MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-23 07:43 | Report Abuse

Operators behind also need to make money like you and me okay:) prospect also come with process of up and down to reach target, think before you buy, playing with emotion you lose more.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-23 07:55 | Report Abuse

Drop more buy more

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-23 08:03 | Report Abuse

@Willtolive Execellent!!!

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-23 08:18 | Report Abuse

It is already 20 sen drop from recent highs, this stock should rebound. Buy and keep this dividend stock.

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

Let's see, if below 1 just accumulate more, no right no wrong,

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

gap down further...1.03...erm...don't top up first till the price is stable...like falling knife

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

Look like pinky need to quit i3vestor liao :)

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2021-03-23 09:16 | Report Abuse

I like mmccorp but this deal may not be good for minority shareholders. I remember in 2009 they acquired Senai airport and its land for rm1.7 billion. Now 2021 they have not yet managed to recoup the cost.

INVEST_AA

513 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-03-23 09:18 | Report Abuse

Looks like trending lower

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

@pingdan hahahahaha

Wait la until market close

Pancut awal je on morning hehehe

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

pray hard it dont become penny stock again

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

Strong hands vs weak hands

Very personal

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

It's almost like people forgot their QR results last month, their P/E might drop to 7 or below if this continues.

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

the proceeds from its January disposal (RM227.6 million) of the Red Sea Terminal Company can be easily use to cover this 50% of Retro Holdings (RM250 million). It's from one investment gain to another investment.

"Should the Shareholder’s Loans and Loan Interest is excluded from the valuation, the range for the 50% equity interest in Retro Highland is
ranging between RM178 million and RM205 million. For information, as at 28 February 2021, Retro Highland has a short-term funds, cash
and bank balances of approximately RM81.7 million "

Not that i like this deal, but I think this investment is relatively "small" to MMC's ability and overall assets and market is over-reacting.

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

"The Proposed 50% Retro Highland Acquisition provides opportunity for potential steady flow of
construction orderbook for residential and commercial buildings to MMC Group by participating
in property development through the strategic collaboration with a leading Malaysian property
developer, namely SP Setia, to undertake the QSPH Project, which includes the development
and construction of commercial and residential buildings.

This can be achieved by way of leveraging on the Company’s existing competencies (via its
subsidiaries principally involved in engineering, infrastructure and property development
businesses), particularly in property and construction in Malaysia. In this case, MMC
Engineering Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of MMC is expected to tender for portions of
the construction works that are related to the QSPH Project, which has an estimated gross
development value amounting to RM16 billion over a period of 24 years. With this, the QSPH
Project offers opportunities for MMC Engineering Sdn Bhd to potentially participate and secure
sustainable construction earnings throughout the long-term project period."

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

Those in at 1.20 may feel the pains and jump out, as usual shacking out first, that's never an issue as operator behind also counting tickets :)

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-03-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

lapsap counter as said

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2021-03-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

saudee also can up

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

I still sticked with my plan, investing in share first bet and the stock you picked goes up that's is very very lucky, not usually happen unless bull run, play with game plan not advisable to just looking at prospects and expect the stock to go all the ways up.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-23 10:35 | Report Abuse

Haiya 99.5 sen oh apa lagi shark mahu? My sympathies....self assuring words do help.....good luck.....

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

Operator is toying with the price

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

Relax...today many counters also down

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

Global correction coming....global covid surging again be careful guys

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

Just a friendly advice syed mokthar bukahry part 2 of Widad n dataprp is making waves in 2021...his counters very turbulent but profitable....

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

Stock market doesn't always go up in a straight line

Well, maybe for Dow Jones and S&P 500 for the recent past...

Don't be spoiled by the fast gains of the past few months...

Because market is recovering from a low base, from a pandemic-induced crash...

You think you can buy today and next few days or weeks go up and earn XX%? Dream on...

Hence my preference for dividend investing, if price stagnant, at least I get my dividends...

Anggap macam buy a house to collect rental...

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

The power of sellers have shown their colours.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

GFM n Widad are your similar substitutes to mmcorp similair infra play....me i have no preference female n warrants only

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

I am expecting the worst it goes down to 90c.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

Lap sap counter Macpie also can touch 52c. This is insane.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-23 10:45 | Report Abuse

Looks like support level is at RM1

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-23 10:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the discount. Accumulated big portion again at RM1

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-23 10:52 | Report Abuse

Just relax, if anybody feel upset and think this is lapsap stock, then pick others lor, why get upset, if this stock going up then all positive comments, money is with you think before you buy and don't cry.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

No brainer only sell at PE8.11 and dividend yield of 6percent

576 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2021-03-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

1.20 is major resistant, this company memang like taht pump up to resisitant then back to 80 sen level.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

Don't miss the boat. Cheap tickets now

DepecheM

810 posts

Posted by DepecheM > 2021-03-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

Below 1.00 then it's time to sapu

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

"We are mildly positive on the latest development as MMC is effectively gaining entry into a developer who has locked in a decent deal with DBKL. We believe the project on the 77.8- acre land in Cheras with an estimated GDV of RM16bil could potentially do well (at least over the long term) given the huge population catchment in the surrounding areas."

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/59103.jsp

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-23 11:18 | Report Abuse

@pingdan you're confident of dividend surprise next month?

beluga

282 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-03-23 11:20 | Report Abuse

with its recent acquisition appetite, there is more compelling reason for them to unlock its ports valuation thru IPO soon.... whether to narrow down the discount holdings and discount to book value.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Someone is buying a lot now

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

Pinky: Based on past record, (at least past record for 20years), they pay their final dividend on either march or april

Posted by BeginnerLearner > 2021-03-23 11:46 | Report Abuse

Looks like operators is trying hard to pull the price down, there must be a plan to push that up later; which is a good signal for those who are patient

cariyoyo

126 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2021-03-23 11:48 | Report Abuse

Dear All,

Am not writing in an attempt to flog a dead horse, but please think rationally before spewing out comments which aren't helpful and could very well show how shallow one can be. MMC owns five ports in Malaysia and one in Saudi Arabia. All these ports will be used as economically things will pick up eventually, and the same ports will be utilized. How on earth that they can't make money, going forward?

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

@pingdan ya I know final dividend is always announced in April

Interim divvy of 1.5 sen already paid

My question to u was, do u think final divvy may be more than 3.0 sen, to make it higher than previous year's 4.5 sen? ;)

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

Very likely the bottom for this wave is 0.99, good luck all!

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-23 11:55 | Report Abuse

No right no wrong my game plan unchanged, I see what I see, and Gong Xi Ni Fa Cai!!!

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

Most probably will be the same 4.5sen or more. My 5cents tell me that Syed Mokhtar, aka UMNO crony need alot of money now.. especially Q3 of this year to fund UMNO for the election

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-23 11:57 | Report Abuse

Yeah esp with the high EPS for 2020

Dividend surprise is not an unattainable dream :)

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

U can see this from the tradewind deal announce yesterday. They sell the company which have a huge long term profit for them so cheap.. u can feel that syed mohktar is desperate to make sure UMNO win the next election

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

Pingdan,

4.5 sen dividend is very good for my average is below RM1.