UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): UTDPLT (2089)

25.00 - 25.18

3,188 comment(s). Last comment by SeekUndervalued 5 days ago

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-18 14:33 | Report Abuse

Sign of a lot of people getting greedy...

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-18 15:57 | Report Abuse

@sardin
U r a sign of a chickenshiit loser..
No bals no gain ok.
Go bak to ur fixed deposhiits n remain a loser...
Utdplnt not for u
Its for winners

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

WINNERS BUY UTDPLNT
LOSERS STAND ON SIDE LINES BANGING BALS

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-18 16:17 | Report Abuse

Really? I think it is a planned sell down on 17 Nov. If you look back the chart, on the 15th (Fri) and 18th (Mon) of Sep, when both the volume and price sudden increase, you sum up the volume you'll get approx. 1.6 million shares. And the traded volume yesterday is also 1.6 million shares. Those who bought yesterday are actually bought from the person who bought on 15th & 18th Sep. So you know who sold the shares to you. Haha. The chart won't lie.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

It is not easy to sell 1.6 million shares at high price. Be smart, you got a lot more to learn.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

And by the way, my business is done. Enjoy trading.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

I AM A WINNER
I WILL BUY UTDPLNT AT 17 AT 18 AT 19 AT 20 AND SO ON
JUST AS I DID BUY IT AT 4 AT 10 AT 15 AT 20 AT 25 AT 28 BEFORE BONUS.
U LOSER STICK TO FIXED DEPOSHIITS OK
GET IT..

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

Get it A WINNER
WINNER WHO BUYS A WINNING STOCK...

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

Utdplnt=winner stock for winners.

Greenying

19 posts

Posted by Greenying > 2023-11-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

Dear Sardin, in case you are not aware. May I share with you that there is this open period and close period. The directors or insiders who have privilege of insider info are not allowed to trade during closed period unless bursa is notified. Closed period normally is 1 month from quarterly announcements. Open period will start after the quarterly results are announced. You may verify this from bursa website. Happy commenting.

25,831 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-18 17:20 | Report Abuse

How come nobody boycott this Kwai Loh Ah Moh company? All Western F&B dah kena boycott tapi this one takde?

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-11-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

KCLOW, since you are willing to buy at 20. I sell to you at 19.98 on Monday?😁

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-11-18 17:26 | Report Abuse

speakup, please ask all to boycott. Please sell like no tomorrow.
Got people want to buy at 20. Wakakakaka

25,831 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-18 17:42 | Report Abuse

Starbucks dah kena boycott
McDonalds dah kena boycott
.... dll
kenapa Utdplant tak kena boycott?

25,831 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-18 17:44 | Report Abuse

Anehkan Tabung Haji not dumping this western company, tapi orang dia suruh boycott starbucks, mcd, dll

Posted by BobAxelrod6868 > 2023-11-18 18:08 | Report Abuse

Back in the days when in Aussie Varsity, we part-timed at McD and fast food joints. The point of a Fast food motto is to have your burger and/or food served within 5 minutes OR THEY ARE FREE.

Greenying

19 posts

Posted by Greenying > 2023-11-18 18:15 | Report Abuse

Speakup pls boycott using the computer, the cars, the medicines, the Internet, the language, the knowledges, many have one way or another linked to Israel and Jews. You are free to use other platforms in kepala batas but pls confine only on investment ideas sharing here.

25,831 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-11-18 19:12 | Report Abuse

I am referring to the Palestine fanatics lah!!!! Like Tabung Haji

Greenying

19 posts

Posted by Greenying > 2023-11-18 19:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks may I suggest we limit this to investment 💡 ideas

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2023-11-18 20:32 | Report Abuse

apa jadi ....sudden surge of enthusiasm around United Plantations...those negative comment most likely frustrated cause could not buy lower price .. to those whom beliave in this stock enjoy for now ... ignore all this noisess while kicking back with a cold Carlsberg beer...

rohank71

877 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-11-19 03:09 | Report Abuse

#dam82.. it will come down by 80 sen after DV of 80 sen.. so let the negative comments have a field day enjoying their prediction. UP pays good DV. After 10 years paying 1.8 avg per year .. even price is 15... I am happy... and so will the negative commenters...

Ahlian

34 posts

Posted by Ahlian > 2023-11-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

The buying is not only for the dividend ya, looking at longer perspective, Final Quarter result will definitely be very good, as management mention very satisfactory result. Looking forward the replant land from the expansion will add to the book slowly next year. and contribution to the group will be more meaningful in 2025.

Posted by Stirmungle > 2023-11-20 14:52 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ahlian, ya that seems making-sense for long-term investors like me.
But one thing troubled my mind is how come the commodity future contract value at almost all gone in latest quarter report?

Posted by Stirmungle > 2023-11-20 14:56 | Report Abuse

I mean left only RM 79.8 mil which is very small figure compares to the past.

rohank71

877 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-11-20 18:26 | Report Abuse

UP always sells 3M contracts. They don't do spot. Unless they changed their plans and started spot. They know their bz better. We just collect the DV and enjoy our cold beer.

katara

215 posts

Posted by katara > 2023-11-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

agree .. @rohank71

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

That loser oink899 is selling utdplnt and buying beer.
What a loser...lowlife...

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-11-21 16:18 | Report Abuse

😂🤣🤣, wakakakaka, Low low n double low, why angry ar?
Because price go down is it kikiki😜😉
You said want to buy at 20 ma. Now buy at 20 loh. So price go up loh.
You said price will go up to 20, why instead going down ar?😁😆🤣
If you really are long term investor, you don't look at price ok😜
Important is whether fundamental is still intact or not,
dividend paid is good or not. That's all.
Your are so 'LOW' please don't talk big. you short term punter.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

I told ya. It was a planned sell down. I think I saved a lot of your money, some of you. I have something else to share. But not now.

moven00

721 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2023-11-21 17:57 | Report Abuse

@ Sardin,
Keep it up. Continue to share what you observe and knowledge to all here. TQ

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-22 00:07 | Report Abuse

While many are expecting discounted sales, the offer will suddenly dry up. I feel that this is to simply change the shareholding to the targeted investor. If going too long, it will attract other big buyers which is not what the seller wants. In the process, it also has the intention to flush out speculators (especially those who purchase using margin account), and also those who are worrying to have missed the opportunity to take profit. The seller does not have intention and determination to drive the price lower to 16.54. Other than that, I anticipate Q4 harvest will be significantly higher than last year and average CPO selling price will be higher than Q3. That's the main reason of the emphasis in upskilling new guest workers. Significant increase of peak CPO production achieved y-o-y in Jul-Aug is a hint.

Posted by lionel messi > 2023-11-22 06:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you brother Sardin. Great to find you here. I don't go to many places only quality ones. Am sure you know my favourite destination. But so glad to come here and find you here too. Is this a good place for long stay? Cheers.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-22 07:09 | Report Abuse

Brother sardin plz dont talk kok here.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-22 07:17 | Report Abuse

Lionel sardin n gang go GET A ROOM

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-22 07:17 | Report Abuse

You can private talk kok to each other no need do in public ok

moven00

721 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2023-11-22 07:32 | Report Abuse

@Sardin, Thanks for your sharing.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-22 08:30 | Report Abuse

Yea thanks for sharing kok..@sardin

Ahlian

34 posts

Posted by Ahlian > 2023-11-22 10:12 | Report Abuse

Set back in share price is opportunity to collect, for long-term players. Unless you are contra player. As long long term still good. Next year will be another good year for High dividend.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Lionel. Good to see you. Ya. A good place for long stay. If your plantation estate location is not so good, might be a good choice to swap to UTDPLT. If you really mean long term. If you are a planter who is facing replanting you probably feel the same.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

To all the talk kok pakar. Utdplnt is going up. Ur kok only stay down..lol..
@sardin n gang of losers

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2023-11-22 15:17 | Report Abuse

When will be the best time to buy? Before or after the ex-date?

Ahlian

34 posts

Posted by Ahlian > 2023-11-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

Hemsley, No one will know, when is the best time. If you buying now, you get dividend, if you buy after 30. 11.23 no dividends. You need to know if after I get the dividend, UPLANT Will still growth? the Answer is yes base on the last AGM in April. The replanted will slowly contribute in their bussiness next year onward.

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2023-11-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

Ya but P/B at 2.3 a bit high. KLK only 1.6.

dam82

2,181 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2023-11-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

If you have all the patience buy after the 2024 ex date why … we know people will dump the share after the dividend but price will move up like last two years and as stated in other posting Tanah Rata yet be contributing maximum .

Ahlian

34 posts

Posted by Ahlian > 2023-11-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hemsley, there are too many factor to consider or concerns for our decision made ya. There's risk in every investment. Example if we are buying a company with low price to book values no growth prospect compare to buying a higher price to book value company with higher growth prospects and continue to give good dividend?

ooihk899

2,055 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2023-11-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

Hemsley, this is a commodity stock. Its has up and down cycle.
Of course UP is the best manage palm oil company in the world.
No doubt you can get a lot of info in this forum. Please do your
own research before you decide.

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-22 17:26 | Report Abuse

Lol people talk about klk...
Jokers.. klk made 10 sen ..lol

KClow

1,223 posts

Posted by KClow > 2023-11-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

Utdplnt=winner
Klk=loser

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hemsly, if buy on 30th Nov (ex-date) will NOT be entitled for dividend.
My average purchase price is RM 17.10 from Monday to Today. Lower than Brothers' purchase price. And you all have plenty opportunities to buy lower than this price. But I am not the first time buyer you know so my average cost is not at 17.10 for sure. If it is not because Perbadanan Pembangunan Pertanian Perak is selling its shareholding the willing seller will be a lot less and will be difficult to get a ticket when outlook is so good. Maybe they need the fund to do something good, we don't know. Lionel, if you like to cruise, this is a better stock you could sit and cruise. And probably you won't be worry much in case you lost your laptop and cannot be connected to the internet for a while. It is worth for you to spend a few nights doing fast research before you buy though. If CPO price could maintain 3,800 for next 2 years will be great enough. The only risk is CPO drops deeply. There are diversified view on the CPO price next year but based on overall info that I could gather it is more likely to stay strong than weak. Every investment has a risk so you still need to do your homework.

Sardin

824 posts

Posted by Sardin > 2023-11-22 18:08 | Report Abuse

But I feel that it is difficult to buy in hastle because your faith should come from the homework you have done unless you are a gambler. I think it is better to research first before you buy, it is better to miss it than to on board on the wrong one. This applies all the time to all stocks.