MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

Price is slowly crawling up. As it is going up, my portfolio is getting more valuable. Thanks to those supporters who have faith.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-24 12:20 | Report Abuse

Most other counters turned red but this one turned green. Bravo MMC.

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

the market did not like the recent announcement of MMC's purchase in either the 50% stake in Boustead Cruise Centre or/and Retro Highlands. I honestly do not like it either. but i see that acquisition is relatively small to other deeper value that MMC has.

last time, back in 2009 the market also did not like MMC foray in land purchase in Senai too. it was deemed risky and expensive.

Then in 2015, Senai sold a piece of land it bought at RM140 million (in 2009) at RM370 million to I-Park Sdn Bhd. MMC made profit. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mmc-sells-senai-land-rm36997m

i think the market overreacted. It is not a loss. It is an investment. All investment comes with a risk. You can make profit. Yet to know. I think the selldown was overdone. But we all know this :
“The market is a pendulum that forever swings between unsustainable optimism (which makes stocks too expensive) and unjustified pessimism (which makes them too cheap). The Intelligent Investor is a realist who sells to optimists and buys from pessimists.”

MMC is still deeply undervalue.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-24 15:34 | Report Abuse

We are basically fighting with the institutions at this point, they can just casually dump millions of shares like a couple of minutes ago.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the sell down is over.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

Just wait overall market sentiment recover.. be patience.. if u cannot wait just sell all now.

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

If move above 1.03 then can expect higher, end of this month may able to close at the range between 1.12-1.15, if can't then my see 0.94 - 0.97, if move down first then kasi top up more.

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

Be patience and steady...

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

Steadying at 1.00+/-...

Just wait for dividend announcement, hopefully get 4.0 sen

So total 1.5 sen + 4.0 sen = 5.5 sen for the year

Then sure jump up

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

Close up. Next 1.04>>1.07>>1.10

cg14134

500 posts

Posted by cg14134 > 2021-03-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

I do not like the 2 recent transactions, but luckily their size are not big enough, as pointed out by beluga, to be a big drag. So long as there is no more transactions to keep reminding people of the past acquisition-related bad memory, I guess buyers will come back eventually because the stock is really "cheap" on various fundamental metrics.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9. Please don't laugh at the 2% gain today, cannot match your Widad.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

Pinky. 4 sen dividend next announcement? It is only 3 weeks away. Hope for the best after a good Financial Year

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

The chances of moving up is higher then moving down,.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

JP01. The recent sell off is an opportunity for collecting cheaper stock and the response is good. Trading volume of 20 odd million today shows not many are willing to sell. Looks like the new support level should be 1.00. Let's wait till end of the week to see whether the support level is confirmed

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

@willtolive completely agree:) also can see see look look at MRCB:)

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-24 18:34 | Report Abuse

JP01. Look look only. Cannot touch because no dry powder

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken indexs going to be rebound tomorrow:) 70% chances, some will say I'm "Sinkalan" let see.

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

haha. hope for the best,

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-03-24 19:23 | Report Abuse

Based on report of CGS CIMB I sighted, MMC was listed, among top 10 stocks, as the 3rd top selling volume done by retail investors (RM23.4m) between 15 to 19 May. On selling by investment institution, MMC was not listed in their top 10 list.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-03-24 19:32 | Report Abuse

Selling by retail players are almost subsiding or over soon...hopefully price will move up slowly again...a matter of time...meanwhile wait for dividend announcement.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-24 20:45 | Report Abuse

Very weak rebound today, hope it is not dead cat bounce

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-24 20:58 | Report Abuse

Today market down but it can still up 2c. That is very good.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-24 21:22 | Report Abuse

MMC Port would be joining Ramsay Sime Darby Health Care Sdn. and credit reporting agency CTOS Holdings Sdn Bhd as well as glove makers Harps Holdings Sdn Bhd and Smart Glove Corp. in considering an IPO in Malaysia in 2021.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/10/23/mmc-mulls-reviving-rm41bil-ipo-of-port-assets

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/743825/mmc-mulls-reviving-rm4-1bil-ipo-of-port-assets

Healthy

63 posts

Posted by Healthy > 2021-03-25 06:49 | Report Abuse

the port listing still in process??hope not only talk song nia....

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-03-25 10:14 | Report Abuse

An INVERTED FLAG POLE in place. A bearish continuation signal. Will drop to 0.91. Sell.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

If technicals is a sure sign

All people resign from their day job read charts trade stock market liao

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-25 12:11 | Report Abuse

https://eresearchsystem.bursamalaysia.com/eResearch/webdownload.pub?id=32966

"...BCC has total assets worth RM313mn as at Dec-19. Meanwhile, based
on the independent valuer report, the land has a potential value of
RM250mn. As such, the purchase consideration of RM230mn is a real
bargain. Note that Boustead acquired BCC for a total purchase
consideration of RM310mn in 2014.

the joint acquisition was proposed by Northport. This acquisition is
expected to complement MMC’s (the holding company of Northport)
cruise terminal business in Penang by adding Kuala Lumpur and Klang as
points of attraction for cruise operators. ..."

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-25 12:30 | Report Abuse

>>rr88

>>An INVERTED FLAG POLE in place. A bearish continuation signal. Will drop to 0.91. Sell.
>>25/03/2021 10:14 AM

>>Pinky

>>If technicals is a sure sign

>>All people resign from their day job read charts trade stock market liao
>>25/03/2021 10:24 AM

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Technical Analysis are not accurate with news and sentiments.

I accept the sell off as some investors dislike the actions of the 2 news items.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

>>Healthy
>>the port listing still in process??hope not only talk song nia....
>>25/03/2021 6:49 AM

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Assume as talk

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-25 20:03 | Report Abuse

@willtolive ive been losing money in cw lah but compensate some in hsi-ht n h

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-25 20:38 | Report Abuse

All ran away already. LOL

Healthy

63 posts

Posted by Healthy > 2021-03-25 22:44 | Report Abuse

haha....show habis.....will back to it penny place...

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-26 05:32 | Report Abuse

Where are those shouting will top up if it fall below RM1? Now they themselves ran away instead. Ha ha.

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-03-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

huge selling lapsap counter

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

Drop 1sen then say lapsap share.. u r really lapsap hahaha... just sell it and keep quiet

Happykoo

119 posts

Posted by Happykoo > 2021-03-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...... Penny stock liao..... Back to his familiar penny place.... This stock fear of heights..... Will stay at penny place a decades liao.....

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

I welcome all the retailer sell all their share now. It is because the more u sell, the faster it will go up. So what u waiting for., sell your share now!!

sakurako

204 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2021-03-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

kky buy and dump??

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, most Malaysians are traders and not investors. Hopefully one day, people will realise how undervalued this counter is.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9. Buy at 1.00 and wait at 1.50

Posted by petnch2020 > 2021-03-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

Most people did not take the back to back acquisition of the cruise business (announced last friday) and the property developer (announced on monday) that well. But these acquisitions are actually relatively small vs the group overall size. And both are actually strategic value accretive in the mid to long run. The affect to balance sheet would be minimal. For example the acquisition of Retro Highland is only expected to be completed in 3Q21. And payment will be made in 4 phases. In 2021 a total of rm100 mil, another rm100mil in 2022 and the last rm50 mil in 2023. So it would not affect the balance sheet that much.

The other thing to take note is that MMC is by far the cheapest port operator in Bursa. Assuming a profit of rm600mil in 2021, at the current price, it is only trading at around 5x PE. The closest competitor which is westport is trading at above 20x. Even the next cheapest port operator, Suria Capital, is trading at 10x PE. Another smaller port operator Bintulu Port is trading at a multiple of 20x PE. This is not normal given that MMC is actually the largest port operator in Malaysia with more than 21 mil TEU capacity annually vs Wesport of around 14mil TEU.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by pingdan > Mar 26, 2021 9:26 AM | Report Abuse

I welcome all the retailer sell all their share now. It is because the more u sell, the faster it will go up. So what u waiting for., sell your share now!!

------------------------------------------------------------------------

The selling is almost done

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

Willtolive: I know.. That why i tell them to sell and regret later..

Manin40

542 posts

Posted by Manin40 > 2021-03-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

too many cheap asset and retail trade cautiously, institute and fund wants to earn bigger margin..and less foreign fund..just wait and see until it moves

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by pingdan > Mar 26, 2021 10:53 AM | Report Abuse

Willtolive: I know.. That why i tell them to sell and regret later..

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Paperhands. If they cannot hold the dip, they don't deserve the moon.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

Eh back to 1.01

I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack!!! XD

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

Pinky sibeh heng... no need quit i3vestor xD

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by Pinky > Mar 26, 2021 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

Eh back to 1.01

I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack!!! XD

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Calm down. Today is a good day and should be up 5%. Come Monday, gap up

Operator is collecting cheap shares to earn high dividends.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

Aiya I outa ammo liao

i-Sinar pulak 8th April baru masuk

How la XD