60, discount of 2.4% to 20%, offer price should range from 1.64 to 1.92..why want to sell at discount to OSKH??

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-16 17:55 |

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-10-16 18:02 | Report Abuse

mr.ooi how about pjdev-wc? olh will offer higher price?

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2014-10-16 18:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr OTB Wat do you mean worst case sell at 160?
i thought as long as u dun accept they cant force u to sell?How about warrant holders?

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

superbear is here this fella still ask ppls to buy???

hey otb what happen to mkland?

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Oct 16, 2014 05:55 PM | Report Abuse

He also want to take OSKH private at about 1.60 a few years back, but he failed.
As long as all shareholders do not agree to it, this is also another fail takeover.
It will take months not weeks to complete this takeover.

MBF wanted to take private at 1.50, all shareholders rejected. Second offer at 1.80 or third offer around 2.00 if I am not mistaken. He may use the same strategy to ask for bargain.

Final decision is yours. I will reject this offer and hold tight on PJDev. The worst scenario, I still can sell at 1.60. If second offer at 2.00, I may consider. Of course 90% of NTA at 2.29 is ideal.

Please get your fact right, not sell !! sell !! run !! run !!. This will work on me. I believe and I talk with facts and figures. You can choose to ignore and pass uncalled remarks, it will not affect me. I will be stronger if I get insult.

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-16 18:10 | Report Abuse

The worst scenario is you can sell PJDev at 1.60, WC at 0.60. There is no risk anymore. Just hold tight.

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-16 18:11 |

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-16 18:15 | Report Abuse

Get lost. Dont waste your time.

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-16 18:16 |

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-16 18:19 |

Hoteyes

46 posts

Posted by Hoteyes > 2014-10-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB...thank you for your advice. I m a newbie and i have also taken gogorock 's advice by buying pjdev mother share today...we must reject this cheater's proposal...

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-10-16 19:28 | Report Abuse

I do not encourage anyone to buy further on PJDec, I just inform you to hold on to this stock because there is no risk. You can sell back to OSKH at 1.60.
Final decision is yours. I will not post it again.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-10-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

http://bblifediary.blogspot.com/2014/10/blog-post_16.html

PJDEV和OSKPROP的「 合并」消息终于出来了。

但是这所谓的「 合并」并不是将两家公司结合在一起,而是将它们注入OSK(侨丰控股,5053,主板金融股)。

整个重组步骤如下:

OSK将会以每股RM2.00的价格,向丹斯里黄宗华家族和相关公司(Land Management)收购手头上所有的OSKPROP的股权。OSK会发出1亿7764股新股来支付,每股新股订价RM2.00。但由于所收购股权达到73.6%,已经抵触全面献购的门槛。因此,OSK也会以同样价钱向其他OSKPROP小股东提出全面献购,小股东可选择拿现金(每股OSKPROP领回RM2.00)或拿OSK新股(每股OSKPROP换1股OSK)。

此外,OSK也会以每股RM1.00的价格,向所有OSKPROP-WC的持有人收购所有凭单。

OSK也会以每股RM1.60的价格,向丹斯里黄宗华家族和相关公司(Dindings Consolidated)收购手头上所有的PJDEV的股权。OSK会发出1亿1468万股新股来支付,每股新股订价RM2.00。由于所收购股权达到31.7%,并没有抵触全面献购的门槛。但OSK自愿以每股1.60令吉向PJDEV其他小股东提出全面献购,小股东同样可选择拿现金(每股PJDEV领回RM1.60)或拿OSK新股(每股PJDEV换0.8股OSK)。

此外,OSK也会以每股RM0.60的价格,向所有PJDEV-WC的持有人收购所有凭单。

在进行重组的同时,OSK会以4送1比例派送凭单,以及派发每股15仙特别股息。但是,通过换股方式而将OSKPROP和PJDEV转换成OSK新股的股东没分。

很多人开始问:这项交易和不合理?

那就要看你是站在哪一方的立场。

如果你目前是OSK股东而没持有OSKPROP或PJDEV,想必你一定会拍手叫好,觉得这是一宗「 合理得不能再合理」的交易,因为你的公司以「超乎常理的低价」买进他人的公司股份。之后还有免费凭单拿,又有特别股息收。

简直是爽到不能再爽了!!!恭喜恭喜!!

但是,如果你只是OSKPROP或PJDEV的股东,那现在心理一定很不是滋味,或者和我一样狂屌。因为你清楚知道你公司的估值不可能那么低。

OSKPROP产业那么好卖,营业额和净利一直增长,又有新商场,前途一片大好。PJDEV的每股净资产达到RM2.54,又还有大把资产多年没重估。况且最近股价都已经跌了那么低,苦不堪言的时候,人家竟然还跑来压低你的价。

更绝的是,换了股后嫁过了门,人家还是不把你当「自己人 」看,免费凭单和股息没你份。

目前,我个人是绝不接受这献议。

由于重组完成后OSKPROP和PJDEV并不会除牌,那就留着再慢慢跟它熬吧!!

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2014-10-16 22:03 | Report Abuse

ia lah , nak makan low than NTA, unfair to all small shareholder, mesti attend meeting objection the proposal . semua small shareholder mesti mau attend meeting

Posted by JokersJones6969 > 2014-10-16 22:07 |

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-10-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

Buy wat oso die now...

Posted by superman123 > 2014-10-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

Pui .....pui ......pui puki tan seri ong

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-10-16 22:13 | Report Abuse

Wait 0.30 cent lor.....to buy this counter

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-16 22:31 | Report Abuse

must go to the EGM only able to vote reject?

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-10-16 22:34 | Report Abuse

no need..just dont accept the offer..but if u r there..pls shout kaw kaw at OLH ..tiuniaseng ccbai knnieh...

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-10-16 22:36 | Report Abuse

If you look at OLH, they only have 30+% in PJDEV. I don't think he will succeed just like in the case of Encorp. Once Felda was not able to take over Encorp. the WA soared. Just be patient and not panic.

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-10-16 22:51 | Report Abuse

OLH..... kinda giamsiap.....

Posted by SungaiPetani > 2014-10-17 07:13 | Report Abuse

What to do .... Now have to wait few months for OLH offer to fail & expire. Then price up & we enjoy the ride again.
Dont let the f***** OLH win this game.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-10-17 07:25 | Report Abuse

The shareholders who sell out to OLH their PJD-wc will look very silly in the coming months. PJD has a small share base and with the upcoming fantastic earnings, they will re-rate and shoot up a lot higher than its previous high. OSK on the other hand will likely end up as a holding company owning close to 40% of PJD and it is a fact that holding company status will have a huge discount assigned to it. Case in point KFima and FimaCorp. Others include Boustead and its listed subsidiaries which it privatised in a fair manner.

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2014-10-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

most shares turn green....only this share no movement..=.="

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

This share will not move much until offer expires ....better rest and relax first..

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2014-10-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

when will offer expire?

Chan87

9 posts

Posted by Chan87 > 2014-10-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Dear all sifu, then now i can buy to keep or not?

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-10-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

just hold on it. I also very geram with this cunning fox

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2014-10-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

join u guys, 50k @ 0.61...hang on n huattt together....

jackport

179 posts

Posted by jackport > 2014-10-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

old fox