MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-16 18:55 |

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

BREAKING: Ports of Los Angeles, Oakland set April container volume records
15/05/2021

The ports of Los Angeles and Oakland both had their busiest April ever for container throughput as the US West Coast remained inundated by imports from Asia, the ports said May 13.

The Port of Los Angeles was making progress in reducing the queue of ships at anchor in San Pedro Bay, handling 946,966 twenty-foot equivalent units (TEUs) in April, up by 37.2% year on year and its fourth highest ever monthly volume.

Full article: https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/ports-of-los-angeles-oakland-set-april-container-volume-records/

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-17 09:12 |

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

1.14...wake up lo.....zzz for so long d

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

Westports and MISC (tanker) are up - ports and shipping operations are uninterrupted as the global economy and international trade recovers

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-05-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

Run first! It seems going to crash soon!!

JConnor

34 posts

Posted by JConnor > 2021-05-17 11:47 | Report Abuse

JoshuaMS7, why do you keep saying the stock will crash? Do you have any news? Cause all indicators are pretty positive for this stock.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

i think because this counter has been sideway for quite some time

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

plus klse like up 1 day then drops 3 to 4 days...yoyo...too many bad news around...MCO, Isreal VS Palestine...thus many counters gg recently

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-05-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

if u say lai that,run faster,dun collection this counter la....Three time,faster run faster run faster run.........Cb......cB....CB

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-17 13:09 | Report Abuse

Eh MMC on KYY radar

Shitttttttttttt

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

lol...this uncle K had become trader recently, pushed up the price 2 to 3 days then dump kao kao...many fundamental counters were manipulated by him previously

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

below 1.1 soon...cheap sales coming

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-05-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

yaya below 1.00 possible too!

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

uncle is very good in technical analysis now since his last lesson in glove stocks, he didnot know how to cabut.

so dont worry. when mmc drop to support , uncle will buy.

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

in uncle we trust!!

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

hopefully can close above 1.1 else most likely will gg again tomorrow

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-05-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

should be back to 1.03 this few days first before break 1.00!! hehe

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

sigh...up a while only then gg again...the trend turned bad already....really no idea, fundamental so strong but no tycoon goreng it, weird

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

Seems like there are a few warrant holders here who are desperate. My sincere advice, please don't touch something that you don't fully understand

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

pingdan, good counter also need operator to move it up la else no point...k la, will wait till it back to rm1 then only buy some...the price already below EMA20...better don't touch till it finds its ground

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-05-17 18:36 | Report Abuse

Just stay away from uncle’s stock

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-05-17 18:52 | Report Abuse

MMC謹此宣布,擁有MMC 70%股權的PTP已與IMW解決了與Pelabuhan Tanjung Pelepas的加深航道合同有關的爭議,該爭議與IMW於2017年11月8日達成,因此IMW撤回了裁決反對PTP

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2021-05-17 20:19 | Report Abuse

Pls sell I'm waiting to top up.

JConnor

34 posts

Posted by JConnor > 2021-05-18 06:36 | Report Abuse

Yes cancelled...

Posted by petnch2020 > 2021-05-18 08:47 | Report Abuse

I think when studying market movement of a share price, you need to first to make a distinction between broad market movement and company specific. MMC fell yesterday but so did the broad market. For every stock that was up yesterday almost 5 were in the red. The main reason for this was mainly due to the increasing covid cases with rumours of a potential full lock down in Selangor.

Now if you study MMC fy20 performance, you would understand that the company is not really affected by any of the MCO. Even in the 1st MCO, MMC was still able to operate normally given that most of its business is considered as essential services. The company actually managed to deliver a profit growth of 8% during the mco period.

Those who decides to sell will still need to find a place to put their money. If you are sceptic of the malaysia economy, then the best place to put your money is either in malaysia bond market (with the hope of another round of interest rate cut to support the economy) or you have to put your money in other foreign market. If you still believe in the malaysian economy to rebound back (i am from this crowd), then you will need to find companies in bursa that could deliver the profit growth in the future.

I still think MMC should be considered as it is resilient in its performance during covid period, potential growth in earnings from the increasing volume of trades and undemanding valuation of only 6x PE vs the industry average of more than 15x. The CEO was also optimistic on the port performance in 2021 in particular PTP. During the AGM, he did mentioned that PTP was at a reflection point in terms of profit. Any additional volume to PTP now will contribute exponentially to the group bottom line mainly from the expension of profit margin. Anyway, we will see this in the upcoming 1Q21 result (should be out soon).

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

Those with no holding power just sell and go away...

If MMC (low PE, decent dividend yield, profit growing) also no patience to hold, stock investing is not for you. Go play forex or Bitcoin.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS: Container volume at major Chinese ports up 15% in late April

Container volume at eight major Chinese ports grew 15% year-on-year in late April, with export container volume increasing 17.5%, according to the statistics released by China Ports and Harbors Association.

Katherine Si | May 17, 2021

The port of Ningbo-Zhoushan and Shenzhen posted a growth rate of over 30%.

Cargo throughput at major coastal hub ports increased 10.8% year-on-year while the international trade cargo throughput increased 10.9%.

Crude oil shipments at major coastal ports slightly increased 20.8% year-on-year. The port of Yantai posted a growth rate of over 90%. Port inventory increased 25.4% year-on-year.

Metal ore shipments at major Chinese ports slightly increased 2.2% while the port inventory increased 6.1%.

Cargo throughput and container volume at the three major Yangtze river ports, Nanjing, Wuhan and Chongqing, increased 29.6% and 62.1% year-on-year respectively.

In April, exports and imports of China increased 22.2% and 32.2% respectively. The cargo throughput at major coastal ports up 8.8% year-on-year while the container volume at eight major ports increased 15.1%.

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved. Seatrade, a trading name of Informa Markets (UK) Limited.

Full link: https://www.seatrade-maritime.com/ports-logistics/container-volume-major-chinese-ports-15-late-april

Note: The record container throughput/volume is set to continue to 2Q 2021 and beyond. The ports in Singapore (PTP) and the Straits of Malacca (Northport) stand in arguably the most important shipping line in the world, Asia (China) - Europe

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

imagine if you sell today and QR result is out later after 5pm, just as what happened to those who sold at 26 feb or earlier previously before QR release, you will miss the gap up open next day. not worth to panic sell at this time. it is just operator game to pressure out those without holding power. don't fall into the same tactic

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

westport rising but mmc declining....red flag

likely result below expectation

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

but i doubt its below expectation, ptp confirmed to have revenue above 900m

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

Maybe dragged by Malakoff? Gas Malaysia results was decent.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

downside also very low with such dividend payout

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

its just waiting for the results to repeat q4 20 to be sure before spiking up i guess

i am 99% certain ptp revenue is above 900m

lets see

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

sorry not PTP, port & logistics segment as a whole above 900m

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

WESTPORT TAIKO COMING COMING..

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

It is clear some 'investors' here are actually short-term traders who are chasing after Quarter on Quarter profit growth without an understanding of intrinsic value

The Engineering segment - which consists of Construction projects (MRT2 MMC-Gamuda JV) is lumpy - Engineering EBITDA 4Q20 173mil vs 3Q20 85mil

In addition, MMC displays seasonality in quarterly results. Except for FY2013 (gain on listing of Malakoff) and FY2015 (gain on listing of Gas Malaysia), 4th Qtr ending December results are usually the highest, with the next quarter results (1st Qtr) ending March showing a QoQ decline

For the true investors, set your expectations right so you do not get taken out and for MMC's deep value to be unlocked in 2021

FY2020: Pandemic and Tech stocks
FY2021: Recovery and Value stocks

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-18 12:30 | Report Abuse

some so called 'investors' from GenM became investors in mmc just within weeks of heavy promotion in GenM forum...and post Breaking news!! ....daily here....LOL!

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-18 12:30 | Report Abuse

IF WESTPORT BREAK 4.50 RESISTANCE, MMC WILL FOLLOW SUIT

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

@probability declining doesn't indicate result below expectation. see what happen before previous result release.

@emsvsi I agree that this company can be hold for long or at least mid term. but emphasize on the upcoming QR release because that will be the much needed catalyst to unlock it's fair value, whether for short term or longer term uptrend

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

agreed, i think anything above 4 cents is fantastic

Posted by SincereStock > May 18, 2021 12:53 PM | Report Abuse

@probability declining doesn't indicate result below expectation. see what happen before previous result release.

Posted by petnch2020 > 2021-05-19 14:21 | Report Abuse

Selangor state does not seem to want a full lock down. Federal government also does not seem to want a full lock down. I guess it safe to assume there will be none.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/05/19/selangor-govt-against-a-full-blown-mco/

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/move-keep-economy-open-under-latest-mco-helps-prevent-unemployment-%E2%80%94-tengku-zafrul

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

hope this week still can buy more ticket below 1.1 ... tq

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-19 15:12 | Report Abuse

higher covid cases today...too bad

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

1.09...abc33, u can standby your bullets d