UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

25.00 - 25.18

3,188 comment(s). Last comment by SeekUndervalued 5 days ago

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

I think current price 16.50 is still attractive with all the calculated risks. So I added some.

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-12-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

May go lower or higher depends on 12th.
The Malaysia Palm Oil production, export and stock data.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

Wonderful business at fair price.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

Stock is temporarily high because the peak production season has just over. We are now entering low season in Q1 2024. Buyer will aware of this and whoever buy first bulk volume would be able to get the best price. The 2nd buyer will have to pay more.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Sumatra and Southern Kalimantan received a lot less rainfall this year, 200ml less than before, correct me if I'm wrong. The effect will reveal in less than 6 months time.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

So adversed weather coupled with low production season plus peak consumption season in China (CNY), muslim countries, the price will quickly u-turn. That's why the CPO remains strong at above 3,700 / MT.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

Looking at long-term irreversible factors, I think CPO price cycle and range has already entered a new normal. So does other agricultural commodities, including eggs, poultry and so on.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

I want to grab more return, so I decided to take some calculated risk to do "forward investment", trying to act ahead of changes.

Tanleechoo

400 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2023-12-07 19:32 | Report Abuse

Tqsm for sharing yr thought👍Sardin

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

Wah, very good harvest oh. Looks like Tanarata estate has started to contribute significantly.

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-12-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Ya, YTD production already surpass last year by 4%.
I estimate NP should surpass 700m.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

I think is because labour shortage resolved rather than contribution from Tanarata.

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-12-09 18:16 | Report Abuse

Base on Nov production report, this year's CPO production will
be all time high. Profit should be all time high since no prosperity tax.😁🤑

Greenying

19 posts

Posted by Greenying > 2023-12-09 20:18 | Report Abuse

😀

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-09 21:12 | Report Abuse

This year EPS think RM 1.50 - RM 1.60

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-12-09 22:54 | Report Abuse

2022 3Q PAT 637 NP 444 4Q NP 606M CPO ASP RM3792
2023 3Q PAT 663 NP 509 Estimate 2023 4Q NP 700m🤑

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-12 12:59 | Report Abuse

All those who did not buy or sold now bang bals...
Next time dont trust conman here who tell epf selling is bad n dont buy ok..let it be a lesson.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-12 13:01 | Report Abuse

After all i did tell u all to buy its going up..
Now i say it again utdplnt is going up alot more....

moven00

721 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2023-12-12 14:04 | Report Abuse

Hooray

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-12 22:27 | Report Abuse

Once epf sell n leave a counter it goes to the moon.
Marks my words. Utdplnt rm20 plus coming soon

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-12 22:28 | Report Abuse

By year end 2024 it will be rm28

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-12 22:42 | Report Abuse

There is no right or wrong decision to buy or sell at specific price. It all depends on how much you know about the stock you are buying / selling and how much you know about the stock that you are switching to. It is a matter of INFORMATION and INSIGHT. You can't buy or sell something just because someone told you to. If you have both information and insight, I don't think you need anyone's recommendation.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-12 22:43 | Report Abuse

That's what I understand, believe, and do.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-12 22:52 | Report Abuse

Once you are able to do that, you don't really mind to be alone, without any follower, without any echo, without anyone's approval, without the need to prove yourself (because you are your own boss, your money your say). You just need to make sure you are responsible to yourself in everything to you do when boils down to the decision of buying or selling a thing. Whenever I buy or sell, I don't give a damn care to what other people say inside or outside the forum. I only refer to MY homework.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-12 23:38 | Report Abuse

Conclusion: Don't trust anyone to buy or sell at specific price (you can't even know whether they are actually buying or selling), do your homework and set the target buying/selling price yourself. This should be the way, safe one. Only buy the one you know, what you don't know, it doesn't belong to you no matter how good it is.

Tanleechoo

400 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2023-12-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

👍TQSM Sardin for sharing Yr thoughts - rational n logical . Need to do our home work n evaluate diff opinions too .

Amazonboy

771 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2023-12-14 07:55 | Report Abuse

Divvy paid..very early...Lol..thanks UP...keep it up..

Tanleechoo

400 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2023-12-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

👍👍👍

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-15 17:30 | Report Abuse

Hey sukers
Believe me now..lol..
Get ready for 20plus utdplnt

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

Ooink899 pig
I will buy from u at rm20 dont worry ok

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

All this who sell will bang bals in regret this share only buy

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-15 18:05 | Report Abuse

It was artificially pushed up after 17.24. The buyer and seller are the same person at price beyond 17.24. Too fake. I hope the price to go to 20 too. But this kind of price manipulation is very unhealthy.

Tanleechoo

400 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2023-12-15 18:09 | Report Abuse

Tqsm for Yr input Sardin…if we can know who are the seller / buyers then we can see a better picture

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

Actually I can choose to be queit and take advantage of it.

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-12-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

Low low, I sell to you RM 20 now lo. 🤣🤣🤣
Up 30 sent last minute already talk big lo.😆

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-15 18:45 | Report Abuse

Don't laugh... it is really possible to reach 20. And I hate to be tempted. 🤣

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-15 18:57 | Report Abuse

Again jokers and their kok stories lol.
Always talking kok here as usual..
Next time ur kok erect ur wife tell u its fake ok lol

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-15 18:58 | Report Abuse

Dats why i says all talk kok abul

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-15 19:05 | Report Abuse

Beware the crooks sardin n pig ooink899
Always trying to buy cheap lol
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-15 19:06 | Report Abuse

Dont worry ok sardin b his pig friend. I will buy ur utdplnt from u ok. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-12-15 19:50 | Report Abuse

Low low, you know how to read or not???😅😁
you must buy now at RM20, not after this week.🤣🤣🤣

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-15 23:56 | Report Abuse

We have increased the cost of some speculators. 😂

Amazonboy

771 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2023-12-16 00:27 | Report Abuse

Nxt divvy announcement in feb....payment in may...still many corners...epf hiding ind shadows waiting 4 fresh meat...Lol

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-16 06:44 | Report Abuse

Next time I will share in more details why I know the price could be "fake" and why you should not just see the closing price. However I think that my statement has already spurred your curiosity and trigger you to think "why" yourself and get some ideas, which I have no time to explain in length here. That curiosity and eagerness to know are more meaningful and helpful, I hope.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-16 07:33 | Report Abuse

High gearing fast growing tech stock may get traction after interest rate cut. But interest rate cut could be also the signal of economy starts to get into trouble. In the end it goes back to the fundamentals whether or not US and advanced market people have excess money for durable tech products.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

@sardin.
Go bak n read past comments n u can see hpw dumb u r..
Pity u got very very short term memory.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-12-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Any sardin n pig..
I m laughing..so plz comment more n shiok sendiri here

Posted by unicornbird > 2023-12-16 18:38 | Report Abuse

anyone knows why the Cost of Production for UP is so low?
Palm oil per metric ton is only RM 1,656

I see the annual report here (page 215)
https://unitedplantations.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/UP_Annual_Report_2022.pdf

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-12-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

Bird. Well managed ma. High yield, low headcount,
highly mechanization n very good research team.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-12-16 22:22 | Report Abuse

@KClow, don't bother if it is dumb. Why bother? 😁 If you think it is dumb there are two possibilities: Really it is dumb or you are too dumb to understand, either one. Why you CANNOT WAIT for the price to go up? You cannot bear the interest rate kah? Or you think it is too risky for yourself to hold for another 6 months? Nothing else than NIAT JAHAT. 🤣