MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Then why u r here i3lurker? So many share in bursa why u come here to comment? Im feel so sorry for you as u miss a golden chance to collect at low price.. poor guy :)

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

Next week if Mmc taking off.. this i3lurker will continue yelling here while other earning money. Want to wait for 78sen? Yes u can wait for another financial crisis in around 10years to get this price again :)

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

10billion worth Senai land, 2.695bil net worth of shares listed in bursa, potential usd1bil IPO, low PE compare to historical PE, 5.6percent dividend yield, recover trend stock... this i3lurker say will forever trap on assets value hahaha

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

I came here coz rr88 tried to fry this counter and I believe he just failed

to rr88, its no big deal coz you win some and you lose some.
its just the cost of doing business of frying shares..

its quite simple

frankly if share price goes up I will be very happy for you

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

Some people yell crash with no consideration of those trapped inside....im not like that more altruistic n socialist.....i dont hope my fellow investors lose money but the opposite

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

So invest cautiously.. I trade always with 1 eye at the chicken exit..the coward who runs away live to fight another day.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:12 | Report Abuse

Dont be like warren buffet -his funds take trillions from others n sit on his select stocks.. U are not fund manager rite?

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-27 10:14 | Report Abuse

be careful and ship will sail a million miles

this counter can punt a little bit
but "all in" is never advisable to any counter at all even for 100% gold mines.

coz there is no such thing as 100% goldmines or pregnant duck dancing in street

share price is low coz experienced investors deemed this as a "our money" type company.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

So be aware china market has crashed 15 percent but recovering. hong kong trying to reclaim critical 28, 200...us market at all time high with no meaningful correction expected since early 2021...metal stocks in dreamland fantasy land....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

Having said the above im hoping this counter can scale 1.2, 1.5 before we all come tumbling down... Or not... Anything can happen

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

I did say widad n gfm could make more money for you... I was correct this week....but next week the opposite is true mmcorp leads. I hope

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

@pingdan. No disrespect. Boosa fund managers dont look at landbanks or asset value but only want to see earnings here n now thats why tech stocks rose -50 to 400 percent : i dont mean syndicate goreng ones but your mi, uwc, unisem, d n o, ataims..

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

@pingdan in summary in stock market we are the instant maggie mee gratification gang.....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

Talk about land banks the uncle developers make their billions there off stock market

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9. got telegram?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

Vanbasten9 add me telegram and show me ur past record.. talk is cheap.. show me your real result

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

I3lurker: if mmc fly will shut ur mouth off.. i have no idea what u talking about.. i focusing the fundamental of the company and you talk about non-sense...

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

pingdan. got telegram?

Posted by information > 2021-03-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

https://gcaptain.com/congestion-hits-port-of-singapore/

“There’s a lot of vessel bunching, which is causing delays, and we see feeders coming in from South-east Asia missing connections with mainline vessels.

“In turn, the mainline vessels coming in are overbooked, therefore transhipment containers are missing their nominated vessels and getting rolled – for a week, in some cases.”

And spot rates have increased as a result, Platts noted, with east coast North America rates, including priority loading, at US$10,000 to $15,000 per feu, some “$6,000 to $8,000 per feu higher than other main ports in South-east Asia, such as Vietnam and Hong Kong”.

Terminal operator PSA International said: “This exceptional situation is due to a confluence of factors, including an unprecedented and volatile surge in cargo demand, congestion across all nodes in the global supply chain (including depots, warehouses and seaports) due to renewed lockdowns, a lack of usable empty containers while laden ones are held up longer at these nodes and shipping lines’ schedule reliability dropping to 10-year historical lows, causing further delays at almost every seaport worldwide.”

PSA added it was responding to the supply chain disruption by ramping up its value-added services to support cargo owners “above and beyond” port activities.

With Suez canal interruptions now, more Transshipment will be moved to PTP & North Port.

Once PTP reaches max capacity, priority loading will cause rates shoot up to the roof!

Posted by information > 2021-03-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

https://theloadstar.com/surge-in-transhipment-traffic-pushes-port-of-tanjung-pelepas-to-a-new-record/

PTP CEO Marco Neelsen explained the reasons: “A surge in extra transhipment volumes, due to the increased demand in Asia and Europe, and requests from customers to increase their throughput at PTP.”

He said the second-half of the year had seen the opening of more borders and the revival of the global trade economy for the China, transpacific and Europe regions.

Khalib Mohamad Noh, PTP chairman, added that the port had strengthened its position due to its investments in new equipment and efforts to improve container handling capacity.

PTP purchased eight super post-panamax quay cranes, 10 electrified rubber-tyred gantries and dredged the navigation channel to “ensure the new generation of ultra-large container vessels can safely navigate to our port”.

Indeed, HJ Tan, an independent container shipping consultant, told The Loadstar: “PTP was less affected by the blanked sailings during the the first-half, with carriers dropping fewer South-east Asia calls yjam to North Asia, and also benefited from the rebound in the second-half, with more relay and empty repositioning requirements.”

The region’s competing hubs didn’t fare as well, however. In Singapore, PSA volumes saw a 0.9% drop. but there was some good news in September, though, with THE Alliance member HMM committing to a joint-venture terminal.

Mr Tan said at the time it was natural for HMM to hub at Singapore, since most of the alliance’s transhipment volumes were handled by PSA. But. he added: “The bigger battle will be for Evergreen, whose current arrangement at PTP will be expiring.”

PSA and Westport decline while PTP makes record TEUs

That panamax quay is a game changer as it can now handle new tanker market

Posted by information > 2021-03-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

MMC port is in fact delivering better gross profit per TEUs compared to Westport. Only reason it was not delivering PAT as good as Westport is high depreciation and finance cost.

I think Free cash flow should be as good or better than west port (purely comparing to Port & logistics segment of MMC)

Posted by pingdan > Mar 27, 2021 8:40 AM | Report Abuse

To recap again to all, this is how undervalue and safe to invest in MMC now:

1) Entire Senai airport city - freehold land (927.884hectares = 99,876,602.53 sq ft) - calculate using RM100 per sq ft = RM9.98billion, which is 3 times MMC current market value. Not only this, the company owned 96.17hectares of Freehold land in Pontian, 178,580 sq meters of Freehold land in Klang, 143.4675hectares of Freehold land in Kulim and other leasehold lands not mentioned here.

2) Company owned 30.9% in Gas Malaysia Berhad, 37.6% in Malakoff Corporation Berhad and 39.24% in Zelan Berhad. Market value owned by the company is 30.9% x 3.39b + 37.6% x 4.275b +39.24% x 101mil = 2.695bil, which is 82.72% of MMC current market value

3) Port assets - assuming they listed their port. According to Bloomberg, they able to list their port on USD1billion, equivalent to RM4.15billion, which is 1.27times of MMC's current market value.

Posted by OneSmallStep > 2021-03-27 13:52 | Report Abuse

I have held mmc for two years and hv no urge to exit. Nope, I am not trapped. I could sell and take profit. But, I decide to hold MMC for many years to come (unless its price shoot up that capital gains are irresistable) and plan to add more (if price drops). That sums up my confidence in MMC. Everyone here is different in his/her investment/trading objectives. From me, all the best.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 14:44 | Report Abuse

What is telegram = wassup?. Anyway my grandson helped me posted my portfolios on i3 3 weeks all outdated im sure kekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

You think i run amanah saham fund manager license need your money to invest show u prospectus give u 4 percent per annum kekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

I3 created for people to post their opinion n knowledge u like it take dont like ignore it kekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 14:49 | Report Abuse

He who has wisdom let him understand otherwise throw jewels to pigs n pigs will trample all over them...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

@onesmallstep good for u loh...hope mmcorp can go to rm1.5 or rm 2 over next 6-24 months give you 70 to 200 percent gains....my game is hedging 70-200 percents over much shorter period with cw, w.... Say 5-60 days....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

Heard of ray dalio, george soros? Hedge kings?

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

Im quite fed up with people who attack me for my investment style n personality i can now summarize TWO Facts.....

Hglee92

108 posts

Posted by Hglee92 > 2021-03-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

PM Muhyiddin : DRB-Hicom, Malakoff confirmed they will invest in Pagoh Special Economic Zone

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

Fact 1 that there are a lot of macho bloggers like macho enforcement officers ready to take you down give u RM 10k fine in a lassiez faire capitalist world of boosa investing n blogging...arent u fed up with these macho people....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

Fact 2 there a lot of warren buffet wannabe lock up big monies in bluechip for donkey years watch paint dry ln old folks home retirement village ...these are their mindsets n personalities when these people jokers are probably 30 to 40 something punks playing with their daddy n father in law monies

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

Fact2 when at my age i should be at retirement age old folks home watching paint dry but really im playing the quick n the dead with cw

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Fact 2 irony n ironies you all n me kekekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

By the way mine not daddy money.. Mine all mine all monies i picked up from street smartness. .daddy from ww2 generation who got money then? Hehehe

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

By the tan sri (mdm 4 percent given you her telegram n prospectus yet kekekeke)

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

Tan sri zeti

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

@hglee92. Ya. Hope tan sri sb is now busy printing money for GE 15 using mmcorp...

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

Please stop treating the forum as your personal Facebook or blog.

U are bordering on spamming, posting multiple comments like that.

Sengaja nak bump up sendiri punya post/comment count to appear as a venerable member, is it?

Hello, admin?

Posted by BULLBULL_BULL > 2021-03-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

@vanbasten9,

Cukup la tu, dont always mau cari gaduh, just sharing a positive of MMC lo, you not happy at this MMC group, then just quit and distance from all this people lo, we mau happy happy, make some pocket money for makan, sudah lo, dont angry ya, sayang you vanbasten9, muaakkkssss

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-03-27 15:13 | Report Abuse

@Hglee92,

Woowwww, this is superb good news and proven that TS SM still well connected and stay intact wth current government and this will directly and indirectly spur MMC growth wth exciting future prospect

***PN ok
***UMNO ok

Cantik liao lo

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-03-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

I strongly agreed wth Pinky

Pls stop all this , people start getting fed up wth you , so annoying !!!

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-27 15:25 | Report Abuse

@pinky ....are you refering to yourself????

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-03-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

At this MMC 3i, I truly respect and thumb up to Pinky, DLLKT and Pingdan postings and comments

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-27 17:18 | Report Abuse

another Newbie Trap besides MMC is INSAS

Insas now trading at 84 sen but if valued fairly will be RM8.00 and above

of course every Newbie must buy INSAS and most usually do,,,, ha ha ha

this MMC and INSAS are the 2 shares that most newbies will buy and then get trapped there

Posted by goldenamour > 2021-03-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

this vanbasten guy is annoying af

Bossanova

74 posts

Posted by Bossanova > 2021-03-27 17:59 | Report Abuse

So glad didn’t fall back to penny stock... hold above 1 am happy already.

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-03-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

V shape rebound

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2021-03-27 21:06 | Report Abuse

@goldenarmour annoying for telling the truth ? Let free speech flourish here ok. Hear all views. You guys here syndicates of something ?

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-27 21:55 | Report Abuse

public forum, free speech. every time they talk down, I buy more to keep and watch the wet paint dry