MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by information > 2021-05-24 23:21 | Report Abuse

Gas Malaysia & Malakoff with recurring stable earnings, market is giving PE 15, with payout ratio of 53% and approximately 3.5% yield

Conservatively assuming the port earnings sustains to provide eps 3 cents every qtr, at PE 15 you will have MMC CORP TP at 1.80, and with payout of 53% you will have dividend yield of 3.5%.

Considering that Port earnings is recurring and that it has annual growth rate of 9% and that as explained by the theEdge weekly last week that it will not be able to list / float its port business, market has all the reasons to treat MMC CORP equivalent to its utility businesses...

In all consideration TP 1.80 would be valid

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-05-25 05:27 | Report Abuse

MMC has good fundamentals and growth, proven by good QR. it's a no brainer.No need for rollercoaster rides here

Posted by steve8lily > 2021-05-25 08:24 | Report Abuse

today must exceed 1.2TP

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-05-25 10:09 | Report Abuse

so heavy to move.. haih so good but ppl don't really look at this gem despite all the good news.. apa lagi retailers mau?

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-05-25 10:19 | Report Abuse

Wish i had more funds to buy more of this. at the moment what i have is all i got

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

as long as the price remains stable at this level is good enough cos we all will be entitled to its dividend...exdate 02Jun...3.5cts. Double happiness...

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

MMC TO THE NEXT GALAXY AND BEYOND

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-05-25 10:59 | Report Abuse

finally mmc to the moon

Posted by steve8lily > 2021-05-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

going to break thru 1.18...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

finally pingdan came out...boss any comments on eng segment? any remaining revenue to be recognized

Posted by pingdan > May 25, 2021 10:59 AM | Report Abuse

finally mmc to the moon

trending

111 posts

Posted by trending > 2021-05-25 11:04 | Report Abuse

wah if break 1.18, really to the moon...

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

don't forget to share some love with SURIA 6521 as well, this stock has very similar fundamental as MMC, similar NTA, same port business (same potential business growth and covid resilient), same 5 cent dividend, expecting similar EPS for this quarter as well. Good thing is the price is yet to move and quite far behind as of now. I just bought some at RM1.03 after locking some profit from MMC (which I all in previously waiting for QR that I had too high expectation)

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/suria.jsp

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

@sincerestock, what is its TEU handling capacity? i think its incomparable to ptp

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-05-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

elephane counter! hard to fly high!

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-05-25 11:15 | Report Abuse

should be sell first and buy back lower!! repeating many times!!

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

@probability to be honest I am not that deep into understand TEU handling capacity, but looking at it's past years QR records, which are almost double the EPS of MMC at that time, I have reason to believe SURIA has the potential to back to average of recurring 4 EPS per QR. as Sabah's main port business, I believe it will have some share in the current positive growth of port business.

This year SURIA has the worst EPS if compared to previous years, therefore the price is still very low as of now (RM0.825 during the lowest at march 2020 due to covid fear that time that), while at the same time, MMC lowest is RM0.45. Which mean MMC has recovered quite a lot while SURIA is still being low due to the slower EPS recovery

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

SURIA is easily being overlooked for being much smaller company

Ogopogo

49 posts

Posted by Ogopogo > 2021-05-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

Slowly coming...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing sincerestock

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/newsbreak-dp-world-eyeing-stake-sabah-ports

Last year, the Sabah-based port operator handled 386,786 TEUs (twenty-foot equivalent units) — up 9.5% from 353,161 TEUs in 2017.

the handling capacity is like 3% of MMC'capacity

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

i see the max it may deliver 5m profit (per qtr) to Suria assuming 100% stakes

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 11:43 | Report Abuse

while MMC has 3045m share vs SURIA has 345m share 3045/345 = 8.8x 3% capacity, 26.4%. So this translate into MMC has almost 4x max handling capacity vs SURIA (per share). Please correct me if I am wrong

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 12:22 | Report Abuse

@Inv3st0r69 I don't think it is retailers' punya problem, operator yg x mahu kasih untung retailers cepat2. investors need to have patience, time and strong holding power kalau mahu untung from this elephant counter

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 12:23 | Report Abuse

kemasukan retailers not enough to lift up the price kalau operator x mahu kasih jalan juga tu harga

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-05-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

Despite very good results its share price remain flat . That show Malaysian market is dead.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-25 12:59 | Report Abuse

We gathered that while its construction order-book is currently at c.RM4.9b (90% from MRT Line 2, expected to be completed by 2022), management is actively bidding for new projects in order to meet its targeted order-book replenishment of c.RM500m p.a.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-25 13:00 | Report Abuse

If it disposed its loss making Senai airport itself you will have additional 100m profit per qtr......

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-25 13:02 | Report Abuse

Next year PSA will hike up its port tariff by 6%, margin will surely expand at PTP

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

@johnzhang I don't think Malaysian market is dead, people are just because extra cautious at this time, it is good enough that the price is moving at correct direction now, need some patience. Result is good but not to the point of limit up (like choobee yesterday). Was expecting such movement today with this 4 EPS result, hopefully I am also correct that the uptrend will stay for slow and steady for longer period of time to reach fair value

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2021-05-25 14:15 | Report Abuse

Tq sincerestock. Good comment

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-25 15:03 | Report Abuse

Frankly, to me, if you can find a better counter then just switch, this counter is really testing patience...no patience, better leave...everyone knows its fundamental is good but if operator is zzz then it just wont go up much...every counter needs operator to push, if just few people talking here and there, wont help much. no doubt, this counter sure will up to its intrinsic value 1 day but may need another year or years according to current speed. I have been holding it since last year, with RM179 millions of profit, it is superb! but price up to 1.2 sth then dropped to 90 over cents, now with another profit of RM125 millions, it still below RM1.2. Some people said low PE means good for investment but if you look around some fundamental counters in the market, many are just flat even with consistent nice profits. for example, serbadk, hengyuan, MNRB....just my personal view based on the price action of MMC, can be right or wrong as market is always unpredictable. So, before buying this counter, ask yourself whether you are a short or long term players.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-05-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

MMC ports control essentially the entire Straits of Malacca/Singapore, which is arguably the most important waterway in the world - Asia-Europe. When it IPO's, do you know how much the Chinese will be willing to pay for such a strategic asset, the multiples that they will pay. MMC Deep Value will finally be unlocked in 2021

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 15:13 | Report Abuse

Actually every counter need patience if you want to earn money, unless u got lucky with timing, just enter and it goes up. imo investors need to be versatile in short / long term investment. Hoping for the most short term profit, but has the ability to hold for long if that is what needed. Most important is just to choose the safest counter, that is the best fundamental, most undervalued, which will have the minimal downside risk

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

kenanga investment must have be beh song mmc.. result within their expectation .. maintain tp 1.05. walau... i thought they will upgrade the tp.

on the other hand, aminvest maintain buy call with FV rm1.68

so one is high and one is low ..listen to who ??/

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-25 15:17 | Report Abuse

becareful to call warrant 24 issued by cimb. due to dividend ex date coming. 3.5 c going to be wipe off mmc price.

So although now is still discounted but after ex will be premium. trade at your own risk .

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

can read these reports as a general reference but dont believe them too much...they are actually the hantu most of the time

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 15:18 | Report Abuse

@bobochacha listen to who ?? yourself. of course haha

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-25 15:19 | Report Abuse

huge lots at 1.2...siapa q there...lol...you know i know...lets see

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-25 15:25 | Report Abuse

i know i know..for call warrant player sure know

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2021-05-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

yaya warrant issuer might blocking the share price up again!!

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-25 16:47 | Report Abuse

looks like not easy for it to cross 1.2...too many blockages

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-05-25 18:18 | Report Abuse

Is dont know fourth or fifth time it hit 1.17 above then kena press back.i wait it close above 1.20 only masuk

caonima

23 posts

Posted by caonima > 2021-05-25 19:23 | Report Abuse

break 1.20 will keep uptrend

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-25 19:47 | Report Abuse

Ya hit 1.14 to 1.17 many times, better wait till it breaks strong resistance or drop to rm1 area again, operator is controlling the price between 1.0 and 1.2...frankly if they managed to earn the gap of 20 cents with huge volume also not bad

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 21:55 | Report Abuse

@bobochacha if you believe it will hit 1.20 (thinking that it is currently undervalued), why don't enter now? if not (means you have doubt that it is currently undervalued), why chase at higher price when it hits 1.20? I really don't understand TA trader's logic really most of the time.

No matter how operator try to manipulate the price, they are just screwing up with TA traders, they can see you (know where you queue at), but you can't see them. Why don't just invest by trusting that a share will reach it fair value imminently, whether short or long term, rather than playing never ending mind game with the operator

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-25 22:12 | Report Abuse

@Superb99 have you ever think that if all of us, the retailers believe with strong faith that the price is currently undervalued and should be valued at least 1.20 above, then no retailers will be selling back to them at lower price below 1.20 when they try to push down the price, then they will not be able to recollect at lower price and lose the game.

but this is only happen in the perfect world, which will never happen in reality because of fear and lack of faith, mostly by TA traders whose decision affected so much by trends, in which they will sell at lower price when the price being pushed down and allow operator to reenter at lower price, and repeat the operation between 1.0 and 1.2, as you suggested

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-05-26 01:25 | Report Abuse

SincereStock, this is just my guess as same thing happened again on both 4/5 and 25/5, highest 1.19 then closed at 1.16...hope this was just a coincidence. Frankly, I left not much so will keep the balance and see how far it can go.

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-05-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

@superb99 what I see similar thing (trend) happening is on 1/3 and 25/5, both the next day of a good result just released (also refer to trend of previous days of both day as a whole, "M" trend then fly), but that is just me being very positive, history may not repeat itself at all, we dont know what operator thinking, and what is their current position. and repeat again what I said before, most important is have strong believe in that the price is still very undervalue at this point

sakurako

204 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2021-05-26 14:00 | Report Abuse

waiting mrt3 announcement

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-05-26 18:25 | Report Abuse

collection mmc use charts goreng short term money,so pro wow.i guarantee u lose % more than win,win also can small small money only.dun known collection mmc,go to another place play charts goreng more nice and win % high la.say so many time also have so many give me reply my same talking de......i always go out talk is hope u can win money,charts is see share play de,not for all share same de....

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

taitaiwong my beloved is back~