MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

6075 , tomorrow Q at 0.98

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-05-19 17:01 | Report Abuse

6k plus case crazy... haiz gg stay safe all..

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

yah, keep distance, follow SOP, otherwise , got money oso useless

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-05-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

seems like full lockdown is unavoidable if daily cases continue rise...

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-05-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

if other states follow selangor conduct mass testing simultaneous, i afraid the numbers will be far more "scary" than now

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-05-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

i myself took AZ vaccine last tuesday, i encourage u all get the vaccine too asap

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

Coffesheep, any side effect after jab? My friend did AZ, very fine, only mild headache, ok after sleep

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-19 17:46 | Report Abuse

My boss also took AZ

Sore at arm, at injection site
Next day a bit fever and chill

Day 3 nothing liao

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-05-19 18:09 | Report Abuse

Aliyusof, me too only mild headache after injection, took panadol before sleep, next day wakeup OK already

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-19 19:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Comtemplating to register this Sunday 23 May.

Posted by coffeesheep > 2021-05-19 21:19 | Report Abuse

i wonder if selangor and KL full lockdown for 2 weeks, will bursa also cease operation for 2 weeks?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-19 21:22 | Report Abuse

BREAKING: Sustained growth in North America East Cost import volumes

North America East Coast laden container imports in the first quarter of 2021 grew by 22.3% year-on-year, according to a Sea-Intelligence report.

May 18, 2021

Growth was also seen over pre-pandemic levels, with Q1 laden imports up 17.6% compared to the first quarter of 2019. "This shows that the demand boom is far from over," said Alan Murphy, Sea-Intelligence CEO. Total transported volumes were also up, by 14.8% compare to Q1 2020 and 12.3% compare to Q1 2019.

Full link: https://www.seatrade-maritime.com/containers/sustained-growth-north-america-east-cost-import-volumes

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-05-19 21:47 | Report Abuse

tonight us market seems crash serious! tomoro another red sea for bursa and mmc!

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-05-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

us future can 33500 upside,not so bad de,is normal ok accept de.....

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 07:15 | Report Abuse

ya, US is far stronger and klse is now affected by own problem

Posted by petnch2020 > 2021-05-20 07:16 | Report Abuse

Just to remind investors, even a full lock down on Selangor would have limited impact on MMC businesses. In particular the 5 ports of which 4 are located outside of Selangor. Even Northport which is in Klang will continue to operate during lockdown. You can check the financial performance of MMC in 1Q and 2Q of 2020 which is when the MCO 1.0 was in place. In both quarters MMC deliver profit growth to its shareholders.

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-05-20 07:45 | Report Abuse

Lockdown or not, port operations always go on. Ports in Brazil thriving, they just carry out operations with minimal interaction

Posted by winefficietly > 2021-05-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

If other similar groups in the same industry (port operator) can act as bench marking, the Q1 2021 (31.03.2021) result which going to be announce in May 2021 will likely be impressive as the cargo volume for the shipping increased substantially based on reports.
With that anticipated good track record, the low PE for this counter will likely trigger buying spree.
For information last year Q1 2020 result was announced on 20.05.2020. Hence the announcement for Q1, 2021 will be soon.

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

bought some at 1.08 , and Q another batch at 1.03. M+ R said just buy and hold, year end sure double .

abc333

1,518 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-05-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

Group close to uncle say no need run, accumulate slowly. first time buy something against the chart. 消息》技术

Posted by winefficietly > 2021-05-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

Westport moving north and toward its old time high after the recent announcement of its impressive result recently

trending

111 posts

Posted by trending > 2021-05-20 11:00 | Report Abuse

wow.... its on sale now... time for some fun with warrants

@winefficiently investing should be like that i guess. cannot follow herd mentality. i bought mmc when it was cheap last year and held through. exited some at 1.20 because needed to rebalance and realize some profit. all the best!

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

everybody is talking about its port business, how about its other business? foresee making money too as this group is not only doing port business. a bit weird here, are those trust funds managers/bankers are blind, how come no tycoon come and sapu it since it is so good as being mentioned? This company should do more corporate exercises like issuance of share bonus or listing of its port business to attract more powerful investors...the BOD is still zzz

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

westport to continue her bull journey retest 4.39 again today. see how later. dont know what will happen.

i assume mmc will follow once she break

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 11:56 | Report Abuse

Westport's result is superb, if MMC can be half of Westport price also good but now not even 50%...too bad

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

@superb99 wprts result is good, but doesn't justified it's price which is almost 4x above MMC, somemore wprts price is 5x NTA while MMC is still way below NTA. not to mention 20 PE vs 10 PE of the same industrial. market is really bad at judging the price of these 2 companies

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

WPRTS RM3 vs MMC RM1.5 would make much more sense if just judging by their EPS. Not yet considering NTA factor

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

Sometimes market really got no sense, if everything makes sense then mmc won't be priced so low. Now mmc like up 1 to 2 cents and then down 2 to 3 cents, trend not nice d...nvm la, I also want to see how strong is the coming result since many here are super confident to this company

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-20 13:26 | Report Abuse

@SincereStock there is one thing called "conglomerate discount"

Westports is a pure port player
MMC is a conglomerate

The valuation will never be same

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 14:49 | Report Abuse

agreed not apple to apple...MMC's performance will be affected by its other business

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 16:12 | Report Abuse

1.07 d...

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-05-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

yaya run before it's too late!!

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

those who say run before too late usually are those who already run and waiting to collect at market crash

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

they just try to cause panic, it is already reported that port business are unaffected by covid, which is strongly supported by the last QR

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 16:28 | Report Abuse

even glove counters is red now, unit trust investment has to put their money somewhere, business that is unaffacted by covid is the best option now

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-05-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

QR out? i didnt see it

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

@tean2020 I mean the latest previous one, not the upcoming QR

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-05-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

qr suppose out today right? or any specific date?

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

@tean2020 I am not sure about QR release date, but hoping it will be ASAP to support and catalyst the share price to go up, best if today evening

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-05-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

i saw in i3. the date is today

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

insider might delay it as long as possible however, to collect as much as possible pre QR

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

@tean2020 that is only estimated date, subject to change

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-05-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

noted and tks all bros

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 21:35 | Report Abuse

I personally don't think operator only collect the ticket now, they should had collected around rm1 or below. MMC price keep hovering between 1.14 to 1.17 for quite long then only drop, most likely some big boy was selling it at the top. I also hope MMC can generate good result but from TA angle, it is a bit fishy...let's see

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 21:49 | Report Abuse

@superb99 how do you explain the downtrend before the previous excellent QR release from TA angle? what I think happening now is that operator / insider is collecting for 2nd round of uptrend prior anothe good QR release, just repeating what they do previously.

with so many positive reports (shared by emsvsi), good QR is not just can be easily predicted, but it is almost consider as spolied.

what I think is fishy here is that you claim to be supporter of MMC, but most of your recent comments seems attempt to cause fear around here

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 21:52 | Report Abuse

somemore, the recent selling preasure is certainly due to fear of covid / full lockdown, cannot be taken as indication towards bad QR

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

Creating fear...lol...now only I know I am so powerful, it is just diff views, could be right or wrong...when the price was 1.2 sth that time, many like you also claimed that mmc will go to rm2 or rm3 so what is the price now and where are these people now? Even with good result also won't guarantee mmc price can go to rm2 or rm3. In last q, MMC earned 179 mil, not good enough for it to hit rm2 then need how much? 179 billions? Let's see whether MMC can hit rm2 this round...lol

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 22:26 | Report Abuse

imo, eps above 4 cents is good enough for this round. repeat of 5.9 cents or higher will be excellent to prove that previous QR is not fluke and such QR can be consistent in the future even at covid situation, easily propel the price above the recent peak at RM1.26

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-20 22:31 | Report Abuse

btw I am not saying that you are so powerful, just that you seems attempt to cause the price to fall so that you can collect more, unlike someone who has collected enough and hoping the price to go up all the way. I mean the motive behind your comment. just like myself or emsvsi (who only share positive reports), it is obvious we has collected enough and all in promoting the company so the price would go up, therefore benefiting ourselves, even if we are not actually that powerful, but at least that is what we are trying to do with clear and straightforward motive

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-20 22:54 | Report Abuse

<<<when the price was 1.2 sth that time, many like you also claimed that mmc will go to rm2 or rm3 so what is the price now and where are these people now?>>>

I'm still around and MMC is still my biggest holding

Just that taitaiwong is no longer fun as previously so I also talk c0ck lesser here hahahaha