MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by petnch2020 > 2021-03-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

Apart from the cheap valuation, there are also other positive catalysts that will benefit MMC in the near future.

1) better profit level mainly from the return of global trades from the reopening of major economics post covid and also the diminishing tariff war between major economies (US, Europe and China) with Biden as president vs Trump. MMC share price fell starting in early 2018 mainly due to Trumps's trade war with china that hampered global trades which affected cargo volume into MMC's ports.

2) Potential award of MRT 3 contract to MMC-Gamuda which is the main contractor for the current MRT2. MRT 3 would consist mostly of underground tunnelling works where currently MMC Gamuda is the only local contractor with the right expertise. The JV company has a total of 12 boring tunnel machines at its disposition ready to undertake the project. MRT3 contract value and margins are expected to be higher vs MRT2 given the complexity of the works.

3) Monetisation of the port business. As mentioned in local reports, there are rumours that MMC is looking to capitalised on the favourable market condition by raising around rm4bil via IPO. Assuming 40% stake is to be sold given that MMC would still probably want to have a controlling stake in the port business. This would mean a RM10bil valuation for the port business alone or rm 3.28 per share which would put MMC valuation closer to its rival Wesport.

With all this there are actually more catalysts for the share price to trend upward.

Posted by information > 2021-03-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

Suez canal blockage will divert transhipment from Jebel Ali, Dubai port to Tanjung Pelepas, Malaysia

https://www.seatrade-maritime.com/sites/cet.com/files/rollovertable.PNG

Container Tariffs will rise even further

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

Calm down. Today is a good day and should be up 5%. Come Monday, gap up

Operator is collecting cheap shares to earn high dividends.

Posted by Pinky > Mar 26, 2021 11:36 AM | Report Abuse

Aiya I outa ammo liao

i-Sinar pulak 8th April baru masuk

How la XD

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Already up 5%

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

Fuiyo today is up up day finally

Posted by BULLBULL_BULL > 2021-03-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

@Petnch2020,
Your analysis is very good and intact , I 100% agreed and believe on your statement

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

Who was the fella who mentioned dead cat bounce? 6% rebound is not much but for dividend stock ok

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-03-26 16:42 | Report Abuse

With this move today, it wont be stopped at 0.91. It will go all the way back to 0.78. Stay away.

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

78 cents than i will grab another 100,000 unit

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 16:51 | Report Abuse

Next week gap up.

Dividend announcement very soon.

2 recent announcement is a blessing.

NTA is way above current price.

Recent QR shows MMC is resilient.

IPO of ports this year.

petnch2020 wrote a lengthly note.

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks rr88 for helping to push down to 78 cents, appreciated if you able and got such power.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

rr88. If 78 sen, I sell all others shares to buy.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 16:59 | Report Abuse

tiongkeat. my limit is another 20,000 unit @78 sen.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9. this counter is slow and steady for old folks. not suited for your fast and furious.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

pinky. if price down to 78sen, you have to quit i3...lol

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

but he got no tongkat ali to push down 78 cents for me. too bad

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

Anyone can explain to me what might happen if MMC decides to list their ports? How does this affect MMC's share price and future dividends?

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-03-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

to answer @ykyew11 question, if the port goes for listing, there's few ways that can benefit MMC. The valuation of the port will itself become huge and that is a good PR for MMC. Furthermore, assuming MMC will do fundraising, maybe offer for sale, then there's cash going to MMC, that's a positive news to MMC, maybe MMC can give a special dividend to its shareholders...

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-03-26 18:22 | Report Abuse

Bye bye Start_0f_the_bull, Healthy, rr88, vanbasten9, Happykoo, nagasaran93, INVEST_AA.. no more cheap share for u now HAHAHAHAHAHA

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

below 1.20 is cheap.

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-03-26 18:47 | Report Abuse

My predictions seems betul, indexs going to rebound, those get it below 1.05 hold it, graph looks much better, by next weeks close 1.12-1.15 should be no problem, may be higher, Gong Xi Ni Fa Cai!

satt1984

114 posts

Posted by satt1984 > 2021-03-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

i hope mmc can follow msm pattern, goreng and goreng to attract ppl

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-03-26 19:18 | Report Abuse

i more hope u all diam diam PLS,dun nosiy in here many many.talk cock very pro.......PUI PUI PUI

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 19:18 | Report Abuse

Pingdan assume means - makes you and me an arse- kekeke you so sure i dont have c23 at 5.5 sen kekeke...told u i was loitering around kekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 19:19 | Report Abuse

Cheers will to live...i play long n slow sometimes kekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 19:20 | Report Abuse

Willtoliveb To be co chairman with syed mokthar...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 19:23 | Report Abuse

I really really grabbed 23 on the cheap today...if you not fastest draw / gunslinger not play cw - need quick hands kekeke

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

rr88. Inverted flag to 0.91 sen. Your TA still kindergarten level.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 20:30 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9. how many bullets are in your gun?

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2021-03-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9 So all this while you are loading up while talking down mmcorp ? Very sneaky

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-03-26 20:55 | Report Abuse

i think today mmc spike up got something to do with port business. because at the same time, i can see westports going up too simultaneously.

something fishy with port business?? got good news coming or better business prospect due to suez canal blockage?

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-03-26 20:57 | Report Abuse

i dont know which stock will be the market mover , either westport or mmc, but i hope both will scale new height

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-03-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

Mr.bobochacha
i feel u see so many HK Movie,
i feel u is huge think so many only.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9. I dont want to be chairman. I want easy life, collect dividend, blow water

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-03-26 21:51 | Report Abuse

Tanjung Pelepas Port has one advantage over Ports of Singapore:

April 1, 2019

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/04/474902/tanjung-pelepas-port-has-one-advantage-over-ports-singapore-analyst

In terms of published tariffs for transhipment cargo, MIDF Research said PTP offers competitive tariffs for transhipment cargo.

“Published transhipment tariffs are slightly higher than Port Klang but are around 40 per cent cheaper than PSA,” it said.

As such, the transhipment tariffs imposed at PTP strike a balance between its peers between price and efficiency, it added.

MIDF Research said MMC’s Johor Port Bhd (JPB) was working closely with authorities for around 30 per cent hike in tariffs at Johor Port.

Westport gross profit is about 115m per million TEUs

Tanjung Pelepas Port transhipment TEUs for Q4 2020 TEUS exceeded Q3 2020 by 354k.

North Port TEUs for Q4 2020 was also record high

spectacular earnings shown last qtr was significantly contributed by improvement on efficiency

PTP have a lot of room for raising their tariffs considering they are 40% cheaper than Singapore port

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-03-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

vanbasten9, i bought c23 also at 6c, thinking to hold until june after qr released, what do u think and what is ur tp?

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:12 | Report Abuse

Guys guys guys. I have no TP. I have 2 modenas krystal invested. Im very light. This week not good week for me. If next mother go above RM 1.2 c23 will touch 12 sen if mother hit RM 1.5 i will quadruple my money at 26 sen. It is all instinctive like a UCL top european footballer ronaldo.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

Next week chase alibaba c2 at 3,3.5 sen. I collected geely c3 n xiaomi at 18 sen n 10.5 sen....watch inari c79-82 ... Watch pmetal c5o-53. Melewar wb, overseas, mc lean.....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:16 | Report Abuse

Buy saudee n dataprp only if down sharply...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

Jebat must die, will to live (born leader) must be chairman for mmccorp to reach RM 1.5

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

Mh 571 good night

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

Global market very shaky no prolonged uptrend these days we cant party like its dec 20, jan/feb 21 again...those were good times for my ataims, d n o, ALibaba c1,2, tencent c9, genm cw, airasia cw...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

Jebat must die will to live (our John connor) must be chairman

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:21 | Report Abuse

Malaysia 571 gud nite...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

To play cw is like the film the quick and the dead its a gunslinging world but bear in mind if mother reach rm 1,1.2, 1.5

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:27 | Report Abuse

The quick n the dead play cw

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-26 22:27 | Report Abuse

Mh 571 gud nite

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-26 22:37 | Report Abuse

rr88 come le. When u want make mmc to 78 cents? Dont NATO le. I already ready 80k to hoot on it.

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 22:49 | Report Abuse

rr88 does have a point coz it took too much volume to move it

moving it failed to generate interest in this dead counter.

that means distribution is just not possible.

Operator may abandon it.

When that happens it will definitely retrace back to 78 sen.

This counter needs a story... any story to win hearts and minds to move it up...

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-27 09:05 | Report Abuse

There shoud be a special dividend this year

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

always be very careful when buying just for assets value

be very clear coz its "their money" and its not "your money"

"their money" will NEVER be given to you.
Shareholders dun own "their money"

Smart investors know how to differentiate "their money" type of companies so they avoid counters like this.

That is the "REAL" reason "their money" type of companies will always have very extremely low share prices...
some even have share prices 1% of total assets value.

You may wait forever and trapped forever coz the 1% will never rise to even 1.1% of assets value....

sometimes old management just f off and new guy takes over and it might happen.
what are the chances of this happening?

we dun buy shares on remote chance of management being sacked...