UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

+0.36 (1.34%)

27.20 - 27.78

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
5 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,271 comments

kk7198

True, real trash. See the glove counters with bonus issue esp. Topglove, the boss was also kena kaw kaw trying to be no :1 in Bursa.

observatory

US companies busy buying back shares but Malaysian companies busy splitting them.

Pinky

Investors who really appreciate stocks like UTDPLT, appreciate its quality management, earnings quality and stable dividends. I doubt any of us here really "trades" this counter.

In that case, Bonus Issues add zero value to us. It gives you "more" shares but at the same time makes each of them "cheaper" - akin to slicing the cake that you currently have into 2 pieces - you STILL have the same sized cake.

Rubbish.

Pinky

Companies do share splits and bonus issues to make their shares more easily tradeable.

But in case of this gem UTDPLT, I'd prefer to keep those traders away. We want real investors here.

JrWarren

Uncle Boon Siew very geng leh...
From what I know, the company is severely undervalue despite the NTA per share is RM12.70.
If revaluation of land bank is performed and up-to-date, I am sure NTA is much more higher.
No surprise and no expectation, every year steadily cari makan dan tunggu duit masuk bank saya.
I got hold small portion for dividend (yield 6.5% based on my acquisition cost) and as a conservative share.

JrWarren

In contrast to Boon Siew group and UP, who rewarding shareholder handsomely and the company still growing well, I feel hatred to KSL where the management not even share their fruitful result with the shareholders. Besides, the top management mostly is gagilang (family members) and taking lucrative salary for their own sake.

Pinky

New high?

ooihk899

Wow, hit all time high, grats to all. Hopefully closing also all time high😁

KClow

@ooink899
U owe a second round suk my bals once touch rm28
Looking forward

DonovanTingQY

Better prospects for plantation companies in 2H24. Gogo, United plantations

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/09/06/better-prospects-for-plantation-companies-in-2h24

KClow

@ooink899 little piggy
Are you ready? Rm28
My bals are

KClow

😘😍😂

dam82

cantik please celebrate with the probablly best beer in the word ...hahaha .. now waiting for 28 ... 29 ..30 then share spilt then again naik to 25 ... all enjoy the ride

KClow

Utdplnt is worth rm35.
15 bil market cap

kk7198

Agree. It is achievable. Last year still could buy below RM18.00

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

Even at current price, the yield is 7%. Globally, everywhere is cutting interest rates. We are entering the next phase of low yield economic environment. The search for yield reckons, UP is the best place to park your capital. If yield drops to 4% risk free rate, their equity value per share has to go up to RM47.50.

KClow

@ooink899
ARE YOU READY???
NOW RM27.50
😂
My bals are ready😍

BudiLee

managed to get some shares today, so happy

Pinky

UP has become my best performing stock ever

KClow

Utdplnt will go to RM35 by year end or by chinese new year..

BudiLee

Very possible brother

Willtolive

best plantation stock deserves a high valuation

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

Trailing 12 months EPS = 182.50 sen
Even at current price of 27.48, PE is only 15x. I noticed other far inferior plantation stocks are being priced higher than 15x.

BudiLee

I have been earning lots of Dividends from UP, thank you Dato Carl

dam82

Ermm can collect now …

Golf123

Gold standard company

DonovanTingQY

CPO price has exceeded RM4k per ton. Plantation play now

4 weeks ago

Pinky

so difficult to break and maintain above 27 🤔

JrWarren

3Q production soso, hopefully the CPO price can make up the shortfall and sustain last year profit.

DonovanTingQY

If crude palm oil prices can exceed RM4.5k per ton ...

KClow

My advice to utdplnt bos.
Pay a super special dividend in november or else from 2025 onwards u r going to pay millions in tax on ur dividends 😁

KClow

Yes you dato carl bek neilson
Hope you hear me..

Leesa688

Why the drop in price today after Budget?

KClow

Cos UP bos want give u dividend next year la
Dats why i said give all this year last dividend

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.79%

when mf post big DJIA drop = he want to buy, so let's buyyyyyyyy!

winston1

Bumper dividend announcement expected next month

DonovanTingQY

Ya, when they announce q3 results

BudiLee

UP Hits RM27 today!!! Yeaaaa

KClow

Super special dividend??

kk7198

QR will be in another 3 weeks. Huge dividend is sure on the card.

KClow

I predict
40sen dividend
And RM1.20 to RM 1.50. special.dividend.
Cos they got all that excess cash

KClow

I say rm1.50

BudiLee

Yes, I hope so, and it's coming soon everyone!

LossAversion

My most darling stock. And the industry that moulded my career!! And the plantation that I visited most throughout my entire career.

22 hours ago

kk7198

Well said. Likely they will reward you handsomely very soon.

22 hours ago

Pinky

Cantik!

20 hours ago

KClow

😀

19 hours ago

BudiLee

Today was a good day for UP and UP share holders I guess.

12 hours ago

Tanleechoo

👍

11 hours ago